> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

zimhibikie
post Oct 15 2013, 07:36 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 14 2013, 06:18 PM)
Just had a rant on how painful it is to see the majority of malaysians questioning everything they are fed with especially those related to defense procurement. And how they belittle our armed forces laughing and questioning their capabilities. Rememeber how some reacted to lahad datu? This is a disease to our so called rakyat. To be honest we are wide open to foreign interferance with such mentality here. Ive run out of words here. And i feel helpless in trying to chnage this mentality even among my friends
if defense procurement is done transparently and without any songlaping, not many will question..but reality is that MinDef is lubok for songlaping
zimhibikie
post Oct 16 2013, 10:45 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM)
It need political will to do that.
Btw mindef small lubok emas the big 1 would be moh and moe far more worst.

Anyway the whole procurement should be revamp.
The whole contract must be disclose but the mindef can censor off some national security sensitive parts.
Also there should be a laws to stop or void any procurement deal by competitors for unfair competitions or whistleblower if the procurement is corrupted.
to me, MinDef better lubok for songlaping since any procurement can be kept secret due to 'national security'. Of coz, some procurement must be kept top secret due to its security nature, but many data can be easily obtain regarding on what type of equipment being installed. For example, the subs procurement, which many songlapers backers argue must not be disclosed to the public, walhal can actually be easily tarced back on what equipment being installed by researching the vendors involved. Only the sensitive parts like data encryption maybe not on the companies' datasheet. So, argument that we publicly say we bought 2 scorpene but also another one in secret is pure crap..

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 15 2013, 05:05 PM)
If it is samudera class
Lots of changes have to made as the current 1 were design  for training purposes.
Samudera class have big potential for converting into patrol vessels, Dun think it would require that much of re-designing..

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 15 2013, 10:26 PM)
anyone else giggled a bit when TV3 Buletin Utama said "KD Kelantan diiktiraf sbg antara kapal peronda terbaik dunia."? hehe i dun meant to memperlekehkan TLDM n their sailors..hahaha not long ago they even said Adnan is a tank..lol..somebody plz fire these tv3 reporters.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 16 2013, 01:55 AM)
as they used German tech  laugh.gif
that huge ship can be operated by only 30+ crew
Once fully armed, Kedah-class would be quite awesome..

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 16 2013, 04:17 AM)
@yinchet

2~3 days ago i got replied in the SGPV thread.

It's about the NGPV potential SSM. Is it possible TLDM got other option as well?
Why dont just stick with Exocet?
why not go for air-breathing supersonic anti-ship missiles?
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 09:57 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 17 2013, 07:12 AM)

For samudera they still need to redesign certain parts to suits it role.
Increase the space for its weapons deck is needed.
Rib davit and rib could be remove to make space for heli hangar. Though i would prefer it retain such future and replace the rib with fic instead.
I dun mean using the current Samudera's design. I mean using the Samudera design to build a larger vessel..
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 12:13 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 17 2013, 04:38 PM)
Got cheaper version using CN-235 by Airbus.
http://www.airbusmilitary.com/Missions/Mis...ry/Special.aspx
If got this duriang LD incursion, kan nice can pew pew the suluks using this

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 18 2013, 12:12 PM)
even if we need to remove any parts from the plane needed a written consent or paperwork
same thing applies to European/Russian equipment?
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 12:28 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 18 2013, 12:27 PM)
Gunship like ac130 we dun need it.
Attack heli like viper is much more important.
Btw ac130 is way overated cant stalk enemy.
its more of something nice to have..
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 12:35 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 18 2013, 12:20 PM)
Larger vessel?
Use the kedah class design better.
QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 18 2013, 12:33 PM)
Actually Samudera-class based from larger vessel
1400-ton OPV
so, can wat..we utilised the technical expertise garnered from kedah and Samudera-class to design larger patrol vessel.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 04:00 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Oct 18 2013, 12:57 PM)
Gunship is only viable if the enemy can be seen,

