Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

dares
post Nov 22 2013, 11:43 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2013, 10:36 AM)
dares, regarding DRL question, does it consider as DRL is rear positioning lights will also light up? I can make the front LED light up without lamp being turned on.
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2013, 11:28 AM)
Just turn the knob one notch up from OFF. The LED strip will light up
Oh then nothing's changed, same as the regular Preve. It's considered position / parking lights not DRL then.

The Suprima's DRL will light up once the engine is switched on, no need to turn the light knob.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 22 2013, 11:44 AM
dares
post Nov 22 2013, 02:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2013, 01:56 PM)
Then can turn off or not?
Switch off engine ma turn off lor
dares
post Nov 22 2013, 02:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2013, 02:57 PM)
Sometimes when I want to be stealthy, I prefer the option to let me turn off the DRL and headlamps altogether
I'm sure with your headlamps off nobody will notice your biga$$ bright white Preve LE with complete bodykit and R3 rims sleep.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 22 2013, 03:00 PM
dares
post Nov 23 2013, 11:12 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2013, 03:16 PM)
At night, not really visible one le..
At nite?

At nite you will have to switch on your headlights anyway right? then your "DRL" also on ady lor doh.gif
dares
post Nov 24 2013, 07:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2013, 07:34 PM)
All these HU cost so much sweat.gif
So Persona vs Preve review mana? brows.gif
dares
post Dec 3 2013, 10:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 09:17 AM)
looking at the Preve since the revised pricing came out. IAFM + MT.  whats the feedback on this one? I know the CVT has the noise and all that. but what about the MT?
QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 3 2013, 09:57 AM)
Should be the same as Persona.using Mitsu INVECS II.Only Preve is much heavier.
Preve MT uses Getrag's 5MT gearbox, not Mitsu's....

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 3 2013, 10:14 AM
dares
post Dec 14 2013, 02:37 AM

834 posts

Tonite rode shotgun on mengsuan's Preve LE. As a passenger, I feel the power delivery is more similiar to Suprima S than the current/older Preve.

Didn't test drive though, so no comments on the throttle behaviour. So if you plan to get the Preve soon, make sure it comes with the VT3+ CVT.

Anyway, to identify the 5-star ANCAP Preve, look for the Airbag wording on the interior plastic trim on the A, B and C pillar.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 14 2013, 02:38 AM
dares
post Dec 14 2013, 11:43 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Dec 14 2013, 10:23 AM)
Considering to buy a new car in Q1-2014. But how to confirm VT3+ inside?? I don think p1 will make is very clear as the current owner will  vmad.gif .....

and majority of the Sales Adviser is not technically known on the car.
I forgot to take a look at his chassis number plaque last nite....maybe it's stated on it?

mengsuan
dares
post Dec 14 2013, 04:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Dec 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
Do you mean those normal CFE after Preve LE will be VT3+ inside?
I'm not sure if the normal Preve produced concurrent with the Preve LE or the batches immediately after Preve LE will have it, if not it is definitely in the works, according the Kristof of Punch Powertrain

Hey ****, your answer will be in tomorrow. We dont have any secrets and the more malaysia knows what we are doing, especially improving, the better! So no issue in sharing. Have you testdriven the suprima, offcoarse i did, huge difference with preve! Car build up quality is way better, a lot of lessons learned taken into account. Allthough i have to say that the vt3+ Is also adopted in the newly produced preve and preve will take over a lot of suprima quality as well.

Regards

Kristof

Maybe allenultra have the latest answer to this question.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 14 2013, 04:30 PM
dares
post Dec 15 2013, 12:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zaidsmadi @ Dec 15 2013, 03:50 AM)
THE CAR WITH THE SERIAL NUMBER IN THE PICTURE IS PREVE PREMIUM
IT HAS EVP LIKE THAT IN SUPRIMA AND PREVE LE
I SAW MY SELF

WHAT DO THATS MEANS ?
Means the new Preve is not just upgraded with 6 airbags only.....

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 15 2013, 12:42 PM)
Does Suprima's say VT3+? The plaque says VT3
Not sure, try asking in Suprima thread. But I guess won't have the + sign also. Next TT you ask manlet come join also, I wanna see if there are visible differences in the mounting tongue.gif
dares
post Dec 28 2013, 08:48 PM

834 posts

Most SA doesn't even know the existence of the VT3+, as far as they know the Suprima gearbox is the same as the previous Preve.

