Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 10:05 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

I've the same issue.

I've been using Google Chrome on my S3 and Note 2, and this is the first time I'm using the default browser.

Is there anyway to open a new tab in the background? Chrome does this. Pretty sure there's a way for the native browser to do the same?

By the way, I think it's high time for Samsung to actually name their browser. They have S Note, Samsung KNOX, Samsung Hub etc. Why can't they just give their browser a flippin' name instead of calling it "Internet"? Haha.

This post has been edited by blinky: Sep 27 2013, 10:06 AM
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 27 2013, 10:09 AM)
S-Browser?  tongue.gif

Why don't you just continue using Chrome? I like the way it syncs with my Desktop chrome. It was the only reason why stopped using Dolphin.. which is becoming fatter and fatter after each version.
Haha anything but "Internet". That name has been used since the Nokia and Sony Ericsson days.

I love Chrome, but I figured, might as well give the native browser a go since it works with all the motion features.
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 10:26 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

And the hunt for the S Cover continues...

After Gardens and Mid Valley, I went over to 1utama last night.

Still, efforts were all in vain.

blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 11:23 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Can anyone check if the Samsung Experience Store in Gardens has stock for the S View case already?

Too lazy to walk all the way there again.
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 04:15 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Sep 27 2013, 04:13 PM)
Weird, the word Turn Off on button of urs is Disabled on mine, maybe the function is same.
Probably has to do with UK or US English in your system's language selection.
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 06:03 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Sep 27 2013, 05:55 PM)
Sifus, any of you experiencing mobile data disconnect while sleep? Once I wake up the phone, then only I received the incoming whatsapp messages from few minutes earlier.

As for now i turned off LTE and try to see if its happen using 3G radio.
Maxis' system was down and erratic last night.
blinky
post Sep 28 2013, 06:18 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Anyone managed to get the S View cover already?

Went to Gardens and 1Utama today, both no stock. Samsung 1Utama said 10 units came in but was sold out by the time I got there.

0.0447sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:07 PM