6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

domo_kun
post Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 2 2008, 10:49 AM)
ya, as thick as possible...but sometimes thick not necessary means the conductor inside is thick as well, it might be only thick rubber outside.. doh.gif
i got a very lewd idea out of your comment there, abang
rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Jun 9 2008, 08:06 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

coolkwc
kenapa sepi tanpa berita?
seems to be a bit quiet in here, though
hm
domo_kun
post Jun 10 2008, 08:03 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

eh, what is this gold plated cable?
gold plated rca cable?
and splitter?
got picture ah?

eh, btw, coolkwc, i love your uncle lah siggy la!
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jun 10 2008, 08:04 AM
domo_kun
post Jun 13 2008, 06:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

omg omg
don't get him started on the vs4121 thing again!
domo_kun
post Jun 15 2008, 11:09 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

one retarded neighbour from downstairs complain boom boom boom sound disturbing him sleeping late in the night, in which i automatically pointed out that i was disturbed by the sound, too, suspecting that it was from my neighbour upstairs...
but come to think about it, i think it was from me wow-ing late at night, all thanks to my lovely MX5021
icon_rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Jun 15 2008, 11:18 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 15 2008, 11:14 AM)
well, my international student neighbour in hostel nearly fight with me due to my MX5021 speaker bass... sweat.gif
yeah, he threatened to beat me up if he finds out that i'm the culprit
naturally, i just joined him and said the same thing if i finds out that my neighbour upstairs is the culprit
oh, by the way, he is really retarded, and i don't mean to call him that as an insult
jeez, can't really enjoy my speakers liao...

edit:
but the funny thing is that i don't feel any vibration or booming effect la
ever since i changed the audio cables to a thicker one, i don't feel it anymore
unlike the original thinner cables, i can feel the room vibrating, especially on the windows and the walls...

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jun 15 2008, 11:20 AM
domo_kun
post Jun 16 2008, 08:04 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ coolkwc
i did not mentioned that the audio cable would enhance or affect the bass laaa
i was merely saying that after changing the cables, i can no longer feel vibration effect
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Jun 17 2008, 08:00 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

btw, have to say something here, something misleading
so that people can argue a bit
else, very dead la, this thread
ph34r.gif
domo_kun
post Jun 25 2008, 11:57 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jun 25 2008, 11:16 PM)
i using CS21 , plan to upgrade to FX6021 or Aego M. still not sure.any idea ? i more to music .
MX5021!
rclxms.gif
domo_kun
post Jun 26 2008, 07:28 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hehe, all are up to your own preferences la, no matter what we said here, it won't make much of a difference, honestly. just go with your heart and get 'em... lol
domo_kun
post Jul 7 2008, 08:22 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ coolkwc
aiyo, just ignore my remark laaa
i also malas to elaborate anymore la
hahaha
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 29 2008, 09:31 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

as long as the settings is balanced, then okay liao
wink.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 8 2008, 07:48 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

heyo, peeps
no more updates on this?
haaa, just saying hello, people
domo_kun
post Oct 8 2008, 05:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:00 PM)
AL speakers..not tat impressive anymore..people switchin brand.. laugh.gif
haha, which brand?
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 5 2008, 10:41 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 5 2008, 06:25 PM)
why not? just buy RCA to 3.5mm stereo cable....
got picture of how it looks like?
domo_kun
post Dec 29 2008, 07:59 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 28 2008, 12:32 PM)
MX5021...THX certified...good for movie.
QUOTE(Faint @ Dec 28 2008, 04:58 PM)
Agree with you !
that very much depends on the quality of the movie, too
i mean, the dvd or vcd, etc
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Jan 5 2009, 09:03 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

there is no such thing as the best or this is better than that or that is better than this la, please. it all depends on one own preferences, no need to kutuk until like that, lol.
doh.gif
domo_kun
post Jan 6 2009, 08:06 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 6 2009, 12:03 AM)
Just pay the member fees...I will PM my account no. to you soon. laugh.gif
uiks, don't forget my maybank account, too!
domo_kun
post Apr 24 2009, 06:53 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

thinking of adding a 2.1 speakers to my tv in a small living room. any suggestions as to which model i should be going for? budget around rm200

btw, i'm alreayd using mx5021 for my pc setup, hehe
domo_kun
post May 2 2009, 12:40 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, yeah
change the cable
it will make some slight differences

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top