PUTERI HILLS CONDO @ Bandar Puteri Puchong

TSyeap99
post Sep 17 2013, 12:10 AM, updated 13y ago

673 posts

Launching on 18/9/2013 (Wed). IOI Sales Galleria @ The Cube.Package:Early Bird 8% Discount, DIBS, Easy Pymnt scheme.
Heard 600psf before 8% rebate. Don't know true or not.
Anyone interested? Lets share info.

This post has been edited by yeap99: Sep 17 2013, 12:11 AM
debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 12:12 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

I saw the bunting this afternoon. Quite interested but don't think I can afford.
TSyeap99
post Sep 17 2013, 12:14 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2013, 12:12 AM)
I saw the bunting this afternoon. Quite interested but don't think I can afford.
Haha I will go and have a look on Wednesday.
I patrolled today and found the site and saw show unit for town villa.
From the banner and bunting, the facade looks great from the AI but the site is a little deep inside at puteri 11

This post has been edited by yeap99: Sep 17 2013, 12:21 AM
debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 12:17 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:14 AM)
Haha I will go and have a look on Wednesday.
I patrolled today and found the site and saw show unit for town villa.
Let me know how much it is.
TSyeap99
post Sep 17 2013, 12:20 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2013, 12:17 AM)
Let me know how much it is.
I will contact ioi tomorrow morning to double confirm the price before visiting on Wednesday.
Hopefully the price won't be too steep and hard to swallow.
This puteri hills seems good buy due to maturity township of puchong.

debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 12:24 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:20 AM)
I will contact ioi tomorrow morning to double confirm the price before visiting on Wednesday.
Hopefully the price won't be too steep and hard to swallow.
This puteri hills seems good buy due to maturity township of puchong.
Anyway, I find their condo design is quite weird, and not quite practical - too many bath rooms and over occupying the bed rooms. You go and check out their website and you will know what I'm trying to say.

But no harm to know their selling price though tongue.gif
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 17 2013, 12:24 AM

2,695 posts

Puchong have too many condo now..
debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 12:27 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 17 2013, 12:24 AM)
I want to buy landed 2-storey but can't afford, the selling price is above 1mil, unless I buy those at Rawang.
accetera
post Sep 17 2013, 12:29 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Expecting a BBB? Haha
yehlai
post Sep 17 2013, 12:38 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2013, 12:27 AM)
I want to buy landed 2-storey but can't afford, the selling price is above 1mil, unless I buy those at Rawang.
You work in Puchong?
Yes, Rawang still have 20x65 double storey selling 505k
saw in newspaper last week, it's GnG I think.

mybenz
post Sep 17 2013, 12:44 AM

730 posts

Got pics and details from propcafe already

http://www.propcafe.net/puteri-hills-ioi/

debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 12:46 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Sep 17 2013, 12:44 AM)
Got pics and details from propcafe already

http://www.propcafe.net/puteri-hills-ioi/
Wah.. you are really efficient!
mybenz
post Sep 17 2013, 01:41 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2013, 12:46 AM)
Wah.. you are really efficient!
not me efficient...i just subscribe to them
so will be informed whenever got new post tongue.gif
BBB this one? thumbup.gif
Glcotan
post Sep 17 2013, 06:01 AM

3,334 posts

a bit tough le.. 600psf... 1400sf
puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 08:38 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:10 AM)
Launching on 18/9/2013 (Wed). IOI Sales Galleria @ The Cube.Package:Early Bird 8% Discount, DIBS, Easy Pymnt scheme.
According to propcafe data, 1400 sf starting 899k, that's 640 psf before discount, and 590 psf after 8% discount.
keane04
post Sep 17 2013, 09:30 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 17 2013, 08:38 AM)
According to propcafe data, 1400 sf starting 899k, that's 640 psf before discount, and 590 psf after 8% discount.
for the location, 590 psf is not exp..... but big size that start from 1400sf. so little units, maintenance easily 300-400?

xyyap
post Sep 17 2013, 09:41 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 17 2013, 12:24 AM)
Not good meh? Make puchong more "affordable".

tengster
post Sep 17 2013, 09:42 AM

5,612 posts

SWP is transacted at 600PSF. 590PSF in Puteri Hills may be deemed okie or slightly higher.

But the facade looks pretty ordinary. No wow factor. Location is on the higher area, surely a plus factor. Developer branding is a plus too. Unit size indicates only meant for big punters or home stayers.
liam_emmet
post Sep 17 2013, 09:46 AM

1,551 posts

still got dibs ah?
puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 10:08 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Sep 17 2013, 09:46 AM)
still got dibs ah?
IOI's dibs if similar to the skypod, will be called Easy Payment scheme. They will allow you to pay your down payment in a few 5% at 6 months interval and then interest free bank loan will have an expiry date tied to it.
katijar
post Sep 17 2013, 10:17 AM

2,294 posts

Dun like the layout design.
puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 10:36 AM

33,716 posts

What is subsale price for bandar puteri landed of about 2000 sf ? I thought it is about the same price as this new launch 1400 sf condo ? If that's the case, wouldn't it better just go and buy the landed ?
liam_emmet
post Sep 17 2013, 11:11 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 17 2013, 11:08 AM)
IOI's dibs if similar to the skypod, will be called Easy Payment scheme. They will allow you to pay your down payment in a few 5% at 6 months interval and then interest free bank loan will have an expiry date tied to it.
i see... guess whatever ways gomen try to curb it, developer will have a way to counter it, lol...
katijar
post Sep 17 2013, 01:20 PM

2,294 posts

What is subsale price for bandar puteri landed of about 2000 sf ? I thought it is about the same price as this new launch 1400 sf condo ? If that's the case, wouldn't it better just go and buy the landed ?

----------

subsale = old mah. ppl now want new and good house mah.
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 17 2013, 01:24 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 17 2013, 09:41 AM)
Not good meh? Make puchong more "affordable".
600/sqft for this one.. 720k+ for a basic unit
Does it really sound affordable for many people? I really doubt.
debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 01:25 PM

4,458 posts

I would rather go for Jadite Suites compare to this.
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 17 2013, 01:28 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2013, 01:25 PM)
I would rather go for Jadite Suites compare to this.
You interested in Cheras / Kajang prop?
puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 01:31 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Sep 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
subsale = old mah. ppl now want new and good house mah.
Bandar puteri landed is not that old. Most of the old look can be fixed by repainting. The 1700 sf is worse, more expensive than the subsale landed.

Conclusion: either this condo is overpriced or the landed subsale is underpriced.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 17 2013, 01:35 PM
debbieyss
post Sep 17 2013, 01:35 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 17 2013, 01:28 PM)
You interested in Cheras / Kajang prop?
I stay in Cheras, recently notice this new property called Jadite Suites. Am still studying this property, not decided yet.
Asgaard
post Sep 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,249 posts

Condo 120 units. Around 570psf after discount. They also have duplex town villa for sale also.
DavidKool
post Sep 17 2013, 01:54 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 17 2013, 01:31 PM)
Bandar puteri landed is not that old. Most of the old look can be fixed by repainting. The 1700 sf is worse, more expensive than the subsale landed.

Conclusion: either this condo is overpriced or the landed subsale is underpriced.
Both also expensive and overprice.

puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 01:59 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Sep 17 2013, 01:54 PM)
Your choice ! whistling.gif
xyyap
post Sep 17 2013, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Sep 17 2013, 01:54 PM)
Puchong leh, Cyberjaya very far.

Kacau brother puchongite. Haha.

wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 06:31 PM

10,001 posts

IOI need to maintain premium pricing to please it's shareholders
TSyeap99
post Sep 17 2013, 06:33 PM

673 posts

Visited the sales gallery today. Price are steep. Overpriced I think. About 20% booked for condo.
8 units each floor and 2 units only for 1400sf and the rests are 1700sf.
The worst thing is that both 1400sf units (unit 6 & 7) facing west and the view will be blocked by Bayu apartment sat just 50m in front.
Cheapest is unit 7 starts from 899k which the view completely blocked by Bayu. Each floor increase by 5k.
Unit 6 starts from 929k as owner could have west view in between 2 Bayu blocks. This is funny.
All the 1700sf units start from 1.037M and 20% take up rate were unit 1 & 8 which facing swimming pool and north.
8% rebate with easy payment scheme. 10k booking.
Under easy payment scheme, 2% downpayment can be paid after 6months upon signing off snp with post dated cheque presented.
If 80% loan approved, the 10% can be paid over 2 intervals of 6 months each. Post dated cheque required as well.
DIBS only up to 80%.
Maintenance+sinking=33 cents. Free legal on Snp only.
2 car parks.
Overall, price too steep.

