5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

rayzrblade
post Oct 7 2013, 10:21 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

I can't believe the camera quality topic can last till now.. the conclusion is... good or bad Is very subjective. depends on the users pass experience with smartphones camera.
rayzrblade
post Oct 8 2013, 10:37 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:21 AM)
Camera quality  is not subjective. If its bad, its bad. There's no other way.
QX10 does not solve camera quality issue. Its like bringing a PnS to solve a phone camera quality issue. Does it solve the issue? No.
That's why u sold ur xzu?
rayzrblade
post Oct 8 2013, 11:49 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Oct 8 2013, 10:17 PM)
i went sony the curve today...they have alot sbh52.  normal price is rm480 and 10%discount for sony member. i don't know why I'm not a member. bought nex7 set almost 7k last year. and xzu more than 2k. when i check at counter.... sory sir... u r not a member.  fee upset.
because some sellers here offer rm390 i think better wait for them restock. rm500 for bluetooth... emmmm can get new phone lor....
Did u sign up online after ur purchase?

rayzrblade
post Oct 8 2013, 11:50 PM

5,040 posts

Haha looks like a 42" Sony TV..

rayzrblade
post Oct 9 2013, 11:52 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
Okay, off topic abit. My next new phone! I'm not gonna wait for Pink Galaxy Note 3. I'm gonna wait for the Samsung Galaxy Round!

LINK - http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/8/4818572/...tphone-official
Share the news in Samsung thread . Not here.

rayzrblade
post Oct 11 2013, 10:35 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Oct 11 2013, 06:38 PM)
Anyone connect SBH52 and SW2 at the same time? if sms arrives, would it appear on both end? What about receiving incoming call, both alert too???? I have both gadgets waiting for LTE to arrive and so cannot test....
U actually can disable any of the notifications on either device.
Let's say maybe sbh52, just enable the call logs but not the msg notifications app since we gonna read it from sw2 instead.
rayzrblade
post Oct 12 2013, 09:05 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 12 2013, 07:37 PM)
Around 4 hours music playing on sbh52, battery still more than half. Since then, it's on standby,connected to my xXZU all the time. Till now, it seems that the battery level stays the same.. Imo sbh52 battery life is quite good.
Since u play with sbh52 so much, I assume u know how to make it read out the notification, just now I accidentally activated text to speech once and don't know how to do it again.
rayzrblade
post Oct 12 2013, 11:07 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Oct 12 2013, 10:16 PM)
1- smart connect
2- sbh52
3- setting
4- text to speech
5- disabled
I saw that settings before but I didn't enable it and it somehow read my msg out loud in my car.
QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 12 2013, 10:25 PM)
What do you mean accidentally? You can alter setting on your phone.. Or do you mean, read a new sms at sbh52? Just select the new msg by push "play" button once, it will read "sender name/sender number and time lapsed since the msg received".. Push the play button again, it will read the whole msg
So play button to read out loud...Ok
Got it.

Btw this headset Doesn't have vibration right
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2013, 07:49 PM

5,040 posts

Guys can u guys actually hears the notification sounds from sbh52 .?
It's a very soft tut sound..
Plus it doesn't have vibration thus I missed a few notifications when my phone is In pocket...
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2013, 11:38 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Oct 13 2013, 08:17 PM)
it's actually quite loud when it read out something like I got a new message bla bla bla. i was shocked at the 1st time as i was having class.
That is if u enable text to speech isn't it
rayzrblade
post Oct 14 2013, 11:56 AM

5,040 posts

been playing with smartwatch 2 for the past hour.
here's a little short review.

I like :

1. The aluminum body.. design.. very classy looking
2. the dim watch faces which looks like e ink screen.
3. swipe down notification bar

I don't like :

1. u can't rearrange the icons, it's either in alphabetical order or favourites which kept rearranging according to ur frequency use of the app.

2. u cant enable or disable the apps on the phone which previous smartwatch can. if u don't want the app, u need to uninstall it.

