Anime Honey & Clover II, 2nd Season of the best anime ever!

TSH4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 12:06 AM, updated 19y ago

393 posts

Honey & Clover II will starts airing on 29th June 2006, which is this month! rclxms.gif

This 2nd season will have 13 episode, opening n ending song by the same artist n same main cast as the previous season. If u want to know why only 13 episode n not 26 episode, read through the rest of the entry to find out.

The opening song will be Fugainaiya by YUKI. The ending song will be Split by Suneohair (I missed Waltz so much!). Both the same artist who sang Dramatic n Waltz in the 1st season. Insert songs will also be sang by the same group of artist as previous installment.

The director will be different though. The new director is the Episode 12 director of 1st season. Episode 12 is the episode where Morita kissed Hagu n then left for America. The director has plenty of experience so he should be able to keep up with the reputation of Honey & Clover.

The scripwriter, character design n music direction will be handled by the same people from the 1st season. With this, expect the same brilliant dialogue, consistent drawing from 1st season n more insert songs plus great timing for the music to kick in.

So far, the cast for Hagu, Takemoto, Yamada, Mayama, Morita, Shuu n Rika has been confirmed to be the same cast for 1st season. The animation will be handled by J.C. Staff, the same studio that make 1st season.

Timeline:
The duration for their study is 5 years.

The ending of 1st season is during the middle of Hagu's 4th year. We should be seeing Hagu graduate in this season.

Takemoto has extend his study to 6 years. He is now in the same final year as Hagu, n should graduate alongside her.

Morita will be entering the academy again as a 3rd year Japanese Arts student, so he'll still be studying (His course before this is Sculpture). This is his 9th year sweat.gif

Mayama n Yamada already graduate, so we don't have to worry about them laugh.gif

From the pattern we see in the 1st season, we should expect at least 1 more year or at most 2 years of Honey & Clover. We should be going through another Christmas n another sakura-viewing(cherry blossom) in 2nd season. The ending of 2nd season might be around graduation, i think.

Here's some spoiler for u guys who can't wait

Currently, the manga is at Chapter 61. The manga series runs monthly in Chorus magazine. The 1st season covers until Chapter 47.
Based on 1st Season, 1 anime episode should cover 2 manga chapters. When the 2nd season ends, we will roughly have 19 chapters to cover. So, expect some chapters to be a single episode. They might also take parts from past chapters that weren't shown in the 1st season

Let's hope that Honey & Clover will keep up with its reputation n make us addicted to it again!

So far, insert songs by Shikao Suga n SPITZ has been confirmed. rclxms.gif

"The sequel and final installment to the highly popular series once again delves into the life stories and love lives of Takemoto Yuuta, Mayama Takumi and Morita Shinobu. Of course, the love triangles and tribulations they face will continue, and eventually decide the paths to their future" Quote from ANN
zOMG, FINAL INSTALLMENT? Is this saying that the manga will end soon or there will be no more Honey & Clover anime?

P/S: Haruhi Suzumiya n Ouran Host Club, watch out!

Honey & Clover 1st Season

Honey & Clover 2nd Season

Wikipedia: Honey & Clover

Anime News Network Review of Honey & Clover

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 27 2006, 02:48 AM
Gray Fox [X]
post Jun 6 2006, 12:22 AM

235 posts

Arr good finally season 2 is here. I miss the OVA, wonder who is willing ot share it sad.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 12:27 AM

393 posts

[C1] Honey & Clover

Chapter F n Chapter L is at the bottom rclxms.gif

Enjoy Mayama n Lohmeyer-senpai
cyclonova
post Jun 6 2006, 12:27 AM

94 posts

w00t for more insanity from Morita-san!!
pinkrazr
post Jun 6 2006, 09:35 AM

69 posts

i hope there's someone subbing this second season.. bahaha cant wait to watch this amazing anime again.. it's been awhile since i last watch a good anime.. hehehe..

29th june 2006....... cant wait
soulfly
post Jun 6 2006, 12:47 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

If I could recall correctly, Morita re-entered the academy and pursue with a different course than the one he did previously... I think.
TSH4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 02:28 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 6 2006, 12:47 PM)
If I could recall correctly, Morita re-entered the academy and pursue with a different course than the one he did previously... I think.
He was pursuing Sculpture before this n has graduated. Now, he has re-entered the academy to study Japanese Arts. Which means the 9th year he's in the academy....
soulfly
post Jun 6 2006, 03:34 PM

15,903 posts

and he wears cloth like a little kid doh.gif
Enforcer^Shizophremia!!
post Jun 6 2006, 07:22 PM

382 posts

aiyah on 29 june? skool starts aaa...
TSH4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 08:27 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 6 2006, 03:34 PM)
and he wears cloth like a little kid doh.gif
Haha, maybe to celebrate his return? U can always expect Morita to be wacky n unpredictable. This is not really spoiler, but Season 2 will tell us something about Morita's childhood, maybe show us why he become so crazy?

QUOTE(Enforcer^Shizophremia!! @ Jun 6 2006, 07:22 PM)
aiyah on 29 june? skool starts aaa...
Haha, i'll also start my killer Beta year at MMU. Same luck

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 6 2006, 08:28 PM
Geminist
post Jun 6 2006, 08:35 PM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

Hmm, looking forward to it. Really love Morita and his Morita - ness alot.
pinkrazr
post Jun 12 2006, 09:28 AM

69 posts

it looks like the same people/band will be singing for the honey and clover II.. ya! i love the soudtrack of this anime

anyway here's a preview of the songs http://www.sonymusic.co.jp/Music/Info/depapepe/
enjoy

Tachikoma
post Jun 12 2006, 01:54 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Only 13 episodes? :/
TSH4RRY
post Jun 12 2006, 03:00 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jun 12 2006, 01:54 PM)
Only 13 episodes? :/
Ya, i think they can't cover just a few chapters in 26 episode. I'm not sure how many chapters so far. But from all the spoiler that i've read through vmad.gif seems like we'll be seeing more character development of Morita as

Hmm, i wonder why not a lot of Malaysians watch Honey & Clover? I'm just a bit tired of those high-school animes, yet this is the only anime i've seen that sets in a university.

About what will probably happened in Season 2,

FYI, the current chapter is chap58 n the chpater for ending of Season 1 is chap 46. Not enough material to make a complete season

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 12 2006, 03:35 PM
travis_ckf
post Jun 12 2006, 06:40 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

After started to get tired of "deja vu" animes and narutards, this is one anime i really looking forward to.

