Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Sep 22 2013, 08:00 AM)
Good Morning everyone!!!

I remember I read somewhere some posts with a link showing 1gadget.com (or other shop) that has Note 3 available with black color selling 2150 & white 1 selling 2250. But I can't find the link anymore.

Anyone can help? Or who knows where which shop has Note 3 that i can just walk in & buy?

BTW, I'm in KL/PJ area.

Thks for the help smile.gif
Below is SatuGadget Note3 sales link. Give them a call first for inquiry or confirmation.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2786783&hl=
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 08:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 06:56 PM)
Samsung should've just released it on weekend instead of weekdays. Didn't they think people have works to do on weekdays? Jam some more, with people going back from work etc. Now seller also don't want to release even on Sunday. And I'll be very busy during weekdays. Nilai doesn't have any SEP. So I'd like to wish Samsung a f**k you for being dumb. Thank you. Just expressing out my thought regarding this.  whistling.gif
I feel it's better that way (official launching on weekdays) as it can reduce buying rush on weekend. All geeks and students can buying during launcing. They don't mind rushing or queueing.
For all those who are working can always go either during weekends or night time after working hours.

Imagine if official launching on Sunday. All the geeks...students and those working class...queueing at the same time rclxub.gif
You'll be standing for half a day just to get a phone...lolz tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 08:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2013, 07:23 PM)
I see. It's very different from Note II eh? It is consistent all the time, regardless whether the screen is turned on or off. laugh.gif
I believe Samsung start using this method from S4.
Screen off when chuck in the charger..it will be 1800.
Once you screen on and refresh the GCC..it will show 1200 only.

Maybe it want to avoid high temperatures when fast charging while using the phone.

Now..who wanna fast charge..better leave the phone alone...lolz brows.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 08:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 08:36 PM)
you're imagining way too far bro tongue.gif
lots of SEP outlets what. Why queue at popular one, sure spend time queueing up for hours la. biggrin.gif
Official launching normally at certain place only. Sometimes can get freebies. tongue.gif
Beside..working users can always buy the phone after working hours. whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 08:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 22 2013, 07:29 PM)
XZU not?
Bwahaha...you still dare comparing XZU writing capabilities with Note SPen doh.gif

Malu lar..wei..!! tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Anddd..we have the first CWM for Note3.
(sorry if it been mentioned already)

But I think better wait for Chainfire to release TriangleAway support on the phone first. Beside..the impacts of Fort Knox on Note2 still uncertain.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2454079
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:55 PM)
=_= Don't like this la lol

I didn't like to use pen on phone, for me it just used to show off jek laugh.gif

Last time I used pencil to draw on XZU, beside me is used Note 2 and he shock and get mad tongue.gif
Don't lar bro...later that guy take screenshot..copy and paste pictures with just a click via SPen...you gigit jari dumbfounded. ? Lolz laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 22 2013, 09:14 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

OMG...the SELinux status already enforcing right out from box. doh.gif sweat.gif
Samsung really spoilsport lar vmad.gif

Better wait for workaround first then... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 22 2013, 09:16 PM

waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 22 2013, 09:13 PM)
wanna ask, did you already transfer stuff into the phone when you took the storage pic? wanna know the exact usable space hmm.gif

thx icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah..I also want to know.
The phone system alone need 6Gb of storage rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Sep 22 2013, 09:22 PM)
If buy tomorrow better to buy from Samsung store or directd / satu gadget?
As long as it's an SME set...look for the cheapest one available.
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 22 2013, 09:36 PM)
Got urs already?
Me..?
No lar..the the image from the user on previous page.
Your also already enforcing status..ehh bro..?
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 09:39 PM)
I thought Chainfire had made some progress regarding this? Not completed yet but in progress. He even made fun of Knox on one of his G+ post. I believe it'll be done when it's done. tongue.gif
Even on S4..Chainfire still haven't found a way to workaround Knox.
And TA still not compatible for S4 3G.

But we still can hope..sonner or later..there will be a way for this. thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 09:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 22 2013, 09:48 PM)
Is that Exynos really can compare to Snapdragon? rclxub.gif
In what term you wanna compare..?
Performance wise..both nearly the same.
Only LTE or no LTE..lolz
Ohh..and more cumbersome to maintain custom rom on Exynos at the moment.

waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 10:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 22 2013, 09:56 PM)
This mine.
Ehehe..use stock for a while longer then bro.
Patience is a virtue brows.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 10:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 22 2013, 10:01 PM)
This left me wondering how much my N1 worth  cry.gif

Android no RV compare to Fruit brand
Can sell N1 around RM850..I think hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 22 2013, 10:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

First pre-rooted stock rom..!! rclxm9.gif

But the dev still haven't have the phone or even test it yet...lolz doh.gif
**Flash on your own risk**

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2452308
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2013, 01:59 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 23 2013, 01:45 AM)
True, even if you give the shop. They will send it to Samsung which cause longer process. Might as well directly go Samsung Service Centre.
The problem is Samsung don't have 1 to 1 exchange policy. They usually try to fix any problem first. Failing that..only then you have a chance to get a new set...lolz
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2013, 02:08 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:02 AM)
Don't worry. It is the law. I buy many stuff from computer shop also recognize 1-to-1 exchange.

Just sue Samsung Msia.
Wish you all the best then.. thumbup.gif
But before that..you need to check the warranty claim T&C first.
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2013, 08:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2013, 08:43 PM)
Does that means that I will have a slower connection speed compared to if I uses Digi/Maxis or Celcom? Will the speed differ much?
UMobile 3G is among the fastest if your place have coverage.
Definitely better than DiGi. But BOTH UMobile and DiGi still don't have LTE for mobile at the moment.
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2013, 09:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2013, 09:31 PM)
guys,I think I should know more to take care of this new babe.
I've had bad experience with Samsung's stock battery due to excessive charging. I won't make such a mistakes again and I will try to preserve the battery. Basically, after the battery is full, I should not continue charging it right? Will there be any indicator when the battery is fully charged? (As in a tones to indicate)
With USB 3.0, will charging speed increases?
Any other way of efficient charging and also ways to take care of my new phone?
S3..Note2..S4..Note3...all have LED indicator.
Red - charging while Green - fully charge.
New flagship phone usually can leave for overnight charging though it's not advisable.
USB 3.0 will increase charging time IF you charge via PC/laptop. But it still the same IF you use from wall charging.
Advantage of USB 3.0 is for faster data transfer.

If you care bout your new phone...always use the original charger and cable that come together with your phone.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0246sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM