Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

MYstombox
post Apr 2 2014, 03:20 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Went to TM pt today. Asked about the VIP5 package, they told me no quota?

Website says got 60GB quota (not imposed yet).

But I'm sure they can at any time implement this FUP.

Can we consumers who are under contract upgrade from VIP to Biz during the contract period?
MYstombox
post Apr 2 2014, 03:42 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2014, 03:39 PM)
no FUP enforcement is a temporary bonus. TM is doing their due diligence to inform their customers of the quota set for each plan.

do note that all broadband plans by telcos are technically unlimited quota. The published quota numbers are the threshold before FUP is enforced (i.e. throttling). After throttle, you still can use, but at limited speed. So, your quota will keep counting.

Until bill reset, the FUP is lifted. Speed is back up to normal speed. Until you hit the quota threshold, FUP enforced again.

most ppl dont see the issue is not the limited quota, but the limited speed when FUP kicks in  thumbup.gif
plan upgrade from VIP to Biz should be doable. call their CS to ask about upgrade. It's faster for answer smile.gif
I know what FUP and quota is and how it would be imposed.

Also, when we talk about quota, we're referring to a quota where then a telco would implement some sort of bandwidth limiting feature. Either by total cutting or by throttling.

The true unlimited plan without any quota clause is the Biz5 and onwards. And even this when I read the T&C on the application form, it states there that TM may impose fair usage policy. etc.

What I'm asking is if the FUP thing has been removed from their current plans?

Also the TMpoint ppl told me no FUP quota and throttling? Said they changed it.

Based on my understanding the FUP was always there as a clause.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Apr 2 2014, 03:44 PM
MYstombox
post Apr 2 2014, 03:45 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2014, 03:44 PM)
FUP will always be there. TM is telling it's customers upfront.

once TM enforce FUP, there's nothing for us to dispute, because customers already informed since day 1 of subscription.

the FUP clause is to protect them (and for later use), not us.
Well, that's not what the people in TM point told me, they said no more FUP.

I knew that since day 1 there was FUP clause for VIP customers, but wondering if this has been changed.
MYstombox
post Apr 2 2014, 03:59 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2014, 03:49 PM)
no worries le. treat it as no FUP.

once TM going to enforce FUP, whole Malaysia gonna bang their doors!  rclxms.gif happened before anway.
I know, kena from maxis. LOL

Every month receive the SMS i complain to the account manager.
MYstombox
post Apr 2 2014, 04:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2014, 04:04 PM)
maxis is leaking their own blood = revenue leakage, that's why they were "forced" to plug their leaking hole.  doh.gif
The problem is blaming it on everyone, SKMM, competitors etc.

If they are serious with keeping their existing customers, find out who are the legit ones. Keep them.

Why should they blame SKMM saying need to impose quota and throttling?

This is supposed to be a 'free market', best offer wins.

We signed up for the best offer, then they screw us?
Come on, if the competition cannot handle, they need to come up with plans to entice us also.

Telcos supposed to be highly competitive, but now like cartel.

0.0368sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:41 PM