Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

Gigabit
post Dec 2 2013, 06:24 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:36 PM)
same question as why they disable the DRL since the headlamp and system already build for that. and why change rim out side void suspension warranty but change R3 rim do not~~~~
Unanswerable question~hahahahaha~
Cannot brain their logic...how about the side mirror for cfe? need to manually press to unfold when reversing..other cars when you start the car, the side mirror auto unfold..
Gigabit
post Dec 4 2013, 02:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 4 2013, 01:36 PM)
Around Sept 2012. Only for chassis no  G000488 - G002193, i.e. 1st batches just after launch. I bought mine in June 2012, and chassis no is 57XX. So this is old news.
vvt oil leak?
Gigabit
post Dec 5 2013, 03:38 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Dec 5 2013, 10:35 AM)
my car no drive shaft leakage. only got rear suspension leakage. absorber?

but recently got i more problem. it not a big problem but still a problem

my fuel indicator (KM left) is bengong i just fuel up my tank. still the number is below 200KM. and now become decreasing even my fuel still got many bar (more than half bar)  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif . anyone experience this before??
ABCM error? sensor error...go sc check?
Gigabit
post Dec 5 2013, 04:10 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Dec 5 2013, 03:46 PM)
wow..haha
what is ABCM. im very noob about car.
will go check this monday. just asking u guys kot-kot got same problem with me.thanks
ABCM = Automobile or automotive Body Control Module (CPU that feeds info to your SID (Smart Info display, control auto lock, auto sensors etc)

SC got device to check if got error code there.
Gigabit
post Dec 6 2013, 08:54 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys, how do we differentiate btw ancap and old model one?
see chassis no..check for additional 2 airbags
Gigabit
post Dec 10 2013, 09:16 AM

273 posts

Hi Guys,

Had a scary experience yesterday. I went to Section 13 Service Centre to change the one way valve. All things went well when i went to test drive with the technician. Trouble started after i drove off the car from the SC. The car stalled at Jalan Semangat PJ for 30 mins. Then i manage to restart the car and drive and then it stall again in front of Jaya One and then drive again until it stall again at the junction entering the SC.

Malunya....ask the sc what happened, seems got error code at the ABCM.

On another note, change the quarter glass rubber sealant, dunno what happened but the eco tint was peeled off at the top of the quarter at the driver side. SC ask me to claim warranty from eco tint vendor using the warranty card. Is this right? Should claim damages from SC for damaging the tint. It was ok when i sent the car for rectification.
Gigabit
post Dec 10 2013, 09:52 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Dec 10 2013, 09:46 AM)
The eco tint vendor sure will ask u what happen until it got peeled off.
If its other human error where can claim warranty one.
Maybe u can ask first and if they say cannot, u ask them to write in a form of letter n den show to SC.
Then u claim tint voucher from SC. If they don want give, buat bising.
shit happens due to human clumsiness and owner have to bare the consequences..how nice.
Ini yang buat saya bengang, think need to speak directly with the service manager already.
Gigabit
post Dec 12 2013, 02:40 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Dec 12 2013, 02:16 PM)
I have the same issue as well. It became noticable around 1-2 months of ownership.

I just reported to the SC and they claimed, they have tightened something. BUT, lol I just dont know how serious they are towards customers' complaints. Nothing improved! And this SC is a branch ok.
Which SC? Mind you, my car after changing one way valve, engine died...sc said crankshaft sensor faulty causing engine to die off...

Another thing, tinting at rear left quarter glass peeling off. Was ok when send into sc....haiyo....proton still have a long way to go in providing acceptable service quality.
Gigabit
post Dec 13 2013, 08:45 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(silentown @ Dec 13 2013, 07:01 AM)
just put a booking for exec ancap model..hope can get the car in the best condition
Pray hard....
Gigabit
post Dec 17 2013, 12:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Dec 17 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi all, i'm driving a Preve CFE, mileage is 18K, but recently i feel that when i release the accelerator pedal at about 40km/h, the car jerks a bit, even can  hear the gearbox sound like wo.. wo.... wo.. wo.... before this, it was wooo........ then slows down. what's the problem? do i need to bring the car for clutch reset and adaptation?
Same problem like mine, car sound wo wo...wo..wo then died. All this after change one way valve. The car engine gila already after change the valve. Still finding the reason for the car engine dying.
Gigabit
post Dec 17 2013, 06:32 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 17 2013, 02:27 PM)
Common Problems With an Automatic Transmission
Noisy Transmission
It changes from car to car, due to the brand and the make, and your mechanic. But one thing is certain: if your car makes any kind of whining, whirring, buzzing, or clanging noises, there is something wrong with the transmission. Ignoring these noises only gives them a chance to grow louder.

Most transmission-related sounds occur at transition speeds. It happens during acceleration or deceleration in most cases, and idling in bad ones. The intensity determines the problem. It could be anything from a low amount of lubrication to chipped gears.

â–ş Vehicle Not Moving
This one is a little tricky. The worst possible problem is a broken transmission system, because the only way to fix this is a transmission overhaul.

But a transmission dying out instantly, without giving any warning, happens very rarely. So if the problem occurs without any other signals (like noise or jerking when the gears change), chances are it could be something else, like the drive shaft, the cable connection to the gear shifter, or a broken bushing.

