QUOTE(cindelala^^ @ Apr 20 2014, 01:29 PM)
Most will be 2013, cause before CNY they stopped production so considered lucky to get 2014 production modelHonda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
Apr 22 2014, 02:15 PM
372 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 23 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 22 2014, 06:17 PM) Dear all, my significant other is driving a Jazz CKD 1.5, got it around Nov 2013. Havent had this issue before bro and I've had the car for about 4 months. Better bring to the SC and get them check. Perhaps the sound proofing on the driver side ko alreadyShe has been noticing a problem with sound proofing from the driver side, meaning that the noise from outside is louder (for eg, when a car drove by), as compared to the passenger side. Is this a known issue for this car? |
Apr 23 2014, 12:25 PM
Apr 23 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 23 2014, 01:29 PM) The last I check, they don't follow registration date, they follow production date... But my SA said that registration date is more important, maybe it varies for different car manufacturers?My Alza was made in 2010, but registered in 2011, still I get crappy resale value based on 2010... |
Apr 23 2014, 03:48 PM
Apr 23 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 23 2014, 04:16 PM) When you placed order and when you got your car...? Order was made in mid Jan before CNY, cant remember if its 2013 or 2014 model let me go korek the details again when i balik rumah and got the car mid FebI placed my order mid-feb this year, got car 2 weeks later, production year 2014... |
Apr 23 2014, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(croomaniac @ Apr 23 2014, 05:22 PM) I have this issue on my lock.. my rear bonnet lock.. somehow, when the car is locked then unlocked, the trunk didnt unlock. based on luck. There are inconsistency of the unlock mechanism.. if it didnt, you'll have to lock and unlock and try again.. repeat if it still didnt unlock.. Havent had this issue, when I unlock it unlocks every thing with no issues. Only thing I notice is that my handbrake has some wiggle room, will check with SC when I go for 5K serviceFor the lock part, it'll always lock, only the issue with unlock.. Gonna report it for sure during my 10k service later next month.. i wonder if there is anyone experience this before.. |
Apr 23 2014, 05:59 PM
Apr 24 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 23 2014, 06:58 PM) On the contrary, I like it hard... It's just that I got used to it when I drive other cars with handbrakes, I tend to over-exert force and over-pulling the lever... But at least the handbrakes really brake, my old City i cant remember how many times i drive with the handbrake on |
Apr 25 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 24 2014, 04:28 PM) My SA said its JPJ ruling, no more autolock and 20kmph autolock. Had to get use to it during the first few days. But there is a button in the car to lock the doors, just get used to using it (though I hardly ever use that button |
Apr 25 2014, 01:59 PM
Apr 25 2014, 05:32 PM
Apr 25 2014, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 25 2014, 02:09 PM) i'm also not use to manually lock the doors cos i myself driving altis which have the autolock feature... Actually its a bit dangerous without the autolock. Never know when some stranger might decide to open your doors and jump in if you forget to lock so when i drive my wife's jazz.... |
Apr 28 2014, 12:43 PM
Apr 28 2014, 12:44 PM
Apr 28 2014, 01:51 PM
Apr 29 2014, 01:05 PM
Apr 29 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 29 2014, 01:13 PM) Honda Malaysia probably removed that programming mechanism as part of their 25k discount on CKDs... Let me see if I can program it or not. If mechanic can do it then I'm sure we should be able to do it as wellEssentially, Malaysian lives are cheap and dumb... |
Apr 30 2014, 01:04 PM
I tried according to the manual but failed
This post has been edited by awongck: Apr 30 2014, 01:05 PM |
May 2 2014, 12:43 PM
Havent heard any news that Jazz is hot target now but just be safe and park in bright areas and dont simply park
| Change to: | 0.1248sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:58 AM |