Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

InfoO2
post Nov 6 2013, 10:21 PM

1,085 posts

zzz I having ping issues now can someone help?
InfoO2
post Nov 7 2013, 04:49 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(twl04046 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:21 PM)
same... it seems the unifi always like that!
Nope my friend one no problem on ping... only mine...
InfoO2
post Nov 7 2013, 05:19 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM)
Sometimes it is the router that does not work well!
Well go back and change the router and test later
InfoO2
post Feb 21 2014, 10:46 AM

1,085 posts

HI sifu here, I having wifi problem with TM L7NR2000 router, I wanna change to dlink but they say no more stock, what solution do I have now? Only the dlink router support ipv6 and no issues with the router.
InfoO2
post Feb 21 2014, 04:17 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 11:01 AM)
Temporarily solution, I did, (if just facing wifi issue, not LAN), if have unused old streamyx wifi router (A),
I just set it to bridged mode, plug into the L7 router through LAN.
So wireless device connect to A wifi, then through LAN to L7.
Then it will be using 3 router?
InfoO2
post Feb 21 2014, 04:31 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 04:24 PM)
BTU is a modem, not a router.
So 2 router, but one acts as switch.
Still using total of 3 device, that's meh....
InfoO2
post Feb 21 2014, 05:31 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 04:24 PM)
BTU is a modem, not a router.
So 2 router, but one acts as switch.
Possible that router A(fiber) connect to the internet, then router B(wireless) bridge it?
InfoO2
post Feb 21 2014, 10:26 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 09:28 PM)
Yes, B acts as access point.
Just like what I had mentioned.
B connect to A via LAN, while B has wireless capability.
Hmm then have to hack the huawei router then, got any guide for it?
InfoO2
post Feb 23 2014, 09:34 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 09:28 PM)
Yes, B acts as access point.
Just like what I had mentioned.
B connect to A via LAN, while B has wireless capability.
Question: By using this method, IPTV will be lost?
InfoO2
post Feb 23 2014, 11:19 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 23 2014, 11:07 AM)
IPTV has dedicted port from the A (a VLAN tagged router that given), aka normally at port number 4.

The given router has 4 port, just plug the B router via LAN(bridged router that act as access point), into either 1-3 port, but not 4.
While the STB is connecting to port 4.

BTU ---> VLAN tagged router ->

--> Bridged router (access point). (port 1)
--> STB (port 4)
I cant access to huawei hg8240w, anyone can help?

Edit: I can't access the GUI

This post has been edited by InfoO2: Feb 23 2014, 02:27 PM
InfoO2
post Feb 23 2014, 06:23 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(InfoO2 @ Feb 23 2014, 11:19 AM)
I cant access to huawei hg8240w, anyone can help?

Edit: I can't access the GUI
Somebody help me~!
Currently using 3 router, I want to reduce it to 2, currently 1 is connect to fiber(Huawei HG8240W), 1 is internet connection(L7NR2000), last is my own router(Linksys, using this to play game to avoid unstable ping)
How do I configure Huawei ONU? I search the web but I can't find any result sad.gif
InfoO2
post Feb 24 2014, 09:47 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 23 2014, 09:40 PM)
You can't connect to BTU (fiber Huawei HG), when you computer is connected to L7 router.

You need to plug in directly from your computer LAN to the modem, aka bypass the L7.

Why you want to go into the BTU?
If want to reduce to 2, then get a VLAN router to replace L7 and Linksys.
What you can do on the BTU to reduce it to 2?  unsure.gif
Which mean I have to waste my money to buy another router?
There's no way I can access to BTU FYI, I find in google there's no help. Maybe if you got 1, hmm
I get into the BTU to setup internet connection from there so I can bridge my linksys wireless? hmm.gif
InfoO2
post Feb 24 2014, 10:16 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 24 2014, 10:14 AM)
I don't quite understand your situation/description.

At current setup or ordinary setup
BTU --> L7 --> your computer. Surely you cannot access into the BTU.

You want to access into BTU
BTU --> your computer. But the BTU has no DHCP and routing function.

I do not know why you have linksys wireless or how you connect the linksys wireless.

The BTU is not a router.
I want to replace L7 with my linksys because L7 have bad wireless signal problem, but I can't replace my linksys to L7 cause I cannot use linksys to connect internet.
InfoO2
post Feb 24 2014, 07:02 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 24 2014, 10:55 AM)
It's possible to reconfigure the VDSL BTUs as well as some of the GPON ones to handle VLAN tagging/untagging for you (basically allocate one port as untagged from VLAN 500) so you only need a PPPoE capable router.. however if I'm not mistaken, the GPON BTUs now lock users out of the web UI so you won't be able to reconfigure VLAN tagging/untagging there.

The Huawei BTUs are capable of handling PPPoE, NAT as well as DHCP -- it's already doing this for voice traffic. It was possible to do this easily back in 2011 but it's not really practical anymore IMO sad.gif
The conclusion is, I still can't do anything, isn't it?

0.0516sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:51 PM