This post has been edited by yeap99: Sep 17 2013, 06:38 PM
puchongite
post Sep 17 2013, 07:10 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
Visited the sales gallery today. Price are steep. Overpriced I think. About 20% booked for condo.
The worst thing is that both 1400sf units (unit 6 & 7) facing west and the view will be blocked by Bayu apartment sat just 50m in front.
Cheapest is unit 7 starts from 899k which the view completely blocked by Bayu. Each floor increase by 5k.
Unit 6 starts from 929k as owner could have west view in between 2 Bayu blocks. This is funny.
All the 1700sf units start from 1.037M and 20% take up rate were unit 1 & 8 which facing swimming pool and north.
Under easy payment scheme, 2% downpayment can be paid after 6months upon signing off snp with post dated cheque presented.
If 80% loan approved, the 10% can be paid over 2 intervals of 6 months each. Post dated cheque required as well.
DIBS only up to 80%.
2 car parks.
How about the linked-villas ? The maintenance for the villas is it built-up based or land-area based ?
sunrisecollector
post Sep 17 2013, 07:19 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 17 2013, 07:10 PM)
How about the linked-villas ? The maintenance for the villas is it built-up based or land-area based ?
IOI has not launched the Townvilla yet. As i understand from the sales person the townvilla maintenance fees are based on the sqft and their service charges are lower ($ per sqft) compare to the condo because of their huge size.

This post has been edited by sunrisecollector: Sep 17 2013, 07:23 PM
woolei
post Sep 17 2013, 07:28 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:30 AM)
for the location, 590 psf is not exp..... but big size that start from 1400sf. so little units, maintenance easily 300-400?
maintenance 300-400 is too Optimism.... zen residence bandar bukit puchong maintenance fee is 450++
kiddyinvestor
post Sep 17 2013, 09:47 PM

447 posts

wa....so high pricing n block view....then it seem like Skypod better buy then?
propusers
post Sep 18 2013, 09:52 AM

2,007 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
DIBS only up to 80%.
2 car parks.
Walao... Price too steep really...

DIBS only up to 80% is referring to 80%xLoan or 80%xS&P ?
linkor
post Sep 18 2013, 09:57 AM

821 posts

their link villa town house lagi steep, 1.7M up and the worse thing of all --- tandem car park

kochin
post Sep 18 2013, 09:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

1.7m for tandem car park is really no class at all. shame on ioi.
Freakystein
post Sep 18 2013, 10:00 AM

193 posts

I thought tandem car park is quite normal these days? Even Five stone is having tandem car park.
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 10:00 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Sep 17 2013, 09:47 PM)
wa....so high pricing n block view....then it seem like Skypod better buy then?
Skypod is a much better buy because it's at the amenities and the build up is smaller. Easy to dispose next time.

If die-die must take out 800+k ( 5k per floor increase !!!) to buy at that vicinity, I will buy the subsale landed.
linkor
post Sep 18 2013, 10:01 AM

821 posts

I CANNOT tahan tandem car park ! I rather stay in double storey house no G&G.
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 10:03 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 18 2013, 09:59 AM)
1.7m for tandem car park is really no class at all. shame on ioi.
Really too much ! Tak boleh tahan !
kochin
post Sep 18 2013, 10:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 18 2013, 10:01 AM)
I CANNOT tahan tandem car park  ! I rather stay in double storey house no G&G.
i have seen a triple tandem carpark in one of the townhouse in pj. kekeke.
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 10:07 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 18 2013, 10:04 AM)
i have seen a triple tandem carpark in one of the townhouse in pj. kekeke.
Stress level very high. Very tulan one you know !
JamesPond
post Sep 18 2013, 10:37 AM

4,526 posts

dont like, buy new carpark.
it is just money matters
wil-i-am
post Sep 18 2013, 10:51 AM

10,001 posts

Can any1 update d status of sales today
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 11:01 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 18 2013, 10:37 AM)
dont like, buy new carpark.
it is just money matters
The car park talk about referring to the link-villas not the condo.

Got money also cannot buy.

The link-villas car park, based on the layout plan, it's a long stretch of 3 carpark lots. Hopefully it's spacious enough room for 2 side parking plus one front/back parking. But there is a upper deck and a lower deck. All in all there are supposed to be 6 parkings. So definitely some will be back-to-back tandem.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 18 2013, 11:05 AM
JamesPond
post Sep 18 2013, 11:05 AM

4,526 posts

just buy 2 town house....
so you can get the car park...can you park outside your house compound?
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 11:18 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 18 2013, 11:05 AM)
just buy 2 town house....
so you can get the car park...can you park outside your house compound?
Money can solve all problems, let buy the entire puteri hill then. Kakaka ....
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:36 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Sep 18 2013, 09:52 AM)
Walao... Price too steep really...

DIBS only up to 80% is referring to 80%xLoan or 80%xS&P ?
Snp haha...not great too
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:37 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 18 2013, 09:57 AM)
their link villa town house lagi steep, 1.7M up and the worse thing of all --- tandem car park

I heard fr SA it's definitely not tandem for condo but dun know bout town villa

This post has been edited by yeap99: Sep 18 2013, 11:40 AM
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:38 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 18 2013, 10:00 AM)
Skypod is a much better buy because it's at the amenities and the build up is smaller. Easy to dispose next time.

If die-die must take out 800+k ( 5k per floor increase !!!)  to buy at that vicinity, I will buy the subsale landed.
+1
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:41 AM

673 posts

Anyone going for official launch? Kindly update if BBB
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 11:45 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:37 AM)
I heard fr SA it's definitely not tandem for condo but dun know bout town villa
This is the floor plan taken from their website :-

Note the blue color upper unit, it has 3 parking lots. How to access the top rectangular park lot ?

The green color lower unit park lot is one stretch, so if it is intermediate unit, that access is worse ! Only the corner unit might got a chance for side parking access.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 18 2013, 01:18 PM
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 01:27 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:41 AM)
Anyone going for official launch? Kindly update if BBB
Just came back from their sales office. The larger built-up 17xx sf unit 1 and unit 8 are almost completely sold. Surprised, surprised, surprised !

Unit 5 & 6 sold one unit each.

The sales of unit 1 & unit 8 sales are suspicious, if you know what I mean ..... rclxm9.gif

Contrary to previous post, they are selling the villas at the same time ! Maintenance charge is really very reasonable for the villas. Comes with 2 lifts, upper unit and lower unit each has one lift.
sunrisecollector
post Sep 18 2013, 01:47 PM

90 posts

the sales was actually open on Monday for internal staff and the Boss friend. When i visit them on Tues unit 01 has already sold 9 units and unit 08 sold 5 units. The rest of the units are sold on Tues and today.
puchongite
post Sep 18 2013, 01:57 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Sep 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
the sales was actually open on Monday for internal staff and the Boss friend. When i visit them on Tues unit 01 has already sold 9 units and unit 08 sold 5 units. The rest of the units are sold on Tues and today.
Seriously cannot understand what's so special about unit 1 and unit 8.
sunrisecollector
post Sep 18 2013, 02:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 18 2013, 01:57 PM)
Seriously cannot understand what's so special about unit 1 and unit 8.
Maybe is because of the Pool and villa view? if compare to other units of 1723sqft, unit 02 and 03 is facing Puteri 11 on the hill top and unit 3A and 05 is facing Puchong hartamas / Batu 14.
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:41 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Sep 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
How did you know this?
Are you from IOI?
TSyeap99
post Sep 18 2013, 11:42 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 18 2013, 01:27 PM)
Just came back from their sales office. The larger built-up 17xx sf unit 1 and unit 8 are almost completely sold. Surprised, surprised, surprised !

Unit 5 & 6 sold one unit each.

