LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

SUSbudakdegilz
post Sep 21 2013, 05:07 PM

1,138 posts

been looking the same thing...
unfortunately this car DVR are consider new market in malaysia...
not many seller advertise their item online....
and many buyer i believed bought from china/taiwan/HK themself..
and pricing wise is much more cheaper than malaysia market because of their competitiveness and market demand

p/s:
btw..i found some seller with physical shop that i believe you can test out the product yourself
but currently they only sell one type of DVR
http://www.lelong.com.my/full-hd-1080p-car...7-01-Sale-I.htm
or you can search at aliexpress....but it still a RISK buying electronic product from oversea online seller

SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 21 2014, 07:58 PM

1,138 posts

mADmAN
too bad G1WH doesn't come with SOS function...
the picture quality is good in my opinion

Nightstalker1993
i think this WDR tech that shadow GT680W use is more benefit towards china market...
because on their plate colour combination...blue and white
you can see it pretty clearly in their video advertisement
but in your video...malaysia plate number is quite blur
and china vehicle plate number also seems using some reflector material just like most of our road signage
so the WDR can capture more lights in night time

SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 21 2014, 08:13 PM

1,138 posts

mADmAN
if you met an accident...
you can just push the SOS button so the video will be save in your memory card automaticly
without the possibility of video looping record on top of the SOS video

Nightstalker1993
so what you saying are the GT680W can captured clearly malaysian vehicle number plate??
you estimation... what the distance between yours and car in front of you in order for the DVR to capture the number plate clearly???
because when i'm seeing their video advertisement i'm quite impress..
but from the video you posted it doesn't impress me much...sorry

SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 21 2014, 09:16 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 21 2014, 08:57 PM)
eerrr.... isnt that what the g sensor is for? and dont even have to press a button

but ive turned mine off due to my car's stiff adjustable suspension as I dont want it to save each n every one of the videos everytime I hit a bump or rough patch on the road
yup...that's why in my opinion g-sensor is not very effective..
and that's also the reason i like DVR that comes with both..
g-sensor and SOS button
like GT680W blush.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 23 2014, 06:22 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2014, 06:16 PM)
dont think u can get the G1W or G1WH locally actually...

the nearest u can get is probably the foxoffer offices in Singapore...and since free shipping, might as well just buy straight.

im quite happy i took the plunge... pretty satisfied with it so far... hopefully will be recording more videos on the 30th biggrin.gif
foxoffer office in singapore???
not directly from china meh??
http://www.foxoffer.com/contact_us.html

SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 23 2014, 06:31 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2014, 06:28 PM)
should be... they ship out from singapore using  Speedpost
oic...so if case of warranty..
we can just post it to singapore office is it???
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 23 2014, 06:51 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2014, 06:33 PM)
eerr...no idea... forgot to check about warranty hahahahahha
hahahhahaha...
warranty is quite important bro for electronic stuff
that's why some of us prefer to buy locally...
and more importantly we can check the device function before commit to purchase..

p/s:
or maybe the singapore office is just their reseller??
damn..i see an opportunity to became a foxoffer malaysia reseller can ahh??? laugh.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 21 2014, 08:00 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:42 PM)
What player did you all use to play the video when plugged in pc? Windows media player is lagging with 720p lol..

I'm aware that 1080p fhd and 720p is not much diff in terms of memory usage ..
sometimes it's not about the software...
sometimes it's about your hardware..
can you PC play other HD 1080p video??

SUSbudakdegilz
post May 15 2014, 04:23 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ May 15 2014, 01:51 PM)
Hi
I would like to ask a general question. Most dashboard cams uses the ciggy lighter socket in order to get power to the camera. However, in my car, I only have 1 ciggy lighter socket which I use for GPS and USB powered phone charger, hence no space for another socket. Is there a way for me to integrate the dashboard cam without using the ciggy lighter socket? Can I get some advise on how can it be done (or where)?

Thanks All....
go to any car accessories shop..
ask them for multiple car charger adapter
SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 1 2015, 09:48 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(j03y_r055 @ Jul 28 2015, 11:12 PM)
out of all dashcam with decent spec (record in h264 codec at least), which one has the best stealth built e.g small size and less visible as i do not want to attract attention, feel so unsafe with dashcam left inside the car dry.gif  mobius? mini 801? or any better option?
if you looking for best stealth design
i would say this type of design

a separated between camera and LCD screen monitor design
and if given only 2 option between mobius and mini 0801
i choose mobius for stealth

0.1352sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:32 PM