Between PS2 and XBOX, i would recommend PS2..
Eventhough it has better graphics, some really good games are only available on the PS2.. just my 2 cents..
Buying an xbox or ps2..., To go to australia during holidays...
Jun 6 2006, 04:26 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
Between PS2 and XBOX, i would recommend PS2..
Eventhough it has better graphics, some really good games are only available on the PS2.. just my 2 cents.. |
Jun 9 2006, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 9 2006, 03:58 PM) The normal price is around RM699 +- a little. 1 thing i would like to know.. does our goverment tax imported PS2 units??If you get something that's way too cheap than most shops, i suggest you don't be pound wise but penny foolish. Very likely it's a recond set. You'll waste RM500+ instead of saving the RM100+. cos on oversea Sony website.. PS2 slim are selling for less then USD150!! summore during christmas (deec2005) they sold if for USD99!! RM400!! so if convert to malaysian ringgit, ORIGINAL units are not suppose to cost more then RM600.. and Sony Style Malaysia 'ONLINE STORE' is selling it for RM799.. WTF! online stores are suppose to be CHEAPER cos there is no brick\mortar store, the savings is supposed to pass back to the customers.. all this is e-commerce basic fundamentals and here they are blatantly screwing clueless buyers.. |
Jun 9 2006, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Robert @ Jun 9 2006, 04:12 PM) If RM630..plus 10 free games.........5 oledi fix one n 5 choose urself...........izzit reasonable???........... why dont you try to find a shop that has a good reputation and buy there.. not going to someplace because u ASSUME he's selling better stuff because his stuff is priced slightly more then the cheapest shop..i would recommend Maxlink(level 1) at Endah Parade, Sri Petaling. I bought my unit there 4 years ago.. Havent had any problems till now(minor only, cant read 1 or 2 DVDs,most probably dust).. i still go there every other week just to check their games.. they sell Logicool(logitech wireless controller) too for RM180(can nego).. Also i would recommend you to get your PS2 unit from DJINN.. he's a super helpful fella in this forum and i sincerely believe this type of people are not out to con you in the first place (which is good grounds to do business between both of you).. |
Jun 9 2006, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Robert @ Jun 9 2006, 04:34 PM) Ya..........but i oledi have a slim PS2 satin silver.......not want to buy another one...... oops.. it's for the thread starter then.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Jun 9 2006, 04:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0142sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:35 PM |