sI Taufu
post Dec 2 2017, 06:38 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

dear dairy: today i can never reach z6 node after 20 25 tries
65K oil dumped for NOTHING in z6 bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
also 1x damicon and 1x repair team with NO RESULT
great motherfukkin RNG

Update: just end this path of insanity after dump 60k oil, 1x damicon and 1x repair team.
need to rest for a while

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Dec 4 2017, 11:03 PM
zemperor
post Dec 2 2017, 10:07 PM

oh sh** vmad.gif

my fusou, yamashiro, mogami and shigure have yellow tag...
cannot try the road that start from 3 cry.gif bangwall.gif

well, maybe i can use other shipgirls if i want to try road from startpoint 3 hmm.gif
marfccy
post Dec 3 2017, 03:26 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

went easy mode all the way after E2 xD

not much time to devote for kantai edi
ppm16
post Dec 3 2017, 05:04 PM

25 posts

E4 Complete rclxm9.gif

I rather go other map for Tsushima, this map real nightmare even after downgrade from E4N. Changes to support expedition mechanics made me screw-up too much, not to mention sparkling is a must even on easy mode for this map.
zemperor
post Dec 4 2017, 07:53 PM

just finish E4N yesterday night...
took me 3 days to finish E4 (i start E4 at last friday)
at first i thought the second anti air boss appear when final kill, but need to finish first boss, then only the anti air boss appear doh.gif
luckily i got the i400 and new loli from E4 boss node, no need to go look for them biggrin.gif

the boss talk a lot... i can take my time to press the screenshot button tongue.gif

after finish E4, some of the nishimura fleet girls talk a lot, kinda touching...
anyway, for anyone who interest:
*no damecon or shipgirls sacrifice in this E4, only some lvl1 dd sunk when i do sparkling tongue.gif

my E4 final boss final kill:

my z6 S rank:

at first i thought can get any equipments for the saratoga night battle equipment quests...
with the new formation, maybe now is good time to clear those quests (and also other hard hard quests that i still have tongue.gif )

speaking of tama, my tama just lvl 3 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: Dec 4 2017, 08:08 PM
TSnazrul90
post Dec 5 2017, 06:13 PM

302 posts

E4 Easy is easy..
I think I can take even Medium difficulty but so much things to do just to unlock boss node, so hassle because dont have much time left. I believe I will still stuck at phase 1-2 because of S rank AS, perfect air defense LBAS requirements.

I did exactly what wiki suggested.
Battle loadout Fuso as flagship with Striking Force FCF. Mogami with 2 slots of Ro44. Rest of DDs with maxed star 12.7cm gun, no star radar and no star AA gun. And I dont use sub because of node S.

Nishimura fleets consist of 5 members:
Fuso,Yamashiro,Mogami,Shigure,Asagumo
Non Nishimura members: Yuudachi Kai Ni, Z3 Zwei
Use Nishimura fleet all the way for 2 bosses.
Taiha'ed Nishimura DD members gave 17-20 damages which is still good.

Shelling support expedition is useful this time.
They assist at night battle instead of day battle like LBAS. Killed pesky escort DD and PT Imp easily.

Notable drop: I-400 at E-3 Easy within 1 try! Too bad slot full so I have to sacrifice Level 3 Kinu to make way for her. Sorry Kinu.

Now whats left to do? Get Mishishio and Yamagumo to finish the event quest. Use the Vanguard formation to finish quests/monthly EO. How I wish that one is permanent.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 5 2017, 07:02 PM
sI Taufu
post Dec 6 2017, 12:34 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 5 2017, 06:13 PM)
E4 Easy is easy..
I think I can take even Medium difficulty but so much things to do just to unlock boss node, so hassle because dont have much time left. I believe I will still stuck at phase 1-2 because of S rank AS, perfect air defense LBAS requirements.

I did exactly what wiki suggested.
Battle loadout Fuso as flagship with Striking Force FCF. Mogami with 2 slots of Ro44. Rest of DDs with maxed star 12.7cm gun, no star radar and no star AA gun. And I dont use sub because of node S.

Nishimura fleets consist of 5 members:
Fuso,Yamashiro,Mogami,Shigure,Asagumo
Non Nishimura members: Yuudachi Kai Ni, Z3 Zwei
Use Nishimura fleet all the way for 2 bosses.
Taiha'ed Nishimura DD members gave 17-20 damages which is still good.

Shelling support expedition is useful this time.
They assist at night battle instead of day battle like LBAS. Killed pesky escort DD and PT Imp easily.

Notable drop: I-400 at E-3 Easy within 1 try! Too bad slot full so I have to sacrifice Level 3 Kinu to make way for her. Sorry Kinu.

Now whats left to do? Get Mishishio and Yamagumo to finish the event quest. Use the Vanguard formation to finish quests/monthly EO. How I wish that one is permanent.
nobody with Z6 S rank experiences can blame you for choosing easy mode
qwer312
post Dec 6 2017, 03:11 AM

165 posts

Done with E4 hard mode...yamashiro one shot K.O at day battle

This post has been edited by qwer312: Dec 6 2017, 09:43 PM
TSnazrul90
post Dec 6 2017, 01:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Dec 6 2017, 12:34 AM)
nobody with Z6 S rank experiences can blame you for choosing easy mode
The wiki already warned me but surprisingly I went smoothly.

Event reward is so meh this time. Only bother to get Prototype Toukai plane which you can still get at Medium. Damn where is prototype 41cm triple gun!

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 6 2017, 01:11 PM
sI Taufu
post Dec 6 2017, 06:32 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:08 PM)
The wiki already warned me but surprisingly I went smoothly.

Event reward is so meh this time. Only bother to get Prototype Toukai plane which you can still get at Medium. Damn where is prototype 41cm triple gun!
medium n easy z6 node is very different compare to hardmode.
2x 400hp n S rank....you bet
ppm16
post Dec 7 2017, 02:51 PM

25 posts

I want to try 5-5 sara quest, anyone have recomended fleet setup for this?
zemperor
post Dec 7 2017, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(ppm16 @ Dec 7 2017, 02:51 PM)
I want to try 5-5 sara quest, anyone have recomended fleet setup for this?
I just clear saratoga quest... this is my 5-5 attemp:

this screenshot is A rank...
for the S rank, i put abukuma 2nd place, zuikaku 3rd, shoukaku 4th, asashio 5th, akizuki last...

use new formation for all the nodes before boss, and pray hard that go to the boss node and asashio not orange /red before the sub die tongue.gif

and my this S rank is first kill of the boss... if last kill, don't use jet
*sorry, my mistake tongue.gif last kill no jet is for 6-5 laugh.gif

take me a few run to get S rank... i think the new formation, the last dd will be aim most by enemies, my asashio keep on get half / red hp before reach boss node, until i swap the position...

BTW, i do not have enough screw to make all the night battle planes cry.gif
so i guess i ask my saratoga to wear black dress instead tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: Dec 7 2017, 08:13 PM
ppm16
post Dec 8 2017, 06:33 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Dec 7 2017, 06:11 PM)
I just clear saratoga quest... this is my 5-5 attemp:

this screenshot is A rank...
for the S rank, i put abukuma 2nd place, zuikaku 3rd, shoukaku 4th, asashio 5th, akizuki last...

use new formation for all the nodes before boss, and pray hard that go to the boss node and asashio not orange /red before the sub die tongue.gif

and my this S rank is first kill of the boss... if last kill, don't use jet
*sorry, my mistake tongue.gif last kill no jet is for 6-5 laugh.gif
take me a few run to get S rank... i think the new formation, the last dd will be aim most by enemies, my asashio keep on get half / red hp before reach boss node, until i swap the position...
BTW, i do not have enough screw to make all the night battle planes cry.gif
so i guess i ask my saratoga to wear black dress instead tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Managed to get A-rank only with similar setup, even chance to reach boss only about 1/5. Problem is I dont have enough ship for night battle, should I proceed with night equipment for Sara 1st?

3 ship not enough for both Re-chan & Flagship (if lucky not taiha yet)
sI Taufu
post Dec 8 2017, 02:47 PM

1,597 posts

Adios!
sI Taufu
post Dec 8 2017, 03:47 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ppm16 @ Dec 8 2017, 06:33 AM)
Managed to get A-rank only with similar setup, even chance to reach boss only about 1/5. Problem is I dont have enough ship for night battle, should I proceed with night equipment for Sara 1st?

see if this setup can help you
zemperor
post Dec 8 2017, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(ppm16 @ Dec 8 2017, 06:33 AM)

well, it is up to u biggrin.gif

tbh, i have quite a lot of fail run for this attemp sad.gif

for the chance to reach boss, can only pray hard...

i not too sure, but i think can use 2CV 1BB or 1CV 2BB...
not sure is it need 2 CV or not...

ppm16
post Dec 8 2017, 08:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Dec 8 2017, 03:47 PM)
see if this setup can help you
Looks like old setup, 2 CV on support fleet means aerial support.