now is the era of precision ammunition, once targeted, good luck, you can run but you can't  hide  blush.gif
but aerial gunships does have a huge pyschological effect towards the enemy..wat enemy wont shit in their pants when such aerial gunship starts opening heavy fire on them..such gunships also should be equipped with sight-assist electronics like FLIR to target the enemy
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 04:49 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:48 PM)
DIO G3-A3 Bullpup Rifle

ada iras2 raifel Vita ler tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2013, 05:53 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Oct 18 2013, 05:29 PM)
That might be true against an ill equip terrorist like the Sulu's but against an advanced and competent army like China, will they shit in their pants? I doubt so. We

need bigger deterrence for that hence the report that we acquired Club-k in our arsenal.
aiyo, its not like same weaponry will be used against every single battlefield scenario la...depends on the battlefield and foe encountered lar...
zimhibikie
post Oct 21 2013, 10:30 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Oct 20 2013, 09:19 AM)
Whose aircraft (or maybe drone?) TUDM shot down ?

http://panggilanpertiwi.my/index.php?optio...2486&Itemid=337
kenot enter la..so wats the story?
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 08:55 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Oct 22 2013, 10:50 PM)
could be our marine corps AAV-7 amphi vehicle

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 22 2013, 11:38 PM)
like it or not the AAV is going to be essential if the MoD so choose to establish marine corps

errr, AV8 kenot swim ka?

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 23 2013, 12:31 AM)
benda baru plan, US plak beriya2 nak bagi barang!
nak lupuskan barang2 lama kot tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 11:42 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 23 2013, 11:28 AM)
USS Denver salah satu kapal paling tua woo
tp dia nak bagi penuh, with LCAC ngan semua marine eq dlm perut kapal tu
on my 1st thought kalo tuk buat establish for us to learn the trades takde salah
tp on deeper thought, idak la kot
hahaha
aku setuju kalau uss denver tu dijadikan sbg learning platform utk future dokdo/mistral nnt...pastu kalau ada dokdo/mistral enter service, maybe leh refurbish sikit uss denver tu sbg hospital ship ke.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

itu thai/indon/pinoy marines pun ada kapal seumpama uss denver?
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 12:05 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 23 2013, 12:02 PM)
USS Denver is a LPD Class.

Royal Thai Navy has 1 unit Endeavour LPD Class they bought from ST Engineering Singapore, while the Indonesian Navy has 4 unit Makassar LPD Class.

IINM the Pinoy only have LST Class.
I forgot about Indon Makassar-class tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Indon can build their own LPD, Malaysia bila lagi? tak rasa tercabar ke? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 12:11 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 23 2013, 12:09 PM)
nanti kena Scorpène sunk whistling.gif
dunno if Indon got good ASW, but they also got subs and have more experience in using subs than us tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

alang2 tu, beli je la Zubr-class hovercraft tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 12:18 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 23 2013, 12:14 PM)
ours more modern

zubr class tu macam gajah plus bising macam anjing gila. It like telling everyone within i am coming. Even starting it will wake everyone at base up
or maybe its telling everyone I am coming, so everyone will shit in their pants tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

any hovercraft will make big noise, even those puny pathetic hovercrafts the Brits are using..but the uss denver is bundled with aav and some lcac, why not go buy...with the possibility of armed conflict in south china sea, we can either be US or China's beetch..
zimhibikie
post Oct 23 2013, 12:28 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 23 2013, 12:20 PM)
aku rasa dlu ada team bousted gi belajor/evaluate Rotterdam Class sama Galicia Class, tp macam biasa... senyap jugak

me thinks the climax to this was when Korean are offering us their Go Jun Bong class LST until the arrival of Dokdo
since Malaysia senyap we have to wait until next DSA or LIMA
tuler, if the Indons can build their own LPD, why we kenot lak? If we are serious in establishing a Marine force, LPD is essential for transportation of marine force
zimhibikie
post Oct 24 2013, 09:06 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ikmal2129 @ Oct 23 2013, 05:50 PM)
projek ni ape citer?

looks damn nice...guess no funding..pity, if develop properly, then can market to other countries..

