Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 08:23 PM

487 posts

Guys, I have a question. Is it normal that when u plug in the charger the phone doesn't play any sound ? Previously my note 2 will make the charger plugged in sound. Any way to enable it ?
shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 1 2013, 08:24 PM)
Yes, count me in.  biggrin.gif
My current homescreen. I keep it simple. And its a plus with transparent bar.  cool2.gif

To all S-View owner:
Did you try flip the cover completely while using back camera? Any problem with taking picture? Can someone share the pics (of completely flipped cover at the backside)?

Sorry for asking alot of question.  notworthy.gif
Ohmyyyy! Mind sharing what you are using to create such beauty ? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2013, 08:26 PM)
Normal. I asked this before.
It will just vibrate a while.

No way to enable yet.
So I'm not the only one. But if feels weird tho.

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 1 2013, 08:27 PM)
I do hav sound not too sure y u guys no sound but i do even when plugging in to power bank
On the other hand, you have the sound. This makes it weirder. Some has it some don't have it. rclxub.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 08:49 PM

487 posts

Guys another question, what is the use of the metal paper clip like thing and 5 pins like thing in the box ?
shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 08:50 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 1 2013, 08:48 PM)
Sure.  biggrin.gif
1. Apex Launcher Pro
2. ClickUI Theme
3. Zooper Widget Free

I can provide the steps if you want.
Yeah, thats one of the greatest thing I love with Android.  laugh.gif
MinimalistUI, GlaskLart, Holo and ClickUI are list of my favorite. How about you?
Great, thanks!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Now I see the differences.

So, I take your advise then. Well, at least the pics is still view able.
Thanks bro ! I will try it myself later. It's a really beauty bro. Straight away melt ! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 09:02 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 1 2013, 08:55 PM)
Hmmm maybe i have battery saver app install may that is making the sound but there s sound.
That's weird. As far as I'm concern, by default there's no sound. It could be the app that you are using.
shahiryusoff
post Oct 1 2013, 11:57 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 1 2013, 11:03 PM)
hi all, did u all got feel when we press the power button it will delay to turn off the screen into standby mode?? and the home button will be easy to become loose???? i worry it easy broken and become loose... sad.gif
Same here. There's a slight delay tho. Don't worry to much about the home button. It's not as bad as iPong home button dude. tongue.gif

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 1 2013, 11:05 PM)
[attachmentid=3655801][attachmentid=3655807]

Some updates on battery life. Have been using the phone extensively to setup my homescreen, downloading wallpapers and icon packs. Seems like the battery is getting better after each charge.
Demmmm man ! How did you achieve such standby time and SOT ? drool.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 08:46 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 08:32 AM)
Should pin this on 1st page ! icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyone here have same problem similar to mine ? Check your phone properly. It may not be at the same place.

Anyone knows what is the cause of this? cry.gif

shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:17 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 08:58 PM)
no, i don't have such minor defect, probably it happened during manufacture, buy time no check properly kah? anyways small thing only chill, now abit abit u will hoohaahoohaa after awhile u will forget everything, that's how humans deal with things like this  laugh.gif
dude i took a magnet and run it all over my phone, nothing happened LOL  laugh.gif confirm he wanna con you la, if he honest he will let you try wan. i know some pc shops even let you bring whole monitor go back home try for few days, dun like then give back  laugh.gif
I was too excited when I was at the shop. Did not see this. Hahaha.

And there's like some lines on the screen. It's like vertical lines at the center of the screen from top to bottom.

I guess this time no luck buy new phone.

Shit happens tho.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:19 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Oct 2 2013, 11:48 AM)
yesterday..i found there is a bug for hand writing.. and to fix it.. simply set date to 29 sept or before..

Source
Samsung has already gave a new update for this problem. Bug has been fixed ! icon_rolleyes.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:19 PM)
hehe i understand, my hands were trembling when i first touch this baby  sweat.gif
Same goes to me. Hehehe. I did not bother to see anything else. tongue.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:24 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:19 PM)
hehe i understand, my hands were trembling when i first touch this baby  sweat.gif eh the line if you got luck can go change 1 to 1, got one guy he changed because of the line on screen also
Seriously ? Can change 1 to 1 even it's already a few days old ? And how bad was his lines ? Sakit hati la like this. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 2 2013, 09:20 PM)
You could try for a replacement....go to the SC.
You mean to Samsung Service Centre and replace with a new set ?

Seriously this time it's a real pain in the ass buying Samsung phone. cry.gif

Feels like crying... cry.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:32 PM)
Definitely the same problem with mine. This is the first time I encounter such problem.

Help me bro ! icon_question.gif

What am I supposed to do now ?

Can I get a replacement straight away or need to send for repairs ?

I bought from DirectD.

No mood to study also...

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 09:43 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Oct 2 2013, 09:41 PM)
Really? When samsung release the update?
The update was released yesterday bro. Mine just updated just now. No need to change the date anymore. icon_rolleyes.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 10:12 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(azwan80 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
Sharing my battery status

[attachmentid=3657474] [attachmentid=3657479] [attachmentid=3657481]
Demmmm ! That's just insanely good on stock ROM ! drool.gif

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
Well my advice is before accepting your phone at the phone shop, there's a shortcut for 'one-stop center' self-test for almost everything that our phone has.

Dial *#0*#. This self-test is really useful, and a must-do before buying Samsung phone.
In summary, we can test for:
- LCD (Red, Green, Blue and Black button, Dimming)
- Receiver, Vibration, Speaker, Sub key
- Sensor (Accelerometer, Proximity, Barometer, Light, Gyroscope, Magnetic etc)
- Touchscreen and S-Pen (Touch, TSP Hovering, Wacom Test, SPEN HOVERING)
- Notification LED (LED button)
- Camera (Mega cam and Front cam)
- Infra Red (IR LED)

I've tested every single button to make sure everything perfect.
For example, during LCD Test (using Red, Green and Blue button), I carefully check if there's black/missing dot, and I will reject the phone if found any.

Just my 2 cent.  icon_rolleyes.gif This will be very helpful to anyone that plan to buy Note 3 or any Samsung phone in the future.
Is this pinned on the 1st page ?

Anyway, I know about this and I did this before I accepted the phone. But guess what ? Those vertical lines did not show up during the test. You won't be able to see those vertical lines in this test. I only notice about the screen yesterday and now I'm in deepshit. This might be the last time I'm buying a Samsung Phone. doh.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 10:45 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(azwan80 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:23 PM)
i did disable 3, 4 unused stock apps.
Mind sharing what are the apps that you disabled ? drool.gif

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 2 2013, 10:24 PM)
Oh, I'm really sorry to hear that.  sad.gif
You've plan to sent it back for warranty? Hopefully you will receive a better one.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm planning to sent it back for warranty. Maybe tomorrow I'll head over to their service centre bro. But I'm not sure whether their SC that is located in Seremban is able to replace it. The saddest part is have to be that it's only 4 days old including today. I'm currently very sad and pissed off with Samsung. I just hope that they will do something. Well I'm hoping for a replacement set tho as I don't prefer it to be repaired as it's less than a week old. Pray for me my luck bro ! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 10:50 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
Wut vertical line are u  talkig about??? Mind posting a screnshot.
Straight vertical lines at the center of the screen from top to bottom. It's clearly visible. Really painful seeing it.

Screenshot as same this bro's screen :

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry63511882
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 10:53 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(azwan80 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:47 PM)
chatON, google music, travel wallpaper, yahoo finance.btw..i noticed there is a minor gap between the bezel & the screen along the left side of my n3.i did bring my n3 to samsung collection center in k. trg.after inspecting my n3, they said my bezel got "bengkok" a bit & will send it to kuantan for replacement, within 2 weeks.
Send to kuantan for replacement ? Replace for a new unit ?

The phone is currently with u or with SC ?

Send only the phone or fullset ?
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 11:16 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:54 PM)
Anyone share this info before :How to shrink the Galaxy Note 3's display into a tiny window http://www.androidcentral.com/how-shrink-g...ote-3-s-display
That's for the one handed operation use bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 2 2013, 11:10 PM)
Just want to clarify with bro and sis here, the vertical lines means the minor lines on the blue gradient background as the screenshot on the link or background of the menu. Because the thin 45degrees lines on the blue background is the pattern of the wallpaper if not mistaken.
This ain't the pattern of the wallpaper bro. It's the screen it self. The lines can clearly be seen when watching video. Fuhhh the pain is terrible. Really don't have the heart for Samseng anymore. cry.gif

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 2 2013, 11:10 PM)
Wait what, I am upper curve left side too

Looks like manufacturing defect here hmm.gif
Same here and this defect will probably be on 95% of all the units sold worldwide. It looks more as it's not attached properly to the screen. doh.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 11:39 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:25 PM)
i too have a bengkok at my right corner of screen,
but its only minor,
my Note1 & Note2 too have this minor defect,
small habuk can get into it,
Almost everyone is gonna have this issue. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:33 PM)
Know you are dissapointed but please dont spew nonsense : 95% affected . Where you got this figure??
What I'm trying to say is that's considered as a normal defect. Wait, that's not even considered a defect. That's more to a normal problem where they won't be able to get the phone fix 100% tightly.

It's the same like cars. Even if you buy a new car, it's sure gonna have gaps in between maybe the bumpers or dashboard or somewhere else.

I don't make assumptions based on my dissapointment uncle. I dare say 95% will be affected because it's a normal thing. Tell me if yours is 100% perfect. icon_rolleyes.gif
shahiryusoff
post Oct 2 2013, 11:51 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:46 PM)
i`m trying to find the one with no small gap at the curve but didnt find it,
the display phone too have the small gap,
my friend to have a small gap,
so i think its normal thumbup.gif
the gap too i think impossible to fit my finger,
maybe a little side of a paper can fit into it.
and just dirt can fill into it.
Well this is what I meant. These things are manufactured in huge quantity so they are not made to perfection. But same people take me as bashing Samsung where as I have been using Samsung for the past like 5 years. doh.gif

0.0429sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 PM