QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 8 2013, 11:31 AM)
it was actually for LYN member only, we thought facebook group would make group outing and other planning easierThe Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
Nov 8 2013, 11:35 AM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 8 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 8 2013, 11:34 AM) Looks like a Common Mormon (Papilio polytes), not really a common sight in cities haha, great find~ one person's meat is another one's poisonMaybe next time can get closer Thanks man, appreciate it~ Only these two are "heavenly" haha, others are creepy and disgusting haha some people see creepy as a form of art |
Nov 8 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 8 2013, 12:06 PM) Thanks for the input haha, I have limit also la, I am afraid of maggots, snakes and such T___T dog poo + HDR post-processing Anyways, next time you all see me squatting beside dog poo and taking photos, don't pretend you don't know me can liao hahaha Almost finished haha, from UM, working on phylogenetics and taxonomy of certain arthropods and also seaweeds I've never used ND filters before, but the photo colors seemed abit different than usual? Is it because of the filter or pp? I love shot No. 2, though its sad that in Malaysia our trees don't align that well as in other countries lol Again, your shots, if edited heavy enough, can become really magical one lei, as in like those in animations |
Nov 8 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:33 PM) Nice. Great capture there. hahaha....fanboys of course support own brand la, they dont care about facts I think whoever thought about the above this is partially right. Yes, flourite elements in the L lenses are more sensitive to heat and hence the white body colour. But even with all that, how does one explain that NASA only uses Nikons in space? Yup, that's right. But how come dynamic range and noise from the Nikon is better even though using same sensor from Sony? It's like saying Red Bull F1 car uses the same Pirelli tyres as Ferrari F1 car does but why is the Red Bull faster? Just saying... He is only interested if your spiders have 2 legs and wears a skirt. for the white color and black color, it might make a different but does it matter? got anyone from either brand have problem with lens overheat problem? i think the body will prone to overheat more than the lens QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 8 2013, 12:34 PM) Alot of strange words that i need to learn 1st...especially the 'bokeh', now i understood adi (Before that it sounds quite similar to bokel) fanboys is everywhere la Thanks bro. You guys are so kind and helpful here. Once again i fall into a forum/club that full of fanboyism. My cam just 3 days only, only can play around after work at night. Strongly believe i can learn alot from you guys. btw....i drive V too and got to admit the fuel consumption better than most of the car on the road except hybrid but P is getting better nowadays but i still doubt their quality la for audio i'm using E and i like it, compare to S and A, but A is not bad just that the price is a bit on the high side we just have to make use of what we have to make worth for the money spent |
Nov 9 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 9 2013, 03:31 PM) When I was starting out, I stick to JPEG and messing with picture styles, then edit with Picasa. Basic stuff. Until now, I don't know how to use Adobe Photoshop except for merging three different exposed photos for HDR. Don't worry lah. the leaves at the foreground is distracting but overall the picture is still usableI can only share this one, campus wifi is so slowwww.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « take note that the cat and the leaves has different color, if you want a warmer tone, try adjust the green hue more to the yellow side, in lightroom the green hue value should be around -20, if you think the green i too saturated then try to desaturate the green, not too much but maybe -10 or -15, can try to play with luminance as well that way you can leave color tone of the cat untouched, so let's say you want a warmer tone you can adjust the whilte balance +200 or +400 from your current white balance reading, if you are using lightroom then click on the temperature slider and roll your mouse wheel to adjust, that way will be faster lastly the eyes, lightroom got an iris enhance brush preset and it works everytime, when you enhance the details in the eyes it will look very nice the final touch up would be adding some vignette to make the viewer focus on the cat since the leaves at foreground is distracting |
Nov 9 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 9 2013, 11:13 PM) New Ford Fiesta, yay or nay? i like the new mazda 6 and mazda 3, look so sexy and aggressive Saw the new Ford Fiesta (and Focus) at Tropicana City Mall today while I was heading home Decided to take a few shots before leaving XD I really liked the previous Ford Fiesta and even planned on getting one haha... now that the new one is out, I am not so sure any more, don't really like the grille at the front. I think people use this kind of grille in Aston Martins/Jaguars because they are low and "broad", a bit weird when incorporated into a "narrower" hatchback with relatively higher rideheight haha.. Oh well, its just a matter of personal preference I suppose, since this particular model is very popular in the US/UK iinm Anyway, just sharing: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Gotta love the striking blue of the new model, its so unreal but i think mazda 3 and ford fiesta is in different price range la QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 9 2013, 11:16 PM) I liked the last gen more also, furthermore the price was lower and equipped with 7 airbags ( not sure 6 or 7 ). the new one was kinda... meh, after the rising of price. those are the HDR that i like, no halo and no weird colorAnyways, saw you guys making HDR landscapes, wanted to share an amazing photographer's HDR work to you all. http://janek-sedlar.deviantart.com/gallery/ Most of his shots were shoot using 18-105 kit lens. Really amazing HDR. |
Nov 12 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2013, 07:33 AM) Haven't been checking out here recently, had 2 new toys arrived last week xD well not related to photography anyways. i'm going but not sure which day since the event is a week long Btw, KLIMS13 anyone going? Mini TT? QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:28 AM) i thought is free admission? |
Nov 19 2013, 05:07 PM
Nov 24 2013, 12:25 PM
Nov 25 2013, 12:02 AM
Nov 25 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 25 2013, 09:24 PM) Tonight spam. look like oversaturated![]() Feeling blue by NurAzam, on Flickr ![]() Feeling Blue by NurAzam, on Flickr Shame, cannot shoot lassies. |
Nov 25 2013, 11:31 PM
who is going for Time To Attack @ Sepang this saturday?
Nov 27 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:31 PM) all light condition is like that.... ACG event usually like that unless you know the model and ask them outside the hall and get more friends hold the reflector for you =3= to shoot like a boss. quite a number of photogs did that, bring reflector and shoot at event areabut c'mon the place is already jam pack and still want to use reflector and the light reflected from the reflector also not enough to overcome the shadow, sometime it become worst |
Nov 27 2013, 05:14 PM
Nov 27 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:16 PM) that shot was shot in hall la, summore very kepit... most of the time i shot in hall... show them your gun and tell them who is the boss i mean need to know that lenglui and ask she out to the hall to shoot well i also spot got 1 angel , more like a girl wearing a bra and a wing posing outside... i wanted to shoot but got some friend photographer shooting session at outside so i just stare only |
| Change to: | 0.0640sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |