Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(angalc557 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:43 AM) 500 free Gear is listed on today THE STAR newspaper.... U need to stand a chance to win it by SMS after you made ur purchase of Note 3..... wow... too vague a chance. So those who bought not directly from Samsung Store also got chance to win then.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Sep 25 2013, 09:47 AM) Mind posting that ad here?  screenshot from my ePaper. Attached thumbnail(s)
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(mikko2 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:56 AM) This offer of 500 pcs gear only purchase from The Gardens?? Bought from ebay can SMS mah?  can't see why not but if the eBay buyers got the Note 3 next week, do you think you still got a chance since you do not have the IMEI number with you. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 25 2013, 09:58 AM
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:04 AM) hahah, just this reason you will skip getting the gadget.... i bet after 24 hours u go check lyn who sell cheap ... becoz want to skip Note 3 this year coz it is just incremental upgrade from Note 2 unless there is a "compelling" reason.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:12 AM) Just received my black unit from superbuy. Immediate impression : build quality average n the back faux leather is so horrible yucky!!! I prefer the original Note2 back anytime And the phone is noticeably n obviously warmer than my XZU. Bootip is amazingly fast wow.. received so fast thru courier.  just cover the back with a case will do.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kuanhon @ Sep 25 2013, 10:14 AM) jerm is right, whoever completed the order (click Buy it now, proceed to payment, paid via paypal and confirm the order) first get it, doesn't matter if you have clicked the Buy it now but idling at the Confirm order. by the way, LYN has alerted about refreshing the listing page instead of the DEALS page.. some of you might be too excited to have missed that or didn't bother to read that at all..  but the problem is how the hell we know doodadent_my is the seller. I was expecting ebay.com.my is the seller himself.  only those who has join this kind of deal before will know that. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 25 2013, 10:17 AM
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:19 AM
back to work first.... if the free gear is first come first serve, might go to a SEP and buy during lunch.  Btw, are there 500 ppl there at the Gardens?
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:19 AM) envy la...... yesterday she still told me consider to buy or wait her note 1 spoilt...this morning so excited bring the open set come to my place pula....i thought her note 1 spoilt... then my eyes freeze the moment saw is note 3. ..... haha.. i can visualize that... me too will have the same expression if someone in my office walk up to me with a Note 3 this morning.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 25 2013, 10:52 AM) My Lovely Samsung Galaxy Note 3.  Photo above taken using another Note 3. Congrats!!! so you need to go second time to collect your free Gear?
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ebay.com.my @ Sep 25 2013, 10:57 AM) Hey guys, We spotted a fine print on the ad you guys mentioned and it says that it's available at selected Samsung outlets only. So no, the purchase on ebay.com.my is not eligible. Cheers! Team eBay wow.. sharp eyes.  but can't find where is the "selected" outlet be. so when will the RM1,999 be released at eBay.com.my? Please dun release during lunch hour.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(zewl88 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:36 AM) which 1 is the selected outlet? hehe trying to find that info now.  very bad PR for not giving sufficient info to customers.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 11:41 AM) can anyone report if Digi is getting similar respond as Maxis?  anyone at Digi outlet? those going DiGi would have long reserved their units with guaranteed free Gear since 2 weeks ago.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 25 2013, 01:34 PM) good news...According to reports in the Korean media, the Galaxy Note 3 with flexible display will be released as early as October, indicating that this variant will come before the LCD model of the Galaxy Note 3, expected in November before which Samsung hopes to sell as many units as possible of the standard Super AMOLED variant of the Note 3. The LCD model of the Galaxy Note 3, in terms of technical features, is expected to have a 5.5in screen and an eight megapixel rear-camera. The flexible display variant will be produced in limited quantities. The weight and thickness of the upcoming variant will be half of the existing devices. The screen can be bent, but the battery and other parts cannot be. i think some one posted this news few days ago. It is just a marketing hype? I can't see what is the usefulness of a flexible screen in Note 3.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(clfoong @ Sep 25 2013, 02:01 PM) Surfmore50 & surfmore75 1 yr plan for note3 anyone in JB Maxis...May I know do they have same plan in JB Taman Molek or Danga Bay now? i think Maxis did mention Danga Bay for JB branch having that promo.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 25 2013, 02:45 PM) next move visit maxis center to get my sim cut into microsim if you are visiting Maxis Centre, just ask for a replacement coz sometime cut sim will have issue as experienced by some. SIM replacement cost a bit though if you are not getting their package.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 25 2013, 03:29 PM) Extreme awesome. No need worried. It is diamond pattern AMOLED. so any info on the RM1,500 value added package. And signing up the free Dropbox for 2 years extend your existing dropbox account expiry date?
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 25 2013, 03:46 PM) No idea, will ask in coming 4/Oct. My Dropbox not sure is extend or what, capacity remain same. yes, looks like the Note II case, max is 50GB per user. For expiry date, can check your Dropbox account details using web browser at PC later. On the way back to JB now?
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Sep 25 2013, 03:51 PM) how to win gear if sign up celcom plan? Celcom offer is first come first serve i think - siapa cepat dia dapat - 100 sets only. Pre-order started last week, phone collection today, Gear collection Oct 4. Now i think all free Gear should have gone already.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 25 2013, 03:52 PM) After logging into Dropbox in my Note III, I was immediately sent an email by Dropbox to my Gmail account notifying me of 48GB space increase - in addition to the 2GB I currently had. Then after activating the link in the email, my Dropbox account is at 50GB already.  yes, normal procedure. But for those Samsung fanboys - "they" have existing free 48GB from previous Samsung devices (Note I, II, S3, S4, etc), so wondering whether the dropbox 2 years expiry from last device will be extended to new 2 years from today, or it just gone with the wind. To prevent this, some of us (me included), sign up the free Dropbox with another email address.
Cynox
Sep 25 2013, 04:48 PM
even lesser quantity than the RM1,888.  Anyway, will still try my luck. Thanks for the info and promo, eBay.com.my.