Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

blurjoey
post Sep 30 2013, 11:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:03 AM)
are you guys refer to this gear contest :

https://my.campaign.samsung.com/mynote3/

seems like all finished redeem...no chances to get free gear already
This http://www.samsung.com/my/500gear/
blurjoey
post Sep 30 2013, 12:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 12:01 PM)
I do at shop there, they said must put 2399, so I put 2399 lo.
If win, must produce receipt as proof tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 1 2013, 02:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Sep 30 2013, 05:29 PM)
hi uncle, i don't think our Note 3 got spring like previous model so that we can push it. I noticed it when trying to put the simcard inside my N3.
~deleted~ checked and really not spring loaded. Need to push out from the slot...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 1 2013, 02:25 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 2 2013, 02:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Oct 1 2013, 08:49 PM)
Guys another question, what is the use of the metal paper clip like thing and 5 pins like thing in the box ?
The Samsung guy said it's the replacement heads for the S-Pen and the metal thing is the tool to use to replace the heads.
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 08:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Time to collect my free Galaxy Gear today tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 08:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 4 2013, 08:40 AM)
From Maxis? Wondering when will Samsung announce the results of the lucky draw.  hmm.gif
Nope from Samsung during the contest below...

https://my.campaign.samsung.com/mynote3/

I'm also waiting for the 2 lucky draws results...
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 09:14 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Oct 4 2013, 09:12 AM)
Holy sh*t. Just found out today that I was one of the winner list ohmy.gif  . But but.. how come I never received the email from Samsung?  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=3659456]
You missed collecting the voucher on 25/9/13... Try contacting them and see. Maybe can still get? Today is the only day to collect the Gear.
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 09:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 4 2013, 09:31 AM)
Agree on this. Yes XDA look big. A lot fans, but actually it is too minor actually.

All my friends and colleague and whoever I know. 99.99% don't know what is root and never care, not interesting and don't want too.
But if tell them it's somewhat like jailbreak on iDevice and they roughly know what it is at first but will get the wrong idea in the end... Happened a lot to me... laugh.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 01:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Just got my Gear too. Too bad they only give the mocha gray color.
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 03:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Anyone else got the OTA update for the Samsung keyboard just now? The handwriting is working now without setting the date.
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 03:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 4 2013, 03:19 PM)
Smart scroll

[attachmentid=3659935]
Yes lambat I post liao this morning
I got a headache with smart scroll. Turned it off after that...
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 04:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

I download the Gear manager from Samsung Apps on my S3 and able to connect to the Gear... Anyone can try on their Note2?

My S3 running on 4.1.2 I9300XXEMF6.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 4 2013, 03:59 PM)
only can get this colour for winner ??
Yup. All 100 units is Mocha Gray.