The sales of unit 1 & unit 8 sales are suspicious, if you know what I mean  .....  rclxm9.gif

Contrary to previous post, they are selling the villas at the same time ! Maintenance charge is really very reasonable for the villas. Comes with 2 lifts, upper unit and lower unit each has one lift.
Looks like this is not a BBB project... brows.gif
dcwhz83
post Sep 19 2013, 12:41 AM

134 posts

IOI dont need it to be a BBB project... its only 120 units condo...
keane04
post Sep 19 2013, 02:30 AM

1,057 posts

being IOI's property in Bandar Puteri, it sells slowly but surely....
Glcotan
post Sep 19 2013, 06:25 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 19 2013, 02:30 AM)
being IOI's property in Bandar Puteri, it sells slowly but surely....
Agreed... If will eventually finish.... No point selling off in the first day... Just get talking point... Might as well price little bit higher, let it move slowly, but surely...
puchongite
post Sep 19 2013, 08:00 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 19 2013, 06:25 AM)
Agreed... If will eventually finish.... No point selling off in the first day... Just get talking point... Might as well price little bit higher, let it move slowly, but surely...
People predicted that this prop will be slow but they predicted wrongly ( reference you can find in this thread ). They thought the smaller built up will be gone first. But IOI fanxi proved them wrong, IOI prop has been that the bigger square feet get sold first. LOL.

But seriously, this pricing gives better harmony to the existing landed. The previous buyers feel that their units worth more now.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 19 2013, 08:02 AM
wil-i-am
post Sep 19 2013, 12:40 PM

10,001 posts

Overall, how many % sold?
keane04
post Sep 19 2013, 01:03 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 19 2013, 08:00 AM)
People predicted that this prop will be slow but they predicted wrongly ( reference you can find in this thread ). They thought the smaller built up will be gone first. But IOI fanxi proved them wrong, IOI prop has been that the bigger square feet get sold first. LOL.

But seriously, this pricing gives better harmony to the existing landed. The previous buyers feel that their units worth more now.
Nowadays, if the project not sold out within the few days considered slow.
sunrisecollector
post Sep 19 2013, 01:07 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:41 PM)
How did you know this?
Are you from IOI?
Nope. i am not from IOI. Just happen that i follow this project alot. They suppose to launch this sometime ago with a different concept. But now they have change the concept. As for the launching for internal, it is what my SA told me when i go over on Tuesday.

This post has been edited by sunrisecollector: Sep 19 2013, 01:19 PM
keane04
post Sep 19 2013, 04:12 PM

1,057 posts

This is the view from Puteri Bayu Apartment - my unit's balcony

Taken just now.

This post has been edited by keane04: Sep 19 2013, 04:13 PM

sunrisecollector
post Sep 19 2013, 04:25 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:12 PM)

Taken just now.
Thanks for sharing the condo site picture.
woolei
post Sep 19 2013, 06:31 PM

1,745 posts

Taken just now.
1 question, is it mean that the parking infront of your condo have to share with puteri hill people too?
sunrisecollector
post Sep 19 2013, 06:45 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 19 2013, 06:31 PM)
1 question, is it mean that the parking infront of your condo have to share with puteri hill people too?
if you have a PH condo owner with a 3rd car or villa owner with a 4th car then the answer is yes. At the moment IOI is not selling any extra parking lots (if any). Probably when it is completed there will be rental carpark inside the premises (no idea yet..... still long way to go smile.gif )
wil-i-am
post Sep 19 2013, 07:10 PM

10,001 posts

Taken just now.
When they started d ground work?
woolei
post Sep 19 2013, 09:00 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Sep 19 2013, 06:45 PM)
if you have a PH condo owner with a 3rd car or villa owner with a 4th car then the answer is yes. At the moment IOI is not selling any extra parking lots (if any). Probably when it is completed there will be rental carpark inside the premises (no idea yet..... still long way to go smile.gif )
even now the car park already fully occupied liao, after complete dunno apa macam hmm.gif

but if they afford 900k of property, they wont park their luxury car outside right?
keane04
post Sep 19 2013, 10:25 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 07:10 PM)
When they started d ground work?
Cant really recall. But they not do the piling like i usually see. They use big drill to drill into the earth and pour in concrete with steel wire to b the "beam" this take more time i suppose.
keane04
post Sep 19 2013, 10:28 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 19 2013, 09:00 PM)
even now the car park already fully occupied liao, after complete dunno apa macam  hmm.gif

but if they afford 900k of property, they wont park their luxury car outside right?
Unless ioi build much more parking slot to sell or for rental. But still, parking illegally by the roadside is not something new.
sunrisecollector
post Sep 19 2013, 11:21 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:28 PM)
Unless ioi build much more parking slot to sell or for rental. But still, parking illegally by the roadside is not something new.
Yea i agree. By that time everyone will find a way to illegally park if the parking space are limited.
cloner
post Sep 19 2013, 11:49 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 17 2013, 01:31 PM)

Nowadays I also not sure which is hitch edi flex.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif
sameday
post Sep 20 2013, 05:37 AM

221 posts

Taken just now.
This whole place will be very cramp in the future.

there's another 2 new block of condo coming up. (other than puteri hill condo). So if anyone were to invest in the townvilla, better buy something which u can view the current puteri 10 double storey house. If facing puchong hartamas Semi-D, then u gonna have a bad view in future, as the 2 condo block will be build at the PH workers squatters. Initial planning is 2 block of 30 floor, but I am not sure if any plan changes and will this be allowed. Anyway this is the plan of the developer for the last piece of empty plan in puchong hartamas. If I am the developer, I will do the same, maximized the return of my land.

It will start after the completion of the puchong hartamas Semi-D.

Glcotan
post Sep 20 2013, 06:37 AM

3,334 posts

Taken just now.
Land clearing and fence already.... Ioi quite fast hand...
Glcotan
post Sep 20 2013, 06:39 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Sep 19 2013, 11:49 PM)
Nowadays I also not sure which is hitch edi  flex.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif
I too stop comparing price of existing landed vs new condo... It's a myth...
keane04
post Sep 20 2013, 08:52 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 20 2013, 06:37 AM)
Land clearing and fence already.... Ioi quite fast hand...
This considered un-ioi. They usually sell only when they have the real unit to view. One furnished and one empty. May b they need to launch it quick before dibs is outlawed.
keane04
post Sep 20 2013, 08:55 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(sameday @ Sep 20 2013, 05:37 AM)
This whole place will be very cramp in the future.

there's another 2 new block of condo coming up. (other than puteri hill condo). So if anyone were to invest in the townvilla, better buy something which u can view the current puteri 10 double storey house. If facing puchong hartamas Semi-D, then u gonna have a bad view in future, as the 2 condo block will be build at the PH workers squatters. Initial planning is 2 block of 30 floor, but I am not sure if any plan changes and will this be allowed. Anyway this is the plan of the developer for the last piece of empty plan in puchong hartamas. If I am the developer, I will do the same, maximized the return of my land.

It will start after the completion of the puchong hartamas Semi-D.
Even so, i dun think puteri is very cramp as there is not much high rise around.
sunrisecollector
post Sep 20 2013, 01:16 PM

90 posts

So anyone booked a unit in Puteri Hills so far?
silvestrelsl
post Sep 20 2013, 01:40 PM

222 posts

Yesterday I went to the sales gallery. The unit no 1 & 8 have the best view, they are facing the pool and town villas, the rest are facing the ayer hitam forest, except the 1400sqf units are facing Bayu Puteri. The no 1 & 8 left 3 units only at the 1st and 2nd floor.

Spending 1M for a condo unit is really crazy. I think it is better to consider the sub sales double storey landed, Zarra, at Puteri 6 which is selling around 1M too. Since the landed size is bigger, the price/sqf is cheaper than Puteri Hill.
mroys@lyn
post Sep 20 2013, 02:09 PM

1,037 posts

i once over-heard an auntie talked to her friend in a restaurant. She told her that anything bring forth by tansri will make money. she had just invested in zarra that time. Now i believe what she had said. unfortunately she is not in LYN to share with us.
puchongite
post Sep 20 2013, 02:19 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Sep 20 2013, 02:09 PM)
i once over-heard an auntie talked to her friend in a restaurant. She told her that anything bring forth by tansri will make money. she had just invested in zarra that time. Now i believe what she had said. unfortunately she is not in LYN to share with us.
Yeah he makes all the money and you get all the crumbs. Kakaka.
yunalesca
post Sep 20 2013, 02:43 PM

695 posts

wil-i-am
post Sep 20 2013, 03:10 PM

10,001 posts

Beyond my budget
mroys@lyn
post Sep 20 2013, 04:44 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 20 2013, 02:19 PM)
Yeah he makes all the money and you get all the crumbs. Kakaka.
people are complaining about price increased at every launch. tansri have to take care of his followers. if not, where got repeat customers.
puchongite
post Sep 20 2013, 05:05 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Sep 20 2013, 04:44 PM)
people are complaining about price increased at every launch. tansri have to take care of his followers. if not, where got repeat customers.
Over the years everybody is making money from property, whether it's real money or paper gain. Bandar Puteri buyers, Pusat Bandar Puchong buyers, Bandar kinrara buyers and so on an so forth. All these people make money from property inflation. One developer or other, hiking the prices of properties in every new launch.

