6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

djhenry91
post Mar 11 2014, 09:06 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Mar 11 2014, 06:12 PM)
Tested & it's not working.
It's just stuck there at the NTP establish screen
No central connectivity
No NTP connectivity
No multicast connectivity

do u try flash openwrt??
i flash openwrt for tplink 1043d my iptv still working
i not sure about ddwrt but u sure u configure correct?
djhenry91
post Mar 13 2014, 10:33 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Mar 13 2014, 06:19 PM)
assuming you're asking about the 10MB package
old customer, RM169 without HyppTV
new customer, RM179 without HyppTV
hmm..i also old customer gua...after 2 years ++ but ar thy gv me Rm179
djhenry91
post Mar 18 2014, 07:15 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cypanz @ Mar 18 2014, 06:21 PM)
Hi All,

My Unifi just got cut yesterday since I forgot to pay for it. So I paid for it earlier this morning. When will they reconnect it again actually?do I have to call them to notify them that I've paid for it?
is unifi cs call u to remind got pay or not??
btw since u last min pay..try check whether ur unifi reconnect or not..if no call them back ask them reconnect back
djhenry91
post Mar 18 2014, 10:39 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Mar 18 2014, 09:27 PM)
If pay using M2U, after paying you can call them up and tell them to check whether payment is received. if yes, they can unbar your line right away. But if use other online banking need wait 2-3 days. If you pay in counter, just call them and tell them
not necessary wait 2-3 days if use other online banking..once u paid got reference number..straight call CS gv them reference number thy will reconnect the line..
djhenry91
post Mar 20 2014, 04:52 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 20 2014, 04:47 PM)
hurm....account suspended..payment made yesteday morning and called them to reactivate..provided the transaction number..after more than 24 hours line still not reactivated yet...already called them this morning but still nothing...haihhh
if u done restart modem and router still not yet active call them what happen
djhenry91
post Mar 20 2014, 07:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 20 2014, 05:16 PM)
i guess it's already connected back since i can see my home machine online smile.gif
ohh i see..maybe they forget to do
djhenry91
post Mar 21 2014, 05:20 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Mar 21 2014, 05:10 PM)
Hi,,New User here..just finish register Unifi by online for Rumah Sewa..Excited  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

The installation will be done on this coming tuesday evening. So,I need to skip my class then.  sweat.gif

I subscribe for VIP 10 at RM179 per month minus the free sports or mega pack. Even though, I love to watch sports, but rm199 permonth seems too much for me. I will share with my brother the monthly payment. How fast is it actually the speed of VIP10?..can it stream 1080p smoothly without buffering?..I will share the unifi with my brother which is maybe he also try to stream 1080p.hahahaha.I dont do gaming and maybe slightly download torrent..Currently on Streamyx 1mbps and I don't have any idea how fast the unifi is.Hope its way better than streamyx.
VIP10=fast and furious
VIP20==too fast too furious

one pc dl video
one pc gaming and torrent
one pc utube

gaming no lag at all
djhenry91
post Mar 24 2014, 10:38 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:20 AM)
Just installed Unifi.

Weird thing is...i got 2 VDSL modem - ZTE and Huawei. ZTE is in use, while Huawei is still in the box.

Normal or TM contractor forgot to take the Huawei unit? lol
i think they forget bring back..
this is weird thing i heard suddenly got 2 modem
djhenry91
post Mar 24 2014, 03:11 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:05 PM)
i also weird. I was packing  all the boxes, then saw this Huawei unit not used. Later back home i take a photo  biggrin.gif

So far, the TM contractor haven't contact me or anything
ambil jgn tak ambil tongue.gif
djhenry91
post Mar 25 2014, 08:30 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:08 PM)
As attached  biggrin.gif

soon u will chg lousy router given by TM biggrin.gif
djhenry91
post Mar 27 2014, 11:26 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ Mar 27 2014, 11:03 AM)
compatible means it will support both unifi's internet & iptv?
yes
djhenry91
post Mar 28 2014, 08:48 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Mar 28 2014, 02:24 AM)
thumbup.gif

KUALA LUMPUR: Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ has entered into an agreement with Green Packet Bhd (GP) and SK Telecom Co Ltd to collaborate on developing a next-generation LTE infrastructure to offer customers a full-suite of converged communications services.

As part of the deal, TM is investing RM350mil into Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (P1) via the subscription of new shares that will see TM emerging as a 57% shareholder in P1. In addition, TM will invest up to RM210mil into Green Packet via newly issued redeemable exchangeable bonds, which may be exchanged into Green Packet’s stake in P1 in the future.

Green Packet and SK Telecom would remain key strategic shareholders of P1 upon the completion.

TM expects the investment agreement to be completed within the next few months.

The agreement would set out a partnership framework for the three parties to share in the ownership and collaborate in the future growth of P1, Malaysia’s leading WiMAX provider.

