PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

xk2
post Feb 15 2009, 03:13 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Huiyo ,sometime got wireless remote is not a good thing oso laugh.gif
xk2
post Feb 18 2009, 10:51 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(chiakm @ Feb 18 2009, 02:50 PM)
Huh? Why u say so? Can elaborate?
becoz the M3300 by default is oredi very good in music performance even u use with onboard soundcard, the satelites can perform very wide sound and the bass are jus right for music , but some ppl might dun like the bass becoz it not punchy enuff for those who want boom boom effect, so if u use this speaker with X-fi soundcard ,the bass get a very noticeable boost and resulted a better feeling and overall improve the sound of the speaker.

With the budget u have , usually ppl will go for Altec lansing VS4121 ,why ?
-nice looking
-heavy bass ( really heavy and become annoying in certain music)
-popular lo
-no choice
- believe that altec lansing is the best

The downside of VS4121 will not easily to be detect if u never listen to other better speakers, once u try to listen to M3300 , and go back to listen the 4121 again , u will know biggrin.gif Especially with female voice smile.gif

Sry for a lot of bullshit laugh.gif i duno how to describe better with my poor english laugh.gif still the same advise , different ppl different taste , test them b4 buy to pick the right speaker for urself . Comment from other ppl jus for reference biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 20 2009, 01:33 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

If i want to buy altec now , only MX5021 fall into my consideration laugh.gif
xk2
post Apr 19 2009, 02:31 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(rangeseven @ Mar 12 2009, 04:32 PM)
I own Altec Lansing XA3021 and the sound is really good. Many of my fren want to buy speaker like my model but cannot since it is discontinued.
Tested this speaker at fren house recently , quite good actually if compare to VS4121 and other altec below RM250.
xk2
post Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 19 2009, 02:55 PM)
If use ori cable, the sound produced made my ear a little bit uncomfortable. I have changed my cable too, cablang brand. RM2.xx/meter.
is it green colour one ? biggrin.gif

0.0362sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:24 AM