Add new hu player without remove ori player, ---hu and sub---

TSmzzzk8819
post Sep 17 2013, 03:37 PM, updated 13y ago

151 posts

hi sifu..
this is possible to make add new hu player in car without remove original player..
because i used myvi se multimedia.. my original player have GPS Navigation (I normally used for travel). I planning to add good sound quality hu without change ori.. this possible to make it..please give suggestion... thanks..

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: Sep 28 2013, 10:15 AM
acbc
post Sep 17 2013, 03:39 PM

9,050 posts

Throw away and get a better one.
TSmzzzk8819
post Sep 17 2013, 03:45 PM

151 posts

if i buy new player with good sound system + GPS + bluetooth... use so much $$$..

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: Sep 17 2013, 03:47 PM
TSmzzzk8819
post Sep 17 2013, 03:52 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 17 2013, 03:39 AM)
Throw away and get a better one.
throw away is my plan B... Plan A is ADD new player without change ori.. (If possible..).

acbc
post Sep 17 2013, 04:12 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
throw away is my plan B... Plan A is ADD new player without change ori.. (If possible..).
Of course can... question is where are u going to put it? I have seen people putting inside the glove compartment box or underneath the front passenger seat. But, why would u want to waste space / spend extra on wiring? The GPS on the stock player sucks. Just get something with Garmin if u seriously want GPS. Otherwise, get something better for sound and get a portable GPS.
mrhaz
post Sep 17 2013, 04:15 PM

283 posts

yeah...just throw it away n get a better one..
worth all the RM spent on it..
trust me bro
acbc
post Sep 17 2013, 04:23 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
if i buy new player with good sound system + GPS + bluetooth... use so much $$$..
Screw the GPS, u can get something like Sony DSX-S300BTX for RM 950 - no CD, uses iPod with storage and has USB flash drive support. BT is built-in. And I'm using it in my car. Display is 4 lines. Has BT audio so u can pair a tablet such as iPad and use it to watch movie in the car with sound coming from the car speakers.

If too much, settle for Sony MEX-BT4050U. Similar as above but display is 1 line, has CD and USB. BT audio also available. I had this on my car with swapping out for the above. Price around RM 650.

If u want BT, not much choice and usually above RM 500. Both are single DIN. Look around the forum, some may have 2 DIN for less than RM 1k with BT. I don't recommend 2 DIN with touch display... attractive to thieves.

craziechild
post Sep 17 2013, 09:28 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

funny how sucky the SQ in the ori HU...

and a Sony comes in as the contender...
CarroTT
post Sep 17 2013, 10:10 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

these guys r probably right, there r not much place to put another player in myvi

spend a bit more on a proper 2 DIN and save your headache
MyWifeCar
post Sep 18 2013, 11:41 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Good sound?

Why don't you consider changing the speakers?
TSmzzzk8819
post Sep 18 2013, 01:29 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 17 2013, 11:41 PM)
Good sound?

Why don't you consider changing the speakers?
I change speaker ready.. I add lightning audio 4 channel amp + 2 set lightning audio mid + prokick monoblock..
now time to change hu unit and add good subwoofer... planning to buy ALPINE SWR-12D4 sub..

thanks for all comment I planning to sell myvi hu... and buy new hu...
acbc
post Sep 18 2013, 01:31 PM

9,050 posts

Keep the HU. Later sure fetch high price when desperate owners need to sell the cars fast. I sold the original Myvi HU (1st Gen) for RM 250 some 2 years ago.
boneslide1721
post Sep 18 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Sep 18 2013, 02:29 PM)
I change speaker ready.. I add lightning audio 4 channel amp + 2 set lightning audio mid + prokick monoblock..
now time to change hu unit and add good subwoofer... planning to buy ALPINE SWR-12D4 sub..

buy pioneer/alpine hu...keep the stock hu for future

MyWifeCar
post Sep 18 2013, 01:35 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:29 PM)

Excellent choice. Good Luck!
howiechoo
post Sep 18 2013, 02:37 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...571463625_o.jpg
CarroTT
post Sep 18 2013, 07:56 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 18 2013, 02:37 PM)
i m very curious how good can this thing process signal from stock HU hmm.gif

but i also feel wasted to fit this to a stock crappy HU . . . . but dunno how true is my feeling
TSmzzzk8819
post Sep 18 2013, 07:57 PM

151 posts

I check wit dealer this ALPINE SWR-12D4 sub out of stock.. any one know dealer/shop selling this sub? Or Any suggestion for sub same performance like this below rm 1k.. thanks..
fat_joseph
post Sep 18 2013, 08:25 PM

81 posts

lol howie damn poison la that dsp...
fat_joseph
post Sep 18 2013, 08:28 PM

81 posts

I running ori and after market HU in my car now, peugeot 308. I cant remove the ori HU because the button on it also use to control the system LCD... I wanted to add a DSP too but that is far from my budget. End up installing a second hand 9887 and tuning within RM1k.

This post has been edited by fat_joseph: Sep 18 2013, 08:28 PM
howiechoo
post Sep 19 2013, 03:10 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Sep 18 2013, 07:56 PM)
i m very curious how good can this thing process signal from stock HU  hmm.gif

but i also feel wasted to fit this to a stock crappy HU . . . . but dunno how true is my feeling
seem like a lot of people wasted money to buy a dsp from ur statement smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:58 PM