10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

un_id
post Oct 15 2013, 11:54 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 15 2013, 11:51 AM)
If the price ok (1.6k) then I might consider laugh.gif
You wish.. Haha. Impossible.. For sure somewhere around 2k
un_id
post Oct 15 2013, 02:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 15 2013, 01:38 PM)
For you to put in external sdcard only.
SD card only? Battery can't be removed??
un_id
post Oct 15 2013, 02:15 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 15 2013, 02:14 PM)
COD as like to check the device before paying.
Does the SBH52 work on other devices like the note 3?
How much is it anyway?
I guess can work with any smartphone..
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 12:23 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Just realized that audio quality produced by XZU is suxx.. doh.gif Using the same earphones, sound from my ipod I wayyy better.. There is no point to use expensive IEM on XZU then.. Can just do casual listening only.. Cannot layan. doh.gif it's a cursed to have a demanding ears.. Lol
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 12:26 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 16 2013, 12:06 AM)
now I know what CP stands for in CP12 -  crazy price
Good sony, keep on dig my wallet.. doh.gif tongue.gif Already spent few hundreds on sbh52, then another few hundreds for XBA3, then this.. What's next?
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 12:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I lol at this biggrin.gif iPhone user need someone bug to represent them to make apple hear them that they need a LARGER Screen on iphone

Donald Trump demands larger iPhone screen

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57607409...-iphone-screen/
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 12:53 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2013/08/19/sony-xp...z-ultra-review/

I like what written by Engadget about XZU, especially this last sentence:

In short, your decision to buy (or not buy) the Z Ultra should be a quick one: you'll either love it or hate it, but you won't stay neutral for long

Which is very true.. Like or hate, can't go neutral. LOL..

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 16 2013, 12:54 AM
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 07:37 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ahpok @ Oct 16 2013, 06:24 AM)
but the hifiman 801 is so bulky though the sound is top notch..
I talk about earphones lah, not probable player.
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 01:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:17 AM)
I think for earphone, better buy Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro. Cheap and cheerful.
Haha.. No no, not beyerdynamics.. For earphone, very hard to justify which is better.. Very2 personal preferences...
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 01:56 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 16 2013, 12:34 PM)
Guys,
Do you still have the Sleep of Death (SOD) problem?

I plan to get one but I scare of it. I knew the latest firmware didn't help.
Wow.. U so easy get scared huh.. That simple thing also u scared edy.. U scare driving or not? Lolol tongue.gif jk..
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 03:05 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:03 PM)
yes welcome wink.gif
how much top up? RM800-1000? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 16 2013, 03:05 PM
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 04:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
New firmware update for ZU coming soon:

Source: http://blogs.sonymobile.com/2013/10/15/now...xperia-z-ultra/
why no mention to fix the optimised backlight bug? mad.gif
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:04 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Ema Tong @ Oct 16 2013, 05:02 PM)
Just get mine today... LTE white
Trying to re-call back which apps i used before with my Snote
Seriously this phone dam good biggrin.gif

wow! i jelly u…. huhu...
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
According to Z1 users who updated to the latest firmware, Sony have remove the Optimize Backlight option from Display settings. So, most probably ZU will get the same treatment.
ok, i hope so.. sighh
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:30 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

where can but the charging dock at cheaper price? anyone can suggest? ty
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Magnetic-Charge...32a20a3b&_uhb=1

is it ok to buy that one? third party magnetic dock.
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

or this one, even cheaper and can be USB OTG biggrin.gif

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Black-OTG-USB-D...b1ed81f6&_uhb=1
un_id
post Oct 16 2013, 05:52 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 16 2013, 05:43 PM)
wa... so cheap!!  u buy this ???
Not yet.. I'm quite skeptical.. But the seller seems to have high rating
un_id
post Oct 19 2013, 06:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:45 PM)
With-the new firmwre,
There no back light optimization
Hence,no way to induce the SOD
Good then.. We don't really need that function anyway, I'm not sure if there is significant difference with optimized back light on or not.

How about touch screen sensitivity? Writing with pencil become improved now?
un_id
post Oct 21 2013, 06:46 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2013, 02:16 AM)
Hmmm.... means optimise backlight is still there forever on without options to turn off to prevent the bugs that never solve. doh.gif and user forever cannot enjoy the actual awesome screen, but only look to the dimmer setting screen ...

Need user here who updated their firmware to clarify this. Mine not updated yet.. Btw, i did not noticed any significant difference with optimised back light on or off.. So if it can save the battery, I would prefer it.. All this while I'm with optimized backlight on. And the screen is satisfying already.. It's not like with optimized backlight on, the screen become as horrible as SG Mega or other low end phone.. It's still FHD sharp and nice display.. It does not bother me in normal daily usage..

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:05 PM