LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!
dino_rongak
Oct 25 2015, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 21 2015, 11:29 AM) Same model without Canon wording rm150 or rm230 depending on chipset https://www.facebook.com/carcamcordermalays...050132881688286Anyway if really Canon, you think will be so cheap? Even that Besta brand dashcam is more expensive than this "Canon"... Is Besta any good? I can see that a lot of people here are using G1W. From video comparison of what is on youtube, I'd say the video quality is about the same. Don't know if compare directly from memory card straight on computer would make any difference or not. This post has been edited by dino_rongak: Oct 25 2015, 08:01 PM
dino_rongak
Oct 2 2016, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 30 2016, 12:34 PM) Best to buy from reputable sellers like Gearbest, Banggood, Foxoffer, etc... From Gearbest: Viofo A118C, A118C from another companyWhat's the difference between Viofo A118C and the other company? I didn't realize it before and already bought the one from another company. Sometimes at night it didn't record eventhough I already enable loop recording and motion detection. Anyone knows why and how to solve this?
dino_rongak
Oct 2 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 2 2016, 08:11 PM) Like most China companies, you have good and bad companies... Viofo is one of the few reputable dashcam companies in China. Then you have those companies who saw companies who are making $ out dashcams like the A118C, buy the original, make copies and sells with different hardware and software. As for your issue, you need to check on the settings, the seller or the manufacturer. Unless someone have the same device as you. Demmit. Too bad I bought it in GB before going thru here. I wasn't aware there are duplicate in GB as well considering that they are in general quite reputable. Will see what I can do regarding the issue..
dino_rongak
Oct 2 2016, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 2 2016, 08:22 PM) Which dashcam did you buy from GB? The A118C from another company. That is the one that's having problem recording at night time that I mentioned
dino_rongak
Nov 23 2016, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 28 2016, 11:45 AM) Saw this new black XiaoYi dashcam in Taobao. Promotion price around RMB218 (RM137) excluding shipping to Malaysia. [attachmentid=7890411] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=7890406] [attachmentid=7890408] [attachmentid=7890413] [attachmentid=7890414] According to the spec, This look like downgrade version of XiaoYi dashcam if compare to previous colour gold/grey. Reason: - it can record up to 1080p30 using H.264 encoding (compare previous up to with 2K (1296p 2304×1296) at 30fps or 1080p60 / 1080p30 ) - support up to 32GB microSD (previous up to 64GB) Is it using battery or capacitor? I think the first xiaomi dashcam is using battery right?
dino_rongak
Jan 6 2017, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(wmsim195553 @ Dec 24 2016, 01:06 AM) I've set the loop recording to 5 minutes, but the clips are 2 min/clip when view in laptop.. is it work this way? or something wrong? Last time I had this kind of problem when I set motion sensor on. The motion sensor is not good enough that sometimes it doesn't correctly detects that you're moving; hence it stopped recording after 2 minutes. I just turn off motion sensor and now it is recording fine. The only downside is that it will also record when you're parking with the engine still on, but it's better than it stopped recording after 2 minutes
dino_rongak
Feb 19 2017, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(waja2002 @ Feb 19 2017, 02:16 PM) Scroll downnnnnn the page .. u will see the Mini wifi Dashcam or try this link https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...773917059398101Looks like a cheap version of A118C/119. The proven A118C is priced cheaper than that. Better go with trusted brand.
dino_rongak
Aug 16 2017, 02:38 PM

Viofo is not selling in gearbest anymore? I tried to search there but cannot find.
I saw the generic A118C is on flash sale in GB. Seems like good alternative for those looking for cheap dashcam.
dino_rongak
Aug 16 2017, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Aug 16 2017, 02:47 PM) as blurjoey posted, GB no more selling viofo dashcam. last time quite cheap on GB compares to other online shop. Oh I see. Haven't visited here for a while, so got some catching up to do.
dino_rongak
Dec 30 2017, 11:45 AM

blurjoey what is the difference between xiaomi mijia dashcam and xiaomi 70 mai? In terms of video quality, which one do you think is better?
I am looking to get either A119 or mini 0906, but at the same time trying to look for cheaper alternative as well.
dino_rongak
Dec 30 2017, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 30 2017, 10:27 PM) Both Mijia dashcam and 70mai have same MStar processor and Sony sensor. The only difference is the 70mai have more discreet design than the Mijia dashcam. But F2.2 130° viewing angle on the 70mai and F1.8 160° viewing angle on the Mijia dashcam. Mijia dashcam is a bit better. Another to look at is the Yi dashcam King Edition aka Ultra. Planning a comparison video between Mijia dashcam x Yi dashcam King Edition x SJ Dash but need to update all to the latest firmware first. What do you think? Comparison video would be good I think since those 3 are usually the candidates for those who are looking for 'safe' brand in dashcams. I noticed my friends that are lazy to do some research would just go with these brands. It's been a while since I last heard of SJ Dash thou This post has been edited by dino_rongak: Dec 30 2017, 11:17 PM
dino_rongak
Mar 20 2018, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 16 2018, 10:58 PM) It looks quite nice. I wonder if it's using capacitor or battery. Didn't find anything mentioning about it. In one of the picture, they're actually use A118 in the picture instead of the actual product. LOL. It's safe to say they're using A118 design as benchmark.