May i know if the rental is realistic? captured at velocity 2 show room.
Investment SUNWAY VELOCITY TWO @ JALAN PEEL, Sunway JV CRSC Prop Former Lemon Tree
Mar 17 2019, 10:00 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Mar 18 2019, 09:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 17 2019, 11:39 PM) I don't believe a Type C can fetch that type of rental. ya, have to fight with m vertica, illi, parc3 and those property along the line..Max RM3k or RM3.5k if it is fully furnished with top class ID works. Expect PLENTY of competition too when it is VPed. QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 17 2019, 11:41 PM) agent told me can rent to foreigner, sunway /medical student. dont rent to local. |
Mar 19 2019, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 19 2019, 03:12 AM) The difference between loan repayment and rental is close. Those tenants qualified for loan would have bought. How many tenants is left to rent? not included with maintenance fees, quitrent, cukaipintu yet, somemore the net sell is the lowest price at lowest floor.How does this rental compare with existing condo in the vicinity? but if you been there, it really very ONG ONG ONG. |
Mar 20 2019, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 19 2019, 12:18 PM) got 2 existing development by sunway wat, Velocity 1 and ResidenceQUOTE(soon9913 @ Mar 20 2019, 09:16 PM) ya, many shop that i believe local won't eat.... something like malat (ant bite spicy) steamboat, sichuan steamboat and etcQUOTE(LoTek @ Mar 20 2019, 09:19 PM) but the 2 times I've been to the Residences it seemed really quite deserted. facilities and common areas looked good, but i was the only one using, and only saw one occupied unit on my friend's floor, which was his unit lol. ya, it a nice one |
Mar 22 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 22 2019, 03:09 PM) i went to the sales office and also check the surrounding... if u guys notice there is a new condo just behind jusco... though not directly integrated to velocity mall but its very dense. given the price point of velocity 2, its leasehold and the integrated hotel there... i decide to give up already...cause if i go airbnb...i gotta get a bigger unit means over 1mil then residence also offering service apartment concept.. end up very competitive.. if i am tourist.. i ll go hotel instead of airbnb....if i dun hv good income, i ll go with lower rent option which u find plenty around the maluri station... and don't forget mah seng got one there too..... well this is my observation at least. different target tenant lo.sunway velocity is to rent to rich student, foreign expert, rich nurse/doctor, high income working adult. imagine you r rich student study at sunway , you wont stay at those cheap place one la, RM2.8k per month is very cheap for them. that m vertica/illi is more to fresh graduate working adult either in KL/Maluri, RM350k for 3Room, monthly commitment around 1.7k, each person forkout RM600 to get a room it is consider affordable. definitely more demand. |
Apr 4 2019, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Glansvide @ Apr 3 2019, 05:19 PM) Just bought subsale V residence 3 recently, how much you brough? which layout?I hope I did not make the wrong choice, Based on the info that I have gathered, VR 3 is the oldest apartment there, please correct me if I am wrong, thanks. QUOTE(kimzee @ Apr 4 2019, 10:03 AM) no harm for him to post here, it same developer & same location. |
Apr 6 2019, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Glansvide @ Apr 6 2019, 12:47 AM) For own stay, actually i haven got keys yet, but i know that area is mostly china people staying. that place is nice, just i really supprise you are not chinese, but still attracted by sunway velocity + maluri where alot of local chinese food around (peel road, pudu wei sek gai, cheras midah, cheras yulek ), and alot china food around (steamboat,spicy sichuan food n etc)I have been to the facilities floor once, seems well maintained, i remember seeing people playing badminton indoor highest floor got lots of cracks on the walls, but the lower floors suprisingly dun have any cracks, the previous owner agreed to fix the cracks, so i agreed to buy. There was another unit, 2xxx sqft for sale, but the price was too unrealistic for anyone to buy in my opinion. Maintenance expensive, but then again my unit is bigger than average. Also since my unit is duplex, i get two parking on lowest floor. (PM me of you interested to rent my parking) Inside design wise, not as nice as VR suites, but VR3 has a more "home" feeling than VR suites, which feels like staying at hotel. Btw Vr suites got many airbnb there, i always see ppl bringing luggage bags. So why did i buy Vr3? - pricing not bad, but i wish i nego more before making decision to buy - it is right next to the mall, like literally next to the mall (convenient if i have no time to cook) - only vr3 got big units - i can walk to mrt stations What i do not fancy so much - not enough non-chinese restaurants outside the mall (v-boulevard), i am not chinese, but then again got so many choices inside velocity mall or mytown, or i can just take mrt to pavi or 1 utama, or other mall - ppl smoking at vr3 mall door exit, no enforcement from the security guard standing nearby - the only mamak right outside 4 fingers is not 24/7, i think they close at 11pm? i think china people do not like mamak food, hard to get a quick bite after midnight - on the way to mrt cochrane, right before the elevated walkway, people at the new china shops (they are like mushrooms, every few weeks got new shop open) simply smoke right in front of the restaurants, like literally in front of the shop door, where they put tables and chairs, which i think is illegal now, but no enforcement by jabatan kesihatan malaysia (p.s. VR suites got 3 lifts, but sadly one of them always not working, dunno why.) this layout actually no much investor will interest, at that area the most happening unit is 1-2 room. easy to rent out or sell. you might want to plan for your exit strategy when you going to upgrade in future. |
Oct 27 2022, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(marceus.taylor @ Oct 2 2022, 12:02 AM) At least 550 m walk to Cochrane MRT and 650 m walk to Maluri MRT. If you use the covered bridge, the distance to both MRT will be even farther. Bad facing, west and west southern facing, can imagine the afternoon sun true, dont expect any view, abit high density and far walk to lrt. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:39 PM |