Why is Vios no good ? So many bashers
dares
Sep 20 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:51 AM) Vios is GOD, Fiesta is Son of God to save the masses. Lol Fiesta= Jesus car Nope, Jesus drove a Honda Accord, it's documented in the Bible " For I did not speak of my own Accord..." - John 12:49 " The Apostles were in one Accord." - Acts 5:12 This post has been edited by dares: Sep 20 2013, 12:06 PM
dares
Sep 20 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 20 2013, 03:19 PM) Bashing aside I find the thread title is misleading and not clear at all. Majority call the car Vios but which model P42 or P93 because they are different even with the same engine (p93 intake manifold and exhaust) is slightly upgraded from p42). The P42 has better quality than 93 because if you strip the whole car to bare metal you will see the difference. The 1nz is a good engine but not perfect that's why there's a slight improvement Done to it when they put it in the 93. Actually Toyota can put in a newer gearbox but that will bump the price further up and kill its competitiveness that's why Toyota still using the 4AT so Toyota is in a go left or go right situation. The Vios should be view as a entry level car just like other entry level car. The QC bound to have hit or miss since its a mass produced engine and same goes to assembly. That's why I have to do 2 x PDI before car deliver to customer but some problems will still happen. Comparing the P42 and P93. 42 is more worth getting than 93. If I wanted to get a Vios I would look for a 42 instead then find a set of intake from the 93 and stuff it in. Sky want to debate then debate properly so your car next time got problem dont send to any technician, fix yourself since all of the technician knows nothing. Driving feel you say? I test drove Vios, Camry, Altis, fortuner, Estima, wish, avanza, innova, hilu. on a daily basis. To know how a car behave does not need 12 years to get familiar with it. I have a 6-7 year old P42 at home, have to agree with you. 7 years now and not a single rattle from the cabin, compare to my friend's dugong which started rattling a few weeks in. And it's cable throttle yo! But being an old car, a lot of expensive wear and tear symptoms are cropping up, engine mounting is due for a replacement, for example. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 20 2013, 04:58 PM
dares
Sep 20 2013, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 20 2013, 05:49 PM) Only the engine mounting RH cost around RM350 retail price, the one on the left and rear only cost around RM100 each. Pretty affordable. Lemme tell my sis. She just spent a few hundred bucks replacing her tail lamps coz gostan bang a Proton (can't even tell me what Proton was that  ) But being a wimminz driver she is also naturally ignorant to problems with her car. While we were both inside the Vios, I ask her why her car vibrating so much, she ask me "got meh?" Thanks BTW This post has been edited by dares: Sep 20 2013, 06:23 PM
dares
Sep 21 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 20 2013, 10:07 PM) Well, good for Toyota, the have lost a competitor. Can't recommend the Fiesta over the Vios anymore. The price was upgraded, the features downgraded. It is still better, but since the entry level Fiesta now costs as much as the top spec Vios, without offering much more... The Vios J makes more sense (TRD only adds cosmetics anyway). The new Fiesta still have stability control, unlike Vios. I'd recommend Honda City or Jazz over the Fiesta, but not the Vios.