I loved the 1st season of Honey n Clover, really one of the best animes i watched!

pinkrazr
post Jun 12 2006, 07:31 PM

69 posts

omg.. where did u read the manga.. i was searching high and low for it...
TSH4RRY
post Jun 12 2006, 09:52 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Jun 12 2006, 07:31 PM)
omg.. where did u read the manga.. i was searching high and low for it...
I didn't. I spoil myself at Animesuki's forum laugh.gif
If u're looking for the manga, u can find it around here, look for it urself tongue.gif
pinkrazr
post Jun 13 2006, 09:30 AM

69 posts

oh i've been to this site, but u can't download the manga here....hehe oh well gotta wait for the anime then..
Gray Fox [X]
post Jun 13 2006, 09:10 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Jun 6 2006, 08:27 PM)
Haha, maybe to celebrate his return? U can always expect Morita to be wacky n unpredictable. This is not really spoiler, but Season 2 will tell us something about Morita's childhood, maybe show us why he become so crazy?
Haha, i'll also start my killer Beta year at MMU. Same luck
Looks like we are all in the same killer year. LOL tongue.gif Except Im not in MMU tongue.gif
Ksano
post Jun 14 2006, 12:21 AM

555 posts

new here..... cry.gif

looks like no more spitz songs in 2nd season eh?

sad.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jun 14 2006, 01:15 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jun 14 2006, 12:21 AM)
new here..... cry.gif

looks like no more spitz songs in 2nd season eh?

sad.gif
Haha, Spitz will return. If u scroll down in ANN's page for H&C II, u can see this

Shikao Suga (IN)
SPITZ (IN)
SuneoHair (ED)
YUKI (OP)

Meaning that there will be insert songs from Shikao Suga n Spitz in 2nd Season. I'm just wondering how the new ED is going to beat Waltz.

P/S: I'll constantly update my 1st post, so come back n read it once in awhile.

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 14 2006, 01:18 AM
pinkrazr
post Jun 14 2006, 09:43 AM

69 posts

soundtrack for a show plays a vital role.. it adds more emotions to it...
agree?
TSH4RRY
post Jun 14 2006, 11:36 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Jun 14 2006, 09:43 AM)
agree?
Very much. Music adds something to wat u're seeing, instead of just dialogue. Regardless of whether it's BGM or inserts, when u put them n the choice of music is wat matters. With H&C, u get great BGM that's used when it suits it n inserts for special scenes to add more effects.

When u consider H&C, which has nothing to do with music n something like NANA, u can see that there's more variety in H&C, but u only see a few in NANA.
That's why H&C rocks rclxms.gif
soulfly
post Jun 14 2006, 01:26 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Jun 14 2006, 09:43 AM)
agree?
yes, and H&C uses soundtrack very efficiently
pds_disi
post Jun 14 2006, 11:58 PM

633 posts

animenfo show season 2 only last 13ep long,
sad, i hope it can be as long as season 1
TSH4RRY
post Jun 27 2006, 02:57 AM

393 posts

The sequel and final installment to the highly popular series once again delves into the life stories and love lives of Takemoto Yuuta, Mayama Takumi and Morita Shinobu. Of course, the love triangles and tribulations they face will continue, and eventually decide the paths to their future
From ANN
zOMG, FINAL INSTALLMENT? Is this saying that the manga will end soon or there will be no more Honey & Clover anime?
Running time: 25 minutes
Vintage: 2006-06-29 to 2006-09-21 (Japanese Fuji TV)
Episode 1: ... ...And now, I start turning again... ...
Quote from ANN
OK, seems like the runtime is a bit longer, as in 25minutes instead of the usual 21minutes.
And we have the first episode's title here. Seems like Takemoto's episode rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 27 2006, 02:57 AM
pinkrazr
post Jun 27 2006, 10:38 AM

69 posts

no more honey and clover??? *sob*

i hope it will be a good ending biggrin.gif
miloy2k
post Jun 27 2006, 11:26 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Jun 12 2006, 03:00 PM)
Hmm, i wonder why not a lot of Malaysians watch Honey & Clover? I'm just a bit tired of those high-school animes, yet this is the only anime i've seen that sets in a university.
Dun forget about Genshiken laugh.gif

Well teh majority of anime fan 4rom malaysia are blind with "N & B-trad" animu whistling.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jun 27 2006, 11:33 AM
timjim
post Jun 27 2006, 02:48 PM

183 posts

ei.. i cant remember the ending for the first season, can someone remind me? hehe.. i just very frustrated everyone still single at the end of season 1.. hehe
shinjite
post Jun 27 2006, 04:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵÎŦ��
19,306 posts

I am planning to watch season 1 tonight smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 27 2006, 04:02 PM
TSH4RRY
post Jun 27 2006, 06:58 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 27 2006, 11:26 AM)
Dun forget about Genshiken laugh.gif

Well teh majority of anime fan 4rom malaysia  are blind with "N & B-trad" animu whistling.gif
Will check out Genshiken, thanks for recommendation. Honey & Clover forever!
QUOTE(timjim @ Jun 27 2006, 02:48 PM)
ei.. i cant remember the ending for the first season, can someone remind me? hehe.. i just very frustrated everyone still single at the end of season 1.. hehe

pinkrazr
post Jun 28 2006, 09:20 AM

69 posts

genshiken is nice as well.. but the anime is a tad short.. only 12 epis if i'm not mistaken
Geminist
post Jun 28 2006, 05:10 PM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

Hmmm, I have Genshiken but I hasn't watch it and speaking of which, my friend borrowed something to me and he hasn't return them sad.gif

Anyhow, can't wait until 29th for the first episode to air. Hopefully the sub will be out soon after that laugh.gif

*Already given up on Marimate >_>
Gxen
post Jun 30 2006, 12:48 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Just finish watched season 1.

Nice anime indeed. Thx for the people that had intro me this anime, worth watching.

Altho Takemoto appears in like every single episodes? and Morita only appears in some, I think that

I dont fell like Takemoto is the main Hero of this story...
Geminist
post Jun 30 2006, 01:54 AM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Jun 30 2006, 12:48 AM)
Just finish watched season 1.

Nice anime indeed. Thx for the people that had intro me this anime, worth watching.

Altho Takemoto appears in like every single episodes? and Morita only appears in some, I think that

Hmmm, I don't know but somehow I get the feeling that the producer wants Morita to be a "sad" character, where he runs about for everyone but in the end he gets nothing.
TSH4RRY
post Jun 30 2006, 02:02 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Jun 30 2006, 12:48 AM)

Actually I think the 5 friends, Mayama, Morita, Yamada, Hagu, Takemoto are the main characters. Their friendship is shown in a lot of episodes. But Hagu should be the lead character, since it all started when Hagu enter the uni n the 5 of them become friends. Takemoto just gets to narrate most of the story, can't imagine Hagu narrating...

I still like Takemoto though, he's kinda like myself. They are in love with each other but still friends, this is something amazing...

It's already Friday, awaiting the subs soon, maybe next week, since they have to do the OP n Ed as well...

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 30 2006, 02:04 AM
Geminist
post Jun 30 2006, 04:17 AM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Jun 30 2006, 02:02 AM)
Actually I think the 5 friends, Mayama, Morita, Yamada, Hagu, Takemoto are the main characters. Their friendship is shown in a lot of episodes. But Hagu should be the lead character, since it all started when Hagu enter the uni n the 5 of them become friends. Takemoto just gets to narrate  most of the story, can't imagine Hagu narrating...

I still like Takemoto though, he's kinda like myself. They are in love with each other but still friends, this is something amazing...

It's already Friday, awaiting the subs soon, maybe next week, since they have to do the OP n Ed as well...
Morita fans here laugh.gif

But on a serious note, I think the characters blended with each other well. Mayama wouldn't be as attractive without Rika/Yamada and in the same way, Morita wouldn't be interesting without Takemoto, the old man and also Hagu. They depend on each other, which is what makes this story interesting.

And this is why I'm really hoping that the 2nd season can be as good.

Gxen
post Jun 30 2006, 07:11 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

It is confirm that Hagu likes Morita, so it says by the sensei.

But it didnt say that Hagu likes Takemoto. Thats why I hate about it, when Takemoto confesse his felling to her, she took it pretty well, cried abit. Make me think that Hagu kinda like Takemoto, thats what I hate about. tongue.gif

miloy2k
post Jun 30 2006, 07:13 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

hope so too... since most animu thier s2<s1 sweat.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jun 30 2006, 08:59 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Jun 30 2006, 07:11 AM)
It is confirm that Hagu likes Morita, so it says by the sensei.

But it didnt say that Hagu likes Takemoto. Thats why I hate about it, when Takemoto confesse his felling to her, she took it pretty well, cried abit. Make me think that Hagu kinda like Takemoto, thats what I hate about. tongue.gif
Actually, i've been spoiled abit about the story. Season 2 really is all about Hagu. Expect everyone close to Hagu to be affected. Takemoto, Morita, Shuu, and Yamada will definitely play some important role. Not too sure about Mayama. Hagu n Mayama intereact in a weird brother/sister way.

If they don't go far from the manga n keep up the quality, if they use the right music n played it at the right time, if they still use metaphors n represent the situation well, we'll see a better season than last season. Something big is gonna hapen.

Now, build up the enthusiasm n check for torrents every hour laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 30 2006, 09:00 AM
linkinstreet
post Jun 30 2006, 12:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

New season was shown last night

anyways, except for Takemoto getting his driver's licence. there was only recap for Season 1.
trias
post Jun 30 2006, 12:55 PM

Good recap episode, for those who have not watched the first season. OP/ED sequences are somewhat more buffed up versions of the first season's. Can't wait for next episode = new material.
linkinstreet
post Jun 30 2006, 01:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Yuki's song is quite okay. but Suneohair's ED was better
trias
post Jun 30 2006, 06:31 PM

Yeah, Splitz seems good, brings out the atmosphere from the last season's. Fugainaiya is an average Yuki song, like it as much as Dramatic.
miloy2k
post Jun 30 2006, 06:57 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

btw teh raw version is out... thiz morning .. go go download laugh.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jun 30 2006, 08:28 PM

393 posts

OMG, how do a get the raw? cannot find using Google. Guide me pls

Found it. Tokyosho.com rclxms.gif

Oh god, i've spoiled myself by watching the raw, even though it's just a recap.

Well, Shuu x Hagu, Shuu x Rika and Morita x Yamada wasn't shown. The friendship between Takemoto x Hagu also not shown, since it takes too long to show it laugh.gif

Even though it's a recap, Takemoto's narration n how they tell the past stories works for me. I'm starting to drool.gif for the next episode.

Wish they would've shown Yamada x 5 childhood friends n how they propose though.

Overall, good quality, good OP, ED n inserts. OMG, i vmad.gif want to watch next episode now! Damn it, maybe i should go rob J.C. Staff or something

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 30 2006, 10:41 PM
pds_disi
post Jul 1 2006, 04:41 AM

633 posts

getting chn sub 1st ep now ~
TSH4RRY
post Jul 3 2006, 12:11 PM

393 posts

You know you're already obsessed with certain songs when you listened to the song for the 20th time continuously when you have class in 10 minutes. Yeah, i'm addicted to Fugainaiya and Split already.
pinkrazr
post Jul 3 2006, 03:24 PM

69 posts

where do u get the raw files?

linkinstreet
post Jul 3 2006, 03:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

internet
tokyotosho
pinkrazr
post Jul 3 2006, 08:28 PM

69 posts

okie thanks...

Tsukasa
post Jul 4 2006, 10:59 PM

1,042 posts

Anime Honey & Clover II - 01 [Solar-IDE][DB328839].avi

OMG> The sub is out. Go download it

miloy2k
post Jul 5 2006, 06:26 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

TFI smile.gif go go Itali!! ehh.. go go download laugh.gif
ellimist
post Jul 5 2006, 07:51 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Nice recap,lookin foward to future episodes thumbup.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 7 2006, 10:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Episode 2 was shown last night
I just have one thing to say. Takemoto's clothline is one hell of a move
linkinstreet
post Jul 7 2006, 10:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Gxen
post Jul 7 2006, 10:32 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Either there is something wrong with my browser, or your spoiler seem to be in the wrong position.
linkinstreet
post Jul 7 2006, 02:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

it is. hahahahahaha
soulfly
post Jul 7 2006, 03:35 PM

15,903 posts

wah....can't wait for subbed version.
timjim
post Jul 7 2006, 07:26 PM

183 posts

haha.. just watched the first episode! Yay.. good recap with great soundtrack again! arrrr.... so nice
timjim
post Jul 7 2006, 07:27 PM

183 posts

YAMADA SAN!!!
Geminist
post Jul 7 2006, 09:57 PM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

I'm bored and I got this.

"Title: 'SHINKENCHIKU-SHA BUILDING' + TODA-CONSTRUCTION-CO-LTD, ARCHITECTS AND ENGINEERS

Author(s): MORITA S

Source: JAPAN ARCHITECT 50 ( 8): 77-82 1975"

So morita san is real ? laugh.gif laugh.gif (It's not actually, look at the date)

Anyways, enough of the not-funny-jokes, I'm really looking forward to the 2nd episode and yeah, the soundtract is great as usual laugh.gif

ellimist
post Jul 7 2006, 10:23 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

The wait is killin me laugh.gif
soulfly
post Jul 8 2006, 04:08 PM

15,903 posts

C1Anime released 1st episode.

I wonder which one should I follow.... C1 or Solar rolleyes.gif
Gxen
post Jul 8 2006, 04:14 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 8 2006, 04:08 PM)

You know when chu see them.

and tell us which one is better... flex.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jul 9 2006, 04:06 AM

393 posts

I've watched both n i think the C1 translation is better. They change the translation to what they think suits the scene. As for Solar, they stick to the real meaning n only change abit. C1 version should be more friendly.
miloy2k
post Jul 9 2006, 03:45 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 8 2006, 04:08 PM)

RAW version laugh.gif j.k.
fujkenasai
post Jul 9 2006, 05:02 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 9 2006, 03:45 PM)
RAW version laugh.gif j.k.
I think solar is better.
pinkrazr
post Jul 9 2006, 08:32 PM

69 posts

hmm i personally prefer solar for season 1.
i dunno about the new episode as i did not d/l the c1 version...
soulfly
post Jul 9 2006, 11:20 PM

15,903 posts

I had C1 for season 1
miloy2k
post Jul 10 2006, 12:50 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

epsd 2 is out!
Gxen
post Jul 10 2006, 01:17 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

NyahHhh~ Will download it as soon as I get back home.
Tsukasa
post Jul 10 2006, 10:55 PM

1,042 posts

Gray Fox [X]
post Jul 10 2006, 11:16 PM

235 posts

Yamada is better, what a waste her love is unreply....
timjim
post Jul 10 2006, 11:23 PM

183 posts

haha.. my heart always very 'siong' after watching Yamada's love is not returned... sigh....
TSH4RRY
post Jul 11 2006, 07:05 AM

393 posts

Just watched Episode 2. LOL, hiccups episode.

U can either go here or read the spoiler below (not really spoiler).

linkinstreet
post Jul 11 2006, 09:45 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol. already shown that in teh preivius page
pinkrazr
post Jul 11 2006, 09:58 AM

69 posts

ya the hiccups are cute.... cant wait for epi 3.. coz nomiya will be back...
i hope nomiya and yamada will be together... yamada deserves someone that loves her in return.. heheh
soulfly
post Jul 11 2006, 11:35 AM

15,903 posts

Solar already release yesterday... but I've decided to wait for C1's laugh.gif

@timjim : always siong ha.... u too emo watching it... lol
Ksano
post Jul 11 2006, 04:41 PM

555 posts

moarrr spitz...i want moarr rclxms.gif

for me, morita make the environment feel much more fun xD thumbup.gif

btw , is tokyotosho currently down?? cant access it at this moment...

unsure.gif
ellimist
post Jul 11 2006, 08:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jul 11 2006, 04:41 PM)
for me, morita make the environment feel much more fun xD  thumbup.gif

Haha yea,I like it when Morita's around laugh.gif

Edit: Oh just noticed C1 have hdtv releases,but kinda lazy to switch over since I watched Solar for the first season laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jul 11 2006, 08:27 PM
Gxen
post Jul 11 2006, 08:57 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

The sparks between morita and Hagu-chan is one of the main reason I continuely watch this series. Takemoto + Hagu = mad.gif
timjim
post Jul 12 2006, 11:02 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 11 2006, 02:35 PM)
Solar already release yesterday... but I've decided to wait for C1's laugh.gif

@timjim : always siong ha.... u too emo watching it... lol
haha... not emo ler... just really felt it. I think for me, I would like to watch more about Yamada and Morita's story. Hehe
soulfly
post Jul 14 2006, 12:45 AM

15,903 posts

epsiode 2... we can conclude that it was basically about hiccups doh.gif laugh.gif

i'm still thinking about the meaning of hiccups in this context.... anybody?

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jul 14 2006, 12:47 AM
ellimist
post Jul 17 2006, 07:50 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Woot Solar released a HD version~ laugh.gif
Kclee2002
post Jul 17 2006, 02:00 PM

5,135 posts

HD version of this anime is superior

1280x720(HD) vs 704x396(normal) !

going to collect both and archive the HD one
ellimist
post Jul 17 2006, 04:15 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Will most likely be doin the same here =)\

Edit: Episode 3 by Solar is out smile.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jul 18 2006, 07:08 AM
pinkrazr
post Jul 18 2006, 09:37 AM

69 posts

i d/led already.... going to watch it once i reach home.. hahhaa....
nomiya and yamada!!
Kclee2002
post Jul 18 2006, 01:28 PM

5,135 posts

random unicorns running around Yamada-san really made my day

Gxen
post Jul 18 2006, 02:33 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Im so directly gona see this when i get home.
Gxen
post Jul 18 2006, 11:59 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jul 18 2006, 01:28 PM)
random unicorns running around Yamada-san really made my day

THe unicorn rocks! Koraa!!
pinkrazr
post Jul 19 2006, 09:23 AM

69 posts

ya the unicorn idea was cool...
hahha
i'm rooting for yamada and nomiya!
timjim
post Jul 22 2006, 01:05 AM

183 posts

haha.. yea.. the unicorn is cool!

Sigh.. nomiya san.. why is he into such a girl? Anyway.... i think Nomiya and Yamada are more better off.... AWESOME!
soulfly
post Jul 23 2006, 10:57 PM

15,903 posts

i dont like nomiya (spam)
Gxen
post Jul 24 2006, 01:47 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Bah!

ep 4 is out.

Fuh, lots of my weekly anime is out, and other animes too. Honey clover, Ohran, witchblade, ah my goddess etc..
Kclee2002
post Jul 24 2006, 07:58 PM

5,135 posts

OMG MAYAMA YOU LUCKY ****

Gxen
post Jul 25 2006, 12:12 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Lol, Mayama, you lucky b@stard you.....

Geminist
post Jul 25 2006, 03:53 PM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

Ep4 is rather a touching but, where is Morita cry.gif ?
Gxen
post Jul 25 2006, 04:08 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Work his arse up to get another gold medal/statue perhaps
Tsukasa
post Jul 25 2006, 10:22 PM

1,042 posts

Yeah little story bout Morita, and hagu. Hagu is so cute in season 2 as the drawing mature ady. Omg. I think I fall in love with Rika after episode 4. She is so way too cool

Gray Fox [X]
post Jul 25 2006, 10:38 PM

235 posts

Mayama!!!! WHAT ABOUT Yamada?????????
Gray Fox [X]
post Jul 25 2006, 10:39 PM

235 posts

Feel like wacking him for abbandoning her....
Gxen
post Jul 25 2006, 11:07 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Jul 25 2006, 10:22 PM)
Yeah little story bout Morita, and hagu. Hagu is so cute in season 2 as the drawing mature ady. Omg. I think I fall in love with Rika after episode 4. She is so way too cool
Agree with you there about hagu. Shes more pretty/cute in season2 compare to 1.
pinkrazr
post Jul 26 2006, 01:48 PM

69 posts

yupz.. i noticed they drew hagu abit more mature in season 2..
sharingan devil
post Jul 26 2006, 01:55 PM

169 posts

the character design for season 2 is a lil bit different from season 1, right?

in season one, characters are more to shojo manga style. while it turned a lil bit in the 2nd season. look at yamada face. compare it to season 1...
timjim
post Jul 27 2006, 05:18 PM

183 posts

Even the soundtrack is slightly different.. hehe.....
I guess Rika is just feeling lonely...
Haha...Mayama.. Mayama... I bet he is very happy now
Gray Fox [X]
post Jul 27 2006, 11:53 PM

235 posts

Yeah, finally got what he wants huh tongue.gif
timjim
post Jul 28 2006, 11:33 AM

183 posts

haha.. but really unfair for Yamada! I dont like Mayama already...
Gxen
post Aug 1 2006, 07:31 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Episode 5 is out
miloy2k
post Aug 1 2006, 08:49 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

TFI smile.gif downloading now ..
Gxen
post Aug 1 2006, 10:31 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

pinkrazr
post Aug 4 2006, 10:05 PM

69 posts

The manga has finally released it's final chapter.