QUOTE(zemperor @ Dec 8 2017, 08:16 PM)
well, it is up to u biggrin.gif

tbh, i have quite a lot of fail run for this attemp sad.gif

for the chance to reach boss, can only pray hard...

i not too sure, but i think can use 2CV 1BB or 1CV 2BB...
not sure is it need 2 CV or not...
How many run for sara quest? Mine currently 21 run, 3 boss (1C rank,2A rank, 4/5 boss meter)

I conclude spearhead not helping much if Re-chan is around, delay this quest after tonight.
sI Taufu
post Dec 8 2017, 08:55 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ppm16 @ Dec 8 2017, 08:51 PM)
How many run for sara quest? Mine currently 21 run, 3 boss (1C rank,2A rank, 4/5 boss meter)

I conclude spearhead not helping much if Re-chan is around, delay this quest after tonight.
about 25 runs include retreat for SARA quest.
you are right...i settled sara quest in august, so you need to adjust the support fleet equipment, but the main fleet setup should be enough for S rank in 5-5

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Dec 8 2017, 08:56 PM
sI Taufu
post Dec 8 2017, 10:07 PM

1,597 posts

For who stuck in e4p3 or e4p4, maybe this setup can give some idea:
I am using 2bbv 4dd 1SSV for HARD mode but i learned medium mode can deploy 2bbv 3dd 1cav 1ssv without detour to R-node. Bear in mind this setup should be tuned in such a way your fleet able to obtain AS in boss node to ensure chance for artillery spotting to boss herself for obvious reasons.
Also there is no cut-in setup for DDs. I opt for double hit setup as that is much more accurate and higher chance to 1-hit kill any enemy fleet including BB, DD, or even PT-imps compare to cut-in setup. Radar is chosen instead of skilled personal due to AACI setup and LOS requirement. AACI is crucial for survival in air-raid node and S-node especially when our fleet air power is not on-par with enemy's.

In e4p3, the setup is tuned for gather AS in boss node with LBAS assistance. I placed AP shell in BBV flagship as typically there is only boss left after night battle, and flagship have more chance to give artillery spotting; with luck 1 time double attack is sufficient to finish the boss unless you get a RED-T or the flag ship is not in good health anymore. I put 3 green 1 red to erase as much enemy air-power as possible. With SSV existence as enemy escort-fleet bait, just simply deploy line ahead mode for MAXIMUM support-shelling effect and hit hard to enemy BBs. In that way by luck, only boss left upon night battle ends since DDs should be able to 1-hit KO BBs in night battle unless they all target to enemy tanker and PT-imp bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

the 1st LBAS i placed in S note to help main fleet to survive, as the fighter power is not as good during grinding phase due to AP shell placement in BBV. The 2nd LBAS of course is send to boss node.

Take note that we may omit anti-sub setup in both e3p3 and e3p4 since the vanguard mode is close to invincible to evade sub torpedo in I-node, thus spare us 1 LBAS base for better survival. The vanguard mode is so good as soon as i adopt it, i NEVER retreat from I-node anymore until i finish whole E4 event.
However, in S node, i highly recommend your guys to adopt line ahead instead of vanguard as the support fleet are affected by main fleet formation. Using vanguard may severely affect the shelling effect on enemy fleet which cripple SSV survival. We need shelling to wipe off as much enemy anti-sub unit as possible.

The fleet command is "useless" for hard mode especially p3 p4 final dance in the sense that you need as much shipfu possible to clear Boss's bodyguards. left 1 shipfu = less chance to clear final-dance; Also it will occupy 1 equipment space in BBV which is crucial for green fighter/AP slots.

This E4P4 setup is slightly different compare to previous setup as it actually REDUCE air power and coupled with additional fire power instead since there is no enemy fighter in boss node. Contrary to previous event tradition, both LBAS is deploy in N node and S node instead to makesure our fleet can survive in both node with now-lower air power.

Take note the boss herself able to cripple LBAS fighter without enemy interceptor as claimed by many walkthrough. By luck and good shelling support, the day battle should only left the boss herself with her health pretty much crippled during night battle. Then we only need 1 or 2 artillery spotting to send her to Valhalla.

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Dec 8 2017, 10:08 PM
zemperor
post Dec 8 2017, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(ppm16 @ Dec 8 2017, 08:51 PM)

my run for 5-5 is about 10-15 run... or 20 run...
i use the new formation for all nodes before boss, so my last 2 ships most of the time aim by enemies...
a few time my oasw red at boss node, cannot finish the boss...
some is red before boss node, but surprisingly, not reach boss node is not much, probably just 1-2 run...

for other map in this sara chain quest, i clear it quite fast, not as much retreat as 5-5...

clearing the map is much more easier tongue.gif
i already clear 5-5 and 6-5... i not even use the new formation...

274 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 PM