Travel Passport & Visa Application, Validity, & related issues. Discuss here

nugget
post Sep 21 2006, 12:31 AM

1,001 posts

malaysia authority is all bunch of just crab n bullshit...
I m working in changi airport singapore...
as a malaysian I am ashame....
how many sri lankan n chinese PRC using malaysia genuine passport...
but all are under table passport...a big booo to imigration
nugget
post Sep 22 2006, 04:42 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Sep 21 2006, 12:37 AM)
Want to know, how can I apply for Visa to USA? Can Travel Agent do it for me or I must do it myself? If normal person apply for travelling, easy to get or not?
be prepared with document prove for travel to US,included
purpos of visit,period of visit,place to stay,d conctact number n adress the person
u will visit if any.
US visa have lotz of type(too many type) smile.gif ..you will apply for tourist visa.malaysian is ok

if your are visiting as a tourist...u should b with the tour group,then sure they will approve u lar...unless u have an account like osama did...

This post has been edited by nugget: Sep 22 2006, 04:44 PM
nugget
post Sep 23 2006, 10:37 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Sep 23 2006, 03:48 AM)
If i want to travel alone, can get or not? I have friends over there.
get all your friends info.I don't know bout malaysia klia how they did the us bound flight.
but in singapore for both american airline...you will be profile even b4 u check in for the flight.same for united airline or northwest airline.
as you arrive at US all asian will be separate a side...wait again for being question...travel alone will require 1 main thing...how much your bring...
they might call up your friend and ask him bout u...roughly like that lah.
nugget
post Oct 8 2006, 03:30 AM

1,001 posts

hi all forumers...

incase u need any info regarding visa n passport requirement when u travel abroad...post here...maybe I can help u with...

cheers....travel genuine
nugget
post Oct 19 2006, 04:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 16 2006, 06:41 PM)
hi nugget..
I stay at KL rigt now. I orginally from Sabah..
If i register passport at kl? need how long? 1 day can receive?
My birth cert left at Sabah, can i use IC only to register?
I m not so sure bout loal malaysia law lar....wht I are good is when u travel abroad...overseas...

but as my passport kena snacth last two year...they require my birth cert.
u can go reapply at G hospital...coz now everything are computerize...if not mistaken my fren applied it in kedah b4.

or u have to currier it to kl lar from sabah.

all the best wink.gif
nugget
post Oct 28 2006, 09:39 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Oct 27 2006, 02:27 PM)
I need to apply for a US Visa and have completed most of the process including an appointmet on next week and paid US100 to RHB.
The only things that I am not sure is about the Issuance Fee. I have no idea what is the Issuance Fee is all about and how should it be done, also can I take my photograph at other location instead of only at the recommended US Visa photograph shop which is at Ampang Park?
issuance fee is the fee tht u need to pay for the visa lar.and if u don't mind to travel again to the us embassy...u can try other shop ma.actually,photo for visa require your face.which ears are not covered by hair,white background if posible...my opinion is go to ampang n take lar.since u live in kl.
all other visa are ok..only US are so MA huan...
nugget
post Oct 30 2006, 11:59 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Oct 29 2006, 05:45 PM)
Issuance Fee is defineitely not the USD100 fee, its called Machine Readable Visa (MRV) fee and my question was "What is an Issuance fee and how much?"
Anyone here who have the experienced in applying a US Visa and what to expect during the interview?
BTW, thanks for the long story sanook.
as I do not have much contact with the US embassy..I do not know wht they will interview u...
from my xpirience its more to security question will impose to u ....
such as...
1.how long your stay in us
2.purpose of visit
3.whre u stay..
4.who what when where why
thts all I can help u
nugget
post Nov 5 2006, 11:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Nov 3 2006, 02:54 PM)
I thought you say you know any regarding visa application..nvm, its more like it anyway.
I did say visa n passport requirement.(means 4 those who will travel to any foreign country) not all visa application....
if I work as travel agent runner then I know all lar....cheers....
nugget
post Nov 12 2006, 04:35 PM

1,001 posts

ya u need even u are a malaysian....reason I dunno y...

nugget
post Dec 3 2006, 10:40 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 26 2006, 09:01 PM)
hi , i tried to search this whole page . But recently , i applied my Australian Travel Visa thru MSL Travel SDN BHD. And i have received my flight tickets . However for the Visa, all i get was a Slip Paper with information of The Aus. Visa . Now this is my first time applying for Aus.Visa but from my past 1 time experience ,wouldnt they will stick the visa on the passport  ? So if this is normal , how do pass the check point? Anyone with experience care to enlighten me please....will be leaving this thursday and hope everything is according to plan .
this is a cost savings travel security for Oz. as selected country only are allowed on E-visa which means by u pre apply d visa n the E-visa is not a visible visa...not like those US or schengen visa sticker.As your name had already appear in the system of the authority of OZ...they just swipe your passport(machine readable zone)at the machine...all is there.get it ?

