6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

domo_kun
post Feb 29 2008, 05:36 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 29 2008, 10:43 AM)
I not change yet, my friends change it and i hear the difference...he use the cheap cable only, RM2.50 per meter and he bought 2m only...if u want to use long wire, then choose the thick enough cable...
umm, umm
if got pictures, it'll be more than helpful, bro
ehehehe, a bit hard for me to imagine
takut kena con, actually
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 29 2008, 05:54 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 29 2008, 05:47 PM)
any one know how altec lansing fx4021 and fx5021 sounds ?it looks very powerful...
fx5021 or mx5021?
i'm a new owner of mx5021
thumbup.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 29 2008, 06:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hahaha, me bad
i'm just excited whenever i see something resembling my treasured mx5021
rolleyes.gif

Added on March 3, 2008, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 29 2008, 06:03 PM)
Sorry i don't have camera, can't provide u picture....i can tell you the cable my friend used is "transparent", can see the copper inside...Nvm, u go to the audio shop and ask for it, then u won't be con...
actually horrrrr, are there any specific brand for the cables?
roughly about how much?
pudu there sure got a lot, right?
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Mar 3 2008, 08:50 PM
domo_kun
post Mar 12 2008, 06:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

tried to pair off the mx5021 on my tv and dvd player
boy oh boy, the sound quality really teruk laaa...
ph34r.gif

domo_kun
post Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 12 2008, 06:42 PM)
how bad is it? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 12 2008, 06:57 PM)
How worst ? I never connect my speaker to TV or other player so don't know situation.
played the star wars episode 3 dvd on both my pc w/o sound card and on my tv + pensonic dvd player
the quality from my dvd player was so much worse than expected, with slight cracking sound and a bit like zha zha zha sound, haha
whereas for my pc, even without a sound card, it was really good
can't really describe it in words, best if you try it yourself
haha, maybe my dvd player and tv suck
no idea la...
hehe
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 13 2008, 08:52 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 12 2008, 09:36 PM)
ur dvd player is capalang ?
pensonic dvd player
err, consider capalang ah?
sweat.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 13 2008, 01:45 AM)
i think u got something wrong in ur connection...although u using pensonic, it suppose not big different compare to PC...u directly connect ur speaker to DVD player or u connect to TV? or maybe ur player sound setting is wrong?
hmm, maybe
i connect directly to the dvd player with the connector bundled along with the speakers
what sound setting that could be wrong, eh? hmm

domo_kun
post Mar 13 2008, 06:30 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, just a plain dvd player, no amp, nothing
haha, maybe that's why... err, memang cetak rompak la
hehe...
domo_kun
post Mar 13 2008, 08:09 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 13 2008, 06:47 PM)
haha,aiyo,brother,cetak rompak punya qiality sure is no good ma sweat.gif  sweat.gif

try get a original and test  biggrin.gif
haha, i did
trust me, really no good also
haha, never mind
i'll just use it on my pc
might be getting 2 new speakers for the tv some other time
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 13 2008, 09:30 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

what it means by cut cost product?
domo_kun
post Mar 14 2008, 08:38 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 13 2008, 09:32 PM)
means pick lower cost material to produce the item
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 13 2008, 10:27 PM)
Cut cost MX5021 using cheap or low quality of capacitor, circuit.
Mine MX5021 is the cut cost version, not sure about the comparison between original and cut cost version.
wah wah, got such thing one ah
then, how to determine whether the one i'm having is a cut cost product or not?
unsure.gif

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Mar 13 2008, 09:38 PM)
I hooked up my VS4121 to my PS2, DVD player (JVC NS-412 model) and also my MP3 player. Sound quality no compromise actually for all of them. Sounds just as good as when i watch it using my laptop. It's probably your DVD player I guess. I even tried original Black Hawk Down DVD on it and the clarity of the vocals in the movie is more than acceptable.
haha, most likely la
anyway, i happily pair it off with my pc again
thumbup.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 14 2008, 05:09 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 14 2008, 10:23 AM)
The cut cost or not cut cost version actually use the same cap, SAMXON...only the "cut cost" redesign the amp circuit and satellite crossover which eliminate some component, maybe to "cut cost" or just simply "redesign", who knows? since no one compare these two version side by side...
haha, don't understand what you talking about
anyway, as long as it works, and it sounds good, it'll do just fine...
thumbup.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 6 2008, 10:52 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

haha, still haven't get the red/black audio cables la. as it seems, no shops in digital mall that sell such cables. my sub woofer is still on the bed, haha. need a longer wires if i'm to place it on the floor, behind me. lol, last resort would to drop by in jln pudu and get them.
domo_kun
post Apr 6 2008, 07:43 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

seriously, any particular shop?
any recommendation?
i don't want to buta-buta go looking for it
if there's a shop name and location, i'll go straight there, then
icon_rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 7 2008, 08:21 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 6 2008, 10:15 PM)
I bought at Skudai, Johor... sweat.gif
adoi, too much la you
haha, buy 2 meter for me
then, courier to my house
hahahaaa
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 7 2008, 11:06 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 7 2008, 07:30 PM)
what too much? i study in Skudai, Johor only la, u think i go there just to buy the cable ah?lol laugh.gif ...my hometown is Ipoh...
walao, u at KL, KL so many shop, most high end also have la...just go to the HIFI shop is OK adi... nod.gif
haha, it seems so hard to look for one shop that sell it when i'm actually searching for it
domo_kun
post Apr 9 2008, 05:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Apr 8 2008, 08:30 PM)
greetings~ any pro can give some suggestion for places or brands of cable to replace my mx5021 satellite's original cable due to the sharp treble sounds......^^"
haha! i'm looking for the same thing, too!
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 10 2008, 07:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 9 2008, 05:34 PM)
actually what so difficult? i think u search it for long time adi...sweat.gif
haha, to tell you the truth...
i haven't been really looking for it la
saw one pack in jusco today, 15m, around rm15+
if i remember correctly, haha, is that cheap or expensive?
transparent copper wires, i believe
the packing says audio cables, from shamelin perkasa
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 11 2008, 08:51 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 10 2008, 11:29 PM)
RM15 for 15m, really cheap...but don't know the quality...why you need so long?
too long liao, that's why i didn't buy, haha
and i'm a bit suspicious of the quality issue, too!
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 12 2008, 11:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Apr 11 2008, 09:15 PM)
if you want expensive 1.. just go inside one of the hifi shop around RM 20/meter. or you can go to the "hardware" shop, DIY shop.... RM 3-4/meter.
or you can go jalan pasar.
which shop exactly in jalan pasar? sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 22 2008, 07:45 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

image 1:
the MX5021 uses that cable connecting the sub to my cpu
is there any extension device that i can use?
or is there any longer cables that are available?
will the longer cables affect the quality of the sound?

image 2:
got myself 6 meters of these speaker/audio cables from ace hardware
costs me less than rm8 for it
saw one pack of 50 feet cables that costs rm80
printed on the package as studio quality, hm

thank you!

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Apr 22 2008, 08:15 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0664sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled