Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 19 2013, 12:58 AM) i'm clueless about what he is saying as well S Series become an experiment tool for Note Series. All half baked features all put into S Series phone till it become lag. Certain app or features also make the phone unstable. Updates after updates later then only okay. By then Note Series will be out with a stable and polish firmware coz Samsung already knows what went wrong based on its S Series experience.
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2013, 01:07 AM) ya I know didn't care about it off topic, updating to iOS 7  Duhh..why is it there always news bout fruity  It different from Android ecosystems
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2013, 01:13 AM) but just now waveweaver also pointed out, keep update and update only goes better so the note series straight is stable since they already know what the issue they facing Apple want celebrate mid autumn with us mar  Yes..the S Series will become stable later on. But may user already frustrated and disappointed by all the trouble. Some even sell the phone before it bacome stable. S2 quite special and hardy due to all the problem learned from the most unreliable phone in S Series....that's original S1. Samsung didn't do the same mistake on S2.
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(gensys @ Sep 19 2013, 01:19 AM) Weird that Digi and Celcom is giving out SGear but Maxis is not riding on it. Normally Maxis is quite aggressive... like SN2 was offered at RM999 You need to wait long long neck for Maxis. They busy for fruit promotion lar....lolz
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(gensys @ Sep 19 2013, 01:21 AM) But totally failed in S3 and 4 Not exactly failed. Just problematic phone. Half a year later it will become stable. S3 already stable now except the SDS. Give S4 a few more months...it will become stable also. Problem is...ppl cannot wait or tahan since by then Note Series will be rolling out to market. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 19 2013, 01:27 AM
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 19 2013, 01:30 AM) There is speculation that the magical polycarbonate is not doing well, and there are no pre-order boasting press releases so far, and also that the gold standard is facing shortage.  I believe even if fruity phone is made of paper...ppl still buy it with full of wooo....waaahh. Because of the brand itself. As long as they can say...'I use fruity lar' is more than enough for them..lolz
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2013, 08:15 AM) I disagree, S is total crap, no need to talk about it. S2 (G) till now still crap. Still king of hanging. S III till now still lag. S4 also not good until where. ------------------- But no issue on Note II. Even the Galaxy Mega 6.3 perform well. S2 (G) is a anak tiri one. Nearly every flasher avoid that version. I meant the non G version. You see how may user still have and use that phone. It very reliable  I have no big issue on S3 and S4 except S3 - SDS timebomb just waiting to blow the Mobo S4 - battery life not good enough. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 19 2013, 09:19 AM
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 19 2013, 09:03 AM) Usually kill all apps the phone will be super fast. I do that all the time.  I think killing an app still okay. It was clearing RAM cache that not good. Try opening stock gallery that have tons of images after you clear up the RAM cache. See whether fast or crawling..lolz
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:27 AM) The thing is, we're not opening images all the time. We want lag free UI.  And lag free running games. If many things loaded into RAM, constant swap in and out of RAM will lag our machine. Yes..there always pro and cons. You get smooth UI but you get crawling apps that need cache. Just don't go whining saying my apps take ages to open up. You already know the true reason behind it...lolz
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2013, 09:34 AM) The version I get is S2-G, and now all is S2-G, so wanna blame, blame Samsung switch to G. S III is terrible, the international edition, once use Chrome, it is my favor and I need it, the phone launcher sure auto restart, all widgets re-generate when you exit the Chrome after use. S4 I not really use it, but base on friends respond, none really happy owning it. ---------------- But I never heard people complain on Note II (I use quite a lot of time also) and Mega 6.3, so for me this two phone is solid. Like I said.. S Series can be considered as a guinea pigs for Samsung flagship phones. It's bound to have issue. If you have patience to wait..it will become stable later on.
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 19 2013, 07:16 PM) For RM200, I can easily get a SGP Neo Hybrid plus a SGP Screen protector  Neo Hybrid usually comes with tbeir free Steinheil SP.
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 19 2013, 08:51 PM) There is no way that I'm going to cover that back leather .... one of the most prominent physical outlook of note 3 Ahh..the flagship collector..!! Getting one of this toys..bro.?
waveweaver
Sep 19 2013, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 19 2013, 08:56 PM) LOL....what else to do...one of the must purchase item  Fruity also releasing new toys...you will get both..i believe..lolz
waveweaver
Sep 20 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 12:21 AM) Ah crap i not sure it is official launch or media. Got last min invitation. It is tmrw morning at Sunway Lagoon hotel. Go then bro.. Can physically hold and test the phone yourself. Cannot buy yet..tho...lolz
waveweaver
Sep 20 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(gensys @ Sep 20 2013, 12:28 AM) If good deal let us know man!! Get your cash ready...immediate funds transfer required... lolz
waveweaver
Sep 20 2013, 09:03 AM
Ooo..9am..media launching started..!! Where's our media linkman..?  Hope he not stuck at traffic jam. .lolz
waveweaver
Sep 20 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 20 2013, 06:51 PM) Hehe. ..feel the fruity power..!!  So..After the media launch..the official price is RRP2399..?
waveweaver
Sep 21 2013, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 21 2013, 11:22 AM) Seven Mobile on FB. Not sure if he's on LYN as well or not RM2199 - Free power bank, mini stylus, incar charger and OTG cable. Same price also offered by SatuGadget. Not sure about DirectD StoreKini by LYN selling for RM2388 and free Sanyo powerbank (5000mAh) Seven Mobile sometimes put their price AFTER deducting SKMM RM200..hence their price seems cheaper.
waveweaver
Sep 21 2013, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2013, 05:54 PM) but if not mistaken s4 LTE selling in malaysia don't have 4G logo at back Correct. ..S3 have 4G logo while S4 have LTE logo.
waveweaver
Sep 21 2013, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(ss1st @ Sep 21 2013, 06:40 PM) the "screen protector" from samsung, the one with all the printings on it, is very "matte". can hardly see the screen. not planning to take it off though, at least not until i get my hand on a proper screen protector, hopefully by tonight. Duhh..your Note3 screen use Gorilla Glass 3. Difficult to scratch or break. Just make sure not scratching with any grains/sands...lolz