10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V2, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 03:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 4 2013, 02:57 PM)
Don't have time to play with my phone but here some quick photos I took smile.gif

Shot with M mode and ISO 100 at 8MP

So far so good! Love the camera biggrin.gif
Gonna test the lowlight by tonight!
remember to try the handheld twilight mode
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 03:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 4 2013, 02:05 PM)
I was just at Sony Centre Publika, the demo unit held by the staff was VERY YELLOW. Maybe cause I got very good eyesight, but its so yellow. Just open browser blank tab..can see already..

Serious what Sony doing.. this flagship product is like flag shit.. haih..these days all company also like that.. Sony ship flagship with yellow screen, HTC ship flagship with flawed camera.
maybe you should try another unit? seriously the screen flaw on sony is forgivable. but not like htc, they advertise their camera so much, end up with so much bugs and flawed hardware
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 03:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

anybody know how to auto close app folder after launching an app ?

everytime after exit app need to manually close the folder a bit annoying
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 04:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 4 2013, 03:14 PM)
actually after reading about this yellow hue thingy, i check back my acro s with my laptop. indeed the white are more yellow than my laptop screen. but without comparing, i seriously can't tell the screen on my acro s is yellowish...

but is this a defect or just that the screen is tuned in a warmer tone as commented by some user here?

i further compare to my previous HTC desire s and S2... results... HTC appear most white, acro s yellowish and S2 the worse... appear greenish white to me

and then again, i wouldn't notice the yellow hue without side by side comparison
warmer tone i believe. but if the yellow is too obvious like old tv / newspaper then obviously its a defect

QUOTE(+ @ Oct 4 2013, 03:29 PM)
rooot liao then restart now keep on restarting on sony logo.
any1 have the same problem? hmm.gif
u using vroot ? today my z1 suddenly restarts itself once

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 03:37 PM)
No issue.. had restored everything from previous phone, had underclock the CPU speed.. even removed some unwanted system apps ady..
u underclocked the cpu to what speed ? and what system app u remove ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 4 2013, 03:59 PM)
get the Nilkin SP from ping325 for RM15 front and back
eh you got apply the camera lens protector ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 04:18 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM)
theres no camera lens protector found sad.gif
got leh for nilkin. check again
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 05:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 05:06 PM)
The trick is just slightly different than HTC one..
able to bring it back with volume up + power.. but its boot looping at Sony logo now.. wtf..
wa.... i guess i should revert back to default asap. today my phone suddenly restart itself once as well
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 05:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

z1 is very heavy for a smartphone this size. the heavier the object, when impact on the ground in case of a fall, the damage will be higher

its quite impressive already the screen didn't crack. maybe bcoz of the shatter proof sheet

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 4 2013, 05:38 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

posted by some1 way back. gonna repost here

ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:36 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:34 PM)
During phone power off?
Im able to bring it back but bootloop at sony logo.. guess i hv to reflash stock rom ady.. missing s1 fastboot driver.. otw home to do it..
so scary.... wonder whats the cause of it. maybe you removed some important apps ? impossible changing the governor and scheduler will lead to so serious problem
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:39 PM)
Dont think so.. im just removing some preinstalled apps only.. didnt touch system related parts.. biggest culprit is setcpu itself i think..

Im just scrolling thru fb and all in a sudden just blacked off lol
i tried googling setcpu and i found this...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2463484

from z ultra forum

lucky im using ROM Toolbox

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 4 2013, 06:43 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:46 PM)
Yea i guess that's it.. either i fastboot to erase /data or just reflash new ftf.. any link to dl them?
sorry can't help you with that. maybe try asking from xda ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

tried googling more about this setcpu problem. it seems there's only 1 reported case with z ultra which i posted just now. maybe it's bringing the same problem to z1, possibly because zu and z1 share the same cpu

best to avoid setcpu for now. ROM toolbox lite seem to be working fine at the moment....
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 06:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:53 PM)
Can i hv the full firmware version? Thanks..
which is the firmware ver? is it build number ? 14.1.G.1.534 if that's it
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 07:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 4 2013, 06:56 PM)
I also test. Now on the way back to JB.  I snap some photos via Z1 and transfer to my phone. Monday will do comparison.

My impression on Z1:

• The screen is warmer, not good viewing angle. The optimize backlight just making the screen look even worst only. Dunno why Sony did this stupid feature, it is not stable and making the not so good screen became worst only.  Z1 screen is better than Z but worst than any flagship in market. After actual view, I can quite assure it is VA panel.  Z is TN panel and Z Ultra is IPS panel.
  • Phone is smooth as usual.
  • Camera quality is great when I view at phone. Monday I will post up comparison with Note 3. The snapping effect I really hate actually, I can't assure on the spot whether my snap is clear and sharp due to that snapping effect.
  • Solid build but heavy.

Beside this, I also test out the Nokia Lumia 1020. The image is sharp but the color is shit! Why can't Nokia make a proper white balance, since PureView 808. All camera output color is way too yellowish with weird color tone. Also I notice the Lumia 1020 macro mode is the worst I ever seen. Want macro forget Lumia 1020, even the shop also said the macro distance cannot be as near as others phone.  Comparison with Note 3 will be post in Monday at Note 3 thread as well. All in all, want camera with lossless digital zoom - I will pick Z1 not this crap Lumia 1020 where closed macro also not possible with weird coloring.
1st time see people actually hate 1020 compared to z1

remember to post comparison here as well

yeah that snapping effect is super annoying.... don't see a point with it, it's not really a nice effect oso
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 07:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:09 PM)
Lol had brought a few phone half way to hell and u turn back.. guess im experience enuf doh.gif
But sony is new to me doh.gif:x
im not pro when comes to all this. but from what i observe... sony devices is more complicated when comes to modding compared to samsung, or even htc. need to unlock bootloader 1st, then there's this TA partition which u need to backup
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 07:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:18 PM)
There're a few C6903 14.1.G.1.534, i wonder which one should i take? Generic UK?
i don't think we are following UK. maybe HK since same in asia ?

or there's a msia version but they didn't uplaod it
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 08:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 4 2013, 07:56 PM)
KL very seldom Nokia store ah, I want to try Lumia 1020 and 920
next week 9 oct got lumia 1020 roadshow at mid valley

nokia store pavilion got 1

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 4 2013, 08:03 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 08:07 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 4 2013, 08:05 PM)
oh shit, I have exam on that day  doh.gif
its from 9 oct to 13 oct
ZeneticX
post Oct 4 2013, 08:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw feel like taking pics of my Z1 screen to let you guys judge and see whether it have the yellow hue problem. under what condition i should take the pic ? completely dark room with 100% brightness or 0 brightness ?

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0218sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 PM