6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Perfect Dark Zero, Why doesn't anyone play this game?

TSvivaldi
post May 26 2006, 02:00 PM, updated 19y ago

240 posts

Is this the 1st ever PDZ thread? Gosh i always thought that PDZ was the featured game when the 360 was launched ..

Ok i finished Dark Agent for both Co-op and Solo, so if any of u guys looking for ppl to coop in Dark Agent juz drop a pm .. i will be more than glad to help u out

So, if anybody wanna co-op juz drop a pm icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: May 31 2006, 10:38 PM
psp _BOY
post May 26 2006, 02:14 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

lets co op
havent played the game in 2 months sweat.gif
TSvivaldi
post May 26 2006, 02:19 PM

240 posts

tonight can? haha so old game but a lot of ppl never really play it eh
psp _BOY
post May 26 2006, 02:23 PM

1,978 posts

tonight huh?
we'll see smile.gif
Mr.LKM
post May 26 2006, 03:00 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I will be getting this next week. smile.gif
xxboxx
post May 26 2006, 03:45 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

look for me too when wanna co-op. but need to download some patch or what first ar? unsure.gif
TSvivaldi
post May 26 2006, 04:07 PM

240 posts

haha this game play sabotage damn fun ah .. but all the darkops mission sometimes die liau need to wait damn long ~ suks
PrivateJohn
post May 26 2006, 07:46 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Haha....was checking out your gamerprofile yesterday while you playing dark agent. Damn...i wana play with you but 2 things~
1.My save game
2.Streamyx problem~
TSvivaldi
post May 26 2006, 08:25 PM

240 posts

Save game problem? I heard that sometimes you can lose your weapons save which i think is kinda big problem ~

but i thought the patch dealt with it already rclxub.gif

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 26 2006, 08:46 PM)
Haha....was checking out your gamerprofile yesterday while you playing dark agent. Damn...i wana play with you but 2 things~
1.My save game
2.Streamyx problem~
whoa! bro PrivateJohn finish Perfect Agent difficulty! not bad ah rare to c ppl with patience to finish perfect agent thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: May 26 2006, 09:15 PM
chinsc
post May 26 2006, 09:22 PM

853 posts

hi, i think i haven add ur id yet. i have this game too. do invite me if u saw me online~ chinsc
TSvivaldi
post May 26 2006, 09:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ May 26 2006, 10:22 PM)
hi, i think i haven add ur id yet. i have this game too. do invite me if u saw me online~ chinsc
OK OK!
will do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: May 26 2006, 09:27 PM
MobiusVyper
post Jun 3 2006, 11:30 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Perfect Dark Zero was one of the Xbox 360 launch titles and I've noticed that quite a number of us have the game. However, I've also noticed that only a small number of gamers actually play it. Most people have pretty much left the game collecting dust with zero achievements gained. Why doesn't anyone play this game? OK maybe it's old and I'm new to Xbox 360 but if you have zero achievements it generally means you don't play the game much. I've only seen tHomassUx play it a lot and he's gained quite a lot of achievements. So what's wrong with this game?

Gameplay: (9/10)
Campaign in PDZ is pretty cool with quite a lot of variety. It's not just go-kill-the-enemy-to-complete-the-mission kind of stuff again and again. The thing that makes PDZ cooler is all the different weapons you can use. You've got everything from pistols to assault weapons to grenades and even tactical shields (like in CS). Each gun has a secondary function and some even have tertiary functions. You get to choose the weapons you want to use at the beginning of each of the 13 missions so you can do it your style. You can play co-op over Live or on split-screen and everyone likes co-op right? However, Campaign mode feels somewhat short and the story is pretty lame. The multiplayer aspect of PDZ is great. You've got many game modes to choose from such as good old Killcount and one of my favourite modes, Infection. Team or FFA, it's all up to you. You can play with bots. So if you're sick of lagging on Live or have no one to play with you can just play with bots. Basically, there's a lot to play in Multiplayer mode.

Graphics: (8/10)
For one of the early Xbox 360 games, PDZ has great graphics. However there are noticeable graphical glitches. Character models look pretty weird up-close, some points the game lags slightly, character animations aren't great especially with dialogues and there's a lack of anti-aliasing. But all this is just minor and shouldn't stop you from enjoying the game. Remember this game was originally developed for the GameCube. Overall the graphics are great.

Sound: (9/10)
Music is nice in PDZ. It fits the atmosphere of the game perfectly and has a unique feel to it. Sound effects are also top quality. Voice acting could use a slight improvement in my opinion but there's nothing really bad about the sound in PDZ.

Replayability: (9/10)
I think the replay value of PDZ is pretty high. There are 4 difficulty levels and beating the game on each difficulty gives you an achievement. So if you like to aim for achievements that'll give you a reason to play. Co-op mode is always fun and same with Campaign, beating the game on each difficulty gives you an achievement. Finally there's Multiplayer, with lots of variety and lots of modes, all customisable.

Overall Score: A+ [35/40]

Note: This review is based entirely on my experience of playing the game and everything is from my point of view. You may agree or disagree with some of my points but this is what I think of the game. If you decide to buy the game and you don't like it, don't blame it on me

So why doesn't anyone play this game? I need a Co-Op partner and Multiplayer teammate so if you wanna play some PDZ drop me a message wink.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Jun 3 2006, 11:42 PM
TSvivaldi
post Jun 4 2006, 12:14 AM

240 posts

haha actually there was already a PDZ topic which i set up awhile ago but due to the "unpopularity" of this game it end up somewhere in page 2 of this category.
MobiusVyper
post Jun 4 2006, 12:24 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Yeah I recall that topic you made. I think this game is cool... Playing Infection right now

OT: Just now in GRAW was my brother not me! tongue.gif
Darkchaser
post Jun 4 2006, 04:06 PM

522 posts

How good is the game?? Been thinking of getting it since day 1, but I don't see many playing it.....reviews said multiplayer good, single player not so much. blink.gif Might get it after Top Spin and Moto GP is out smile.gif
psp _BOY
post Jun 4 2006, 04:47 PM

1,978 posts

sabotage is fun,played with thomas and some omputeh's
MobiusVyper
post Jun 4 2006, 06:45 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 4 2006, 04:06 PM)
How good is the game?? Been thinking of getting it since day 1, but I don't see many playing it.....reviews said multiplayer good, single player not so much.  blink.gif Might get it after Top Spin and Moto GP is out  smile.gif
Well if you like shooters, PDZ should be fun for you. Single player is slighty lacking but nevertheless still fun to play through
PrivateJohn
post Jun 4 2006, 07:09 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Thread Merged.

Come come..pdz coop.
TSvivaldi
post Jun 4 2006, 07:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Jun 4 2006, 05:47 PM)
sabotage is fun,played with thomas and some omputeh's
Haha psp_boy is damn keng ah, very stealth-ty. Sabotage dun look for property to sabo but sabo ppl wan tongue.gif
psp _BOY
post Jun 4 2006, 07:45 PM

1,978 posts

i use plasma blaster,wah gile best i shot like 5 ppl without dying...ok maybe once.. tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:22 AM