8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 02:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 1 2013, 01:59 PM)
Thx bro. Just wondering why yours showing Turnoff page and mine is Disabled?  smile.gif
mine says turn off

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:06 PM)
got another way?
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Oct 1 2013, 02:00 PM)
wow thanks for telling me, i insist want note 3 because it uses snapdragon 800

btw i feel the swipe screen screenshot capturing not good because will easily touch another thing if not swipe properly. not sure i dont know how to use it or.. i prefer buttons
see my latest post, btw there's many apps that gives you many many different ways to take a screenshot, no worries

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 1 2013, 02:07 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 02:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:08 PM)
got a question, where to find the galaxy lifestyle to get those freebies?
google play store
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 06:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:57 PM)
uiks RM1000 per year is not that low wooooo.....OT already...

Back on topic....planning to buy sgp case hybrid from cubicshoppe....estimate arrival will be on 15 Oct...hopefully
okay, so his shop still need to wait 2 weeks for stuffs to arrive ah? doh.gif u know u go outside phone shop they already have many types of cases and covers ready stocked, ori or not i dunno la.

QUOTE(funnyman @ Oct 1 2013, 05:01 PM)
ok, thanks for the info.

and just for your info .. i am in the mid-life crisis, so got to find something new as a hobby la.. and since all the untie and uncle at my usual kopitiam also using note 2 or already upgraded note 3, so wa pun join la .. can see hua hi tai ma ...

i will read the manual and would ask question whenever i dont understand and hope you, young tech savvy guys and gals could help la .. ok..

thank you again
how old are you? lol. Anyways do you have friends using those smart phones? you can try to ask them help you out.

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:22 PM)
his post make some points too, why?
I think this means, although it is using snapdragon 800, BUT you won't see Qualcomm chip when you dissect your device. You will only see Samsung chip because Samsung combine the processor with eMMC under the same chip, as the K3QF7F70DM-QGCE.
yes, i know how to read and understand what it means, but it is still a s800 ma, its not uncommon to see chips getting combined.

QUOTE(jady @ Oct 1 2013, 05:35 PM)
I asked already, no one answer.. i'll have to set to silent mode first before take photo.
you already answer yourself. 5 years ago you can't even silent it.

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Oct 1 2013, 06:14 PM)
I think someone mentioned having late notification for whatsapp a few pages back. Anyone else too?

I just got home then opened whatsapp....67 messages came in all at the same time....sent about 2 hours ago. Is it Maxis or this Note 3? Hahaha
maxis, i using wifi no such problem
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 06:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 06:25 PM)
Hey everyone and TS joytest

Wanna share my experience and some info with the original SView cover for the Note III.

I tested my white Note III with a black SView cover and the auto lock/unlock works including the SView feature but ONLY limited to when you are receiving calls. Everything else does NOT work unfortunately - like when u close the cover, the display on the SView window is blank.

Now after changing to a white SView cover instead, every SView function works perfectly.

So if u have a black or white Note III, u should get the same coloured SView the same as your Note III. As the other SView cover colours are not out yet besides black and white, I'm hoping that Samsung fixes this issue in a newer firmware.

Happy shopping for your SView cover ! biggrin.gif
wat the....what kinda bull is this? samsung wanna get whacked izzit? somemore priced so damn high.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 06:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Oct 1 2013, 06:35 PM)
i am in my late 40's already .. now trying to learn to play with gadget so to impress my kids at home la .. haha

by the way, i had visited the Samsung SC in Centro Klang, i must say that they are hopeless, told me that yesterday alone, there were close to 50 ppls visited them to complain about not able to use the pen properly for sms and email, so his answer is to wait for the next software update, which could be a month to 6 month.

he also said .. i should stick to my BB, android phones and samsung have many problems with their software bugs ..

so i am hoping to find some help here lor.
so your main problem now is the spen that once you right it won't convert the written words to normal text right?
then you install this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...bile.v3_2_store
it is the same thing

but you'l need to switch keyboard if you want to type normally by dragging down the top notification bar and switching to samsung keyboard or other keyboards.

btw here many uncles and may i suggest you instead ask your children to teach you? they will be more interested if they see you joining the smartphone trend and maybe help you to familiarize with it.

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 06:36 PM)
Yeah. Really funny right? I regret of not testing it on the spot and brought it home, then could not work. After going back to the Samsung centre, then they mentioned currently it can only work when they are both the same colours.

1 or 2 users in xda and hardwarezone forums also had same issues but they didn't know the reason as well. Only found out today when I tested at the Samsung centre.

