4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 03:32 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 03:29 PM)
Can't remember hahaha but some reported increased battery drain. Gravity something......
no problem, my wife want it...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 04:06 PM

2,551 posts

Ok guys, here is the latest info I got...

Maxis is ONLY offering TalkMore 78 with either 1GB or 3GB data for their Note 3 plan for a 12 months / 24 months contract basis.

For 12 months :

TM 78 + 1GB = RM 1699
TM 78 + 3GB = RM 1499

Advanced payment upon signing up is RM 250 for both 1/3GB and 12/24mths.

--------------------------------

For 24 months :

TM 78 + 1GB = RM 1399
TM 78 + 3GB = RM 1199

Advanced payment upon signing up is RM 800 for both 1/3GB and 12/24mths.

-------------------------------

FOC Gear is only applicable to the following Maxis Centre :

1. KLCC
2. The Garden
3. Sunway Pyramid
4. Kuantan
5. Dangan Bay, Johor
6. Queens Bay Mall, Penang

------------------------

0% -Easy payment also available for the following bank :

1. Maybank
2. HSBC
3. Public Bank
4. Citibank
5. CIMB

It seems like there is no SurfMore package offer by Maxis for the Note 3. And I think I will pass cause the plan doesn't fit my purpose...

P/S : Information is provided by Maxis staff, I can't gurantee the accurate of it. So pls don't flame me if the information is incorrect. Even myself hope to have SurfMore plan for Note 3...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 04:10 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 24 2013, 03:58 PM)
starts at 10pm bro...

bash for 2 hours beforehand just in case (or rather i'm being evil so that you can be tired and worn out)
Where did you get to info from?

Guess tonight will be a tough night for those who wish to get the Note 3 with special price...

God pls spare me some luck on this...

notworthy.gif
cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 04:15 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 04:10 PM)
IMHO, the Note series and other large screened devices are more catered for computing and media consumption usage. To tie this to a TALKING plan is somewhat ridiculous......
I think Maxis is aware of this, and it seems that they purposely market in this way so that consumers will have to pay higher monthly fees in order to enjoy a lower up front money to buy the Note 3...

Unless they come up with SurfMore plans for it, otherwise my only hope will be rely on ebay promo or lyn sellers...

Anything could happen, afterall Maxis haven't officially announce yet the plan for Note 3. I sincerely hope that the one who gave this info to me was wrong... tongue.gif

I guess most of the seller in lyn won't be releasing their stocks today, or maybe at the evening time like one of the seller told me...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 04:40 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 24 2013, 04:34 PM)
Why are all the attractive postpaid plans for flagship models always more than RM100 sad.gif
Cause telco thought that using flagship models = rich ppl = don't mind to pay more...

tongue.gif

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 05:34 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Sep 24 2013, 05:27 PM)
Maxis: For surfmore plans Surfmore50 contract 12 months the device price is RM1999 and contract24 months RM1899. For Surfmore75 Contract 12 months the device is RM1699 and 24 months is RM1599

From Maxis
Really, then I will go to que for it later...

tongue.gif

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 05:38 PM

2,551 posts

Sigh, why maxis wanna hide the Note 3 plans?

Worried offended the fruit company is it...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 05:56 PM

2,551 posts

Maxis really good at their "marketing strategy"...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 06:33 PM

2,551 posts

Any advanced payment for the SurfMore plan?

If SurfMore plan doesn't have FOC Gear, then I think I won't rush to KLCC to sign up...

I believe Maxis will unveil the plans in this evening...

Lets stay tuned...

This post has been edited by cskean: Sep 24 2013, 06:34 PM
cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 06:45 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 06:39 PM)
Typically they will waive advance payment for MOC members. If you are just porting in then it will not be worth it.
Care to elaborate why is not worth for port in customer?

OT again...

Btw, after I linked my CC with Paypal but I didn't verified my CC with paypal, what is the maximum limit I can use it to purchase online?

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 06:53 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, need some opinion...

Should I sign up SurfMore 50, 12mth @ RM 1999 or SurfMore 75, 12mth @ 1699?

I won't be using it to call or online most of the time, unless during my holiday back to Malaysia, which is about 2 month once. And the stay will be around 14 days per return...

If SM 50, I will save RM 200 (2199-1999) whereby SM 75 I will save RM 500 (2199-1699).

But SM 75 I need to pay extra RM 25 each month which is RM300 in 12 months. But I will be having 5GB of data...

My DG68 unlimited plan, the most data I ever utilised was less than 1GB over the period...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 06:54 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, just want to confirm that Paypal will charge USD1 for linking our CC with them, is this correct?

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 07:05 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 24 2013, 06:57 PM)
Correct, they will refund you with valid home address. If I not remember wrong, long time I registered it.
Refund in cheque form?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 06:59 PM)
YOur limit is your credit card limit
Thanks...

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:03 PM)
no no.. I think it's limited by RM2k if I'm not wrong.
Check your paypal account
Where can I check it from? Didn't see any option for me to check...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 07:07 PM

2,551 posts

Sorry, just now I didn't see the link to check the limit...

So the "Sending Limit" is the limit that I can use it to buy online?

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 07:21 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, I just got a call from Maxis.

The operator told me that only TalkMore 78 + 1/3GB data is available for tomorrow Note 3 plan...

As for the Surfmore, she said it is for Tab 3 one...

Phew, really confusing lah...

Maxis Live Chat said got SurfMore, call to their helpline say no...

OMG...

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 07:34 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:29 PM)
No need to fret so much. Just buy it cheaply off ebay tomorrow morning. Even if you miss the next pricing is RM 1999 still very attractive. I am planning to buy 2 units tomorrow morning - one for my friend and one to resell to make some small profit to cover my first purcahase cost
Hahaha, wise investment...

I won't mind to pay for 1999 from ebay, but what worry me is the shipping period would make me wait even longer...

Btw, the price will automatic adjust to 1999 once the 20 unit sold? Or we have to wait for further update?

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 07:58 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:43 PM)
I don't think it will take more than 3 days to be in your hands. The last time I bought the S4 special promo, I recieved it next day. As in the S4 case once the initial lot was sold, the subsequent lots prices went up RM 100 until whole batch was sold out. I remember the balance units took about 3 days to be finally sold off. Once the 20 units taken-up, you will see RM 1999 for subsequent units
Must pay IMMEDIATELY lah !!! This is online transaction and where in the world will seller wait for you to pay later. Only when your debit card is charged during checkout only than is considered sold. You never did online purchases before ??
Uncle Benny, so they will ship out the device once the payment is made? Or they will only ship out after all the stocks are sold?

This will be my 1st online purchase on ebay....

Hope it will give me good luck @ 1888....

Then I will have more spare $$$ to buy some case....

tongue.gif

cskean
post Sep 24 2013, 09:19 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 24 2013, 08:01 PM)
Depending on the seller . Read the payment description , most of the time , u can pay later BUT there are some sellers that require immediate payment . Is this case , u are not confirming your unit till u click on it . Example below

[attachmentid=3644750]
Check with the seller la , uncle benny is the buyer not the seller . How will he know when they will ship  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Based on experience , it's up to buyer . If u wanan buy it fast , get it at normal price starting from tomorrow OR save a bit and wait for the item to be shipped . U cant have it both ways to benefit u . Forget to add , if it's from doodadent_my , do bear with the 2-3 working days for delivery to Damansara area . That's my experience buying over 6 gadgets from him/her .
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 08:06 PM)
How can I tell you the answer ?? I am not the seller. But I can tell you the last S4 promo, I recieved the phone the very next day. Even if have to wait 2 weeks is still worth it for RM 1888 or even 1999
My bad, I thought Uncle Benny knows who is the seller for this Note 3 promo...
IF the waiting is just a few more days, I can live with it. And in the mean time, get my S2 ready to be sold to a new owner... smile.gif

QUOTE(miss comet @ Sep 24 2013, 08:55 PM)
Hi guys. Good luck on buying ebay deal tomorrow and congrats to the proud owners. I won't be able to join the wagon this time as I'm buying a house this saturday. Need every single cent for my dream house wub.gif Anyway, my note 2 is still alive and kicking and handsomely lag free (almost) till this day so I won't missing out on note 3 that much. Well, note 4 maybe  brows.gif
Congratz on getting a new house. Note 3 is just a want, whereby a house will always be a NEED...

This post has been edited by cskean: Sep 24 2013, 09:20 PM
cskean
post Sep 25 2013, 02:27 AM

2,551 posts

I just call the Maxis Helpline, the guy said that there is SurfMore 50 plan for 12mths @ 1999 with 250 advanced payment, and 24mths @ 1899 with 500 advanced payment.

He also said that the FOC GEAR is NOT YET CONFIRM by Maxis...

Anyone else care to verify by calling Maxis again?

cskean
post Sep 25 2013, 02:29 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 25 2013, 02:27 AM)
everything is written at maxis website
Can share the link for the info?

thx...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top