Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

crazyito
post Jan 1 2014, 01:13 PM

82 posts

To all the sifus here, I've just subscribed online for UniFi VIP5 few days ago. The next day, I received a call without number shown, claiming to be from TM. She was offering me 2 packages, one is 5Mbps+HyppTV - RM149 and another one is 10Mbps - RM148, without phone, HyppTV and decoder, free 100 minutes call to Maxis numbers and unlimited calls to fixed line.

My question is, is there really such a package (RM148) for UniFi? Or it's actually Maxis Fibre?
crazyito
post Jan 1 2014, 02:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(simonyee @ Jan 1 2014, 01:16 PM)
No such thing
If she is from Maxis, how did she know that I subscribed to UniFi? An 'undercover' for Maxis? hmm.gif
crazyito
post Jan 1 2014, 07:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 1 2014, 03:07 PM)
Depending on who/where you signed up for UniFi, they sold your info >.>
Online. Will call TM and confirm with them. If there's really such a package, it would be great biggrin.gif
crazyito
post Jan 3 2014, 07:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:12 PM)
dude...i have just signed up via tmshop for vip10.
magically, next day got private number call me, offer rm198 for 20mbps line WITHOUT hypptv.
once i agreed, they told me its a cooperation between tm and maxis. now this creeped me liao.
so i turn them off.

I do guess that there are undercovers in tmshop, hijacking customers!can i complain>?
Yep yep, exactly the same! Just that the plan different cos I signed up for VIP5. Called TM today and confirmed no such plan. VIP10 without HyppTV is RM178 or 179, can't really remember.

0.0386sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 AM