Yes, the black cover I was using works perfectly with a black a note III.
so bad, i wanted to orange flip cover very very much, but now how? don't tell me need to buy orange colour-ed phone only can use leh? this is tyranny vmad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Oct 1 2013, 06:47 PM)
Hello,

Just to clarify, the SGP casing are not out yet. It will be released soon and we estimate to receive it latest by the 15th. If there are SGP casing being sold in shops right now, it most probably is a fake unit smile.gif
orly? so by 15th you will have ready stock? and shipping time is within 1 or 2 day for poslaju?

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 1 2013, 06:57 PM)
Anyone like me have not register for Samsung warranty?
Shud register now or can register latter?
my s2 register half a month late laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 1 2013, 07:00 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 1 2013, 07:01 PM)
This shouldn't be the case. It should just be a chip that says "I'm an S-View cover" and the Note 3 should just switch on whatever S-View functions there are. Color should have nothing to do with it.

This leads me to think that it's an NFC chip in the S-View cover.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif

In which case, IF anyone gets a 3rd party battery without NFC, their S-View cover may not work.
agree, i'm also thinking the same thing about the nfc chip, i tried moving magnet all over the phone and no response sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 07:10 PM)
There's a microchip at the SView cover (the part where you cover the back of the phone, replacing your original Note III back cover) which has two metal connectors. These two same connectors make contact with another two perfectly aligned contacts on the Note III internally, the area next to the battery. If they have this, not sure if they still need NFC since the phone itself can already read the SView cover's data through these physical connectors.

I'll try to post up a photo later so that everyone knows clearly what I'm referring to.
so it actually replaces the whole backcover oh? no wonder i see the camera area why is it protruding slightly and i thought the s-view cover must be really thin!
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 07:15 PM)
Yes, this is correct.

5 contacts - for the Wireless SView covers with wireless-charging ability.
2 contacts - for the standard Sview covers just for transmitting authentication data to the Note III to confirm that the SView cover is indeed original.
eh? so now got 2 different version of s-view covers ah? rclxub.gif

then the RM189 one is which type?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:24 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:22 PM)
probably shockk gotten fake S-View cover and the seller try to save his ass by saying its color coded.  laugh.gif
owned! laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 07:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

btw i notice the s-view cover don't really protect the edges huh, although got a bit buffer area from the cover but not being protected is doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 08:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

ifonts don't have original android roboto font, i have a sadding

inb4 sad, not sadding is sad

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
A try on camera just now. Been wondering how you guys can get so awesome photo. I am totally point and shoot only. Lol

btw you know this is not 13MP right? it's 9.6MP
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 1 2013, 08:26 PM)
So those Andrewtst taken are all 13MP huh ?
when u buy the phone, the default mode is set to 16:9 which is 9.6MP you need to enter inside the settings and change to 13MP which is 4:3 and will cause black bars on each side of the view finder

and andrewtst's pics are also 9.6MP i believe, never notice until just now that vertical picture is so obviously not 4:3

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 08:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:38 PM)
Why we don't actually really need uSB 3.0 on our phone
http://pocketnow.com/2013/10/01/usb-3-0
summary: pathetic article

all his points are not solid enough and more to denial. it doesn't change the fact that the speed does increase.

the comments section of this article makes more sense than the article itself.

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 1 2013, 08:44 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 10:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(erictham83 @ Oct 1 2013, 10:25 PM)
Anyone use the Nillkin screen protector with camera lens protector? Will the camera lens protector affect the quality of the image taken?
that piece of plastic wouldn't even stick properly lol

QUOTE(jady @ Oct 1 2013, 10:46 PM)
sad.gif

Maybe they should implement this in compact camera too.. nowadays compact camera very small too, focus and shutter sound can set to silent mode.
set to silent mode don't have camera focus or shutter sound wert
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 11:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 1 2013, 11:03 PM)
hi all, did u all got feel when we press the power button it will delay to turn off the screen into standby mode?? and the home button will be easy to become loose???? i worry it easy broken and become loose... sad.gif
no delay and my home button feels pretty solid
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 11:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 1 2013, 11:03 PM)
hi all, did u all got feel when we press the power button it will delay to turn off the screen into standby mode?? and the home button will be easy to become loose???? i worry it easy broken and become loose... sad.gif
you can also use
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...d.android&hl=en
to make it act as a home button

and if ur using nova launcher, you can also set swipepad to use nova laucnher's shortcut for recent apps multitasking
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 1 2013, 11:12 PM)
If you really have this worry, then enable the Assistant Menu in setting. You can lock the screen without pressing the power button
wow didn't know got this function, too bad it's ugly and intrusive sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 2 2013, 12:39 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

-replied wrong tered- lol

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 2 2013, 12:40 AM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 2 2013, 01:37 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 2 2013, 01:32 AM)
I just grabbed two SView cover black from Samsung the curve, apparently thats their last stock, but after using it for few minutes, its clear im not a flip-cover type of person.... Damn, thinking of sellng it off
i want the other one biggrin.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:26 PM