Investment SUNWAY VELOCITY TWO @ JALAN PEEL, Sunway JV CRSC Prop Former Lemon Tree
chongmelvin2238
Jul 16 2018, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 16 2018, 02:16 PM) Not only UNA, but also SV and One Cochrane buyers. The only problem, outside of the surroundings, is the potential for the KL city and TRX view to be blocked by proposed 2 buildings in front of it for the left block. Right block seem to have an unblocked view, tho. Those units facing Cheras, on the other hand, will have to contend with Lavile blocking it, tho.  Is there any buyer get buyer incentive for Sunway?
chongmelvin2238
Aug 4 2018, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(chloe999 @ Aug 4 2018, 03:18 PM) And it's commercial not residential, however the salesperson said can convert later, I don't understand. Can clarify bro? Whatever sales person said, it’s not contractual bind. Klgateway said can convert but after Vp, cannot becoz power supply not by TNB Klecocity said can and after VP, can convert. RM10 to tnb and submit form. So, there is no way to be sure
chongmelvin2238
Aug 15 2018, 03:17 PM
Defects and poor workmanship is different thing. Big or small developer should deliver a reasonable workmanship.
chongmelvin2238
Aug 19 2018, 04:35 PM
7% + 4% + 15k is less than 11%. For type a Initial indicative 850psf. Now after discount is 870psf ...
3 aircond with water heater. No kitchen Cabinet. Not cheap at this this price.
chongmelvin2238
Aug 21 2018, 06:59 AM
Sales person said block b may change layout. Is it possible in terms of cost saving. Isn’t cheaper if it’s a mirror to block A
chongmelvin2238
Aug 21 2018, 08:38 AM
My understanding from them 1) place cheque to confirm interest 2) on 22 September come and ballot for unit selection. Those give cheque can get priority to select but no different if give cheque today or tomorrow coz u will get ur number on 22 sept
Additional incentive is given if u sign SPA on that day. So, not much different between early bird and non coz if u walk in 22nd Sept without giving cheque u will still get the incentive (sign spa same day).
If I my liking is the non popular type. I am pretty sure I will get my desire unit Question is, which type is most popular?
chongmelvin2238
Aug 25 2018, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Aug 25 2018, 03:00 PM) Dear all members here, I really interested this project, any members here can share here, what is the latest promotion for this project? I intend to place cheque but need more information before I go there Just place cheque and let the SA explain to u. Moreover can get free financial health check. No penalty if don’t want to buy.
chongmelvin2238
Mar 7 2019, 08:13 AM
AirBnb definitely do well here. 1) near to MRT 2) next to Mall
I think any mid end condo near to MRT/LRT and mall will attract a lot of AirBnB. As a traveller, I prefer AirBnb more than hotel becoz it’s nice to be able to cook, to have a living room where everyone can hangout after a long outing. Moreover not all traveller want to use hotel facilities. They just want a place for the night. To make SV2 attractive for AirBnb is when Sunway hotel pricing is higher.. how much hotel charge rm200?
chongmelvin2238
Apr 21 2019, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(soon9913 @ Apr 20 2019, 11:14 AM) What's wrong with m & e room? If got water leakage, management office will fix for u.. And all concrete n believe in sunway quality.. y Will be noisy if near M&E room ...
chongmelvin2238
Apr 24 2019, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 21 2019, 08:46 AM) If you checked the airbnb listing around there, I saw a few units scattered among V Residences 1, 2 and 3. Not sure if there was an embargo or ban on airbnb when those 3 residences first VP'ed.  Never lived near one before coz the current condo I'm staying in is a 20+ years old type where that tank is located on the rooftop (below it are the penthouse units). Wonder how bad the noise really is... Constant noise is better then in between. the pump run whenever water level is low .. if u have a on going noise, u will eventually get used to it.. but as for on and off it's tough
chongmelvin2238
Apr 25 2021, 07:43 PM
What is the take up rate? Got email promoting zero interest during construction.
chongmelvin2238
Nov 12 2022, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(lewissac @ Nov 7 2022, 02:04 PM) Understand from the Sunway Sales Executives, should be about 1 month after stamping the SPA should get the Dyson vacuum or whatever lucky draw prize. I got it about less than 2 months from SPA… Wondering when is the next billing. After reached parking structure but no billing yet. Any idea ah?
chongmelvin2238
Nov 15 2022, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Nov 15 2022, 10:47 AM) This proj not under sch H? And why billing upon carpark structure completion and not to dwellings floor? Anything that i missed being outdated? They changed the schedule and buyer agreed to it lor
chongmelvin2238
Dec 22 2022, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 21 2022, 11:24 PM) As far as I'm aware, there's no law that states that developers cannot amend/add/remove clauses to any standard SPA template before they start selling a project. Otherwise, how is Binastra able to mention 60 months (5 years) in their completion clause for Trion, and in UOA's case, they add in a clause that disallows AirBnB, Homestays and student renting for Goodwood Residences @ Bangsar South (do a search for these projects and you can find the details there)? At the end of the day, if one is not satisfied with the terms stated in the SPA, they can choose not to sign and move on to other projects which suit their requirements. Our SPA (schedule H) is control by housing ministry … if not mistaken, the SPA cannot simply change without approval. I agree that if buyer dont agree, can choose not to buy.
chongmelvin2238
Dec 29 2024, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(skathemuzzi @ Dec 29 2024, 08:56 PM) Nice. I bought mine sub-sale, just made payment for booking fee yesterday. you in sunway velocity 1 or 2? Im in SV2 Block C PM .