For most of the people, especially those who cannot afford to buy properties, they prefer not to have the inflation.

Do we need to say 'thank you' to him for accelerating the inflation rate ?

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 20 2013, 05:07 PM
yunalesca
post Sep 21 2013, 05:55 PM

695 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yunalesca
post Sep 21 2013, 05:56 PM

695 posts

yunalesca
post Sep 21 2013, 05:57 PM

695 posts

yunalesca
post Sep 21 2013, 05:58 PM

695 posts

yunalesca
post Sep 21 2013, 05:59 PM

695 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post Sep 21 2013, 06:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

For such prices, is it too much to ask for fully furnished as per id showroom?
mroys@lyn
post Sep 21 2013, 09:44 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 21 2013, 05:59 PM)
nice.... thank you for the pics.
wil-i-am
post Sep 21 2013, 11:18 PM

10,001 posts

Can any1 share the status of sales progress?
mroys@lyn
post Sep 22 2013, 09:52 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 20 2013, 05:05 PM)
Over the years everybody is making money from property, whether it's real money or paper gain. Bandar Puteri buyers, Pusat Bandar Puchong buyers, Bandar kinrara buyers and so on an so forth. All these people make money from property inflation. One developer or other, hiking the prices of properties in every new launch.

For most of the people, especially those who cannot afford to buy properties, they prefer not to have the inflation.

cool2.gif
i don't think the price increases is solely due to inflation.
i am not promoting ioi here but they really had given back something to the our community even the place had been handed-over to mpsj long time ago. this is based on my own experience and no doubts some may had bad experiences with them.
TheYoung
post Sep 22 2013, 10:44 AM

43 posts

another condo in puchong touch RM 1mil...

Soros007
post Sep 22 2013, 10:49 AM

3,852 posts

Ppl complaining Landed in cyber is too expensive as all start from million. But, even condo in puchong also touching million now. Million is really nothing nowadays....

QUOTE(TheYoung @ Sep 22 2013, 10:44 AM)
another condo in puchong touch RM 1mil...
sunrisecollector
post Sep 22 2013, 11:25 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 21 2013, 11:18 PM)
Can any1 share the status of sales progress?
As of yesterday 35% condo and 10% villa sold
puchongite
post Sep 22 2013, 11:54 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Sep 22 2013, 09:52 AM)
i don't think the price increases is solely due to inflation.

If that's not inflation, what else is that?
i am not promoting ioi here but they really had given back something to the our community even the place had been handed-over to mpsj long time ago. this is based on my own experience and no doubts some may had bad experiences with them.
I don't have bad experience with IOI. I am just saying we don't need to be appreciative of a developer who accelerates price heights for their own benefits. Buyers are just reaping what they deserve due to their capital - more like retaining the value of the money. For people who has no capital, they rather not have there type of developers.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 22 2013, 11:59 AM
wil-i-am
post Sep 22 2013, 12:34 PM

10,001 posts

Price appreciation of a township depends on a lot of factors
Inflation, infrastructure, amenities, branding n etc
mroys@lyn
post Sep 22 2013, 08:43 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 22 2013, 11:54 AM)
If that's not inflation, what else is that?

I don't have bad experience with IOI. I am just saying we don't need to be appreciative of a developer who accelerates price heights for their own benefits. Buyers are just reaping what they deserve due to their capital - more like retaining the value of the money. For people who has no capital, they rather not have there type of developers.
urbanisation is the main factor of the price increases.

xyyap
post Sep 23 2013, 09:06 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 20 2013, 05:05 PM)

cool2.gif
He has to thank us for making him rich!

sunrisecollector
post Sep 30 2013, 06:56 PM

90 posts

The SA told me that IOI is enhancing their package now. I think that is to boost up the sales. So far only 40% sold for the condo.

They are adding in timber flooring for rooms, aircon pipings and storage tank for bathrooms ... nothing surprise as these are consider normal freebies provided by other condo projects in klang valley.

I think a FOC kitchen cabinets and few aircons would be a better deal smile.gif
keane04
post Sep 30 2013, 08:40 PM

1,057 posts

Ioi seldom do that. I guess this time they really too overprice the condo. 1400sf at 600psf. I can only watch.
puchongite
post Sep 30 2013, 09:06 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 30 2013, 08:40 PM)
Ioi seldom do that. I guess this time they really too overprice the condo. 1400sf at 600psf. I can only watch.
Still very siew kar! Want to give, give la something more real. Reflect on the apek-ish style!
wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2013, 12:12 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Sep 30 2013, 06:56 PM)
The SA told me that IOI is enhancing their package now. I think that is to boost up the sales. So far only 40% sold for the condo.

They are adding in timber flooring for rooms, aircon pipings and storage tank for bathrooms ... nothing surprise as these are consider normal freebies provided by other condo projects in klang valley.

I think a FOC kitchen cabinets and few aircons would be a better deal smile.gif
If they really give, all will b finish within 1 week
puchongite
post Oct 1 2013, 09:20 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2013, 12:12 AM)
If they really give, all will b finish within 1 week
You think it will make a difference ? I doubt so.

Kitchen cabinet + aircond, it will be around 20k. 九牛一毛, it's nothing compared to 800+ k.
xyyap
post Oct 1 2013, 01:46 PM

5,219 posts

puchong expensive. Good.

wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2013, 03:02 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 1 2013, 09:20 AM)
You think it will make a difference ? I doubt so.

Kitchen cabinet + aircond, it will be around 20k. 九牛一毛, it's nothing compared to 800+ k.
Of coz
Some buyers will b entice by the special promotion
sunrisecollector
post Oct 17 2013, 08:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2013, 03:02 PM)
Of coz
Some buyers will b entice by the special promotion
Only can confirm that they are giving Timber Flooring for all rooms (not laminated tho). Others remains the same.
NewMomKelly
post Oct 18 2013, 12:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 17 2013, 08:44 PM)
Only can confirm that they are giving Timber Flooring for all rooms (not laminated tho). Others remains the same.
I stay in bandar puteri and after visiting the sales gallery , found disappointed because it is over price , not worth it at all, and plus their craftsmanship is average and their free stuff is cheap . No doubt it s convenient but too expensive for most ppl and with this price .
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 07:38 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 18 2013, 12:04 AM)
I stay in bandar puteri and after visiting the sales gallery , found disappointed because it is over price , not worth it at all, and plus their craftsmanship is average and their free stuff is cheap . No doubt it s convenient but too expensive for most ppl and with this price .
How is the sales status?
That's you upgraded to mk22
NewMomKelly
post Oct 18 2013, 08:37 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 18 2013, 07:38 AM)
How is the sales status?
That's you upgraded to mk22
not to say upgraded , but with almost the same amount of money but with total different enviroment and quality, thats a better decision to make.

Nothing against bandar puteri as the whole development area is complete but IOI property is too over price in this area .
5 yrs ago still ok , nowdays ridiculous .
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 11:33 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 18 2013, 08:37 AM)
not to say upgraded , but with almost the same amount of money but with total different enviroment and quality, thats a better decision to make.

Nothing against bandar puteri as the whole development area is complete but IOI property is too over price in this area .
5 yrs ago still ok , nowdays ridiculous .
It's personal preference.
Some like Puchong because more local feel
Some like MK because more high end feel
kiddyinvestor
post Oct 18 2013, 10:45 PM

447 posts

May be 5 years later you will say is cheap?
But IOI got their way of doing business, they like to slow slow sell type may be too much money so don't bother much.
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 10:54 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Oct 18 2013, 10:45 PM)
May be 5 years later you will say is cheap?
But IOI got their way of doing business, they like to slow slow sell type may be too much money so don't bother much.
No need 5 years later, ppl are comparing with other launches now
kiddyinvestor
post Oct 18 2013, 10:55 PM

447 posts

Now it may be expensive but 5 years later may be it is cheap when looking back at the current price.
shinebr8
post Oct 18 2013, 10:59 PM

875 posts

I personally think its overprice and sub par.
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 11:01 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Oct 18 2013, 10:55 PM)
Now it may be expensive but 5 years later may be it is cheap when looking back at the current price.
Hm... Did you read what I posted?
Expensive or not can compare with other current launches... Nobody knows what going to happen 5 years later unless you have doraemon as friend
wil-i-am
post Oct 18 2013, 11:36 PM

10,001 posts

One man's meat is another man's poison
NewMomKelly
post Oct 19 2013, 10:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Oct 18 2013, 10:55 PM)
it is not about the future, it is about comparing current offer by IOI vs other property . Can't go for IOI property anymore because it is over price with below average quality expectaton.

but no doubt , at the end , some ppl still buy due to other factors , probably will sell out slowly with more discount or offer later on.