i can't wait for this....
timjim
post Aug 6 2006, 12:49 PM

183 posts

episode 6 is out.. but not subbed yet

hmm.. the manga actually finished? hope it is a good ending.. hehe
Kclee2002
post Aug 10 2006, 01:41 PM

5,135 posts

Shinobu looks so cute when he was young laugh.gif

timjim
post Aug 10 2006, 08:56 PM

183 posts

is that really shinobu? looks like a girl only.. haha
a_yu_volution
post Aug 11 2006, 09:22 PM

456 posts

muahahaha....now im joining tis H&C wagon ahhaha....

wonderful anime wif alotsa elements in it...and....makes us turn back to our Uni time and present time...hahaha....

makes u fell alot older tho ahahha...

so for the youngsters...enjoy your youth hahahahahaha....
sharingan devil
post Aug 11 2006, 10:08 PM

169 posts

shinobu is a tensai like his father... no wonder he and his brother collected millions bucks to fullfill their dream...
Kclee2002
post Aug 11 2006, 11:43 PM

5,135 posts

damn, Takemoto's seiyuu got involved in an accident... i wonder if it will affect this anime in anyway.
linkinstreet
post Aug 12 2006, 03:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

OH NOESSS!!!!
a_yu_volution
post Aug 12 2006, 07:18 PM

456 posts

errr...is tis rika-san??

the blonde looks like rika abit hehe...

timjim
post Aug 12 2006, 07:33 PM

183 posts

rika? i thought it is Hagu.. well.. we shall see...
linkinstreet
post Aug 12 2006, 07:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

It's hagu if you read teh manga
timjim
post Aug 12 2006, 11:39 PM

183 posts

just curious, has the manga ended?
sharingan devil
post Aug 13 2006, 12:08 AM

169 posts

yes... recently..
Gxen
post Aug 13 2006, 12:09 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

And i dont like the ending of the manga.
timjim
post Aug 13 2006, 12:16 AM

183 posts

ei.. can someone PM me the link for the manga? Is it in English? I cant seem to find it. Thanks.. too lazy to wait for the anime...
linkinstreet
post Aug 13 2006, 12:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

a_yu_volution
post Aug 13 2006, 01:15 PM

456 posts

errr...sry for misunderstanding but i was refering to the image in my post spoiler...
linkinstreet
post Aug 13 2006, 03:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

It was Hagu in my pic
a_yu_volution
post Aug 13 2006, 04:34 PM

456 posts

errr i know tat too ...

i was refering to tis tq...

pinkrazr
post Aug 14 2006, 09:18 AM

69 posts

i think the manga ended pretty good....
and i heard there's going to be a spinoff.. biggrin.gif
pinkrazr
post Aug 14 2006, 09:19 AM

69 posts

the pic with glass shattered on the floor.. it's hagu..
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2006, 02:18 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

so has season 2 come out? and are spoilers and questions ask-able here? i don't see anyone asking a real spoiler yet. =O
KidsCode
post Aug 14 2006, 02:20 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 14 2006, 02:18 PM)
so has season 2 come out? and are spoilers and questions ask-able here? i don't see anyone asking a real spoiler yet. =O
you mean the anime for Honey & Clover season 2 ??? if it is then its dy 6 / 7 episode dy...
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2006, 02:24 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

yaps. maybe i should wait, since i've just finished running on episode one. may i know the ending manga? if that spoiler is allowable?
Gxen
post Aug 14 2006, 06:51 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Anime season 2 was out long time ago, its now on episode 7( just recently )

About the ending of the manga, check out the previous page, no.112
Tsukasa
post Aug 14 2006, 10:19 PM

1,042 posts

Wah... Im cant wait for next episode. Shinobu and Kauro going to take over the company their father once own and what happen to Hagu ?? Cant wait to watch it
Geminist
post Aug 14 2006, 11:10 PM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

I'm quite worried about Shinobu since he looked kinda gloomy towards the end sad.gif
pinkrazr
post Aug 15 2006, 09:42 AM

69 posts

for me episode 7 was one of the best ones i have ever watched, it reallly gave me an impact..
TSH4RRY
post Aug 17 2006, 06:50 AM

393 posts

linkinstreet
post Aug 17 2006, 08:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

meh, just 13 episode this time. but at least this anime has no filler like a certain *cough*NartuoSasughey*cough* anime
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 17 2006, 10:23 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

well, i got the first episode, things are looking nice!

Let's hope that the ending is satisfactory, keeping H&C's trademark.

Man, I miss my school times.

But i'm going to do my best to enjoy my uni life.
doinkz_gaara
post Aug 18 2006, 08:44 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

dis anime reflects people in real life. =)
love this anime lots!
yamada-kun.. cry.gif
Snake'eyes
post Aug 18 2006, 09:00 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

just asking for opinian....never watch season 1 start by season 2 so is season 1 as nice as Season 2? wink.gif
soulfly
post Aug 18 2006, 10:51 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Aug 18 2006, 09:00 PM)
just asking for opinian....never watch season 1 start by season 2 so is season 1 as nice as Season 2? wink.gif
season 2 is just a continuation of season 1. if you haven't watched the first part, you have missed a lot of important stuffs. for example, you would know the characters better (as in their background and stuffs) if you watched the first one. besides, you get to see how all of them were still in the same college.... and how Morita being a 'super senior' in the college.... lol!

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 18 2006, 10:52 PM
Gxen
post Aug 18 2006, 11:56 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 18 2006, 08:44 PM)
dis anime reflects people in real life. =)
love this anime lots!
yamada-kun.. cry.gif
You could say that agian.
IntegraTypeR
post Aug 19 2006, 01:27 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

I hope Yamada gets someone she truly deserves. Feeling sad for her.
timjim
post Aug 19 2006, 10:49 AM

183 posts

haha.. i think she will get someone that care for her in the end...
Go Yamada san!
timjim
post Aug 19 2006, 02:34 PM

183 posts

I just finished episode 7, I think it is the most emotional episode ever. Betrayal, envy, jealousy...

haha... I think I spotted Yamada during the baseball time only different hair colour tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2006, 02:34 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

ep 8 spoiler
timjim
post Aug 19 2006, 04:24 PM

183 posts

are you serious?!?!?!!
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2006, 04:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

kenape? tak percaya?
timjim
post Aug 20 2006, 12:11 AM

183 posts

no la.... just abit surprised, hope she is ok, is she?

So fast episode 8 already? where u get one?
linkinstreet
post Aug 20 2006, 12:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Torrent lor......
Gxen
post Aug 20 2006, 12:59 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

And its Rawrr
TSH4RRY
post Aug 20 2006, 10:47 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(timjim @ Aug 19 2006, 04:24 PM)
are you serious?!?!?!!
U didn't watch Ep7 or don't understand? Something happen to her.
But later we at least saw that
Thank god
timjim
post Aug 20 2006, 02:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Aug 20 2006, 01:47 PM)
U didn't watch Ep7 or don't understand? Something happen to her.
But later we at least saw that
Thank god
haha.. i watched episode 7.. then the previous post showed like very serious only...

Animax is showing first season soon, i guess i will re watch it again... rclxms.gif
Tsukasa
post Aug 22 2006, 09:00 PM

1,042 posts

Oh no.... Hagu chan

Go download and watch solar sub is out. Morita seems unhappy in this episode. Wonder what he will do when he found out that Hagu chan is .......spoiler

fault
post Aug 22 2006, 09:51 PM

91 posts

The manga in Japn just finished.
I hope that the anime end did not like manga ending.
I don't like the manga end.
Snake'eyes
post Aug 22 2006, 09:55 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

what are the chances that the anime wont follow the manga? 1/10? btw eps 8 and we are discussing at page 8 talk about coincidence!!! biggrin.gif
Gxen
post Aug 23 2006, 07:32 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(fault @ Aug 22 2006, 09:51 PM)
The manga in Japn just finished.
I hope that the anime end did not like manga ending.
I don't like the manga end.
Its already finish some time ago. And yes, the ending is not good.
timjim
post Aug 25 2006, 11:51 PM

183 posts

Episode 8 ok ok only...

sigh....
soulfly
post Aug 26 2006, 12:10 AM

15,903 posts

I'm still waiting for C1 release.... not yet watching Solar.
IntegraTypeR
post Aug 26 2006, 02:40 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Damn, Haguuuuu~~ !!
pinkrazr
post Aug 26 2006, 08:51 PM

69 posts

i think the ending is alright. And the good news is the mangaka is planning to do a spinoff.
Snake'eyes
post Aug 27 2006, 12:15 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Aug 26 2006, 08:51 PM)
i think the ending is alright. And the good news is the mangaka is planning to do a spinoff.
manga ending not good? but by how the anime showing eps 9 I dont see any good ending coming.... unsure.gif
sharingan devil
post Aug 29 2006, 07:22 PM

169 posts

This post has been edited by HMMaster: Sep 3 2006, 01:04 PM
timjim
post Aug 29 2006, 10:19 PM

183 posts

This post has been edited by HMMaster: Sep 3 2006, 01:04 PM
DragLung
post Aug 31 2006, 05:27 PM

466 posts

takemoto's thoughts always make me reflect to my own happy.gif

really hope to see good ending >_>
timjim
post Sep 2 2006, 03:13 PM

183 posts

just watched episode 9

Yamada san is soo cute when she helped Hagu!!!!!!!!! Hagu is really fighting... very kesian....
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 3 2006, 02:10 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

This post has been edited by HMMaster: Sep 3 2006, 01:05 PM
Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 02:00 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

I love ep 10. I swear to you that it made me cry abit...
timjim
post Sep 9 2006, 02:03 PM

183 posts

episode 10 ok only. Perhaps I was watching in a blur mode. Just woke up and watch.

Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 02:11 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

timjim
post Sep 9 2006, 02:28 PM

183 posts

Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 02:44 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Im not his fan.
travis_ckf
post Sep 9 2006, 02:47 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Quite an emotional episode. Although i dont like morita with hagu, somehow i prefer hagu with takemoto.

Well still by the end of H&C....

Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 02:55 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Yeah, thats why I dont like it. Well, nvm...

Capricho
post Sep 9 2006, 03:04 PM

93 posts

The one showing in animax is 1st season?sorry..im not in to anime lol..watched it in animax and love it smile.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 9 2006, 03:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Read teh manga

Also, a spinoff manga is in the works it seems
Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 03:52 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Oh~... it did turn out to be good afterall. laugh.gif

Tsukasa
post Sep 9 2006, 05:15 PM

1,042 posts

TSH4RRY
post Sep 9 2006, 06:28 PM

393 posts

miloy2k
post Sep 9 2006, 07:18 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

Gxen
post Sep 9 2006, 08:23 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Sep 9 2006, 06:28 PM)

This post has been edited by Gxen: Sep 9 2006, 10:10 PM
linkinstreet
post Sep 9 2006, 09:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

spoiler dude
Geminist
post Sep 11 2006, 04:58 AM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

Well, taking the serious storyline aside, I can't stop laughing over the particularly phrase which is yamada genocide ...
TSH4RRY
post Sep 12 2006, 01:22 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 11 2006, 04:58 AM)
Well, taking the serious storyline aside, I can't stop laughing over the particularly phrase which is yamada genocide ...
LOL, it's quite a good laugh after all the seriousness in recent episodes. Hagu also said the food taste delicious, OMG!! shocking.gif Hmm, didn't Shuu ate Hagu's cooking most of the time? He so tahan.... notworthy.gif
radiounit
post Sep 12 2006, 03:16 AM

700 posts

erm... there's a movie for H&C? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0zKCkw89FdU
Gxen
post Sep 12 2006, 03:44 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(radiounit @ Sep 12 2006, 03:16 AM)
Wah Fuh~ Mayama so short and not good looking, and Yamada..... OMG! SPOIL!

Others... pretty much okey.

Morita looks better then the animes'
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 12 2006, 09:40 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(radiounit @ Sep 12 2006, 03:16 AM)
Ahh, doesn't look right to represent the anime.
soulfly
post Sep 12 2006, 12:23 PM

15,903 posts

in my own perspective, as a film student of course... i think the movie works quite well, that includes the characters. u don't really need a 4 feet blonde girl to play as Hagumi anyway...

anyway...the movie should be out a few months already. anybody has an idea where to get the DVD or the *ahem*?

This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 12 2006, 01:13 PM
radiounit
post Sep 12 2006, 06:36 PM

700 posts

mayama.... erm... he looks dorky.

waiting for subbers..
Geminist
post Sep 13 2006, 03:54 AM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

Yeap, same here. Mayama looks dorky, but I do think Yamada and Hagu and pretty well cast.

For Morita, well ... sad.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 13 2006, 09:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The movie don't have a good review in japan.
Gxen
post Sep 15 2006, 01:30 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Praise to the Lord Adolescence! He has arrived! laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 15 2006, 12:39 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

ARGHHH!!! LAST EP!!!! I ended up crying ....
Snake'eyes
post Sep 15 2006, 01:44 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

eps 12 is last eps? unsure.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 15 2006, 02:14 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yeah.
I was hoping for 26, but it was fast enough to catch up without filler eps

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 15 2006, 02:17 PM
bizen
post Sep 16 2006, 02:11 PM

180 posts

I can't wait for episode 12.. >_< *excited*
Tsukasa
post Sep 16 2006, 05:16 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 15 2006, 01:39 PM)
ARGHHH!!! LAST EP!!!! I ended up crying ....
Wow
linkinstreet
post Sep 16 2006, 06:06 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

It follows the manga closely, but i like it this way. Usually there is not many anime that has no filler and just follow the manga
timjim
post Sep 19 2006, 10:24 AM

183 posts

Just watched 11th episode...
Is next episode is the last episode?

linkinstreet
post Sep 19 2006, 03:33 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Cousins ler, it's just that he's old enough to be her uncle
timjim
post Sep 19 2006, 05:02 PM

183 posts

cousin meh? haha. all the while i thought it is uncle...
soulfly
post Sep 19 2006, 08:51 PM

15,903 posts

ah me too.... no wonder Hagumi call him Shuu-chan
TSH4RRY
post Sep 28 2006, 11:43 AM

393 posts

Downloaded the raw and watch it. Ooh, i try really hard to spoil myself.
Loved it, the ending has the best quote in the series. Takemoto is voiced by another seiyuu, so a bit ackward.

"Although time will pass and the day when everything will become a mere memory will come, I was there, you were there, everyone was there, looking for only one thing under those miraculous days. No matter when, it feels sweet and painful at the same time. It will remain in that distant place in my heart. Always feels nostalgic, always turning". The End
-Takemoto Yuuta of Honey & Clover
soulfly
post Sep 28 2006, 03:20 PM

15,903 posts

still waiting for Solar's HD release
cagalli-yula-attha
post Sep 29 2006, 09:02 AM

14 posts

oh gosh~~ i haven't been catching up with honey and clover season 2 yet since i last watch season 1...ToT... i heard that this season 2 story is quite nice and the ending is left for us to judge...^^..i'm so gonna watch it ASAP. and takemoto said that!? it's indeed a very good quote..XDXDXD
Gxen
post Sep 29 2006, 02:30 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Most of the quote in H&C are quite good. Thats why I love this slice of life anime.
Tidus86
post Sep 29 2006, 03:13 PM

460 posts

loads of H&C HD episodes being released
bizen
post Oct 1 2006, 01:27 AM

180 posts

Most of the quote in H&C are quite good. Thats why I love this slice of life anime.

Agreed.. biggrin.gif
ck2055
post Oct 1 2006, 03:29 AM

251 posts

I cant wait to see on animax or DVD which ever come first HEH
ck2055
post Oct 1 2006, 03:35 AM

251 posts

the part that i want to see/watch

In the final episode of the first series, Takemoto finally confessed his feelings for Hagu, but she still has not answered him, leaving him apprehensive.

In the second series, Hagu started to avoid Takemoto after he confessed his feelings for her, leaving doubts if his love for her is reciprocated or not.
taken from wikipedia site

this is so sad.....

timjim
post Oct 1 2006, 09:31 AM

183 posts

I just watched the final episode

evilhomura89
post Oct 1 2006, 10:51 AM

5,886 posts

i will be waiting for the batch download for full season 2
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 1 2006, 12:47 PM

2,381 posts

cried during da last episode. gahhh~ cry.gif
TSH4RRY
post Oct 1 2006, 01:32 PM

393 posts

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Oct 1 2006, 01:35 PM
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 1 2006, 01:42 PM

2,381 posts

timjim
post Oct 1 2006, 05:34 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 1 2006, 04:42 PM)

remind me of tom cruise's act during the oprah's show. haha

very sad la the last episode.
ck2055
post Oct 1 2006, 07:25 PM

251 posts

when i see the ending i cried also cry.gif cry.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 1 2006, 07:38 PM

2,381 posts

all oso emotional dee..

good good..

cry.gif
bizen
post Oct 1 2006, 08:18 PM

180 posts

Haha.. i wonder how Hagu get so many 4 leaf clover >_<'' I want to find 1 also so difficult ^.^
ck2055
post Oct 1 2006, 09:13 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(bizen @ Oct 1 2006, 08:18 PM)
Haha.. i wonder how Hagu get so many 4 leaf clover >_<''  I want to find 1 also so difficult ^.^
biggrin.gif whistling.gif pehaps she's is very-very lucky HEH thumbup.gif cool.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 1 2006, 09:21 PM

2,381 posts

super duper duper lucky; xD

and she gave all to takemoto... : wink.gif
ck2055
post Oct 2 2006, 10:54 AM

251 posts

where do Takemoto go in the end of the EP
and why there only Hagu not all of the group at the train station
can any one help me seems I hate to wait the show on animax/DVD biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ck2055: Oct 2 2006, 10:57 AM
bizen
post Oct 2 2006, 02:43 PM

180 posts

Where else would Takemoto go.. =P And about Hagu alone and not the whole group at the train station... you should know y right? happy.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 2 2006, 04:32 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

She probably just got those from beside Takemoto's bike outside his apartment laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 2 2006, 04:33 PM
Gray Fox [X]
post Oct 2 2006, 05:19 PM

235 posts

Hiah touching, no more season 3??
When are they gonna release the movie??
soulfly
post Oct 2 2006, 06:59 PM

15,903 posts

i'm more keen to watch tekemoto-hagu-morita story triangle, plus morita's idiotic behaviours and expressions

somehow watching nomiya-yamada makes me feel wanna puke, and annoyed. dunno why!

This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 2 2006, 06:59 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 2 2006, 08:41 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 2 2006, 06:59 PM)
somehow watching nomiya-yamada makes me feel wanna puke, and annoyed. dunno why!
Word man... word...
I just feel I am supposed to hate Nomiya... laugh.gif
ck2055
post Oct 2 2006, 10:13 PM

251 posts

a question for you all
why does hagu body is small than the rest of the cast of Honey and clover??
Gxen
post Oct 2 2006, 10:23 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Because.... the one who created the manga wana make it that way?
soulfly
post Oct 3 2006, 12:47 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Oct 2 2006, 10:23 PM)
Because.... the one who created the manga wana make it that way?
...but what's the reason the scenario writer chose to have a 'short' Hagu? there must be a reason for everything.
Gxen
post Oct 3 2006, 01:56 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Whats the reasons for a half-midget woman/girl in anime?

I could think of a few reasons;

Cute
Lolli
Innocent
" Important cast " ( eg; Tenma in SR )
To give morita more scene aka Bully

Its a question that could be answered right after you watch it.
Geminist
post Oct 3 2006, 02:33 AM

- ドSãªå½¼å¥³ -
2,928 posts

sad.gif

No more morita-ness.

It's so nice seeing him working with Peter Lucas laugh.gif
ck2055
post Oct 3 2006, 02:11 PM

251 posts

so she is a half-midget girl HEH
give morita bully scene SWT

bizen
post Oct 3 2006, 03:23 PM

180 posts

Hagu aka Mouse happy.gif
ck2055
post Oct 4 2006, 11:45 AM

251 posts

is honey and clover 2 DVD is out or not
casue your tube has deleted that show
Download too long HEH

IntegraTypeR
post Oct 4 2006, 11:52 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(ck2055 @ Oct 4 2006, 11:45 AM)
is honey and clover 2 DVD is out or not
casue your tube has deleted that show
Download too long HEH
LOL, from your siggie, wait for Animax lo. Dunno when will they air it, since just finished in Japan recently.
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 4 2006, 11:54 AM

2,381 posts

no more morita silly antics! cry.gif
ck2055
post Oct 4 2006, 04:27 PM

251 posts

whenever yamada is in stress
she eat/drink quite a lot of food/drinks HEH
WOW that is really biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ck2055: Oct 5 2006, 12:43 AM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 4 2006, 05:40 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Yamada genocide biggrin.gif
ck2055
post Oct 6 2006, 10:56 AM

251 posts

can anyone tell me the insterted song form honey and clover 2 EP2
when hagu say thanks and start running

This post has been edited by ck2055: Oct 6 2006, 10:56 AM
KidsCode
post Oct 6 2006, 11:04 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(ck2055 @ Oct 6 2006, 10:56 AM)
can anyone tell me the insterted song form honey and clover 2 EP2
when hagu say thanks and start running
its Pool (プール) by Spitz

you can check all the songs at here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honey_%26_Clover
Jiwang Man
post Oct 18 2006, 02:25 PM

36 posts

Anyone has the lyrics to the ending song Mistake ?

