8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 09:59 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
Went to KLPF earlier today and managed to get a chance to test a few lenses and body. Tested Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 and its really good i must say. Solid build quality with awesome optical performance. Got to try Sigma 35mm F1.4 aswell and wow this really the racunsssss laugh.gif

So anyways here's a related pic

Taken with 35mm F2D tough and yes i know pic is noisy, old camera mah sad.gif
Nay...

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:00 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
Tralala~ RM400 for a lens plus extension tube. sweat.gif  sweat.gif Some more used pulak tu... sweat.gif

But hor, if after splashing then you see the outcome hor, really worth it, right boss??
RM400 means less than SG$200. Worth it man! drool.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:02 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 13 2013, 10:00 PM)
no spending = no return in this case. the moment you purchase a dslr, be ready to splash a lot more money in the future.
Haha... Nicely said! rclxms.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:04 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 10:02 PM)
Once you tried the new sigma 35mm 1.4 for sure you feel like wanna change. well i did laugh.gif
shocking.gif

Sigma no good?
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:06 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:03 PM)
NUS got a lot of snails wan. And tupai also got. Lu bawak lu mia D5100 and some gooding lens and shoot lohh. Pasti lu hepi. icon_rolleyes.gif

So far I experienced before ahh, when shooting flowers that time got some NUS amois approach me and ask why am I taking photographs of the flowers. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Wow, seriously?

By the way bro,

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:09 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 10:07 PM)
Spending more money on photography is just you succumbing to your gear lust only laugh.gif  (Not that I'm free of it lah, I'm upgrading to FX what brows.gif)

But yeah, 400+ for an autofocusing macro set that can reach lifesize is one of the cheapest combo you can get.
I already used quite a few times before since silverfire has it before he jumped to canon laugh.gif
Bro, takdak reply my question ke? cry.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:10 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 10:08 PM)
Its very good smile.gif just too bad all the photos i've taken with the lens are bad sweat.gif
So what seems to be the problem? hmm.gif

I am thinking of getting the Sigma 70-300 mm DG Macro lens.

If Sigma you say no good, I think I will give this a skip.
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:12 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
What kind of lens is suitable for macro photography? Is there any special signs? Like if the lens has a constant focal length, it is a sign of a prime lens, this kind of signs?

Macro photography sounds very interesting indeed. thumbup.gif
^ gunzerdude
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:18 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 10:15 PM)
Normally macro lenses have the words macro included with their specifications, but not all lenses are true macro ones lah.

Most macro lenses are primes, rarely are there zoom designs that can reach true macro ranges.

True macro lenses can reach lifesize magnification AKA  1:1. Just look for this denomination if you're looking for a true macro lens.

But really, for starters, just stick to the 50mm+extension can d.  icon_idea.gif
Can name a few of the "true" macro lens? Nikon got? rolleyes.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:20 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 13 2013, 10:18 PM)
You can really get good answers for most questions with just a quick google search. All zoom lenses can't achieve high magnification even with Macro label on it (except the Canon 24-70 F4L which can achieve 0.72x magnification compared to 1:1 magnification on true macro lenses). Generally, a macro lens will have a fixed focal length, bright f2.8 aperture. There are quite a lot of choices for good macro lenses actually, the Tamron SP 90mm macro is one of the best value macro lens, costing around 1k brand new though. Nikon produces the 105mm VR but the price is really high (2-3k i think?). These lenses are made for Full Frame camera, the DX macro lenses generally would be 40mm-60mm depending on manufacture.
Here got so many sifus, why wanna trouble Uncle Google? laugh.gif

So in other words, any primes can be considered macro lens if their apertures are big? Sounds easy enough... icon_idea.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:27 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
Google can give you instant answer la instead of waiting for us to do it  laugh.gif

LOL, no, big apertures don't represent macro lenses.

Like I said, just look for 1:1 magnification, this alone will be enough to tell you that the lens is a true macro

For examples:

Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens

Tamron AF 90mm f/2.8 Di SP A/M 1:1 Macro Lens

Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G (Nikon's 1:1 representation is the word "MICRO")
Wahh thank you thank you... notworthy.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:28 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
wah, how can you think like that? people are helping just because they are kind, don't ever take that for granted.  shakehead.gif

A macro lens should have big aperture.
A lens with big aperture doesn't mean it is macro lens.

Understand?
Understood. blush.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 10:54 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 11:55 PM)
Nah same girl on different outfit this afternoon

The lighting was too harsh at OMD booth rclxub.gif
The babe on the left vali the gooding gooding yo... wub.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 10:55 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Oct 14 2013, 01:36 AM)
wub.gif

Below, my contribution from this afternoon but different event.

All photos not PS yet. Using my 35mm f1.8. No Flash.

Would love to hear your comments ya

These babes also super the gooding... drool.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 03:13 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:11 PM)
Tralala~ How to shoot those?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuuuuuuuuuuuuudiaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 03:22 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:15 PM)
Ada aku tanye??? sweat.gif
Kanye West?

exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 03:29 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:27 PM)
exquisite_markas

RM60 only. Can go clean your 70-300. brows.gif  brows.gif
I want clean mine in Singaporkee.

Anyone knows how much lens cleaning in Nikon SC Singapore cost? hmm.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 03:43 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 15 2013, 03:39 PM)
Low ISO like 100 or 50 then long exposure like 3 to 5 seconds with smaller aperture like f5.6 to f11. Photoshop to clean up the image then upload!
The master has again spoken. rclxm9.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 07:33 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 15 2013, 04:35 PM)
singapore duno, but nikon SC in KL clean sensor on biody is rm60
Owh clean sensor is RM60? If clean lens?
exquisite_markas
post Oct 15 2013, 07:34 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 15 2013, 07:29 PM)
ACDSee I pon tak tau guna. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Shoot RAW you won't feel ma fan wan mehh? Have to open in PS lahh, then edit here and there lahh, then save lahh, after that only can view on tablet or semakfon. sweat.gif
Photoshop vali the easy to use only la if you know where those buttons are located. icon_rolleyes.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 AM