Went to see link house show unit , good that offer 2 car park , but it is back to back . really a bad design.
Glcotan
post Oct 19 2013, 02:35 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 19 2013, 10:50 AM)
it is not about the future, it is about comparing current offer by IOI vs other property . Can't go for IOI property anymore because it is over price with below average quality expectaton.

but no doubt , at the end , some ppl still buy due to other factors , probably will sell out slowly with more discount or offer later on.

Went to see link house show unit , good that offer 2 car park , but it is back to back . really a bad design.
Agreed, it's against other available options now
forever1979
post Oct 19 2013, 04:25 PM

2,854 posts

Totally agree with only compare with current price/ launching.
Reputable developer such as Sime Darby, SP Setia, IOI which premium is factored in.
They basically are building a township and not just a house.

That is why they are targeting a niche market and not mass market.
sunrisecollector
post Oct 22 2013, 06:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:25 PM)
Totally agree with only compare with current price/ launching.
Reputable developer such as Sime Darby, SP Setia, IOI which premium is factored in.
They basically are building a township and not just a house.

That is why they are targeting a niche market and not mass market.
I do agree with your statement "They basically are building a township and not just a house". This will be the last residential title property in bandar puteri. Next up will be the whole 80 acres of Rio city in the center of bandar puteri with all service apartment and commercials.
sunrisecollector
post Oct 22 2013, 06:06 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 18 2013, 12:04 AM)
may i know which property you are referring to as bad craftsmanship? maybe can shared with us.
wil-i-am
post Oct 22 2013, 10:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 22 2013, 06:03 PM)
I do agree with your statement "They basically are building a township and not just a house". This will be the last residential title property in bandar puteri. Next up will be the whole 80 acres of Rio city in the center of bandar puteri with all service apartment and commercials.
When they will launch?
forever1979
post Oct 23 2013, 09:27 AM

2,854 posts

sooner and later, price in Cyberjaya will also be at least RM800psf.
I don't know how many Malaysian can afford to buy house then....
shinebr8
post Oct 23 2013, 09:41 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:27 AM)
Dont see any prob with cbj commanding such price in future. Infra ready with stable job opportunity. Easy to digest compared to the like of other messy places.
puchongite
post Oct 23 2013, 09:42 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:27 AM)
QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:41 AM)
Dont see any prob with cbj commanding such price in future. Infra ready with stable job opportunity. Easy to digest compared to the like of other messy places.
Haha a gentle reminder this is a thread for Puteri Hills Condo.
shinebr8
post Oct 23 2013, 09:46 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2013, 09:42 AM)
Haha a gentle reminder this is a thread for Puteri Hills Condo.
Neighbour mah, one boom another will also...KV not huge leh
puchongite
post Oct 23 2013, 09:57 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:46 AM)
Neighbour mah, one boom another will also...KV not huge leh
But suddenly bring in Cyberjaya property 800 psf in this thread out of the blue .....
shinebr8
post Oct 23 2013, 10:13 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2013, 09:57 AM)
But suddenly bring in Cyberjaya property 800 psf in this thread out of the blue .....
He read in some othr threads geh..
sunrisecollector
post Oct 28 2013, 01:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 22 2013, 10:40 PM)
When they will launch?
As of i know it is in the developer masterplan to launch in 2014 - 2015 (i got the info from the booklet IOI provided when i attended their property showcase). There is at least another 3 service residential over in Bdr Puteri, one is opposite The Cube which the developer already fence up with adverts saying RIO City (is a mixed development), then the other 2 is somewhere around that area as well (heard from SA one will be beside the Columbia Hospital). As of now all are below 1300sqft unless they change their mind smile.gif.
wil-i-am
post Oct 28 2013, 04:37 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 28 2013, 01:03 PM)
As of i know it is in the developer masterplan to launch in 2014 - 2015 (i got the info from the booklet IOI provided when i attended their property showcase). There is at least another 3 service residential over in Bdr Puteri, one is opposite The Cube which the developer already fence up with adverts saying RIO City (is a mixed development), then the other 2 is somewhere around that area as well (heard from SA one will be beside the Columbia Hospital). As of now all are below 1300sqft unless they change their mind smile.gif.
Heard another condo/service apt development behind Giant
Any clue?
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 08:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 22 2013, 06:06 PM)
may i know which property you are referring to as bad craftsmanship? maybe can shared with us.
Looking back the old project such as puteri 12 , puteri 11 . Many defects found after completion . The material they used should at least better than other developers since IOI is quite reputable but turn out disappointed . The gap btwn tiles are huge , many hollow spot under tiles and wooden floor as well.

Even looking at the link house beside this puteri hills condo , paying more than 1.5 mil , and still get those sticky tiles on the floor . Furthermore , it doesn't include many basic items , like cabinet , plaster ceiling , a nice quality bathrrom accessories .

Again , comparing to other project with similar price , IOI is too expensive . Plus point it has the township , and RIO city is going to be more expensive
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 10:28 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

still considering whether go or no go for this proj, am worrying about the traffic in the morning and after work laugh.gif
Hotintruder
post Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 11:28 AM)
still considering whether go or no go for this proj, am worrying about the traffic in the morning and after work laugh.gif
Did anyone visit the sales office? How’s the sale? A month ago I visited the sales office the SA say mostly people take the lot face to the swimming pool and the rest not attractive
some more only bear DIBS 80% only
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 11:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 10:28 AM)
first , depends where you work and your start work time , or off work time .

No doubt , this is no longer an old puchong 5 yrs ago . The traffic become worse and with more new housings , can't avoid that.

again, township is good , developed area , many great food , near to giant .

nothing is perfect , depends what the best you are looking for
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 11:15 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Hotintruder @ Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
Did anyone visit the sales office? How’s the sale? A month ago I visited the sales office the SA say mostly people take the lot face to the swimming pool and the rest not attractive
didn't visit the sales office but don't think sales is good , the condo is either facing west or east , if i'm not mistaken . The east side is facing the bayu .
keane04
post Oct 29 2013, 11:26 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 11:15 AM)
didn't visit the sales office but don't think sales is good , the condo is either facing west or east , if i'm not mistaken . The east side is facing the bayu .
facing bayu puteri should be WEST
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 11:58 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Hotintruder @ Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
yup visited their showroom, i plan to take 1,400 sqr ft high floor smile.gif around 950k

yup DIBS 80%, SA told me have to pay only when its about to VP? anyone can confirm this? smile.gif

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 11:14 AM)
first , depends where you work and your start work time , or off work time .

No doubt , this is no longer an old puchong 5 yrs ago . The traffic become worse and with more new housings , can't avoid that.

again, township is good , developed area , many great food , near to giant .

nothing is perfect , depends what the best you are looking for
Agree kelly, my wife and I are vegetarian, so location is important to us. Puchong has alot vegetarian shop and we taking that into consideration smile.gif We both love the concept of IOI township and setiawalk is just nearby.

Negative point will be the morning/evening traffic since both of us working in PJ near taman jaya.
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 12:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 11:58 AM)

Agree kelly, my wife and I are vegetarian, so location is important to us. Puchong has alot vegetarian shop and we taking that into consideration smile.gif We both love the concept of IOI township and setiawalk is just nearby.

Negative point will be the morning/evening traffic since both of us working in PJ near taman jaya.
I'm not sure where you current staying , if you already stayed in puchong , you should get used with the traffic

but if you r not , you will be overwhelmed , LDP , toll , traffic infront of IOI . It is massive .
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 01:04 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 12:53 PM)
I'm not sure where you current staying , if you already stayed in puchong , you should get used with the traffic

but if you r not , you will be overwhelmed , LDP , toll , traffic infront of IOI . It is massive .
Currently im staying in bangsar south, but I stayed in usj before. Not sure the traffic in front summit can consider worse than puchong?
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 01:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 01:04 PM)
Currently im staying in bangsar south, but I stayed in usj before. Not sure the traffic in front summit can consider worse than puchong?
traffic in front of summit is bearable but it is bad due to the monorail construction.

The puchong is worse , imagine after work , you will use LDP to drive back home , the jam could start from WD until the toll , or even longer .