Proton marketing continues to fail doh.gif
dares
post Dec 31 2013, 09:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 29 2013, 12:00 AM)
I thought we have mentioned a trillion times already~~NO!! the ANCAP (6 airbag) Preve does NOT comes with VT3+ only the standard version of VT3~~the VT3+ (plus) only on the limited edition (i.e. Preve LE) >.<

Again VT3+ is an upgraded version of gearbox only for Suprima and Preve Limited Edition~~NONE other Preve variant to date has VT3+ (plus, the improved version)~

but confirmed EVP is available for the ANCAP version
Just got an email reply, straight from the horse's mouth brows.gif

For those who don't know, Fikeri Yusof is a quality technician from Proton while Kristof is from Punch Powertrain.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 31 2013, 09:55 AM
dares
post Dec 31 2013, 03:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 31 2013, 01:02 PM)
I juz collect my preve cfe ancap ystd nite.its confirm got evp and hill hold assist.vincent818 oso in car.and d cvt noise was reduce alot than previous batch.even rev to 3.5k rpm,d noise stil acceptable.im reali enjoy it.
Got hill hold assist?

Confirm?
dares
post Dec 31 2013, 05:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 31 2013, 05:03 PM)
Can i ask that VT3+ apply to non-cfe version?
non-CFE uses VT2, same as Saga FLX.
dares
post Jan 2 2014, 10:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 2 2014, 09:58 AM)
huh??airbag should be outside of the seats lah~~~

haha are there airbags inside the seat?
The side airbags are inside the front seats.

dares
post Jan 14 2014, 09:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 14 2014, 09:14 PM)
Still i think advising people to go for 34 or 35 PSi for their tyre under ANY conditions is not wise~~
the load of extra weight is more likely to be absorb by an ABSORBER rather than the tyre~~

why put yourself in danger dude....no offence~~
:3mushy:3 is correct. You have to compensate the tire pressure when you carry heavy load. Some manufacturers explicitly recommend doing so on their car's tire pressure chart. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 14 2014, 09:43 PM
dares
post Jan 15 2014, 12:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 15 2014, 12:27 AM)
hahaha now Preve  become a pick up truck~~  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
What i am trying to say is~~you dont always go for super heavy load for your car~~under a normal situation you might just wanna go for the optimum~~
Of course if normal load just use normal pressure. But if carrying heavy load (eg. long distance journey with 5 person and luggage in the boot) it is correct to increase the pressure accordingly smile.gif
dares
post Jan 15 2014, 03:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 15 2014, 02:01 PM)
proton management had decided that cfe is too confusing. even the exora bold will now be known as exora bold turbo instead of exora bold cfe.

it started with the suprima s. they decided to simplify the engine name.
It's a bad move. They should keep the CFE brand and make it their own.

Few know what TSI or TFSI stands for, but nobody cares. They only know it is associated with fast Germans.

Proton should persevere with the CFE branding.
dares
post Jan 21 2014, 09:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 21 2014, 09:07 PM)
since power windows is 10 years, wiring should be 10 years too.
For others like suspension usually is 3 years and 40k km max. Engine is 5 years. Actually if you want remain the warranty, just dont mod anything, SC got thousand of reason can say you void warranty because of some mod.
if want that list, need somebody contact Proton COSE already.
It's not mentioned on the service schedule booklet?
dares
post Jan 27 2014, 10:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:05 PM)
I'm on 2013 batch but ANCAP version complete with YES 4G smile.gif

guys, remember a while back i said about "D" from static to move feels heavy and sluggish?
look what they've diagnosed brows.gif

i can feel slight improvement, not to what i expected. but better than nothing la smile.gif

today got my front rotor's change (but no brake pad change, only skimmed doh.gif ), additional sealant on rear windows, rear bonnet latch repair, aircond repair (they say its not cold, but actually i am happy with the cold level, never ask them to check aircond at all), allignment, and first service all for the price of semi-syn EO thumbup.gif

but bloody hell forgot to ask them check the handsfree connection. the receiver of my call say can't hear my voice clearly sweat.gif  doh.gif
The multi axis sensor IINM is part of the ESC system, how come will affect acceleration geh?

maybe it is telling the ECU to cut throttle hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0531sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 AM