“The parties will seek to leverage on LTE technology to deliver high-quality and reliable data services across all segments of the community.

“P1 will capitalise on its spectrum assets, existing wireless platform and network footprint of close to 2,000 sites, and experienced management and organisation to expedite its entry into the LTE space,” it said.

TM group CEO Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said the agreement was in line with TM’s vision of being an “Information Exchange” and Malaysia’s Broadband Champion.

“We are further expanding our capabilities into the adjacent wireless broadband space, as a natural evolution of our suite of internet and data services, in order to better serve our customers’ needs.

“The partnership provides an LTE-ready platform for us to more efficiently roll out wireless broadband products and accelerate time-to-market for our customers,” he said.

The framework would see each party contribute its unique strengths into P1 in order to offer customers high-quality wireless data services with an overall better customer experience.

TM, as the leading fixed-line and broadband provider in Malaysia, would anchor the growth and development of P1’s business. SK Telecom would contribute valuable technical and strategic know-how.
TM and P1 ask bursa suspend their trading for one day on 27 MAR...hohoho..u go see gpacket price on 26 MAR u will be surprise yo
djhenry91
post Mar 31 2014, 09:20 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Mar 31 2014, 09:12 AM)
Hi all sifu, im using tm L7 wireless router. Recently i got a very bad connection with internet, many times i can surf net although my pc are still connected to the wifi, and even worst the router itself will auto reboot make me dc. Been using unifi about 1 year, at first i though was the router overheat issue but i guess im wrong, coz im now put it at a very well air ventilation place on a notebook cooler, then second though is my housemate torrent-ing, so set the qos limit the ul speed to 512kbps but still no help. And when only 1 user connect to the router also will lag + disconnect. Already call tm they say no problem with my line.
Now my questions are:-
1. I suspect the L7 wireless router malfunction, any alternative? Budget rm200
2. I limit the ul speed with qos control, ip range from 192.168.0.100 to 200, and my pc ip set to 192.168.0.2, but it will also limit my speed, i think something wrong?
3. Already set the wifi mode is b/g/n, 20mhz channel 9, still no help, how to check whether is the router problem?
i think L7 punya pasal..so i recommend tplink(cheaper but u know la) or asus(expensive but more stable)
djhenry91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:49 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Mar 31 2014, 09:44 AM)
Tp link berapa? As i know not every model compatible unifi. I want strong signal de, coz currently the L7 router only give 2-3 bar signal to my pc, just only 5 meter distance with a wall in between sad.gif
i bought tplink 1043nd about RM150 +- like tht

there is a cheapest which is 841nd about RM79 +- like tht
djhenry91
post Mar 31 2014, 12:27 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:00 PM)
I have 1043 less 6 months spooled di after run 5 to 10 hours suddenly entire network will lag when check ping is not 1ms but 1000+++ ms
i flash custom firmware due their login page sometime cannot enter for long time of usage

their stock firmware for my opinion not very stable..
djhenry91
post Mar 31 2014, 02:31 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Mar 31 2014, 01:45 PM)
Is that any problem if using stock firmware? Btw dont know how to flash custom firmware, will get this router soon.
just cant enter god damm router login web page if used so long period wanted to login to check something...
u use tht router for long time 1st than u only know what i mean
klseet.com this site show u where and how dl and flash custom firmware..
djhenry91
post Apr 7 2014, 12:28 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 6 2014, 11:29 PM)
i just drop TM to maxis fiber due to poor tm after sale services .......
after upgrade to higher level, i never received single bill from them, been complaint to TM CS since early Fab .... but nothing done, they just redirect issue from person A-Z .... seriously poor CS
TM CS call me during lunch time working day about bill got come or not..
u no login unifi customer portal to view the bill meh?

djhenry91
post Apr 7 2014, 09:09 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 7 2014, 12:46 AM)
i can't login for 2 year d, call them for ages n nvr solve (including TM hotspot password)...
bill nvr come since last upgrade jan n complaint in feb till now, many TM CS call, verify email @, add new email (i added 7 email for bcc) ..... till today still nothing, worst they bar my line but still keep charging my CC
tht weird..1st time see this kind problem..
since u change to maxis..hope maxis no do same thing like TM hmm.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 8 2014, 12:09 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 7 2014, 10:48 PM)
Same here, can't get full speed on torrent.

Whatsup with Unifi recently ?
my area still can get full speed but i dunno whey every 2-3 hour disconnect internet and reconnect back by different ip address..only today ok no tht kind of issue rclxub.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 12 2014, 05:19 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jeman @ Apr 12 2014, 09:55 AM)
Yours upgraded already?

Took the offer on Thursday yet until now still the same speed.
Haish...
either they forget update,u forget switch off router and modem thn restart again or their side auto reset..

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2200sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 AM