â–ş Loose Transmission/Uneven Changing of Gears
If your car is not going into gear, or can't stay in it once shifted, it could be another sign of transmission failure. Another symptom is a jerk that you get when the gears shift. In harsh cases, it feels like you've been rear-ended every time the car shifts gear.

â–ş Leaking Transmission Fluids/Foul Odors
This is one of the most common problems with any transmission system. The source of the problem can be found out by calculating the last time you changed your car's transmission fluids. If it was fairly recent, the leak could be because of loose joints or bolts around the drain plug or filters. If your car is old and the fluid hasn't been changed for quite some time, the problem could lie in the filters or the gaskets. They tend to get worn out after long-term use and start malfunctioning.

A slightly more rare cause is damage to the transmission housing by external factors such as rocks, speed bumps, potholes, or the sidewalk.

â–ş The Check Engine Light
Never ignore it. You'll just be inviting more trouble if you do. There are two ways to assess the code. One is to check it online, through a legit code book. The book will only tell you which sensor is relaying the specific code, implying that the problem is related to that sensor. The other way is to get it checked directly at a mechanic's.
Maybe the CVT transmission kaput already for my case? Technician say already change ABCM, still car engine got problem...haih....

Gigabit
post Dec 19 2013, 02:03 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 19 2013, 10:12 AM)
Quite good, they offer other products to you first, rather than just put in everything without inform us first. thumbup.gif

btw, anyone here install grounding cables to your Preve? I'm planning to get my car install with the cables, read a lot of review with benefits, but rarely from Preve owners  sweat.gif
Preve saya masih di Section 13 SC, engine got problem after changing one way valve there. Already more than 1 week in the workshop.

As compensation got a relief car but i am worried about the problem of the car engine. Technician still looking for the problem source.
Gigabit
post Dec 19 2013, 02:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 18 2013, 11:56 PM)
Finally get my 1k service done (at  PJ Section 13 Service Center) and my R3 Bodykit on (CoSE)
Anyone interested with the bodykit can contact Anas (012 373 9294,  R3 Division Exec at CoSE) polite and good service~~

Anyway....to confirm...the ANCAP Preve comes with EVP smile.gif

Here are some photo to share

Did you see silver preve with WWR 9**4 at the workshop?
Gigabit
post Dec 19 2013, 05:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
Sorry man..i did not really notice your car there~~
Quite a lot of Preve there anyway
Hmm...so they should have experience to fix problems with Preve? Mine still unresolved...not sure which part of the engine got problem
Gigabit
post Dec 20 2013, 04:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Dec 20 2013, 04:19 PM)
Don't be so bad~~mine has 0 rattling sound so far except of the CVT vibration at 1700 to 2100 RPM~~
and of coz the famous CVT whining sound at 3500 RPM and above~~
but if just normal "D" driving i find it almost impossible to go above 3,500RPM
Depends on chance, the handling is superb but the car interior quality still need more work.
Gigabit
post Dec 23 2013, 11:31 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 23 2013, 10:23 AM)
my Preve also at Section 13 SC since last Thursday...how come I got no relief car? Everyday have to take taxi to and from work...damn inconvenient...

at first they told me something wrong with the gear shift, when do clutch adaption got error, order new part and replace on Saturday, but problem still occur..  doh.gif

today, Monday, technician from HQ going to take a look at my car, hopefully they can find out what is wrong with my car and solve it..
Who is the Service Advisor that attended you? Who is the technician handling your car?

Haih, as for relief car, it is limited.
Gigabit
post Dec 24 2013, 10:59 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 24 2013, 12:07 AM)
SA is Mr.Zul but I dunno who is the technician handling my car..

Damn, call SC today, no one pick up phone at 5 something..

SA did not call to inform me about the progress either..
I think you need to call the SC either daily or 2 days once, that is what i do.

After 5 something, think everyone went back already
Gigabit
post Dec 24 2013, 07:22 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 24 2013, 02:54 PM)
already called them daily, Mr.Zul will return my call but he only said the problem that I mention is not solve.

Just now Mr.Zul called me again, need to change something in the gear box...he told me it is a suggestion from the HQ technician, (I have my doubt whether it will solve my problem or not), have to wait until Friday for the testing to complete. If fail, then my car have to stay there until dunno when..

By the way, the problem that I mention was during press the fuel pedal from stop position, sometimes the car won't move, rpm will rise but car not moving, any Preve Exec CVT members facing this problem?

I even post on Proton FB, they will refer to WeCare..damn..my car a lemon unit? :'(

Update: Section 13 going to provide me a Saga as relief car..not yet finish work , cannot go and take..shit..tomorrow holiday, no car....damn...arrghh....only can go and take the relief car on Thursday morning....
I feel you bro, i collected my car today...other small scratches at interior and outside the car (not going to bother and ignore because it is really minor), the car is working well. The car stalled because of blower aircond and sensor short circuited causing the entire car to stall.
Gigabit
post Jan 2 2014, 03:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2014, 10:22 AM)
Some says there is because
1) there is airbag connectors under the seat
2) due to manufacturing defect, they can feel the airbag in the seat which makes them feel uncomfy
3) notice the SRS Airbag tag on the seat itself

If there is, it should deploy at the sides at the door
2) Not only uncomfortable, go gluk gluk sound when moving around the seat...

Who supplies these seats?
Gigabit
post Jan 2 2014, 06:48 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 2 2014, 06:30 PM)
The seats will jus explode~~
Aiya, ini proton boleh bagi airbag tapi tak bagi leather seat.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0457sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:30 AM