Cant find anywhere on Google.
mumeichan
post Oct 18 2006, 03:56 PM

4,152 posts

Can you read kanji and kana?
HMMaster
post Oct 18 2006, 05:51 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Jiwang Man @ Oct 18 2006, 02:25 PM)
Anyone has the lyrics to the ending song Mistake ?

Cant find anywhere on Google.
thread merged
Jiwang Man
post Oct 18 2006, 07:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Oct 18 2006, 03:56 PM)
Can you read kanji and kana?
Nope , I was kinda hoping for the english translation.
mumeichan
post Oct 18 2006, 08:54 PM

4,152 posts

Anyways, I have the booklet from the soundtrack and it has the lyrics for the song Mistake. If anyone can translate it I will post it here. Because I am on dail up and it takes some time to upload it.
Jiwang Man
post Oct 18 2006, 08:55 PM

36 posts

Anyone Willing to do that ? I'd really appreciate it.
Jiwang Man
post Oct 23 2006, 11:08 AM

36 posts

Anyone ???
Hyde`fK
post Oct 23 2006, 11:21 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

The Band Has No Name - Mistake

Yokoni suwatteru fun ni wa
Chitto mo ki ni tomenakatta
KURABU BANDO no hetakusona Rock 'n Roll

Kyuu ni sasowareru
FUROA ni dete odori mawaru
Oh ano musume no PEESU ni sukkari tsukamari
Nigitta sono te mo furihodoke yashinai

Waratta kao ni tsukekomare
Kuchi ni shita sake ni aorarete
Oh sono mise deta toki yurenda Face
Ki gatsukya sukkari sono ki ni natteru

*Atama kakaete yume dato omoikonde mo
Monogataru KARA no BEDDO shiroku samete

Kumo no ue no bori giniro ga tsutsumunda yoru
Shimetsukerareru mistake kienai...

repeat*

There's no english translation yet in the net. So whoever good in Romaji can help out. smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 23 2006, 03:59 PM

5,886 posts

Anyone know when will the batch download of season 2 will be available??
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 23 2006, 04:28 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Isn't it available all along?
evilhomura89
post Oct 23 2006, 08:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 23 2006, 04:28 PM)
Isn't it available all along?
Thx. I think I've missed it in tokyotosho laugh.gif laugh.gif
timjim
post Oct 25 2006, 06:49 PM

183 posts

Is there any soundtrack coming from season 2?
I only got the OST from season 1...

sigh.. no more YAMADA SAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
miloy2k
post Jan 4 2007, 03:11 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

juz pinish this animu laugh.gif ... Great s2 animu of 2006 thumbup.gif hope there r more animu as great as this to be created in teh future smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Jan 4 2007, 07:07 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

And me just finish s1 , welcome to 2007 laugh.gif Slow pace as hell but it seems to be very interesting and have alot of meaning , a great anime

/off to download s2 doh.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 5 2007, 01:55 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Jan 4 2007, 07:07 PM)
And me just finish s1 , welcome to 2007 laugh.gif Slow pace as hell but it seems to be very interesting and have alot of meaning , a great anime

/off to download s2 doh.gif
may teh stumixz speed dun let u down sleep.gif
mex2701
post Jan 21 2007, 07:35 PM

anyone know what is the name of the song that channel animax used before the channel start working? that song really nice. or any interesting anime sound track u guys can discuss here.

TSH4RRY
post Jan 22 2007, 01:46 AM

393 posts

I don't remember much about that. Is it the song playing during the ads?
It's probably Dramatic by YUKI.

I listen to all H&C OST all the time... Can probably recognize all Inserts as well.
IntegraTypeR
post Jan 22 2007, 01:52 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Hmm, might not be the right place to post this but, i just downloaded and watched the live-action movie of Honey and Clover.

Not as dramatic as the anime, in fact, it was rather dull. doh.gif
TSH4RRY
post Jan 22 2007, 02:09 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Jan 22 2007, 01:52 AM)
Hmm, might not be the right place to post this but, i just downloaded and watched the live-action movie of Honey and Clover.

Not as dramatic as the anime, in fact, it was rather dull.  doh.gif
With English subs? Or Chinese?
It's been reported that it's not so good... kinda plain, i heard?
bizen
post Jan 22 2007, 07:44 PM

180 posts

Erm.. i heard that the story is different from what we see in anime... @_@''
TSH4RRY
post Jan 23 2007, 05:00 AM

393 posts

I've seen a few part of the movie. But it's so different from the anime or manga. Imagine Hagu n Morita having fun painting together. That's what i saw, which is not supposed to happened. I also wonder which part of the story they use in the movie or maybe it's not even related to the manga at all. Surely they won't show the Hagu arc as it will spoiled those who watch the anime.

Morita is so fake, he's crazy, greedy and doesn't take anyone seriously(except Ayu) but the Morita in the movie is like cool n friendly, wtf.
soulfly
post Jan 23 2007, 08:03 AM

15,903 posts

it doesn't have to be 100% following the anime or manga to be a good movie ....sigh
wolfx
post Jun 24 2007, 06:27 PM

93 posts

Just watched the Live Action of Hachikuro.

Yu Aoi as Hagu is pure wub.gif . Talk about pure loli bait. drool.gif Her smile is so dazzling......

The movie more or less captures the heart of the whole series but unfortunately being in movie format, alot of it is compressed. Alot of the characters seem to play very minor roles and their characters don't even have much development. If anybody who hasn't read the manga or watched the anime seen the movie, i think they'll be very confused about what is going on.

But as a fan of Hachikuro.....the movie isn't that bad for me. Yamada should've been more tsundere and Morita (edit: mistake) abit more gila.

Oh and the music is fantastic. Why? Cause its composed by Yoko Kanno. wub.gif

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jun 24 2007, 08:33 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Jun 24 2007, 08:00 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

tbh, Mayama was too crazy compared to his anime version.

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Jun 24 2007, 08:01 PM
sean392
post Jun 30 2007, 07:53 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

hagu looked much better here laugh.gif
lolicious

shinobu kinda reminds me of me
LOVE MONIES

This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 30 2007, 07:56 PM
wolfx
post Nov 7 2007, 07:51 AM

93 posts

Live action drama starring 15 yr old loli!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...rama-adaptation

0.0695sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:22 AM