If you going to work , if goes out at 6 30 is fine , but if goes out at 7 am , start jam in front of IOI mall till toll , and jam further after toll.

suggest to do a trial run before you purchase and decided to stay in puchong .

With the almost 700 per sq ft , i would thought other nearby places are worth or better.

anyway, just 2 cents
Hotintruder
post Oct 29 2013, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 12:58 PM)
yup visited their showroom, i plan to take 1,400 sqr ft high floor smile.gif around 950k

yup DIBS 80%, SA told me have to pay only when its about to VP? anyone can confirm this? smile.gif

Hi, teddie congratulation become house owner and welcome to puchong. Puchong traffic jam is a legend notworthy.gif . By the way your 950k is which unit type ? 1400sf have 2 choice 6 and 7. How’s the general sales of other unit types?
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 02:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Hotintruder @ Oct 29 2013, 01:46 PM)
Hi, teddie congratulation become house owner and welcome to puchong. Puchong traffic jam is a legend  notworthy.gif . By the way your 950k is which unit type ? 1400sf have 2 choice 6 and 7. How’s the general sales of other unit types?
pool facing units sold out. facing other direction still plenty wink.gif

i planning to get type 6/7, haven't decided. Will see on this weekend, need to do survey first before i made decision moving to a 'legendary' place laugh.gif
NewMomKelly
post Oct 29 2013, 08:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 29 2013, 02:10 PM)
pool facing units sold out. facing other direction still plenty wink.gif

i planning to get type 6/7, haven't decided. Will see on this weekend, need to do survey first before i made decision moving to a 'legendary' place laugh.gif
wondering why not get a sub sale at puteri 12 ? double storey , 2000 sq ft , 20 x 70 , around RM 750k now .
location is even higher than the condo .
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 08:52 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 08:36 PM)
wondering why not get a sub sale at puteri 12 ? double storey , 2000 sq ft , 20 x 70 , around RM 750k now .
actually we prefer low dense condo smile.gif puterihill fit our requirement - 120 units only.
Glcotan
post Oct 29 2013, 08:59 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 08:36 PM)
Some ppl prefer the new factor
teddie
post Oct 29 2013, 09:02 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
i guess that's the different btw gen X and gen Y? laugh.gif
sunrisecollector
post Oct 29 2013, 09:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
Yea i agree. I personally prefer new rather than subsales especially for own stay. Puchong can be very busy at the mainroad but once back home it will be quiet and also there wont be any high raise building blocking your view. But some prefer a busier place. Anyway thats what i think.
sunrisecollector
post Oct 29 2013, 09:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 28 2013, 04:37 PM)
Heard another condo/service apt development behind Giant
Any clue?
Behind Giant? I think that should be shop houses as well. Anyway i didnt hear about any condo behind giant.

sunrisecollector
post Oct 29 2013, 09:39 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Oct 29 2013, 11:15 AM)
Not too sure hows the sales after MAPEX, As of i know unit 01 & 08 (facing pool North) still left level 1 only and others still have choices. Facing West is Bayu, East is Puteri 11 / Laman GranView and South is Batu 14

Bahkuteh
post Oct 30 2013, 01:54 AM

777 posts

Expensive psf.
Glcotan
post Oct 30 2013, 06:37 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 29 2013, 09:39 PM)
Not too sure hows the sales after MAPEX, As of i know unit 01 & 08 (facing pool North) still left level 1 only and others still have choices. Facing West is Bayu, East is Puteri 11 / Laman GranView and South is Batu 14
Ioi still have very strong supporters
sunrisecollector
post Oct 30 2013, 09:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 30 2013, 06:37 AM)
Ioi still have very strong supporters
yea i agree, i saw a few buyer are existing buyer seeking for upgrade or already been staying around Puchong area.
mroys@lyn
post Oct 30 2013, 09:13 AM

1,037 posts

McD with drive-thru services is coming to BPP's The Cube.
sunrisecollector
post Oct 30 2013, 09:16 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 30 2013, 09:13 AM)
McD with drive-thru services is coming to BPP's The Cube.
Yea thats right, same row as the current IOI Galeria. Not sure what else will be there in the future after Ingress Auto (BMW) and latest MCD came in to Bdr Puteri. Anyone got any insider news? smile.gif

mroys@lyn
post Nov 28 2013, 08:43 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Oct 30 2013, 09:16 AM)
Yea thats right, same row as the current IOI Galeria. Not sure what else will be there in the future after Ingress Auto (BMW) and latest MCD came in to Bdr Puteri.  Anyone got any insider news? smile.gif
i tot Ingress Auto (BMW) is beside petronas along Lebuh Puteri, no?
btw, i noticed a lot of cars at the inner row of the cube. wonder what business are they doing there.
McD sign is up, drive-thru + McCafe.

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Nov 28 2013, 08:43 AM
sunrisecollector
post Dec 3 2013, 01:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Nov 28 2013, 08:43 AM)
i tot Ingress Auto (BMW) is beside petronas along Lebuh Puteri, no?
btw, i noticed a lot of cars at the inner row of the cube. wonder what business are they doing there.
McD sign is up, drive-thru + McCafe.
Yeap you are right.... Ingress Auto is beside Petronas rather than the Cube. I was referring to something new within the Bdr Puteri Compound. I think you are referring to the corner lot inner row after the turning in from the traffic light? looks like an office but still no company signage yet. Yea McD official opening were on 1st Dec and hopefully to see more new exciting opening in the future.

puchongite
post Dec 3 2013, 02:55 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Dec 3 2013, 01:56 PM)
Yea McD official opening were on 1st Dec and hopefully to see more new exciting opening in the future.
The unit of shop lot for McD is quite central in the Cube but cannot see the ground floor from Persiaran Puteri due to the road is on the lower ground. I thought that's quite a disadvantage for McD.
sunrisecollector
post Dec 4 2013, 01:51 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2013, 02:55 PM)
The unit of shop lot for McD is quite central in the Cube but cannot see the ground floor from Persiaran Puteri due to the road is on the lower ground. I thought that's quite a disadvantage for McD.
i know the last few days it was pack especially the drive thru (raining season all prefer to tapau without getting wet). Have to see how it goes after some time.

TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 6 2013, 09:20 PM

1,256 posts

Anyone can tell me what's the take up rate for the Condo now? Is it really worth investing ?

sunrisecollector
post Dec 6 2013, 09:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 6 2013, 09:20 PM)
Anyone can tell me what's the take up rate for the Condo now? Is it really worth investing ?
As of last week it's around 50% for the condo. I wonder if IOI will be giving better rebates after Jan 1st since there'll be no more DIBS
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 6 2013, 09:46 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ Dec 6 2013, 09:33 PM)
As of last week it's around 50% for the condo. I wonder if IOI will be giving better rebates after Jan 1st since there'll be no more DIBS
Wah, so many more huh? And Still no show unit yet right?
Any idea what's the current rebate..?
sunrisecollector
post Dec 11 2013, 12:13 PM

90 posts

for the condo no show unit. Only there is a villa show unit on site. As what i heard, the 8% rebate will still be there, dibs will be taken out in Jan and extra % of rebate to replace the DIBS (not confirm yet or they keeping their mouth seal).
keane04
post Dec 11 2013, 01:43 PM

1,057 posts

Fresh from the oven

sunrisecollector
post Dec 11 2013, 01:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 11 2013, 01:43 PM)
Fresh from the oven
Thanks buddy!!

