Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 09:51 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

guys I just bought the white model for the full rm2399 but I only got the 32gb thought I should get the 64gb version??? have I been scam? how much diff for the 64gb version? please help!

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 26 2013, 09:53 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 09:56 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 26 2013, 09:53 PM)
Huhh..bro..there's no 64GB version here at thus moment..lolz doh.gif
icic sorry for my noob question very new to android thank god I didn't get scam biggrin.gif thought I should have gotten 64gb version...now happy again love the phone! biggrin.gif hope to learn from all the sifu here!
SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 10:00 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:55 PM)
there is only 32GB, you didn't get scam. Btw, where you get your device?

anyway, I just changed my s pen's tip
got my device from some shop here forgot the name, anyway y so fast changed pen tip also I think I may have lost my s pen tip I only got 5 two of them no color? is this normal?
SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 10:06 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:03 PM)
not too sure, i realize the replacement tips got two are not rubber feel, and another 3 is rubber feel. and the one installed on my s pen is rubber feel also. Not use to it, then change, found same rubber feel then only have a look at it, and found out what I just said. My note 3 is black, so my replacement is black too, all 5 of them. Not too sure about your case, maybe ask other white note 3 owner?
so you're tottal is five tips in the box and one on the pen, if that's the case I've not lost any cause when my sales person try to show me how to change the tip he accidentaly kasi tabalik and all pour out tought I lost some, so izit five in da box?
SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 10:09 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:08 PM)
yeap. 5 in the box.
wow, your sales person quite good, teach you all these stuff.
I have to try it out myself, luckily nothing bad happen. phew  sweat.gif
luckly din't lose any! biggrin.gif I already pay so much then most of you guys here so maybe service a bit better, I malas wait! just see it I just grab the shop almost no stock already, this note 3 really a hot seller right now! especially the white 1...

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 26 2013, 10:14 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM)
yeap, very hot~ fresh from oven ma
I have to pay deposit to secure my unit, so I wont be home without note 3 yesterday. hahaha
Very true, I'm amaze at how thin it is yet with so many features love it! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 26 2013, 10:15 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 27 2013, 09:40 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

damn all this feature making me confuse...I turn it all off tongue.gif
SUSthelightside
post Sep 27 2013, 09:47 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Sep 27 2013, 09:42 PM)
How's the GPS on this phone? Easy/fast satellite locks?

Thanks!
very fast almost instantaneous that's without wifi/sim card!!!
SUSthelightside
post Sep 28 2013, 09:11 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Sep 28 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hello everybody, I just bought the note 3 yesterday and after about a days usage here are my thoughts about it..
Firstly, I had high expectations for this phone.
Unfortunately,the battery life on this phone is so bad..
I started of at 100% and now its 80% after about half and hour.
I did normal browsing only..
Next the worst thing I had experienced is the screen rotation. Personally it took my note 3 about 3 to 4 seconds to rotate the screen.. This is really unacceptable.. my previous note 2 had almost instantaneous screen rotation.. And the speaker quality on note 3 is really bad as compared to note 2.. the bass is flat and not even pleasurable to listen songs on note 3's speakers...
Next the screen. Yes I agree its much sharper than note 2 but its saturation of colour is just so flat, nothing to be impressed...
Anyway dont shoot me down immediately or throw tantrums at me yet..
I did not even install many apps yet and I cant imagine what would happen down the road with more apps.. This is from what I experienced within a day.. And last but not least the loading page on the note 3 when browsing is so bad.. everytime I rotate have to wait 4 seconds and when it finally decides to rotate, it had white screen which implies incomplete loading of the page.. and even after it had finished loading.. when I rotate the screen to a different orientation, the buffering white page appeared...
As for me, I would personally feel that overall the note 2 is still a better choice despite inferior to note 3's specs..
Anyway I would like to know if anybody had experienced this before and would like to share your experiences here.. and please dont shoot me down.. Thanks.. this is my humble opinion only..
hmm don't have such prob, did you install something?
SUSthelightside
post Sep 28 2013, 09:15 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 28 2013, 08:51 AM)
My take after using it since yesterday evening.
Everything about this device is blazing fast. Opening apps, camera,
net browsing. email & etc. Pictures load really fast too. Great camera.
The S800 proc really turbo charge Note3. Strange i don't experience any heat issue as well.
Damn i am a happy camper.  thumbup.gif
mee too love the phone!!
SUSthelightside
post Sep 28 2013, 07:37 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 28 2013, 05:53 PM)
Give it a few days. I'm getting the same although my note2 battery life has never exceeded 5hrs sot.
Yeap only complain is batt life but i heavy user and hopufull it will get better as it is still new
SUSthelightside
post Sep 28 2013, 08:14 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

WOw have a shock just now thought my multitouch got problem cause only 2 finger can support turns out its my clear plastic protection cause it, tok it off and all 10 finger can support...

SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 02:10 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 29 2013, 10:32 AM)
For those that like this sort of stuff

AltiVario. Recording altimeter - FREE TODAY ONLY
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rce%3Dappgratis

After installing, click on the Get Pro option, then enter "appgratis" without the quotation marks.
Thank u for da info!!!
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 02:15 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2013, 11:06 AM)
Here is the issue...
It look like have multiple vertical line on the background of the screen..
I notice this when going thru the image

[attachmentid=3651359]
If you want something just to protect the bezel and keep the beauty of back case..
I recommend this

Metal Bumper
I 'm looking @ this from my note3 i duno what talking about mind highlithing it
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 03:02 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Hmmn u guys know with the spec like note3 heat is to be expected right...

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 29 2013, 03:03 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 03:05 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 29 2013, 03:00 PM)
Just got Remax Pudding case. Not bad...
[attachmentid=3651723]
Does this case come with a front cover after watching that drop test i really don't want to leave my front naked...

Curenly using anymode which got front clear cover makes the screen less sensitive but i don't mind and be thank full the day i drop is and the case saved it

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 29 2013, 03:07 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 03:09 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 29 2013, 03:06 PM)
It's  more than i expected. At least it cools down quickly. I'm surprised it goes above 55c quite often. At least I'm giving temp readouts unlike wad happened in the early days of the s4 thread where everyone just said "it's hot".
Yeap mine heat us as well after prolong usage but like u say it cool down quickly i also like the fact that the place when ur hand hold the phone during usage is rather cool nice design by samsung....

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 29 2013, 03:11 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 04:27 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Hmmm all u guys saying chage got no sound but mind got however its with my car chager which charge very slow plug in got sound later will try with the wall soket c got sound or not...
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 09:15 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2013, 09:10 PM)
No it is not. Mine fell off after 1 day.
I didn't even notice there was this sticker, didn't really take photo that time.

Imagine if someone put a sticker on your eye, you can't see clearly right?
Same concept.
Hehe for me i did put a sp cutting on the cam it does degrade the iq but rather protect it biggrin.gif
SUSthelightside
post Sep 29 2013, 09:38 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2013, 09:26 PM)
Over-protection. sweat.gif
Not needed la.
This is not your expensive lenses that require filters. laugh.gif
Hehe true true but i scared tongue.gif