PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Faint
Mar 24 2007, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Mar 24 2007, 02:13 PM) QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 24 2007, 03:22 PM) You're right. --- 1 think i want to ask. Why does the THX Certified thingy so important to you all? Can give me 1 or 2 reasons? Sorry, is ProMedia GMX 2.1. Link was added. ProMeida GMX 2.1 is THX speaker > Clikc here for linkThis post has been edited by Faint: Mar 24 2007, 03:32 PM
Faint
Mar 25 2007, 10:09 AM
Faint
Mar 25 2007, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Mar 25 2007, 11:16 PM) Most probably not.. better get a better speaker.. heck, even MX5021 sounds nice on my iBook G4 built-in sound card, which I'm currently using it now..  You are using Apple laptop?
Faint
Mar 28 2007, 04:57 PM
Any user of MX5021, can tell me what is the treble and bass setting of your MX5021? and what mode of equalizer that u using to pair with this speaker? Mine 1 is: treble 3+/5 bass 4+-/5 Equalizer Pop
Got anyone else use others setting?
Faint
Mar 28 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 28 2007, 06:19 PM) Try to avoid equalizer setting. Sometime it just screwed everything up. I'm in T 2+/5, B 3+/5, no equalizer, cause i didn't install the PSC805 driver.  Avoid it? If i don use equalizer, than what use for my sound card? If i enable my sound card equalizer, the sound is very clear and nice. If disable, the output will not good as if i enable equalizer.
Faint
Mar 29 2007, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(ranger8855 @ Mar 29 2007, 06:25 PM)  no compliant .......  Complain bout what?
Faint
Apr 20 2007, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(KEAN @ Apr 20 2007, 05:25 PM) which model of edifier do u recommend? Please and please, this is Altec Lansing Fans Club. Not edifier....
Faint
Apr 21 2007, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(rice @ Apr 21 2007, 04:04 PM) vs4121 tune to full bass=subwoofer crack.Tat's what happened to my subwoofer in the past,and today my subwoofer suddenly rosak T_T.Langsung tara bass.lasted 2 years i think,it's my fault to tune to full bass So, we need to sayang our speaker lor!!!
Faint
Apr 22 2007, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(rice @ Apr 22 2007, 09:41 AM) vs4221 and vs4121 =same thing? what I saw is the design is different,and it comes with extra remote control This 2 speakers are not same. VS4121 didn't have remote control while VS4221 have. VS4221 has a pair of adjustable position satellite.
Faint
Apr 22 2007, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(liquid_kl @ Apr 22 2007, 04:57 PM) I'm currently using MX5021 with X-FI... u won't go wrong with it.. I'm also using MX5021 pair with Audigy 2 ZS. The result i'm satisfy. How bout you? What model of X-Fi you currently use?
Faint
Apr 30 2007, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 29 2007, 06:29 PM) use foobar2000 player....it helps a lot..  Where can get this software?
Faint
Apr 30 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(edison92133 @ Apr 30 2007, 03:15 PM) anyone got any idea where to get new & cheap 4221?  Get vs4121 is more better, you can refer to this topic. This topic is talk all about Altec Lansing product.
Faint
May 2 2007, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(jianhui @ May 2 2007, 09:38 AM) aha, i have one chiplak speaker which give me this problem, when i wan to tune higher volume or higher bass, it'll have zz~~ sound come out even i just touch the knob. wonder what happening and can be fix or not.. going to open it up when i m free ^^ What brand? Chiplak speaker also got brand der mah!!! If got zzzz sound, is it the microphone setting in your computer??? Or you can try to plug your speaker into your handphone that got 3.5mm der. Another choice is you can start to save money prepare to buy a new speaker!!!
Faint
May 2 2007, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 2 2007, 12:52 PM) i used to have VS4121. but sold to the magnificentman for RM50. so pls add me in the owner list. thanks. nyakuu :3 You have to PM k_kokkhin just he will add you into the list.
Faint
May 2 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ May 2 2007, 02:43 PM) I am using VS4121.. Pair it with PC.. Not bad la.. I put the speaker at good place and it produces stereo sound..~ Considering to get a MX5021 soon.. Add me in part of the AL fan~  MX5021 Good!!! Love it so much! You have to PM k_kokkhin just he will add you into the list.
Faint
May 5 2007, 03:19 AM
HAHA! I bought Altec Lansing MX5021 with RM530 at Ipoh!!! NICE PRICE!!!
Faint
May 15 2007, 01:34 AM
I want to talk about Altec Lansing MX5021 mod: Actually, i got this information from a lowyat forum member' s signature. But i forgot the forum' er name  ...  This two page is the tutorial show the way to mod Altec MX5021. LINKSSatellite MODAmplifier MOD  QUOTE The result so far: The high extension is absolutely better. I can hear more detail, even from music like Siti Nurhaliza (Cinta Tak Berganti), to Kari Bremens (A Lover in Berlin) and Rim Banna (The Mirror of My Soul). Even my friend (not an audiophile) can hear the different! The mid woofer have not reached my satisfactory level. Cable and capacitor size should be checked again. Will do soon. It's clear enough that I need a new inductor to fix the mid-woofer. Just hope the ordered inductor can be fitted inside (though it's crowded enough) or otherwise I need to find a better placement.
The subwoofer also need a little fix. But it should be on my last priority. This comment was wrote by Jimmy AuwFor more information, please refer to the links above.Anyone do this before??? or anyone dare to mod your MX5021?
Faint
Jul 20 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Jul 20 2007, 06:13 AM) Can add me too?' VS4121,ATP3 & FX6021:) WOW U own 3 Altec speakers???
Faint
Aug 5 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 5 2007, 08:57 AM) hie guys..user of ATP3 reporting in. been using it for almost a year. its selling at RM148 @ PC fair now. the most affordable price u can get for such a nice piece of speakers. anyway..anyone compared ATP3 with VS2221? which 1 sounds better? ps : anwyay..is it worth if upgrade from ATP3 to VS4121? can like sell the ATP3 for RM100 then top up abit get the VS4121. but is there any big difference between both & does the extra bucks worth to spend?  If u r a bass lover, VS4121 cant satisfy u. ATP3 bass is better than VS4121 a lot. In other ways, VS4121 satellite is better ATP3 satellite, the treble is better. If can, save more money get a MX5021
Faint
Aug 5 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 5 2007, 03:47 PM) oh really? too bad i'm a bass lover. means i gonna stick with my ATP3 then. never really got the chance to compare ATP3 with VS4121. You 're from Taipeng right? If you free, go to Ipoh Yik Foong, Kiasu. They selling Altec Lansing speaker and got few set of speakers are ready for user to test. VS4121, MX5021, FX6021, ATP3.....