Hapeng
post Dec 26 2013, 11:08 AM

1,031 posts

Fresh from the oven
nice, thanks for sharing

mroys@lyn
post Dec 30 2013, 08:40 AM

1,037 posts

Fresh from the oven
nice n clear photos... thnks!
sunrisecollector
post Jan 9 2014, 05:03 PM

90 posts

Found this FB group for Puteri Hills.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/puterihills/
sunrisecollector
post May 2 2014, 12:09 PM

90 posts

New package is:
- 10% discount
- 24 months interest free installment for downpayment (can use multiple credit card)
- RM 8k loyalty bonus for existing buyer

I heard there's a referral fee of RM10k for condo buyer and RM20k for villa buyer, not sure if it's still valid. Probably can find an existing buyer and share the referral fee ... lol
rainman19
post May 2 2014, 12:51 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(sunrisecollector @ May 2 2014, 12:09 PM)
New package is:
- 10% discount
- 24 months interest free installment for downpayment (can use multiple credit card)
- RM 8k loyalty bonus for existing buyer 

I heard there's a referral fee of RM10k for condo buyer and RM20k for villa buyer, not sure if it's still valid. Probably can find an existing buyer and share the referral fee ... lol
what is the starting price now before discount
seems like response bit slow

This post has been edited by rainman19: May 2 2014, 12:52 PM
teddie
post May 2 2014, 01:46 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

the 10% discount is from SPA price? the last round i check the price was 1.08mil for condo before discount.
puchongite
post May 2 2014, 01:49 PM

33,716 posts

The other day I drove passed the place I noticed the construction is really fast.
sunrisecollector
post May 6 2014, 09:30 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 2 2014, 01:49 PM)
The other day I drove passed the place I noticed the construction is really fast.
yea quite fast. The villa structure for the 1st phase is most u, as for the condo it is building the 3rd floor (carpark) already.
Chris Chew
post May 6 2014, 09:38 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ May 2 2014, 12:51 PM)
what is the starting price now before discount
seems like response bit slow
So what is the percentage sold?

prop_investor
post Aug 22 2014, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 6 2014, 09:38 AM)
So what is the percentage sold?
I went there two weeks ago and for condo it's around 55% sold. Not too sure for the villa ..
yunalesca
post Sep 6 2014, 06:49 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(prop_investor @ Aug 22 2014, 09:59 PM)
I went there two weeks ago and for condo it's around 55% sold. Not too sure for the villa ..
Condo Sales status

Gomz1205
post Sep 6 2014, 08:56 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 6 2014, 06:49 PM)
Condo Sales status

What sort of rebate and package are they giving now?
Chris Chew
post Sep 6 2014, 09:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 6 2014, 06:49 PM)
Condo Sales status

The stickers performance seems more or less same as The Skyz leh.

Some buyers willing to go mid floor and some also willing to pay premium to go top floor although lower floor units available.

And big sizes like 1723 sf is even sold more than 1421 sf

sunrisecollector
post Jan 15 2015, 08:15 PM

90 posts

Heard from a friend who visited the sales gallery last weekend that IOI are now giving free aircons for the condo. It will also be given to the existing buyers. Is tha true?

This post has been edited by sunrisecollector: Jan 15 2015, 08:15 PM
Kanelam
post Jan 27 2015, 10:19 PM

63 posts

Heard that IOI had lowered the price for Villa from 1.8million to 1.4 million.

xiaob
post Jan 28 2015, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Kanelam @ Jan 27 2015, 10:19 PM)
Heard that IOI had lowered the price for Villa from 1.8million to 1.4 million.
Wow really? Previous buyers how? Rugi teruk
cfa28
post Jan 29 2015, 09:10 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(xiaob @ Jan 28 2015, 12:06 AM)
Wow really? Previous buyers how? Rugi teruk
Rumors that previous buyers were "compensated" By IOI in order to avoid a lawsuit but not sure of exact mechanics

Cos the Banks will also be aware and will no longer finance / value previous villa sold at RM1.7 mln
The best is a supplemental SPA and supplemental Loan Agreement.

However, what about the Condo buyers.

This will also affect their valuation

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 29 2015, 05:08 PM
puchongite
post Jan 29 2015, 09:19 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 29 2015, 09:10 AM)
Rumors that previous buyers were "compensated" the previous villa buyers in order to avoid a lawsuit but not sure of exact mechanics

Cos the Banks will also be aware and will no longer finance / value previous villa sold at RM1.7 mln
The best is a supplemental SPA and supplemental Loan Agreement.

However, what about the Condo buyers.

This will also affect their valuation
Interesting happenings. Creating record or setting precedence for Malaysian property market.
cfa28
post Jan 29 2015, 09:26 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 29 2015, 09:19 AM)
Interesting happenings. Creating record or setting precedence for Malaysian property market.
Yes, first time in recent history of such a huge price drop.

How will this affect future IOI projects and their credibility.

Even the RM1.4 mln is a BIG ???????????

would like to make small Announcement / Request

1. Can New Buyers of Villa please confirm that the price has indeed fallen to RM1.4 mln

2. Can Previous Buyers of Villa @ RM1.7 mln - please clarify how IOI has compensated you and the effects on your Loan process

3. What is the response of Condo buyer of this price drop?

bearbearwong tag you here.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 29 2015, 09:27 AM
bearbearwong
post Jan 29 2015, 05:06 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 29 2015, 09:26 AM)

1. Can New Buyers of Villa please confirm that the price has indeed fallen to RM1.4 mln

2. Can Previous Buyers of Villa @ RM1.7 mln - please clarify how IOI has compensated you and the effects on your Loan process

thanks man.. thumbup.gif
Kanelam
post Jan 29 2015, 09:14 PM

63 posts

There is group in fb... Closed group though
Guess that nobody is telling
cfa28
post Jan 30 2015, 09:48 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Kanelam @ Jan 29 2015, 09:14 PM)
There is  group in fb... Closed group though
but perhaps some members here can just go and ask IOI

With RM400K discount, perhaps is is not within their budget

Just ask and update here loh - its public info after all

cfa28
post Jan 31 2015, 11:32 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Kanelam @ Jan 29 2015, 09:14 PM)
There is  group in fb... Closed group though
Bro, what is your source on the discount. Have you verified with IOI.

Did u buy the Condo or Villa. In any event, you are entitled to an explanation from the developer as it will directly affect you.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Mar 4 2015, 06:24 PM
sunrisecollector
post Mar 4 2015, 06:22 PM

90 posts

If I'm not mistaken, the launching price for villa is RM1.78m in 2013. Then they have a so called "Promo" for villa starting Q4 2014 which reduced the price to RM1.386m (smallest villa unit). I'm not sure if the "promo" is still applicable now.

RM400k is a very BIG discount. From their website, I see that villa size starts from 3600 sq ft, thus the discount is equivalent to around RM110 per sq ft.

Interesting maths: brows.gif
RM1.78m for 3600 sq ft ~ RM494 per sq ft (This should be the price before discount. When i enquired in 2013, there's a 8% or 10% rebate.)
RM1.386 for 3600 sq ft ~ RM385 per sq ft (Not sure any further cash rebate for this)

I'm really curious how they compensate the previous buyers. If they don't then for no reason the previous buyers lost RM400k even before the completion date.

A desperate move from the develepor cool2.gif

Jack Wilshere 10
post Mar 4 2015, 07:05 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:10 AM)
What is the progress now? When is the completion?
yunalesca
post Mar 6 2015, 04:58 PM

695 posts

Sales status

lowpc
post Jun 10 2015, 09:17 PM

I am one of the Villa buyer mid of last year before the price dropped.

Apparently, IOI is not giving a fair deal to all previous buyers. They hiding the truth.

Previous buyers at best got the same price, but they paying the bank interest since then versus the new buyer that pay less interest.

Kindly pm me for further discussion.

pclow08@gmail.com

BRE
post Jun 11 2015, 10:35 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(lowpc @ Jun 10 2015, 10:17 PM)

Apparently, IOI is not giving a fair deal to all previous buyers. They hiding the truth.

Previous buyers at best got the same price, but they paying the bank interest since then versus the new buyer that pay less interest.

pclow08@gmail.com
This is the 1st time I heard developer dropping the prices! How much did you buy bro and what's the current price? blink.gif
Mr.JJchampian
post Jun 11 2015, 11:38 AM

1,405 posts

Ioi drop price ? Possible ? Give further discount is it ?
cfa28
post Jun 11 2015, 12:42 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(lowpc @ Jun 10 2015, 09:17 PM)

pclow08@gmail.com
Not sure if I posted before but you can try to contact the National House Buyers Association for help

Website is www.hba.org.my

Email to info@hba.org.my

Office is at Jalan Barat off Jalan imbi.

Open on Saturdays for meet the public session.

sunrisecollector
post Oct 20 2015, 06:54 PM

90 posts

Just found out that the show unit for Puteri Hills Condo is ready in IOI Galleria @ Bandar Puteri Puchong.
Time Walker
post Apr 7 2016, 11:52 PM

490 posts

puteri hills still got unit available?? quite interested, who can I contact?
sunrisecollector
post May 11 2016, 04:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 7 2016, 11:52 PM)
puteri hills still got unit available?? quite interested, who can I contact?
IOI is the developer ...

Wailoon6844
post Jun 10 2016, 09:42 AM

35 posts

when VP?
Ken77
post Jul 15 2016, 09:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 11 2015, 12:42 PM)
Not sure if I posted before but you can try to contact the National House Buyers Association for help

Website is www.hba.org.my

Email to info@hba.org.my

Office is at Jalan Barat off Jalan imbi.

