QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 2 2013, 07:59 AM)
like split her buns?
Le Official Penang tered V124 (Wan to Dai), Unofficial supporter of Dayumm burger Group
Oct 2 2013, 08:05 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 2 2013, 08:17 AM
Oct 2 2013, 10:54 AM
Oct 2 2013, 11:03 AM
Oct 2 2013, 12:58 PM
Oct 2 2013, 02:37 PM
Oct 2 2013, 02:40 PM
Oct 2 2013, 02:56 PM
Oct 2 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 2 2013, 03:05 PM) Oh Great IT Guru, ape backup program to use that can back-up everything ( programs, password, n EVERYTHING) in case HDD kaput? So that I dun have to reinstall EVERYTHING all over again for a new HDD.I manyak confuse as to wat is image, boleh enlighten this old IT noobie? |
Oct 2 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 2 2013, 04:22 PM) It depends on what you want to backup. My laptop HDD have only utilized 150GB of 500GB.For daily files, if it is that important, then do daily backup to pendrive or external HDD, otherwise just a weekly backup will do. Copy and paste nia those folders you want to backup. If you want, you can create subfolders by date backuo so that you have few copies of the backup. You can also alternate 2 or more external HDD, just in case the external HDD also kaput? Since the files are that important right? These files should not be too difficult to do backup, relatively small unless you do design work.. Dont tell me yr jav collection is important -- For windows system, it can be done using the link I gave you, freeware ghost. Since your notebook just reinstalled, you can experiment how to ghost the image and most important how to restore. The frequency of the system type of backup could be done once you got all the software installed, together with windows update or if later you got new and important software being installed. Details on how to backup and restore is on that forum, you can read in that forum la.. In case it kaputs, I wan to be able to use this saved file to restored back my new HDD. Sry no have JAV in this laptop cos it is FOR IMPORTANT WORK! |
Oct 2 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 2 2013, 06:02 PM) Lol wa tulis panjang memanjang but looks like kena summarize. roystevenung Liddat that need to install that FOG in my laptop and another PC, correct? If important files like docs, presentation do daily backup or at least weekly backup For quick restore in csse HDD crash, do ghost image. After image using ghost, it will save to a file of the entire HDD. Later just use this image to restore. This post has been edited by DarkNite: Oct 2 2013, 07:37 PM |
Oct 2 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Annoynimous @ Oct 2 2013, 07:30 PM) Apa lanjiau dia cakap? The only one he knows?http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...en-into-the-sea IGP defends his men, says 44 missing firearms “could have fallen into the sea” |
Oct 2 2013, 07:41 PM
Oct 2 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 2 2013, 07:49 PM) No bro, it does not work like that. If your image is from the laptop HDD, you cant restore it to another PC cos notebook and PC technology is like kau ka miau You mean the laptop with the new blank HDD can boot up and use the image file to restore?If lets say your laptop HDD sayonara, you replace the laptop mia HDD, then use the image file and restore back rather than doing tedious hours of reinstalling. Or if you have the same spec of laptop you can restore the image on the second laptop. This is because when you backup using ghost it backups everything, including the hardware drivers, passwords EVERYTHING. |
Oct 3 2013, 06:08 AM
Morning all!
Oct 3 2013, 11:53 AM
Oct 3 2013, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 3 2013, 03:21 PM) Subway has been moved to Komtar because some idiot shop dunno what megastore bought over a few blocks of shoplots and close the main entrance from Komtar. History repeating, 1st avenue gonna be like Island Plaza. If you want to masuk from Komtar you have to make one round to Starbucks entrance, or masuk thru Pacific entrance Now all businesses at 1st Avenue suffers a 30% drop since Hari Raya Puasa! Same boss? |
Oct 3 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 3 2013, 03:48 PM) It was enjoying brisk business when the entrance was open. Big brand? ....ptui!Not sure of the actual names, but a few shop lots were affected, not only Subway. Just imagine if the owner is able to move Subway, is bukan orang sebarangan lar... Me dunno lar bro, all me know is the management of 1st Avenue is trying to bring a big brand into 1st Avenue. Apa brand wa tarak info. Other businesses just take it and no complain because most of the owners dont only rely on the 1st Ave mia business, like Dome, the boss goyang bola cos got a few Dome. One dome not making money nevermind also Gurney Plaza also no have big brand when they started out also can become popular! If I is big brand I also dun wan to set up kedia in there! Look at the management I lari kuat2! |
Oct 4 2013, 02:43 AM
Morning all!
Oct 4 2013, 06:18 AM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:21 AM |