QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 14 2013, 10:41 PM)
With OS it seems @ http://www.canonrumors.com/2013/10/sigma-2...f4-dg-os-outed/The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
Oct 14 2013, 10:42 PM
4,947 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 14 2013, 10:41 PM) With OS it seems @ http://www.canonrumors.com/2013/10/sigma-2...f4-dg-os-outed/ |
Oct 14 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 14 2013, 10:55 PM) Yeah its a good lens for video recording. Bro, you can share Vimeo with /vimeo] tags! Here's a short video of friends wedding that i took. Bare with me it was my first time shooting+editing https://vimeo.com/73606875 |
Oct 15 2013, 12:38 PM
Oct 15 2013, 03:39 PM
Oct 15 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 15 2013, 04:35 PM) Cheaper if still under warranty.QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 15 2013, 12:43 AM) Here's my 1st try with my boss, editing wholly done by my boss. Only some selected scenes are by me This post has been edited by Silverfire: Oct 15 2013, 04:41 PM |
Oct 15 2013, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 15 2013, 06:31 PM) Ohh. If long exposure hor, why cannot see other things wan? Like the trails of the fireworks, or smoke which blurs the image? You have to time lo, before the fireworks explode only open shutter. Wind big that day, so smoke is minimal If tarak guna Photochop ahh, how will the image look like ehh? Can upload one and let us see ahh?? |
Oct 17 2013, 01:47 AM
I know its long past KLPF '13 but here's 1 more. Taken with D5100 + Tamron 17-50 2.8
![]() oh and my new toy ![]() |
Oct 17 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:34 PM) Free, you can clean it as many time as you want for free within the warranty period. Not sure about after warranty period. Nikon for being the ass it currently is, pretty sure they gonna charge you if warranty over. |
Oct 17 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 17 2013, 11:40 PM) haha that's why you jump ship right? One of the bigger reason I think. I don't want to keep using a brand that keeps screwing me. I know Canon screw its customers too, but not this fast can't brain why an easy sensor cleaning also need to charge, the tools needed cost just few ringgits anyway. This post has been edited by Silverfire: Oct 17 2013, 11:58 PM |
Oct 18 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 18 2013, 12:24 AM) it's something really hard to say actually. they pump the features into consumer models, it will benefits beginner too. One thing for sure, even if I'm D800/D4 user I also not happy. Improved LCD and viewfinder on D7100. Built in WiFi, GPS and non-AA sensor on D5300. Yes we get the AA removed on D800E but we pay another premium for it. Those stuff are negligible to most, but if we really need it we have to pay so much more to get it. Which is shitty.This post has been edited by Silverfire: Oct 18 2013, 12:27 AM |
Oct 18 2013, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 18 2013, 12:35 AM) hmm yeah, but when the d800E first came out, it's the first nikon camera to has such feature right? Yes and the D800 is still great. But say when D7200 gets a 36MP sensor, D800 users will get pissed at some point right? Most hobbyist would I think but compared to d600, the canon isn't as weather sealed and something else i can't remember. hopefully nikon will go all-out on their future cameras like what sony did this year. still, when the d800 launched, the 36mp was something magnificent right? Lets have a brownie ![]() |
Oct 18 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 18 2013, 12:40 AM) I know, but do you see nikon charging RM2000 extra for such a thing in the D5300? And the D610 comes with none of those upgrades. 0.5fps The only difference between the D800 and the D800E is just the low pass filter, and the price to pay for this "upgrade" can pretty much buy the new D5300 already. Btw, look at nikon's official response for the D610's rushed entry into the market. QUOTE(Thom Hogan) Nikon's official response to people asking about why the D610 was necessary is "The D610 was released in order to respond as quickly as possible to the demand for a faster continuous shooting rate and the addition of a quiet continuous shutter release mode. The shutter in the D610 has been improved so that it supports an increase in the continuous shooting rate from 5.5 fps in the D600 to 6 fps in the D610." |
Oct 20 2013, 10:57 PM
Oct 22 2013, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Oct 22 2013, 08:34 PM) Hi, quick question. A friend wants. To buy a d600 used at 4.3k 5ksc. It is quite obvious that this has the sensor dust issue. 1. No will not be visible at large apertures.1) hes into mostly f 1.4-5.6, according to lensrentals, there shouldnt be any issue, is this true? 2) the af points are clustered in the middle, how do you guys find it? Severely limitating? 3) if the sensor dust appears at f5.6 and larger, will it really resolve after the claimed 10-12k pic? Sorry for asking this here. Ive read all over, my head is filled with different user experience i cant tell if its real or not 3. Nikon provide free cleaning forever. 2. Depends on your work or subject, personally doesn't affect my work. |
Oct 22 2013, 10:02 PM
Oct 22 2013, 10:51 PM
Oct 29 2013, 06:31 PM
Water Droplets
![]() |
Oct 31 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 31 2013, 11:05 AM) Any D600 user which upgrade from D7000 here? Wonder is there any big different on this 2 camera. Is it worth to upgrade? My first Nikon was D7000 then I upgraded to D600. Very happy with the image quality produced. Features wise, both bodies have similar offering. The one big difference is obviously the sensor size. There are physical changes to the body too, D600 is a much better grip than the D7000 |
Oct 31 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 31 2013, 11:26 AM) Heard that when shooting at night, shooting at ISO 3200 with D7000 but using D600 just need ISO 1600. Is this true? Do u shoot at nite using ur D600? How is the image quality when shoot at ISO1600 or above? Mind to share some sample image without PP? Thanks in advance. No, ISO sensitivity is not calculated in such a way.For example you have the same lens on both, same shutter at 1/250 and f/2, both at ISO3200, both should produce the same exposed photo. To be honest I rarely shoot anything above ISO1600 ![]() ![]() |
Oct 31 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 31 2013, 11:53 AM) I awes facing problem when shooting wedding dinner. I m using D7000, normally i will shoot at ISO1600 with flash M mode but cant get really sharp photo even i had set my SS at 100s with F2.8. Heard frm another forumer, he shoot at ISO 3200 at D600 with flash only 1/64-0.7 step, the picture very sharp and get the W/B correctly. No yellowish at all even he use Auto WB.... Sounds like you didn't hit focus for the lack of sharpness part. The D600 should have a better auto WB. Throughout all my D600 shots, weddings or not also auto WB This post has been edited by Silverfire: Oct 31 2013, 11:59 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0560sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:03 AM |