Open on Saturdays for meet the public session.
Before the puteri hill launching, I remember the sales advisor from IOI told me the indicative price for the townhouse was around RM1.2 mil before launching . Then it shot up to RM 1.8mil during launching.....

IOI management is too greedy ......... Hope they improve ! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Ken77: Jul 15 2016, 09:45 AM
hiyaks
post Oct 11 2016, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Wailoon6844 @ Jun 10 2016, 10:42 AM)
when VP?
ccc obtained. some owners had taken keys. contractor completed end of last month.
Redhorsie
post Nov 2 2016, 09:39 AM

38 posts

Hi all , we need help!!! We are the buyer for block A parc ville. Ioi lower down the price for block B recently. The price between block A and block B is around rm90k-rm120k... Please guide us . This is not fair we want to seek for compensation.
Please help us.

Redhorsie
post Nov 2 2016, 09:41 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(lowpc @ Jun 10 2015, 09:17 PM)

pclow08@gmail.com
Hi, PCLOW , we need help!!! We are the buyer for block A parc ville. Ioi lower down the price for block B recently. The price between block A and block B is around rm90k-rm120k... Please guide us . This is not fair we want to seek for compensation.
Please help us.

cfa28
post Nov 2 2016, 10:21 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Redhorsie @ Nov 2 2016, 09:41 AM)
Hi, PCLOW , we need help!!! We are the buyer for block A parc ville. Ioi lower down the price for block B recently. The price between block A and block B is around rm90k-rm120k... Please guide us . This is not fair we want to seek for compensation.
Please help us.
You can try to contact the national house buyers association for advice.

Email is info@hba.org.my

Redhorsie
post Nov 2 2016, 10:37 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:21 AM)
You can try to contact the national house buyers association for advice.

Email is info@hba.org.my
Hi, we are trying our best. Thank you and if you know anyone that bought Parc Ville please let us know.
aaron1717
post Nov 2 2016, 10:44 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

woah... IOI as one of the big developer... will do such thing to their buyers... price decrease or selling at the same price representing a loss to the early buyers... guess market are reli bad that even IOI have to resort to such pricing strategy...
maxxng12
post Nov 2 2016, 10:59 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:44 AM)
woah... IOI as one of the big developer... will do such thing to their buyers... price decrease or selling at the same price representing a loss to the early buyers... guess market are reli bad that even IOI have to resort to such pricing strategy...
Hi I am one of the parc ville owner.

Do u all formed any whatsapp group, if yes kindly to add me 0123935152 thanks

sunrisecollector
post Dec 29 2016, 02:18 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Redhorsie @ Nov 2 2016, 10:37 AM)
Hi, we are trying our best. Thank you and if you know anyone that bought Parc Ville please let us know.
Price reduction is out of HBA and Housing Ministry scope. I don't think anything can be done on this. I guess luck is the only thing to blame for this scenario. sweat.gif
heavensea
post Dec 29 2016, 10:28 AM

9,616 posts

Boycott ioi.
sunrisecollector
post Oct 9 2017, 05:21 PM

90 posts

I passed by the project and saw the name has changed to SERI PUTERI HILLS ....
takky
post Nov 14 2021, 09:34 PM

172 posts

Lately come across this condo and quite interested with it. Any review so far on the workmanship and management?
Jackson1333
post May 7 2022, 04:38 PM

127 posts

Anyone still interested in Townvilla and Puteri Hill Condo?
nicocol
post May 20 2022, 11:53 PM

307 posts

anyone interested this property now giving very best offer
jetzxp
post May 21 2022, 12:58 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(nicocol @ May 20 2022, 11:53 PM)
anyone interested this property now giving very best offer
Pm current promo for town villa
rookieKLMY
post May 21 2022, 09:45 AM

76 posts

PM townvilla
nicocol
post May 21 2022, 05:34 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(rookieKLMY @ May 21 2022, 09:45 AM)
PM townvilla
check your inbox ya
Jackson1333
post Jul 4 2022, 05:40 PM

127 posts

Townvilla upper unit available.
Puteri Hill 1700sqft super good environment.
Anyone interested ?
feyfei
post Jul 4 2022, 07:49 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Jackson1333 @ Jul 4 2022, 05:40 PM)
Townvilla upper unit available.
Puteri Hill 1700sqft super good environment.
Anyone interested ?
what about puteri hills condo? any package available?
cannible
post Jul 4 2022, 10:33 PM

489 posts

Puteri hill has been completed so long yet not fully sold?
Jackson1333
post Jul 5 2022, 03:02 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(feyfei @ Jul 4 2022, 07:49 PM)
what about puteri hills condo? any package available?
Puteri Hill condo, developer is offering up to IOI finance 25%
Free MOT stamp duty and Loan stamp duty.
1400sqft - starts from RM740k
1700sqft - Starts from RM840k
Jackson1333
post Jul 5 2022, 03:03 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Jul 4 2022, 10:33 PM)
Puteri hill has been completed so long yet not fully sold?
50% sold.
That's why developer are offering some good package.
forever1979
post Jul 5 2022, 03:50 PM

2,854 posts

just VERY curious why IOI sale so slow for projects in puchong ? this forum starts like 10 years ago..
Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 5 2022, 11:32 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Jackson1333 @ Jul 5 2022, 03:02 PM)
Puteri Hill condo, developer is offering up to IOI finance 25%
Free MOT stamp duty and Loan stamp duty.
1400sqft - starts from RM740k
1700sqft - Starts from RM840k
Wahhh, now offering 25% rebates that's very high. Free MOT somemore.

Unsure how come IOI cannot sell as 740k for big size 1400 sq ft is quite good price since most landed there now is >1mil.

840k for 1,723 sq ft is actually RM 470 / psf, quite good deal for own stay. Meanwhile, The Pulse 1700 sq ft already fully sold and 1360+ sq ft just left few units.

The town villa impressed me, but the condo really boring and less fascinating compare to Pulse, yet Pulse is also probably the cheapest highrise built by BRDB?
Sephilo
post Jul 6 2022, 08:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 5 2022, 03:50 PM)
just VERY curious why IOI sale so slow for projects in puchong ? this forum starts like 10 years ago..
Because of they are cash rich developer hence build and sell and sell like steady bombibi thumbup.gif ...completed project they can also offer IOI finance to attract buyer. rclxms.gif
Sephilo
post Jul 6 2022, 08:43 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Hermes Aspiration @ Jul 5 2022, 11:32 PM)
Wahhh, now offering 25% rebates that's very high. Free MOT somemore.

Unsure how come IOI cannot sell as 740k for big size 1400 sq ft is quite good price since most landed there now is >1mil.

840k for 1,723 sq ft is actually RM 470 / psf, quite good deal for own stay. Meanwhile, The Pulse 1700 sq ft already fully sold and 1360+ sq ft just left few units.

The town villa impressed me, but the condo really boring and less fascinating compare to Pulse, yet Pulse is also probably the cheapest highrise built by BRDB?
Seriously prices of The Pulse is not cheap indeed is quite premium in this area yet it still selling fast yet the biggest unit all sold this is insane! By the way ppl buy because of developer ? hmm.gif
Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 6 2022, 06:56 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Sephilo @ Jul 6 2022, 08:43 AM)
Seriously prices of The Pulse is not cheap indeed is quite premium in this area yet it still selling fast yet the biggest unit all sold this is insane! By the way ppl buy because of developer ? hmm.gif
Yes, agreed. Actually it's not cheap but on overall, any project by top developer in each respective matured area are either not cheap or overly expensive.

But I kindly like how BRDB price out their units such as 1680 sq ft (around RM 500+ psf), 1367 (around RM 600 psf) and 1113 sq ft (around 650 psf) where bigger units get lower psf.

It's a bit premium because BRDB is consider decent developer for highrises and build for own stay, though this is consider their cheapest development, the location is consider very good within Bdr Puteri.

The Cruise is quite lousy and yet selling the same prices, but I feel Le Pavilion's facade is slightly looks ok or better in terms of location, but unfortunately plenty of bulk purchase units going lelong now. For big sizes, Puteri Hill might be slightly better in terms of lower density of 110 units and inner part of quiter area, but facade, layout, quality, facilities, etc totally lose out to The Pulse.

I wonder if people buy because of BRDB, pet's friendly concept or the project facility & location.

Highrise, I choose BRDB over conventional IOI.

0.1707sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:17 PM