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 23 2013, 05:58 PM)
Project lpd ngv tech.
Dia patut tukar main gunner with 155mm mark8 for fire support.
besar tul main gun dia tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif ...bukan slalu ye for this type of vessels, only have air defense capabilities?

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 23 2013, 11:05 PM)
china stuffs?

i think malaysia still like western equipments. i heard news of Russia willing to offer their S300 system to us. Thus, making us the among the first within the SEA region with long range air defense capabilities.
Vietnam already got that..

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 24 2013, 03:18 AM)

PAC-3 i think highly unlikely.. uncle sam does not thrust us that much  tongue.gif  *YET
I was surprise SG didnt go for Patriot considering how closer they are to uncle sam than US. They still emo we didnt but their Super Hornet last time tongue.gif

I think mindef, initially was concern about china warships and that is why they are rapidly buying & installing Exocet anti-ship missile.
Suddenly, China will have SU-35 and air base closer to us. Now SAM also important in to buy list
I tot US once offered us PAC-3, knock down version but still a PAC-3..I agree with u, medium-long range SAM is essential..
zimhibikie
post Oct 24 2013, 10:06 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 24 2013, 10:04 AM)
tat was b4 Vietnam. If we have taken tat offer, we have the system by now.

thats why malaysia not interested in buying us stufts. a knock down version? better get a full version from other country plus can add in this and that.
thats the problem, buying either US, Russian, Chinese or European has its own disadvantage..
zimhibikie
post Oct 24 2013, 12:38 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

[quote=direwolf,Oct 24 2013, 12:27 PM]
besar tul main gun dia tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif ...bukan slalu ye for this type of vessels, only have air defense capabilities?

[/quote]

Mmg kesemua kapal amphibious setakat ada self-defence AA aje. Tapi elok kalau ada meriam besar untuk shore bombardment mcmana LST Ropucha ke Alligator Russia ada MRL 122mm untuk shore bombardment. Takkan nak harap Bofors 57mm atau OTO 76mm tu...kocik bebenor...

[/quote]

aku pernah cadangkan utk design kapal bersaiz korvet atau large patrol craft, pastu letak dlm 3 double-barrel turret AMOS dan MLRS... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Oct 24 2013, 03:43 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Oct 24 2013, 03:40 PM)
Russia Plans to Dispose of 3.5Bln Ammo Rounds, 140,000 Missiles by 2020
MOSCOW, October 23 (RIA Novosti) – Russia plans to dismantle about 140,000 old missiles and 3.5 billion rounds of obsolete ammunition by 2020, but the country may have trouble meeting that deadline, an Industry and Trade Ministry official said Wednesday.

Russia’s dismantlement facilities are currently able to dispose of 300,000 to 350,000 tons of such munitions a year, but they need to get rid of 1.5 million tons a year to meet the deadline, said Alexander Kochkin, deputy head of the ministry’s arms and ammunition department.

Russia has abandoned dismantlement by detonation due to a series of accidents at disposal facilities. Oleg Bochkaryov, deputy head of the Military-Industrial Commission, said Wednesday that no efficient alternative to detonation had yet been found.

Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu said the same day that he expected a NATO-Russia project on disposal and recycling of surplus, obsolete and unstable munitions in Russia’s westernmost region, Kaliningrad, would begin working next year.

Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said in May that the country was already “ reducing the number of arms and ammunition ” in the Kaliningrad Region, with “several hundred tanks and artillery systems withdrawn from there in recent years. ”

The Russian Armed Forces are in the midst of a major program of reform, including a gradual transition to an all-volunteer makeup, organizational changes and re-equipment with modern weapons.
Sources : http://en.ria.ru

easy solution, sell cheap-cheap to north korea.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0539sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:22 PM