11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

farghmee
post Oct 16 2014, 10:45 AM

91 posts

i went to sunway pyramid couple of weeks ago and there was honda autoshow. my wife & I took a look at the new jazz.

my wife loved the comfy back seat (she asked whether we can trade-in our GE for this new jazz..hahaha).
i dun like the higher positioning of the dashbod (i've adjusted the seat at lowest position, as usual).
i dun like the carpet setup in the boot, prefer plastic (i bring two strollers).
i like the ultrasonic sensor (or it is not?) located at map light (ours in GE the casing is longgar & always tercabut).
i doubt the the reliability of boot opener switch at the plate holder, rubbery soft touch (will it last long? iriz also use this type).

just my observation, pointing my preferences. others may like or hate.
chil..
farghmee
post Oct 27 2014, 01:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(zoloft @ Oct 26 2014, 09:59 PM)
Just bought 2014 honda jazz. Any suggestion best position for smart tag ? Suggestions with photo is highly appreciated. Thanks in advance
err...just put in drawer?
i dun like tampal2 on the windscreen...
farghmee
post Nov 27 2014, 08:58 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 24 2014, 10:16 PM)
hey guys. i currently own jazz 2014 ckd. just wan ask sifu opinion what is the best petrol for this car?ron95/97? shell/petronas?anyone experimenting?
I always fill our jazz ge ckd 2013 with petronas ron95.
i find it smooth compared to bhp & petron.

i havent try filling it caltex & shell.

offtopic>

i ride kapchai to work.
this kapchai i put caltex, petron & petronas, wherever available.
i noticed that with petronas, the engine feel smooth & easier to rev.

my logic is: if this fuel can do so much to small engine, it should do the same to bigger engine.

well...that just my opinion la..

maybe u can give it a try, say fill 2times consecutively with the brand A & then do the same for brand B.
farghmee
post Dec 3 2014, 12:53 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(EVOlch @ Nov 29 2014, 10:23 AM)
Guys, my less than 1 year old Jazz was having problem when swifting gears.
After check with Honda, apparently is my engine wire harness was bitten by rat, they charge 1200 bucks for the repair.
They told me is normal, alot of Jazz owner face this problem before.

Just wanna ask here, is it normal for the engine wire harness to be bitten so easily? and we need to pay for the repair?

our 1year old jazz ge is functioning well.

i dunno which wire harness exposed so that rat can have dinner with it?
farghmee
post Dec 3 2014, 12:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(CalvinYeohYL @ Dec 3 2014, 02:03 AM)
hi guys, im new to the club, i own a honda jazz E for around 1 week +

guys, im using shell vpower(ron97) petrol, my 1st tank only allowed me to go around 400km only.. and the display is showing around 10~12km/L

i was like OMG, the fuel consumption is very horrible, as i read the review can actually go until 17km/L

i just wanna know is this because the engine is still new? or is my car having some problem, a heavy "MINYAK EATER" or i need to do the 1st service and monitor the fuel again??

need help, sifu.. =(
yo bro..dun expect to get that acclaimed 17km/l if:
1. new car (engine still virgin)
2. during peak hour (slow traffic stopNgo)
farghmee
post Dec 3 2014, 05:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(CalvinYeohYL @ Dec 3 2014, 04:45 PM)
yea city drive, but i only drive at night, not really much car
maybe engine is not heat up yet, i will monitor after 1st 1000km service.. thanks for advise
ah..if that the case, try reset the trip meter.
& drive @ constant speed say 80km/h for 30min.
bawak relax2 aaa...
then see what ur avg FC meter show?
farghmee
post Dec 6 2014, 11:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(FrancesNg @ Dec 5 2014, 11:48 AM)
Just get my Jazz V spec 2014 for about 1 week only and want to pump my tire soon. May I know how many air pressure I should bump for Jazz's tire??
u can refer to manual or sticker at ur door frame(?).

i normally pump higher than suggested (but below the tyre pressure capacity), front end more than back end.
oh, i drive like uncle only.

under-inflated tayar will "makan tepi", over-inflated "makan tgh".
nicely-inflated will give optimum "makan" brows.gif

oh by "makan" is the wear&tear of the thread (bunga tayar).

farghmee
post Dec 8 2014, 09:42 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Dec 7 2014, 09:22 PM)
In case anyone wants to know the front windscreen replacement is RM 600 at non Honda workshop.
Mine cracked and did not buy insurance.
ours chipped by stone at plus utara selatan.
though got ins coverage, i havent changed it since small point only.
(too lazy to tint the windscreen actually sweat.gif )
farghmee
post Dec 8 2014, 09:44 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Dec 7 2014, 08:58 PM)
how's everyone's 2nd gen average fc? mine showed 16.5 km/l in 80/20%.
jazz ge petrol.
ron95 primax.
aircond on.

average KL use 12km/L.

