Kantai Collection (KanColle), game/anime/manga/etc thread

sI Taufu
post Feb 17 2015, 06:30 AM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 17 2015, 06:09 AM)
thanks, though, without the AA Director, will i still be able to do AA cut in?

so far only the BB is the one firing on planes before shelling phase, DDs doesnt hmm.gif

i usually slot 2 torp bomber in each CV/CVL. its extremely powerful for pre-shelling phase knocking out the fodders (like kabooming 4 DD/CL class before shelling)
nope, no need AA cut in anymore as the fleet have enough AA plane to at least achieve air parity.
1 torp bomber for each CV/CVL is enough, and in this final boss, you must avoid enemy achieve air superiority as it will strongly affect your shelling damage, so you need to slot the AA plane as much as possible.
As for me, BBV and CAV works better than FBB/BB/DD in this map as the zuiun (not suisei, sorry my bad japun) can marginally add in air superiority power in your fleet.
also, since zuiun will also add in enemy detection rate, 1 single slot of saiun in whole fleet is enough for you to reach the boss.

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Feb 17 2015, 06:32 AM
kueks
post Feb 17 2015, 10:21 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hmmm

i cannot build any more ships

there is one icon flashing beside the begin construction

wat do i need to do to build more ?
kenjixx
post Feb 17 2015, 10:24 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Feb 17 2015, 10:21 AM)

hmmm

i cannot build any more ships

there is one icon flashing beside the begin construction

wat do i need to do to build more ?
you need developement material
kueks
post Feb 17 2015, 10:46 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 17 2015, 10:24 AM)
you need developement material
thanks i went to this and click then get dono wat lol
can build dy

may i know wat are these 2 screenshot for ?

This post has been edited by kueks: Feb 17 2015, 10:46 AM
bai1101
post Feb 17 2015, 10:58 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Feb 17 2015, 10:46 AM)
thanks i went to this and click then get dono wat lol
can build dy

may i know wat are these 2 screenshot for ?
Purchase certain item with cash! Also part u need to unlock extra repair dock
kuroneko0509
post Feb 17 2015, 12:29 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Feb 17 2015, 04:35 AM)
E1 drop akashi and a lot gooding CV. IMO there is pretty easy to farm if have enough sonar and deep charges.
i don't need another akashi.... but probably those CVs would be useful for AA modernization...
kenjixx
post Feb 17 2015, 12:33 PM

my home hero
741 posts

i wanna farm....still stuck in e5 trying to complete in hard mode for the medal cry.gif
TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2015, 02:52 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 17 2015, 12:29 PM)
i don't need another akashi.... but probably those CVs would be useful for AA modernization...
you still need another Akashi
repair facility for now only can repair max to 4 ships for Akashi Kai

get an another one repair facility from Akashi dupe and modernize/scrap her
TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2015, 02:53 PM

302 posts

-double posted-

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 17 2015, 02:54 PM
kuroneko0509
post Feb 17 2015, 03:17 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:52 PM)
you still need another Akashi
repair facility for now only can repair max to 4 ships for Akashi Kai

get an another one repair facility from Akashi dupe and modernize/scrap her
i dun need a 3rd akashi, as 2nd akashi that i got already became modernization fodder last year
TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2015, 03:52 PM

302 posts

of course if you done it already you can ignore my post lol
btw anyone got Unryuu drop from E-4?
marfccy
post Feb 17 2015, 04:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Feb 17 2015, 06:30 AM)
nope, no need AA cut in anymore as the fleet have enough AA plane to at least achieve air parity.
1 torp bomber for each CV/CVL is enough, and in this final boss, you must avoid enemy achieve air superiority as it will strongly affect your shelling damage, so you need to slot the AA plane as much as possible.
As for me, BBV and CAV works better than FBB/BB/DD in this map as the zuiun (not suisei, sorry my bad japun) can marginally add in air superiority power in your fleet.
also, since zuiun will also add in enemy detection rate, 1 single slot of saiun in whole fleet is enough for you to reach the boss.
thanks, yeah i do notice aviation BB gets abit advantage with their extra dive bombers compared to FBBs

but in short, i should try and add more Green class fighters on my CVs?
sI Taufu
post Feb 17 2015, 05:27 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 17 2015, 04:30 PM)
thanks, yeah i do notice aviation BB gets abit advantage with their extra dive bombers compared to FBBs

but in short, i should try and add more Green class fighters on my CVs?
[QUOTE]

Yup. The more AA the better, but your fleet still can spare a slot for torp bomber imo
marfccy
post Feb 17 2015, 05:50 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Feb 17 2015, 05:27 PM)

Yup. The more AA the better, but your fleet still can spare a slot for torp bomber imo
both CV and CVL can fit 4 slot each so far...

ill put 2 greens each then 1 dive 1 torp for them. see if i can get air superiority

how does support expedition work btw? i pick one ID 141, then i fight during that period theyre on expedition?

This post has been edited by marfccy: Feb 17 2015, 05:51 PM
sI Taufu
post Feb 17 2015, 06:11 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 17 2015, 05:50 PM)
both CV and CVL can fit 4 slot each so far...

ill put 2 greens each then 1 dive 1 torp for them. see if i can get air superiority

how does support expedition work btw? i pick one ID 141, then i fight during that period theyre on expedition?
You are correct, and there are more to explain.
You need to sparkling at least the flagship and 2nd ship for mid- support fleet and boss support fleet to make sure they will fire to the enemy fleet when you are in the node. For best support attack, you will need to spark the whole support fleet to make sure they hit it right and hit hard.

marfccy
post Feb 17 2015, 06:21 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Feb 17 2015, 06:11 PM)
You are correct, and there are more to explain.
You need to sparkling at least the flagship and 2nd ship for mid- support fleet and boss support fleet to make sure they will fire to the enemy fleet when you are in the node. For best support attack, you will need to spark the whole support fleet to make sure they hit it right  and hit hard.
thank god today's PvP is easy (1 sub or lots of DDs), ive pretty much sparkled my main fleet and reserves sweat.gif
TSnazrul90
post Feb 18 2015, 02:08 PM

302 posts

not Shimakaze Kai 2 but Alloy ver(tentative name)

marfccy
post Feb 19 2015, 05:31 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

> watches as my ship struggling against flagship during day battle..
> proceed to night battle
> Ooichi shoots torp at flag, misses (oh boy)
> Kongou Kai shoots at flag, meagre 6 damage (NAZE DESUUUU)
> left Ise Kai as the only decent ship left to fire
> flagship left 113HP
> thinking "just another day, another troll with RNG-sama"
> RNG kicks in, Ise Kai cut in mode, proceeds massive arty volley of MAXIMUM OVERCRIT
> 200+dmg, flagship sinks
> mfw that happens

and i just sat down for solid 2 minutes laughing at how much is RNG-sama playing with me
kenjixx
post Feb 19 2015, 09:08 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 18 2015, 02:08 PM)
not Shimakaze Kai 2 but Alloy ver(tentative name)

drool.gif Nice... So cool looking
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 19 2015, 10:43 AM

550 posts

Ep 7 IRL
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_the_Coral_Sea

274 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled