Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

mym123
post Jun 6 2016, 03:31 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 6 2016, 04:23 PM)
Watever it is. Its not legit oils la. At least,  you are not having an opened bottle of oil
thats explain the RM90.00 Fully synthetic 0W20 EO that you got,,,,its a leftover,,,hahahha,,,
mym123
post Jun 6 2016, 04:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 6 2016, 04:57 PM)
Not within your control la. You don't get to stand beside your car and watch them do it do you?

This is why they are not going the direction of selling it in bottle now. They are going with charge based on usage.
why should i stand beside the car to watch them doing their job? i got other better things to do beside that....what i wonder is that the pricing is not standardized among the Honda SC in Malaysia....this is the info that i gather from Wanija Seremban SC (Cik Anis) regarding the pricing and type of EO used in their SC:-

Fully Synthetic 0W30 -- RM209.00
Fully Synthetic 0W20 -- RM130.00
Semi Synthetic 5W30 -- RM115.00
Mineral Based 10W30 -- RM83.00

mym123
post Jun 11 2016, 12:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 10 2016, 06:02 PM)
Hi all,

let say I drive my jazz back home after work, reach home 7pm, then leave the car untouch until next day 8am drive to work, when I step on the brake before press the start button of the car, the brake pedal feels normal.

but if I leave the car untouch for 2 or more days, when I step on the brake before pressing the start button, the brake pedal feels very hard.

is this a problem?
its become a problem if after starting the engine, the pedal still feeling heavy..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
mym123
post Jun 23 2016, 02:58 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Rambo_is_real @ Jun 23 2016, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys, tomorrow gonna be my 10k service.

I heard that normally Honda Malaysia offer 10W-30 mineral, is that true?

Just wondering, should I upgrade to Fully Synthetic 0W30 -- RM209.00 / Fully Synthetic 0W20 -- RM130.00?

Will feel any differences? confused.gif

Please advise.

Sorry I'm still newbie.   biggrin.gif
I am using semi synthetic 5W30 for my 10k service previously....thought of 0W20 is too thin and much suited for hybrid jazz or insight.... If wanna to use fully synthetic 0W30 is better suited though personally i dont see the need 0W EO in our tropical climate....

This post has been edited by mym123: Jun 23 2016, 03:01 PM
mym123
post Jun 25 2016, 06:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 22 2016, 11:11 PM)
has been eyeing on Jazz lately
saw on Honda website E spec OTR with insurance is 81k
any sales person here can verify the actual selling price now?

current stock will be CBU (from where?) or CKD?

by the way, any known / persistent / small non serious but annoying problem on this car?
The cabin noise...cheap plastic feel... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mym123
post Jun 26 2016, 10:59 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 26 2016, 11:20 AM)
Wat to do la. This is not a lexus wei. Sound insulation at this sort of price range is just utterly minimal. Furthermore, the plastics is not what is bothering me now. The ultra seats when no one is seating is much more of a nuisance
I am not comparing it with Lexus....just compare it with my other car, Nissan and Toyota....Honda cabin insulation is much inferior to Nissan and Toyota...
mym123
post Jun 26 2016, 01:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 26 2016, 12:57 PM)
I dun deny that la. But,  i can only tell you the biggest problem at the end of the day is still the ultra seats. You might be able to solve the insulation problem but you can't stop the ultra seat locking mechanisms from ratlling unless your car permanently seats 4 person.

As for dashboard rattling. There are some odd noises here and there but not a big issue given on the stuff i changed on the car. My chassis now is even at the point where i go up a parking ramp diagonally,  the roof lining and stuff starts creaking which i have no complaints about as the swift sport also creaking from day 1 and a friend's golf gti mk7 also having the same problem after a while.

I do agree nissan has better interior build quality. If you DIY stuff. You know their panels are a bitch to pull apart. Honda and toyota interior panels usually just need to pull with hand and off it comes and usually with some broken clips. Haha

So,  there is no perfect car except for maybe a flagship lexus which is sweet btw.

P/s : dun blame ckd cos i sat in a crz and also my sis has a japan cbu'ed jazz hybrid. Same rattly rattle. So,  it ain't shoddy local workmanship
I dont believe in perfect car....not even lexus or even rolls royce....there must be some weaknesess here and there... the most important thing is that whether we can live with the weaknessess....for me its simple...just buy the car for the intended purposes.....for me Jazz is good enough for me for short distance drive to the Mall or market....thats it....cheers...

mym123
post Jun 29 2016, 08:32 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(StonarSystem @ Jun 29 2016, 02:12 AM)
Hey Everyone,

New Jazz owner here. Well, hopefully soon to be. Just waiting for my LOA to be issued. I  got myself the E variant and hopefully will get mine in either Black or Tinted Silver. wink.gif. This is effectively my first car and hoping that I made the right choice in getting one.

Just want to ask all you Jazz owners what you guys like or dislike about your cars and if any of you have done some cosmetic upgrades to them (bodykit, rims, etc). Quite excited to take delivery on my car. Salesperson said that I could even be enjoying my Raya with a brand new car. Whoop Whoop.
what i like is very economical to run....nippy around town.....it just that the cabin insulation is not that good....what has been done are full mugen bodykit, 16 inches type R sport rim (gun metal color) with 195 50R 16 Falken Sincera Ecorun SN 832, 3M tinted (30% VLT- quite dark), Sony touch screen head unit, kenwood reverse camera with infrared,Osram nightbreaker unlimited headlamp bulb...

mym123
post Jun 29 2016, 08:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 29 2016, 03:25 PM)
I bought the V spec, so the stock rim is pretty nice, didnt want to change that  icon_rolleyes.gif

any of the jazz E or V spec owner install the reverse camera? the camera alignment is done by accessory shop or we can do the camera alignment by ourself?  confused.gif
mine installed and align by the accessories shop,,,,
mym123
post Jun 30 2016, 02:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 30 2016, 02:15 PM)
How much does it cost to swap the head unit?

Did you have to buy the panel and wiring harness for the headunit?
It cost abt RM1.5k together with reverse camera.....its plug n play with no modification on the wiring or panel...
mym123
post Jun 30 2016, 04:16 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 30 2016, 04:17 PM)
You mean it is a stock headunit or an aftermarket one which needs to be wired in instead of a connector?
Its aftermarket unit..but there are no cutting of wire at all....using connector....
mym123
post Jun 30 2016, 06:57 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 30 2016, 05:41 PM)
Oh, i didn't know aftermarket will make specific connector receptacles on the HU to suit the car.

Or you didn't noticed? They usually use something like this so they don't need to mess with your stock wiring harness

The connector will interface with the wiring harness and the the open ended wires will be wired to your HU
The installer is our local shop that install most of our cars electronic items....the instruction is to install the head unit without any cutting of wires since i wanna install the original head unit again if necessary (e.g for claim purposes)......left the car....took it back in the evening....whalla ... a new touch screen HU....so far i trusted him....he ensure no wire cutting and plug n play thing only....he might be using the connector....but the job is done and i move on.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mym123: Jun 30 2016, 06:58 PM
mym123
post Jul 1 2016, 08:53 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Jul 1 2016, 09:16 PM)
Mind sharing what sony model u use bro?
Void warranty or not?
Bro just asking, are installing any bidykit? Mind sharing your car picture?
Sony XAV-W650BT ---- its have bluetooth connectivity with built-in hands free installed....can link to reverse camera as well....very convenient as it can link to my smartphone .... play my digital music such as spotify etc....
Its definitely void the warranty....but for warranty purposes you can always installed back the original HU and make a claim... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mym123: Jul 1 2016, 08:59 PM

mym123
post Jul 4 2016, 10:13 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Jul 4 2016, 12:23 AM)
Guys anyone here installed leather seats in their car?
my SA quoted 2.6k for the whole car which i find abit expensive.
Newton leather offer me RM1.8k and add another RM200 for door panel as well late last year...
mym123
post Jul 4 2016, 12:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Jul 4 2016, 12:35 PM)
that is the plan.
Tempting
If u proceed with them share some picture here.
Let us 'poison' everibody 😝
Nope....not proceed with that....just getting the quotation from them only.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Sample pic from their website here... brows.gif brows.gif

Attached image(s)
mym123
post Jul 4 2016, 12:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jul 4 2016, 12:39 PM)
why so expensive?

real leather or PVC leather?
Full leather...If ready made slip on PVC can get abt RM395 only...

mym123
post Jul 10 2016, 03:12 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jul 10 2016, 01:50 AM)
So far so good that sony? Do u change also the speaker bcs you know speaker on jazz not so good
The speaker is still standart....not yet upgraded one....if wanna upgrade not only speaker , have to add woofer and amplifier as well... thumbup.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 01:53 PM)
Dun be so greedy la. Amp and woofer is also another complicated problem because there is no place for the amp under the driver and passenger seats.

Anyways, thanks bro the other day for the reply on the PM. I actually proceeded and bought my Pioneer HU in the end after thinking about it.
Hahaha....just the thought only.... I am not into ICE anymore....if putting amp and woofer at the bonnet, then no place already to put groceries on my weekend market trip.... doh.gif
What model is your Pioneer HU? The SQ good? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 04:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 03:48 PM)
The amp can always be bolted onto the rear seats ma, and the sub you can buy those flat ones.

I am not into ICE too. I just bought it because i am lazy to convert my music files into MP3 and it supports display of chinese tagging.

I got the AVH-X8850BT, very probably overkill. Originally targeted AVH-X5850BT but no one managed to answer me if it plays the file i wanted it to play. Even the guys on the pioneer.my facebook was a joke when i asked them about their own product.

As for SQ, not 100% sure yet. Even on a flat EQ it sounded quite well with my German Maestro Concepts. But, suspect a lot to do with some DSP lying at the backend manipulating the output. Would have a clearer picture of it's performance after a longer burn in period. Still exploring the unit as there is too many menus and sub menus in the unit.
Underseat amplifier is good idea....use to put it in my pprevious ride....but i dont believe in the active flat subwoofer....for me it should be subwoofer run by proper monoblock amp and must be put in proper design enclosure in order to appreciate the quality or nothing at all....
Wah that pioneer is the top range model.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mym123
post Jul 11 2016, 05:33 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 11 2016, 06:00 PM)
Unfortunately. Jazz can never have underseat amplifier because the petrol tank is there.

If you want rumbling bass, i don't think the flat subs can do it. It more like for people who want to compliment their system with a bit more bass extension but does not want to complicate stuff by having a separate sub to do it. It does do it's job, just not earth shaking low end frequencies.

Yeah, that is why i say "overkill". And half the advanced function now is non-existent because my phone doesn't support MHL. Still thinking of what to do with it. Have to pull the HU back out this weekend to see how to get the phone to function properly with the HU. That Appradio junk is a real bitch to operate.
Just upgrade ur smartphone that have MHL function....are you still using the the jurassic Nokia 3310? Hahaha....just joking...

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:24 PM