Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 22 2013, 09:06 PM) Citibank Cashback CC? Can't use it for points deduction wor Normal reseller will charge 3% extra some more not for the points, but aiming for a better cash back amount at the end of the year since it's calculated on per year basis. basically it's the same as point-based system la, you earn points that you can use to get better discount, I earn cash. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2013, 09:07 PM) There are other banks, Maybank as well.  Those big ones will not charge.  if you know any SEP outlets that don't charge for cc transaction kindly let us know also la This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Sep 22 2013, 09:22 PM
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(sordanny @ Sep 22 2013, 09:22 PM) If buy tomorrow better to buy from Samsung store or directd / satu gadget? should be the same. but right now I'm trying too find an outlet that sells at RM2250, that's way below RRP for a new device. and if you wanna pay by cc, don't buy from them la, rugi as they'll charge a 3% for cc transaction. If by cash should be OK.
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(lancesaurus @ Sep 22 2013, 09:27 PM) oh..cuz I'm using HTC One X now, once the bootloader is unlocked then warranty voided and the bootloader will show as "relocked" instead of "lock" if you wanna restore. Therefore SC won't replace or service the device for you. That's also why I have the impression that the warranty will be voided if we root the device. I'm not experienced with Samsung phones ler. All I know is Samsung phones have the most developer support after Nexus lines and the rooting procedures are much MUCH easier than HTC devices (or maybe just HTC Tegra devices) I agree that android phone without rooting no fun!! I rely on some apps that requires rooting  previously my family member's phone kena snatched, too bad didn't get Cerberus app but mine I have, can track online  Samsung devices are the easiest to root imo. No need to worry about bootloaders. No you don't need Cerberus anymore, Android Device Manager has the same function though not as advanced as Cerberus. Basically you can track your device online too and factory reset it remotely. FOC somemore.
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 22 2013, 09:36 PM) This and subsequent generations of Samsungs will get hard go unlock and TA due to the implementation of SElinux and Knox. In general it's a good thing but it's like they installed a lock and they're keeping the keys. People like Chainfire etc have to get inventive to break in and relock without alerting Samsung that your warranty is voided. I thought Chainfire had made some progress regarding this? Not completed yet but in progress. He even made fun of Knox on one of his G+ post. I believe it'll be done when it's done.
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 22 2013, 09:42 PM) Well yeah....when even the NYPD are asking you to install the latest os version for increased security, this would be inevitable. but that's supposed to be for the iPong ma.. hahah  I don't think that I'll ever use Knox, so whatever it is I'll just wait for a workaround by CF or any other smart asses out there.
emy_xvidia
Sep 22 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 22 2013, 09:47 PM) Even on S4..Chainfire still haven't found a way to workaround Knox. And TA still not compatible for S4 3G. But we still can hope..sonner or later..there will be a way for this.  yup, in CF we trust..
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 01:42 AM
ya AFAIK, no shops give one to one replacement. You're gonna have to deal with Samsung Malaysia even if you just bought the phone 1 minute ago. Ask Samsung to give a one to one replacement not from the shop.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 23 2013, 01:41 AM) Every shop do 1-on-1. Its the law. Deserve it. Every shop is required to do it by law. oh just knew this. Which law is that? Mind sharing? If it's true then it's good then.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 01:57 AM
when the seller tear that blue sticker on the box in front of you, it's basically yours already. that's why most SEP dealers will tear it in front of you, to make sure that the box is sealed, meaning it's new. but if got manufacturing defects, then I'm not sure either if the seller has the ability to replace it with the other stock since it hasn't been registered to our names yet. hopefully SEP partners can exchange it if there's an obvious defect on the new phone.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:03 AM) Actually if 1-to-1, both same speed. But if dealer shop nearer, then is faster lo.  cool bro. thanks for the info.  bookmarked the link you posted just now. after this if I were to be in that situation, straight say to them 'see you in court!'
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:07 AM) Yes bro.not sure why our government didn't go around educating customer. don't la bro later to cover the cost of educating people, they'll increase the fuel price some more lol..  anyway,if anyone knows any seller that can accept cc payment without the extra charge, kindly quote me in here. To be honest just now during Manchester derby match, I whatsapp item.com as well, and he told me got 6-10% processing fee for cc transaction. lol that's exorbitantly high.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:14 AM) He discourage you to pay using CC.  don't like paying cash to seller since can collect cash rebates from bank lor.. every cent is important so need every way to earn even if it's RM1..
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2013, 02:17 AM)  6-10%, that's crazy.  My last purchase from him was in 2011, that time still good. Now don't know la because I seldom buy gadgets these days.  To be honest bought two times from him, first time 2% and second time no charge me for credit card.  you're a lenglui sure no charge one.. .  if I were a pretty lenglui also I'd ask not to be charged. So unfair..
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2013, 02:23 AM)  No I'm not.  He sounded polite for those two transactions.  I negotiated the service charge with him.  I even recommended one of my friends to sell off her iPad 2 to him because he accepts\ed trade in that time. My friend bought wrongly and I WhatsApp-ed him if he can accept brand new sealed iPad, he said OK and my friend went to his shop in Summit. Straight gave cash to my friend.  That was early last year or 2011, I can't really recall.  based on your story it seems whatever you said, he seemed to follow... any tips??  maybe I didn't have that luck like you, 1st time asked straight 10% processing fee slapped on my face. lol  but nvm will keep on looking. since I just knew some bad records regarding him, so it's best for me to avoid such seller. hopefully can know by today since tomorrow I'll be super busy again and afraid no time to buy till mid next week.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(nid4z @ Sep 23 2013, 02:29 AM) I paid them 2199 + 2% cc charge for Note 3. Maybe 6-10% is for installment using cc. I do hope there are no issue since I still dont have my phone yet. Better you clarify with him. oh, you paid already? when can you get your phone then? and if you don't mind me asking, what's the bank of your cc ya?
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2013, 02:29 AM) By right, the shops cannot charge the consumers. We can report to banks. Oh well, that's another discussion. Next time for this.  really? that's good to know.  QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:33 AM) You guys no need sleep one?  sleeping is overrated.  ok since it's late ady, better I sleep now, tomorrow need energy to look for shop that doesn't charge extra for cc trololol..
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:31 PM
RM1999 is still cheaper than most shops. Now thinking whether to get from eBay only. No need to go out at all. Hmm..
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 23 2013, 02:32 PM) if can successfully buy Note 3 at RM1,888 then it will not be too bad a deal compared to Note 3 + Gear at RM2,399.  lol of course. who needs the Gear that much anyway?  the phone is the most important to me. but I don't want to put high hope in that. 20 places only.
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:29 PM) where did you all get the pricing from Ebay? I search can't find it also. Wednesday only they will announce
emy_xvidia
Sep 23 2013, 06:49 PM
I've texted various sellers 1st. If semua mau simpan stok, then I'll go with the eBay deal. RM1999 is still a really good price. Keep your stocks. We'll go for eBay.