Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 08:56 PM

456 posts

Yeaahh, black note 3 user reporting in. finally! been dreaming since it was announced
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 08:59 PM

456 posts

I'm using imitation case, rock brand

scared the uneven cuttings of the plastic will scratch the device.

but im using it till i find a good authentic case
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 09:47 PM

456 posts

i bought the 3rd party ROCK s-view cover

but seems like it doesnt work lol, fail
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 10:49 PM

456 posts

hey guys, i heard there are free apps for GN3?

mind showing me where to get them?
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 10:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:55 PM)
guys... i can only get the feature of s view cover case from the original case? what about the fake one?
nope, mine is not functioning at all
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 11:04 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:01 PM)
yours is fake or original?
fake
The~Joker
post Sep 26 2013, 11:30 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:05 PM)
where did you bought? im looking for a cover case for my soon to arrive unit smile.gif
bought mine from SevenMobile at Old Klang Road, 3rd mile square

i also bought my Note 3 unit from there
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 06:28 PM

456 posts

anyone know where to get Original S-view cover??

wanna get one next month lol
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 06:35 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 27 2013, 06:34 PM)
Samsung store will have stocks coming I'm this weekend but most of them told me that its only white and black. You may choose to order from Superbuy
alright thanks a lot for the link! bookmarked.

The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 11:18 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:16 PM)
woah, now thats something that can really protect the N3
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 11:22 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(lskmahesh_1993 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:20 PM)
Just bought note 3 (black). Middle button a little loose.anyone with the same problem?
Hmm, just checked mine and nope, not loose, not even a bit.

This post has been edited by The~Joker: Sep 27 2013, 11:23 PM
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 11:28 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(lskmahesh_1993 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:26 PM)
Mine.Should i take it to service centre?
Hm, we don't know exactly if its a defective unit. you should just take it to a Samsung store or to the shop you bought it from and check with the people there and compare first
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 11:32 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(valthera @ Sep 27 2013, 11:31 PM)
hello teacher ~

wanna ask , y my kies can't detect my baby note3 , it say the device not support kies..
you have to update to Kies 3, go to the website and find the download link.

kies 3 specially for Note 3
The~Joker
post Sep 27 2013, 11:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:55 PM)
[attachmentid=3649580][attachmentid=3649582]
wow! nice!

what app are u guys using to do this?

The~Joker
post Sep 28 2013, 12:07 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2013, 12:02 AM)
Yes, I told her the S-Pen feature and she straight poured cold water on me by saying, "sooner or later Note II will have as well". laugh.gif

I'm watching the tips and tricks for Note 3, hope I can gain some knowledge there. biggrin.gif
lol i dont think the features would come to Note II

I mean, if you see the demo video, the main thing the person is showing is the S-Pen features, if note II have liao then less ppl buy N3. just my preconceived idea
The~Joker
post Sep 28 2013, 12:12 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 28 2013, 12:09 AM)
It's the built in feature of Note 3
yeah but there's an app right? i think its already installed but i dont know which one
The~Joker
post Sep 28 2013, 09:49 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Sep 28 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hello everybody, I just bought the note 3 yesterday and after about a days usage here are my thoughts about it..
Firstly, I had high expectations for this phone.
Unfortunately,the battery life on this phone is so bad..
I started of at 100% and now its 80% after about half and hour.
I did normal browsing only..
Next the worst thing I had experienced is the screen rotation. Personally it took my note 3 about 3 to 4 seconds to rotate the screen.. This is really unacceptable.. my previous note 2 had almost instantaneous screen rotation.. And the speaker quality on note 3 is really bad as compared to note 2.. the bass is flat and not even pleasurable to listen songs on note 3's speakers...
Next the screen. Yes I agree its much sharper than note 2 but its saturation of colour is just so flat, nothing to be impressed...
Anyway dont shoot me down immediately or throw tantrums at me yet..
I did not even install many apps yet and I cant imagine what would happen down the road with more apps.. This is from what I experienced within a day.. And last but not least the loading page on the note 3 when browsing is so bad.. everytime I rotate have to wait 4 seconds and when it finally decides to rotate, it had white screen which implies incomplete loading of the page.. and even after it had finished loading.. when I rotate the screen to a different orientation, the buffering white page appeared...
As for me, I would personally feel that overall the note 2 is still a better choice despite inferior to note 3's specs..
Anyway I would like to know if anybody had experienced this before and would like to share your experiences here.. and please dont shoot me down.. Thanks.. this is my humble opinion only..
hmm, it only takes mine about 1 second or less to rotate. hmm.gif
The~Joker
post Sep 28 2013, 09:54 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 28 2013, 09:52 AM)
http://youtu.be/KH-ystLvfqQ

Based on this demo video, i tried collecting a YouTube video into Scrapbook but only appear as screen shot instead of video.

Anyone can try see if it works where it should be collected as video?
lol, its only suppose to screenshot the area u circle. thats why its called scrapbook
The~Joker
post Sep 28 2013, 01:32 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 28 2013, 01:18 PM)
***UPDATE***
Unfortunately, updating the Youtube app to the new version seems to break the functionality of the Scrapbooker feature that enables you to save Youtube videos in your Scrapbook.

You'll have to go to Youtube's application info and click "Uninstall updates" to revert back to the Youtube's old version if you want it to work.

It's one of the most interesting features for me when it comes to Scrapbook, so I hope they make it compatible with the new Youtube soon.
deleted,

This post has been edited by The~Joker: Sep 28 2013, 01:37 PM
The~Joker
post Sep 29 2013, 08:28 AM

456 posts

my Antutu benchmark score