Why is Vios no good ? So many bashers

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2013, 03:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(fadlily @ Sep 19 2013, 02:55 PM)
Don't like the previous model with the panel center instrument. and one more thing no pick up is quite slow like no responds. Just OK from point A to B.
no pick up?
wrong. it's driver problem. Maybe driver is over weight, too fat. Hence power:weight ratio is bad.

see this. no pick up?

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2013, 06:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 19 2013, 06:15 PM)
this one is sarcastic..
handling vios > myvi 1.3 previous model
NVH maybe vios > saga blm
maintain wira/saga/iswara > vios for sure.. hehe
performance neo CPS auto = vios auto(for pickup or accelerate from certain speed)
You drive a Vios?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2013, 09:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 19 2013, 07:09 PM)
Har?? you call those good power? good handling? make me think you never experience real horsepower and go kart type handling car....

For me the Vios is overpriced, lacking behind in terms of features and safety....cut cost here and there and the material use is just getting more plastic day by day. Feels like driving a car made out of recycled material.

Only buy Vios if:
You plan to honeymoon at the moon (proven)
You use to go pasar buy vege, meat and groceries (every uncle, aunty say its good)
Don't mind getting an*l by UMW over pricing product
Want to get drool and praises from uncle and aunty (because Toyota mah)
Want to trick yourself into thinking you drive a supercar (the TRD emblem mah add 100hp straight)
Want to impress underage girls, LALAs or bimbos who don't know about cars...they think you driving supercar with 4 doors

Vios quality is very bad even from factory. It's totally overrated and people still think their Vios is like the old days Corolla SE, SEG without even realizing they get cut alive piece by piece. All blinded by what? BRAND name....
you drive a Vios? rolleyes.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2013, 09:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:18 PM)
Vios's technology still outdated compare to same segment and same pricing range such as Forte, City, Fiesta... but no doubt the Vios "old technology" are much more reliable and mature rather than deploying fancy features such as vehicle stability control which may still in "tuning stage" for perfection which may ruin their high reputable branding...
What is so wrong being outdated?
If you see this from a different angle, it is not outdated. It is actually PROVEN and PERFECT technology.

That is the problem with many car buyers. They think that new technology is good. But what is so good when there is still room for improvement?

As for Vios, the technology is proven and it is perfected. PERFECT = no more room for improvement.

Get it?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 01:10 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 20 2013, 12:55 AM)
I work at Toyota service center previously so I know the in and out of a Vios more than the owners themselves since I have access to advance manual and practically work on them 8 to 10 Vios per day. but I choose not to buy a Vios. No need to ask me why.
Working in Toyota SC doesn't mean that you know about Vios.
Oh boy. You were commenting as if you are driving one. I really thought you drive a Vios.

If I want to know about a certain car, I will ask the ppl whom are driving that car and not listen to those "I heard from my friend", "I heard, I heard", etc rolleyes.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 01:14 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:40 PM)
Talk so much do what? Buy a Vios to experience it's powah! Reliability! So what it's an old engine old gear box? Car is strong enough don't even need a bloody air bag! Go sit at the toilet bowl and think again, who needs an air bag?! Cars that prune to accident/local made milo tin/crazily heavy FC until beh tahan wanna crash the car to the wall/tree and claim total loss. Who give an idea Vios 10 year old kenot use the same setup? You bunch of Plotong owner ma same ar, ranjiao Campor engine since Gen2 use until today Prebet/Saprima still using the same engine. Shame on you ler. Vios only use the same setup for 1 same line of business, you Plotong peepur sumore dare² plonk the same engine across all models from GienTiu to Personga, from Exohai to Prebet, from GaGa to Saplima. Only cigaolanxin peepur will bai a ranjiao Plotong car. Resell value like crap. 1 day buy car RM49k so hepi, next year before 1 full year already sold car for RM37k whistling.gif

Please buy VIOS icon_idea.gif
Very well said.

If you want a real car, buy a Vios.
Proven technology
Proven engine
Proven gearbox
Safety rating high
Stable
Comfort
Good looks
RV so good that you can actually make an investment out of it
Girls will go for guys driving Vios
and lastly...POWER!

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 01:37 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 20 2013, 01:33 AM)
so you think u know more than him??? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  i think u dun even dare to touch the engine, blush.gif  blush.gif
No issues with the engine, what is there to touch?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 01:39 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 20 2013, 01:58 AM)
Hahahahahahahaha......you also agree Toyota SC technicians that work on Vioses day in day out knows nothing about Toyota cars?
They may know how to repair/fix the car.
But driving experience, nothing can compare with owners.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 01:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 20 2013, 12:06 PM)
Lol Fiesta= Jesus car

Nope, Jesus drove a Honda Accord, it's documented in the Bible

"For I did not speak of my own Accord..." - John 12:49

"The Apostles were in one Accord." - Acts 5:12
Amen!

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 03:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
so u dun even know how to change engine oil? n u claim urself u know the car in and out, I wont repky anymore, HA HA HA yawn.gif
My thrusty mechanic does it for me.
By way, engine oil need to change? I thought only top up when dry?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 03:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Sep 20 2013, 03:43 PM)
ben using vios for 12 year now...never change...only topap...same like my honda c70...never jammed one!
And many here say Vios is rubbish.
They must be proud continental car owners. So problematic. When spoil masuk workshop time, let's see whose car is more rubbish.

When new Vios come out launch, I will book one. Red color, like ferrari color. rclxm9.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2013, 03:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 20 2013, 03:44 PM)
Funniest ever post i have seen in lowyat...

BTW, i add into my siggy... biggrin.gif
Thank you for making me femes.
Aunty loves you.

0.0621sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:26 PM