100% PLUS highway constant speed 90km/h can get 21km/L. tested.
farghmee
post Dec 8 2014, 10:16 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Dec 8 2014, 09:57 AM)
nice one on highway fc.  rclxms.gif

do you experience some kind of throttle lag when moving from a stop or traffic light?
throttle lag..hmmm

jazz ge ckd is drive-by-wire (DBW), so this lag will be felt if we r oreviously driving cable-driven throttle (eg myvi).

however, the lag is more in gen2 1.6 auto, even the golf tsi mk6 also i felt the same thing.

i find jazz throttle is the best out of gen2 & golf.
farghmee
post Dec 11 2014, 02:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ace_halo @ Dec 10 2014, 07:58 PM)
Hi guy,this week we got a car survey,we looking for jazz owner, if anyone interested to join,feel free to whatsapp the number below,don't pm me,I'm just helping my friend to find respondent...
Requirements
Honda Jazz 2-3 year(2011~2013) car reward rm150(once u finished the survey u will get this reward)
or
Honda Jazz 5-10year (2004~2010)  car reward rm120
Location~jalan duta
Date~this Friday~Sunday
+60129038526 whatsapp
what kind of survey?
farghmee
post Dec 17 2014, 11:33 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Dec 17 2014, 10:46 AM)
Just got a Honda jazz e 2014. Anyone having trouble with toll booth unable to detect smart-tag? I tried placing my smart-tag near the bottom of the windscreen however the sensor was unable to detect. Not sure whether is it the placing issue or the tinted glass issue?
due to the tinted windscreen maybe.

im using Llumar (forgot the thickness?) & i just hold the transponder near the center rear sight (cermin pandang blkg) & drive relatively slow at the toll booth.
farghmee
post Dec 17 2014, 11:34 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(cindelala^^ @ Dec 14 2014, 11:59 AM)
like something dropped in the dashboard and moving when i drive, occur on uneven road
maybe due to loose/untied cable?
farghmee
post Dec 22 2014, 10:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(cindelala^^ @ Dec 21 2014, 12:26 PM)
erm.. i try try i dunno how to adjust tat.. never touch tat fr the day i took car..  laugh.gif
jazz ge steering column got 2functions:
1. height adjustment (high or low) - this function almost every car got.
2. reach adjustment (far or near) - boleh ejas kasi dekat atau jauh drp dashboard.

both are meant for ergonomic.
both are locked by that lever at the column.
farghmee
post Dec 22 2014, 10:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Dec 19 2014, 06:22 PM)
tried this method and it works. thumbup.gif  thx a lot
tp kadang2 transponder kt tol pn boleh buat hal gak.

last2, reverse, bukak tingkap, julur smartag keluar tingkap.

beepp...voila! whistling.gif
farghmee
post Dec 23 2014, 11:03 AM

91 posts

those gaps..

sadly i think nothing can be done.

if they say that this is within tolerance, how we gonna fight?

luckily u chose darker color, if it was white like mine, the gap is even more noticeable.
farghmee
post Dec 23 2014, 12:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 23 2014, 12:04 PM)
but yours is a GE no...? still has noticeable gaps...?  blink.gif
yup GE.

apparently there is large gap at the 5th door.

as I am not so fuss about car detailing (well this is jazz ge, mass production), just pejam sebelah mata je whistling.gif

farghmee
post Dec 24 2014, 11:40 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(PiGGy ^(oo)^ @ Dec 24 2014, 10:03 AM)
Honda Malaysia call me yesterday, they said under investigation, lets wait & see.....
hopefully it's a favorable reply thumbup.gif

regarding the 5th door gap, maybe they can adjust the alignment since it is a bolted connection (same with bonnet also).
but if the gap is due to wrong weld location, then better leave it as it is.

the best consolation is just compare with other jazz available.
if other jazz fitting varies with yours, then yours is really a defective unit, u have a case, bro.
farghmee
post Dec 26 2014, 10:32 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(PiGGy ^(oo)^ @ Dec 26 2014, 09:56 AM)
M not expecting Lexus as understand CKD definitely diff fr CBU, but not 15mm gap pls.....
keep us updated, ya icon_idea.gif
farghmee
post Jan 6 2015, 11:50 AM

91 posts

i'm updating fuelly now..huhuhu..so many moths didnt fill in.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0588sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:08 PM