Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

abec
post Sep 26 2013, 07:41 PM

135 posts

Yeahh new thread rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
abec
post Oct 5 2013, 11:58 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 5 2013, 10:40 AM)
my one auto enable?
my ipv6 in dir-615 i enabled few months ago.
You should try updating your firmware?
my ipv6 set to local only sad.gif

is this setting u guys talking about ?

[attachmentid=3661102]
abec
post Oct 9 2013, 08:11 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Oct 9 2013, 03:04 PM)
After I've changed to VIP10 package, my ping during Dota2 was increased.

And it's becoming more laggy when someone is streaming/youtube etc.

Anyone having the same experience?
same with me..ping increase but not laggy unless someone streaming.
abec
post Oct 10 2013, 08:37 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ Oct 9 2013, 10:02 PM)
anyone staying near upm having unstable connections? i'm trying to play dota2 on unifi 5mbps, the ping is 1500ms...facepalm... this has been goin on for past 2 months
im staying near upm...this month ping when playing dota 2 is around 68ms..last 2 month ping around 38ms..
did u do speedtest..?
abec
post Oct 11 2013, 08:23 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ Oct 10 2013, 10:25 PM)
i staying at the upm old flats,seriously.. the unifi's connection is SHIT! anyone else having same prob?

btw, torrent dl speed is 1.8 KBps...wtf...

i open speedtest... the site hang there...
that is bad..better report it
abec
post Oct 14 2013, 09:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:09 PM)
about the latency is can confirm is steam server problem since duno which big patch..

if u want chg router there is two brand can support unifi which is Asus and TPlink..
u can go lowyat there find..
agree with u.. its happen after the big patch..b4 this ping around 40ms..now ping around 90ms but it still stable.
abec
post Oct 15 2013, 12:00 PM

135 posts

mine dont have ipv6 connection. is it auto enable ?

i dont have any problem torrenting.
abec
post Oct 17 2013, 06:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Oct 17 2013, 05:56 PM)

Does anyone having any problem with Unifi lately?

I just installed Unifi few weeks ago, it was superb. Internet browsing was fast, torrent is fast, youtube is fast. Compare to my previous Streamyx  doh.gif

However, for past few days, webpage loading is start to slow (back similar to Streamyx speed). Initial I thought is due to torrent, or number of computer connecting to the router.I tried all methods I can think of, dns flushing, off and on back everything to reset, stop the torrent, ensure only one computer connecting.

Funny is problem only internet browsing, torrent still fast, youtube still fast. Only webpage opening is slow. Initial I thought due to the website, but, it is not, even if I open lowyat.net.  rclxub.gif

Any help sifu?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif thank you thank you
report in..mine is working great
abec
post Nov 4 2013, 03:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(yangz @ Nov 4 2013, 01:56 PM)
Hi guys,

Is this something imposed recently?
what is that mean ? they downgrade unifi speed ?
abec
post Nov 15 2013, 12:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Nov 15 2013, 12:39 PM)
is it normal if i got high ping when playing online game? Eg : Dota 2 , CS GO. latency 90-110
normal tongue.gif
abec
post Nov 15 2013, 12:59 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Nov 15 2013, 12:44 PM)
lol. i just made a report that acquire technician come over to my place and fix it out. if i chnge my wifi router, will it make any diffrences? i heard a lot of customer change their router
yeah, better to change it.
but i did not notice any lag even though ping is 90ms in dota 2
abec
post Nov 25 2013, 06:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Nov 25 2013, 05:51 PM)
VIP5 + HyppFlicks Channel 811 = RM149
What is HyppFlicks Channel 811 ?
hope this can help u
Enjoy a collection of more than 75 blockbuster movies from Hollywood. Watch these movies anytime and as many times as you want.
http://www.streamyxpromo.com/hypptv-info/hypp-flicks-2/
abec
post Dec 8 2013, 08:33 PM

135 posts

u need this

for normal installation, no need to pay anything.

This post has been edited by abec: Dec 8 2013, 08:34 PM
abec
post Dec 13 2013, 09:49 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Dec 13 2013, 12:34 AM)
Is that worth to upgrade from VIP 5 to 10? The offer price of total is RM179.
yes its worth to upgrade, if u need more speed.
abec
post Mar 5 2014, 11:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 5 2014, 11:14 PM)
do u mean call to ask for special price for the upgrade? really not need wait till contract almost finish or already finish?? have u done so?
just call tm and u will get rm179 for vip 10..upgrade mine after 2 month using vip 5 smile.gif
abec
post Mar 6 2014, 12:26 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 6 2014, 12:03 AM)
without iptv right??? tomorrow gonna call them~  thumbup.gif
of course with iptv smile.gif
abec
post Mar 6 2014, 12:46 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:58 AM)
just call them? i dont think they offer this unless thy call u la
believe it or not...that is what i did..
~if they call u..u will get vip10 rm169

~forgot to mention...this happen last year around feb if im not mistaken.

This post has been edited by abec: Mar 6 2014, 12:48 PM
abec
post Mar 6 2014, 02:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 6 2014, 01:51 PM)
forgot to ask if upgrade to vip20, issit also rm229..  tongue.gif
sorry..i have no idea about vip20..
me myself also waiting the best discount for vip20 tongue.gif
abec
post Mar 10 2014, 03:18 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ammeltz.yokoyoko @ Mar 10 2014, 02:48 PM)
Hi, I'm just about to subscribe to Unifi. Just wanted to know if it is possible to have the STB connected to a PC monitor? I'm using a monitor and kworld tv box set to watch tv now. I dont have any tv set at home. So can it connect to my monitor or they need a tv set. Thank you. biggrin.gif
can..using hdmi cable.
abec
post Mar 10 2014, 07:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ammeltz.yokoyoko @ Mar 10 2014, 06:47 PM)
Thank you for the reply. Meaning I dont have to purposely have a tv at home right? Monitor is ok.
make sure your monitor can output sound

0.1124sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:08 AM