3. no more double tab to wake the watch. u need to press the signature on off button which I don't know when it will last.

4. no more pinch to close app. all depends on the 3 capacitive button.

5. if u install watchit, u will get redundant notifications. One will be the defaults new events app(which will bring u to watchit when u tab it) and another will be watchit itself.

new event : a new whatsapp msg from xxx
watchit : a new whatsapp msg from xxx.

BUT u need watchit to read ur msg.

that's all for now. if there's any wrong info I apologize. and if u guys found out anything new please share. thanks

rayzrblade
post Oct 14 2013, 12:29 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 14 2013, 12:04 PM)
woahh, you have both.. you are really a sony fan are you. brows.gif

imo for SW2, since it is not a native android OS, and priced above RM500, i straight away not that interested to buy already. the GEar seems awesome, but the battery  shakehead.gif .. i guess, i will have to wait for next smartwatch gen
Ya. Gears specs is like smartwatch 5 . This smartwatch 2 is not really a major upgrade other than the design and materials.
rayzrblade
post Oct 14 2013, 06:28 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2013, 03:28 PM)
Not a big issue for me, now I just tick optimize backlight.  wink.gif
Once you go big, you never go back  brows.gif
I didn'. Mess with the optimize backlight but . Still get sod.

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 14 2013, 03:42 PM)
Guys,

I feel the power button on my XZU is a bit soft when i tried to press
its though its gonna fall off, the button seems to be moving
or it is just my imagination?
My friend's XZ is normal and hard to the press unlike my power button
Because our xzu is thinner.
I compared with my tablet z and smartwatch n previous ZL. Thicker phones have sturdier signature on off button,
rayzrblade
post Oct 14 2013, 06:39 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Pedr0 @ Oct 14 2013, 06:37 PM)
Just picked up mine today.traded in my note 1,had to topup 1k for the z ultra lte,but so far am happy with it.
If u r not a stylus person, there's nothing to miss from your note 1. Hehe
rayzrblade
post Oct 14 2013, 08:55 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Pedr0 @ Oct 14 2013, 06:43 PM)
Yeah not really a stylus person.but im not so sure how to set the camera tho.the pictures seem blotchy?
I wouldn't say the photos are crappy, it's just inconsistent.
The intelligent auto is too smart that even a single lights changes it's settings.
Which means with the same object, lightings, same condition, it could produce 2 different photos.
rayzrblade
post Oct 16 2013, 12:06 AM

5,040 posts

now I know what CP stands for in CP12 - crazy price

rayzrblade
post Oct 16 2013, 09:47 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Oct 16 2013, 05:56 AM)
wow some are pretty cool...
and you can choose whether you want it gloss or matte/satin (+$2)

i thought last time there was a stall in lowyat that does this kind of skinning on devices too?

this few are interesting ones hahaha

http://www.decalrus.com/

U better make sure the quality is good.
I bought RM59 Stico front n back, it couldn't last me more than half a year then the edges starting to stick a lot of dust...
rayzrblade
post Oct 16 2013, 02:00 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 16 2013, 12:34 PM)
Guys,
Do you still have the Sleep of Death (SOD) problem?

I plan to get one but I scare of it. I knew the latest firmware didn't help.
Yes.even running on latest 532.
rayzrblade
post Oct 17 2013, 05:13 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 17 2013, 05:03 PM)
RM110 not cheap enough? Save almost RM20 not good enough? Fine. RM100 including postage if anyone's interested.
Imagine u r the one buying it, how much u want it to be ?
rayzrblade
post Oct 17 2013, 05:21 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 17 2013, 05:19 PM)
At the most rm50 lah I got it also brand new don't know what to do with it.  Who wants it cheap or trade with other items also I can consider.  I never use flip case for phones with good design like the xzu and HTC One. Defeats the purpose of the design.
Normally I just keep it and pass on to my future phone buyer since I got it free too.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0453sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:34 AM