Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

V12Kompressor
post Feb 12 2014, 11:47 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 12 2014, 10:52 AM)
Nolah i thought VT3+ has MORE teeth to improve the overall smoothness instead of less that result in more jerking problem at lower gear?
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 12 2014, 10:57 AM)
In the email he only said different number of teeth, didn't tell me more or less teeth though  hmm.gif
Manade  blush.gif
I recall it is less, but the point is, the number of teeth in VT3+ is different than VT3.... so that difference made improvement in terms of refinement.

As for the jerk, it takes a bit of time to practice the correct amount of throttle input, but if you manage to get a hang of it, then the jerking isn't a big problem. My 2011 VT2 (VT3 smaller brother) till now still comes with the very first default vanilla TCU flashing and I never ever encounter any jerking (provided that my feetwork is good on that day) despite numerous complaints by first batch Saga CVT owners regarding the woeful jerking. One thing I realize is, if one treat the CVT as a normal torque converter AT, then be prepared for the biggest jerking of your life time. laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 14 2014, 01:19 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Feb 14 2014, 12:42 AM)
I read a lot posts about Brake pad, is it voiding warranty if I would change some aftermarkets (bendix Metal king / Bosch) etc etc... Actually is it voiding? or not? biggrin.gif

SC confirm say void~ but... would like to hear some comments tongue.gif

And Ori Brake pad is quite makan for Preve... will those aftermarkets work much better? or... Meh? biggrin.gif (Not talking about those 650.C and above toys tongue.gif)
brake pad and brake rotor are wear and tear item...

there is no warranty for those product to begin with. That SC just trying to inject fear into you.

and one of the main reason most people change the Preve stock pads is due to the brake dust. Severe brake dust + multispoke alloys is not a good combo, especially for those who wash their own car.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Feb 14 2014, 01:20 AM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 24 2014, 09:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Feb 24 2014, 08:42 PM)
hello all preverians
can anibody translate the word at the fuel cover?

E10 and E20 compatible

min RON91
V12Kompressor
post Feb 26 2014, 09:35 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 25 2014, 10:17 PM)
Good article~~but i find that the mileage it mention may not be suitable for cars~~
cars generally need longer time to break in~~
yes, a car generally need longer time to properly break in, ie; 10,000km but the first 1,000km is the most crucial part.

this is the reason why people will see noticible difference in terms of engine performance and FC after 10,000km.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 26 2014, 02:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

sausage?

lap cheong?
V12Kompressor
post Mar 2 2014, 10:12 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

IIRC, there's a plug and play socket to the stock HU when installing the reverse cam.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 4 2014, 12:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 4 2014, 11:59 AM)
14. CPS engine for Preve Executive
NO.

0.0400sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:12 PM