122 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 10:16 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

151 owners in 3 days

Gratz to everyone who got this device.

Post your questions here, and workable responses will be added to page 1. In v6 I will expand the sections.

All, please tell me what you'd like to see on page 1.

mtgh
post Sep 29 2013, 10:19 AM

217 posts

Anybody bought casing from cubix shoppe?

This post has been edited by mtgh: Sep 29 2013, 10:19 AM
MrFay
post Sep 29 2013, 10:22 AM

223 posts

Hi guys..jz wanna ask..i left my note 3 connected on my comp for charging (usb 3.0 and no transferring data)..but i woke up this morning to see that the phone was not charged instead it drained the battery..hv u guys encounter this?
-kytz-
post Sep 29 2013, 10:23 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:03 AM)
I capture 4k video and fullHD res video......watch at my tv diff not so much..but yes if watch reoeat we can noice some diff. My tv not high end enough to gv sharp video?
Technically, resolution wise, both should look the same because your HDTV only displays 1080p.

However, practically, I would have to contradict myself because 1080p content looks sharper than 720p content on my SIII's 720p display biggrin.gif

Anyways, there might be a scaling issue as well. As higher resolution videos/pictures will be automatically downscaled to fit the max resolution output of the monitor, vice versa.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:10 AM)
how did you post the pictures directly to LYN? did you resize it before posting or you just limit the MP on your phone camera before taking the pictures?
I know that there's a 2MB limit of attachment upload to LYN forum.
External image hosting sites such as imageshack/flickr/etc smile.gif
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 10:24 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Sep 29 2013, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys..jz wanna ask..i left my note 3 connected on my comp for charging (usb 3.0 and no transferring data)..but i woke up this morning to see that the phone was not charged instead it drained the battery..hv u guys encounter this?
we suppose not to over charge the battery right? hmm.gif
post Sep 29 2013, 10:27 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 29 2013, 10:16 AM)
151 owners in 3 days

Gratz to everyone who got this device.

Post your questions here, and workable responses will be added to page 1. In v6 I will expand the sections.

All, please tell me what you'd like to see on page 1.

What about adding a section for common defects?
some of our phone have some defects (bad backplate, red tint camera, bad screen, bad button, etc...)
so that first time buyer can easily check for these common issue when they got their phone 1st
MrFay
post Sep 29 2013, 10:29 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:24 AM)
Well..i didnt overcharge the battery..was about 30% before i connect it to my computer usb3.0 port..this morning saw the battery becomes 11%
TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 10:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
some of our phone have some defects (bad backplate, red tint camera, bad screen, bad button, etc...)
so that first time buyer can easily check for these common issue when they got their phone 1st
Yeah ok additional section in post 5. Later today ya, doing some chores and all.
Superman7
post Sep 29 2013, 10:31 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Sep 29 2013, 10:29 AM)
Well..i didnt overcharge the battery..was about 30% before i connect it to my computer usb3.0 port..this morning saw the battery becomes 11%
charging circuit on the Note 3 will prevent the device from overcharging the battery.
Pretty common circuitry in all electronic devices with charging capabilities.
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 10:32 AM

819 posts

lol you sure you on you computer? tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 10:32 AM

13,188 posts

For those that like this sort of stuff

AltiVario. Recording altimeter - FREE TODAY ONLY
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rce%3Dappgratis

After installing, click on the Get Pro option, then enter "appgratis" without the quotation marks.
TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 10:35 AM

13,188 posts

Were you using a USB 2 or USB 3 cable? If you were using a USB 2 cable, it will take some force to completely insert the plug into the port. If you didn't, it won't even charge.

Then again please use the Galaxy Charging Current app to measure your incoming current. I got the paid version for only $0.67.

Anything less than 1200 means either your cable is not capable of 2A or it is faulty. Swap cables around.
MrFay
post Sep 29 2013, 10:35 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:32 AM)
lol you sure you on you computer? tongue.gif
Damn sure..lol..nvm,i will try again after this and will report back here..now charging from wall charger..thanks though tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 10:36 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

nono, making sure it's always at 100% is the right thing to do. There's research to prove this, it should be in page 1

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
phew thank god i no problem yet
bad back plate = none
bad screen = i checked and checked, screen is clean and nice
bad camere= raster lines when low light GOT, red tint NONE
bad button = all button working perfectly
sudden death = hoping this will not happen hmm.gif
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 10:36 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:31 AM)
charging circuit on the Note 3 will prevent the device from overcharging the battery.
Pretty common circuitry in all electronic devices with charging capabilities.
my note 1 i tried once charge it overnight now the battery life draining super fast
but currently been using sun global batt
coz the old batt pregnant cannot close the cover if put it in
MrFay
post Sep 29 2013, 10:37 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 29 2013, 10:35 AM)
Were you using a USB 2 or USB 3 cable? If you were using a USB 2 cable, it will take some force to completely insert the plug into the port. If you didn't, it won't even charge.

Then again please use the Galaxy Charging Current app to measure your incoming current. I got the paid version for only $0.67.

Anything less than 1200 means either your cable is not capable of 2A or it is faulty. Swap cables around.
I was using usb 3.0 port..ok thanks,will look for the app..
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 10:38 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:36 AM)
my note 1 i tried once charge it overnight now the battery life draining super fast
but currently been using sun global batt
coz the old batt pregnant cannot close the cover if put it in
hey i notice note I battery a lot people pregnant, they all also charge overnight, but my father who stops once 100% and never charge overnight never happen, this only happens with note I, my S2 charge overnight for 2 years already still okay
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 10:41 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 29 2013, 10:36 AM)
nono, making sure it's always at 100% is the right thing to do. There's research to prove this, it should be in page 1
bad back plate = none
sudden death = hoping this will not happen  hmm.gif
can share? smile.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 29 2013, 10:38 AM)
hey i notice note I battery a lot people pregnant, they all also charge overnight, but my father who stops once 100% and never charge overnight never happen, this only happens with note I, my S2 charge overnight for 2 years already still okay
before i changed to sun global the cover still can close
after remove it for a few month i start dig back the batt and try to fit just just cannot fit anymore laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 10:43 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Guys need help for 1 problem

I'm using NOVA launcher, when i press long home button to enter the task switcher area, then i choose any task or even open the task manager or google now, anything there, then i press back button back to the home screen, it will always go back to TW launcher, how do i bypass this so it goes back to nova launcher?
post Sep 29 2013, 10:43 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 29 2013, 10:36 AM)
bad back plate = none
sudden death = hoping this will not happenĀ  hmm.gif
haha, lucky you
for me

bad back plate -very minor scratch on arrival
bad screen -no problem, no dead pixel
bad camera -raster lines when low light
bad button -bad home button, quite noisy (tik tak sound) when press, sometimes STUCK and cannot release
kies connection -not yet check
earphone -not yet check

anymore common issues that we should check when we got our phone?

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 29 2013, 10:45 AM

122 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:53 PM