Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

rockstar81
post May 14 2014, 09:40 AM

81 posts

I just saw this in iMoney imoney rhb

Not bad, got cashback on petrol up to 5% - of course the catch is first weekend of the month. Other days still get 2%. I'm not sure if got cashback AND points at the same time. Would be interesting to know...

And also can get points to convert to Enrich at 3.5 points to 1 mile.

Not bad not bad...
rockstar81
post May 14 2014, 02:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 14 2014, 09:54 AM)
the card you mentioned is listed here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2855886
Thanks for the link sifu. Didnt notice it earlier...

I thought since this is a recommendation thread I would share what I read on iMoney today. May consider applying this one for points and petrol rebate.

However, if SCB continues with the travel promo, I'm more inclined to collect BIG points with SCB. More likely I will get back more value in the long run. I saved almost 1.5k on my tix to melbourne. I shared my redemption in this link https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2991135/

If SCB stops the promo, I can change the points to enrich and start using the RHB thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rockstar81: May 14 2014, 02:08 PM
rockstar81
post May 19 2014, 06:23 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 17 2014, 09:26 AM)
Please note that there is hidden TnC of petrol rebate for the RHB Travel Money as it is not calculated directly from your petrol spending. It also depends on your overall spending. http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...C-Insurance.pdf
Let me get this straight cos it's a bit tricky.

Maximum cashback is RM60 and should only be 20% of my RETAIL spend amount. Which means minimum i need to spend is RM300 on RETAIL items for a possibility of getting any cashback.

Then, i will get 5% cashback on first weekend of month, subsequently 2% on all other days. So if I spend 60 per week on petrol, i potentially get back is about RM6.60 a month.

I have a few question:-
- what is retail spend? If i put monthly insurance payment on card does it count? what about my astro, tnb, water bill?
- do i still get points on petrol AND cashback at the same time?

If they allow all my usual monthly bills and insurance to be counted in card spend, then i guess no issue to hit the minimum spend amount to qualify for petrol cashback

If they give points and petrol cashback, it wont be much but it's still better than nothing. More like bonus.

Then the other concern is the miles conversion to flights. I wonder if enrich is competitive like airasia. Maybe some sifu here can share...

rockstar81
post May 20 2014, 12:10 PM

81 posts

Thanks Kelvin. Their promise isnt exactly misleading - just difficult to 'manage'. Have to be wise to make full use of cards cashback and points.

I guess I'll just stick with my SCB worldmiles and accumulate points there. Simpler to just collect points and blow it all on a trip.

Or maybe i just apply one spare RHB card. Just in case. Hehehe... tongue.gif

0.0415sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:31 AM