good bout E-visa...cost savings n
prevent counter feit visa

bad bout e-visa...authority of the departing port to OZ will have a hard time...as anybody from the selected country can say...hey I hav a e-visa....u will have to counter check it in the system...if for 1 pax its ok....lets say 100 pax in the flight ?

si beh charm....
nugget
post Dec 12 2006, 06:57 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Nov 18 2006, 07:06 PM)
The last and only passport I have is the restricted passport to Singapore. Do I need to bring along that when I apply for Malaysian Passport? If yes, means I have to go all the way back to hometown to get it sad.gif
thts really really two difrent thing..between restricted ppt n intl ptt
no need what to bring the ppt along lar...

when I got snacth theft last year..my restrcited ppt was gone..I apply the intl ppt with no diificulties
nugget
post Dec 25 2006, 04:53 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 13 2006, 12:27 PM)
do we need to apply visa in japanese embassy for travelling .. how much is the fees if necessary? thkls
malaysian need visa to enter japan.fees I m not sure.ussually is settle for u if yuo travel by tour group

nugget
post Dec 28 2006, 10:53 PM

1,001 posts

u kow why our country's goverment worker are slow ?

their mentality...sucks..I should say...

1 day...I produce 10 passport or 1 day I produce 100 passport
end of month my salary is the same...

hamster9...I also kena b4 @jb...sigh
nugget
post Jan 17 2007, 02:07 AM

1,001 posts

u need to leave on 14th but you haven't obtain an visa ?

last minutes case right ?

u wanna gamble on the med test then go ahead...and make sure is there any specific clinics.

but for me I would not do so...as it only wasting time...

*u can't enter Oz without a visa...touch wood if they do not grant your visa..then waste time lar..just my opinion.

nugget
post Jan 1 2008, 01:10 PM

1,001 posts

guys to correct somthing here...

there are Temp ppt or some country call it emergency ppt...
-which is issue either by embassy in foreign country for it's citizens who lost their ppt
-issued by the Immigration to the holder who had lost his original ppt (coz lost ppt need time to process)
*I m not so sure bout Malaysia's immi rules n regulation bout this

but I think the temp ppt which david means is shared ppt...
there is and per person if not mistaken is rm150 or somthing...

Australia travel visa...u can apply them online...or simply ask any tour agency to apply for u .... coz malaysia is listed under the ETA qualified country for entering Oz...

cheers

nug
nugget
post Nov 9 2011, 07:05 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 8 2011, 12:28 PM)
Hello,

How long can i stay at Australia using a normal passport a? smile.gif
It depend which visa u apply.if u mean to travel as a tourist.
Malaysia are qualified to register the ETA.
Which u can apply it online. Ussually 90 days max stay.

If u don't have visa,the airline tht u're traveling with just can't check u in. Just simple as tht. smile.gif

Cheers

Nug

Added on November 9, 2011, 7:18 am
QUOTE(cshong @ Oct 29 2011, 01:28 PM)
Anyone here have experiences applying USA tourist visa? Can share your experiences?

Can a person apply for USA tourist visa first before booking air ticket and hotel?

Also, what type of questions should be expected when interviewing in USA embassy?

I am asking these questions on behalf of my relatives who is planning to travel to USA.
You have to prove your traveling with air/sea ticket.before u apply for any visa.

This post has been edited by nugget: Nov 9 2011, 07:18 AM
nugget
post Dec 19 2011, 06:46 AM

1,001 posts

I hate working during Christmas period....arggh..every bloody flight is full !! More work for me...damn

nugget
post Dec 26 2011, 01:54 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:06 PM)
hi, juz need to confirm if malaysia passport enter singapore need to be valid for atleast 6month or 2month?
For Singapore if I am not mistaken it's 1 month or within 2 weeks...
Because we are neighboring country...so as long as u can convince the on duty officer bout your purpose of visit and your date of disembarkation..it should be fine. The 6 month rules does not apply here*

Added on December 26, 2011, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(Anubiz @ Dec 21 2011, 11:13 PM)
Hi is there any place i could do a cheap visa to Australia in PJ ?

If u holding a malaysia passport u can do it online with no extra chargers. Google "OZ ETA"
make sure u go to the .gov page

This post has been edited by nugget: Dec 26 2011, 01:56 PM

0.0553sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:41 PM